Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olamide Breaks UK Afrobeat Concert Attendance..

Monday, October 10, 2016

Olamide Breaks UK Afrobeat Concert Attendance..

The YBNL crew lead by Olamide Baddo brings out the whole of the UK
breaking the record for the attendance to their hugely anticipated
Ybnlconcert 2:0. With huge anticipation around the sold out concert ,
the headline acts Lil Kesh , Adekunle Gold and Olamide entertained the
5000 strong fans at the eventim apollo . 

With the doors opening early,Dj"s Eni Money , Unbeatable, Neptizzle and Sean alongside the Acenoteband and other acts ensured the fans were in party mood before and during Olamides first performance .

The only downside was the failure of Olamide to give his close off
performance due to stoppages brought about by crowd trouble in and
outside of the venue . With the venue at capacity the security had no
choice but to close the doors refusing an angry couple hundred fans
entry into the concert . 

After the headline acts had given incredible performances , the show had climaxed with Olamide returning to the stage only to be closed down by the arena due to continuous attempts by fans to gain entry into the venue , the safety alarm in the venue going off consistently and most importantly the time taken to resolve the developing problems .

To Olamide"s and the fans disappointment , fans were denied the highly
expected performance of his monster hit who you EPP and  a few others
tracks . Olamide said after the concert that although he was humbled
at the record numbers of fans who came out to see him , he was still
disappointed at the fact that his fans didn't get to witness the end
of the show which he had prepared for months . 

CEO of Smade events Junior Adeosun said "all attempts were made to ensure Olamide gave his final performance including offering to cover any security costs to the venue but we eventually had to understand the health and safety
concerns of the arena  owners as the crowd outside continuously rushed
the door ".

With that being said , nothing could be taken away from the the night
put together by smade events which saw another record breaking night
for AFROBEATS in the UK and more importantly a night that crowned
Olamide Baddo as officially the new King of AFROBEATS .

image credit - Michael Tubes Creations for SDK Blog.

35 comments:

1. Omo see crowd! Enough money for olamide

1. See Adekunle Gold of yesterday has landed in London for shows.
      Hmmm.
      He did well by signing unto Olamide record.

I am impressed.
      Kudos to Olamide he is indeed the king of afrobeat ...

Has Lil Kesh returned to YBNL?

2. Good for this yoruba razz musician

1. You want to trend here ba?
      Do not start what you can't finish.

2. For you to know him,it means you too are razz.
      So happy for ybnl and olamide.

3. For you to know him,it means you too are razz.
      So happy for ybnl and olamide.

3. Adekunle Gold I love Ariwoko!

No be only you go make am Choi

4. hmm... this Baddo knw dey dull am.. I too love u, I am anticipating olic3 maybe he will use Stadium this time around, cos Eko hotel know they contain guys again.... last year was too lit

5. This is beautiful. Na wa ooo.

I just listened to one of his music on radio Orobo dey enjoy or what, that song is not sweet ooo, i wonder who buys all these.

6. YBNL crew is just too much!
    Olamide baddo!

7. Nigerians are the kings of music in Africa. Olamide keep rising like the star that you are

8. added a girl on single and mingle yesterday she asked which state I was from I said Edo state she just went Edo demons Edo demons heart breakers wtf I deleted her

1. It's ok joor. Stop littering all the posts with your comment. Shebi you have deleted her, move on.

2. Hahahahahahhaha. Lmao... laugh wan tear my belle

9. Baba God pick my calls too...... The girl holding guitar(temi) was 400level anatomy in my school, babe you are getting there...
    Lesson learnt now is that never look down on anybody in this life.

1. Truth is time spent by one to look down on others ,is being utilised by those looked down upon to rise up. Utilise your time.

10. I would definitely attend just to see Adekunle.

11. Julius not begger you be edo demon hahahahaha. Sorry ooo. The girl must have her heart broken many times by edo demons

12. Badoo u 2 much. Compare and contrast to 2baba latest show

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Olamide and adekunle gold will be the only reason i will love to be their though nothing else....

14. I love olamide, I fellow ijebu nigga

15. These guys are going places.olamide be earning forex since 1820