Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastors Fight Dirty Over N16.5m Church Land Commission

Saturday, October 29, 2016

Pastors Fight Dirty Over N16.5m Church Land Commission

Three Pastors of the Living Faith Church also known as Winners Chapel at Isheri Olofin area of Lagos state are engrossed in serious fight over the sharing of N16.5m realized from the purchase of some parcel of land and property by the church in Lagos.

The fight which was said to have started from the church premises has now moved to the Lagos court where the parties are seeking justice.
The three pastors in the matter are Deacon Dolire Oluwaniyi who is also an estate agent on the one hand and two other Pastors, Edwin Iky and Peter O. Odama on the other hand. The last two acted on behalf of the church over the purchase of the property.

In the suit before Magistrate’s court sitting in Ogba, with suit number, MIK/4174/16, Deacon Oluwaniyi stated that the two pastors cheated him after they collected N140m from their General Overseer, Bishop David Oyedapo and paid N130m to the owner of the property.

Apart from that, Deacon Oluwaniyi also stated that as the agent who linked the church to the owner of the property, he was entitled to N6.5 million commission which was also paid by the church but was shared between the two pastors and he was not given a dime.

Following the alleged scam, the claimant dragged the church to the court seeking an order that he should be paid his commission as a registered agent with his company’s name, Bedek properties that facilitated the transaction.
In his affidavit in support of the claim, the claimant stated that his company wrote to the church introducing the properties which contain two big church halls and a story building on one acre of land located at Iyana Odo, along Igando road in Sheri Olofin area.

He stated that he was contacted through the pastors and he linked the church to the owner of the property, one Bishop Emmanuel Omobajesu.
The claimant said after the payment for the property he demanded for his commission and the two pastors asked him to bear it as seed to the church where as they had already collected the money from the church.

The claimant also stated that the pastors involved in the transaction are not honest and sincere as they both ate with both hands and thereby soiled their hands in the transaction.

In response, the defendant under the registered trustee of the church stated that the claimant was not appointed as its agent, legal representative nor hold any partnership and did not authorise the claimant to act on behalf of the defendant.

It also stated that the claimant have no locus standi to sue the defendant as regard the property and demanding N6.5m agency commission.
The presiding Magistrate, Mrs. M.O Osibajo has adjourned the matter till 23 November, 2016, to deliver rulings on the motions filed by the parties.
Vanguard cullage

80 comments:

1. Pastor Odama,na today? Even the church property bought near his house in peace estate Ayobo, he......hmmmmm, i reserve my comments.

2. Hmmmm, From Glory to Glory, that is my new name and that is where i am going

3. Lol....if I start to talk ehn!!! What I used my eyes to see in winners chapel for 15years I was a member of that church hmmm.... People should go to church to worship God and not pastors. Listen to the word of God and make sure the bible is your standard and not your pastor. Most pastors don't practice what they preach!

4. Queen pls spill.... Let's learn from it 😁😊

5. @ Queen Hadassah, that is the biggest problem in Christiandom. We focus on the leaders, forgetting that, they too,are fallible humans and have their own battles.

6. Eheh. But religion aside, the pastors should have paid the agent his commission na. How can they ask him to sow his hustle as a seed to the church by force? Nahh, make the man no gree o.

Imagine, they even collect the full payment from the church already. Bloody thieves

2. Kwakwakwakwa...
    This is not new nah,,.
    Most Naija pastors like money pass me sef!...
    I just pity their gullible members following them stupidly!...

1. My dear,my life is between God and I biko. I fear all these men of God. All they want is the congregation 's hard earned money.

3. Lmao, Oya where their members, coman bark

1. 'ruff ruff ruff' hahahahahaa

2. Black berry I just love u.. Hahahahahahaha Whoooooff whooooff!

Queenslandding.

4. You can't cheat Baba Oyedepo ND go scott free. They have just started. Shiooo!! End time pastors

1. Gbam! End time pastors oshi!!!

... Jesus is my worth indeed!!!

2. They will go free the same way your "baba Oyedepo" goes free after cheating dumb ass Nigerians. They are crooks. Pastors are the biggest crooks in Nigeria.

3. Lovely comment @ Abra
      They must surely reap what dey sow.

4. U are right Abra,but not only papa u can't cheat but God,I have come to realize that all this pastors are humans born to err,I can't go and share my problems with them Coz some of them don't really know God,

5. Touch not my anointed do my prophets no harm. Be mindful of your words. You didn't ordain them you can't insult them. Remember Miriam n Moses? Don't bring wrath of God upon you. Do you know the real truth of what happened? They are bad Ehe what have you done about it? When last did you pray for weak men of God? Its not good Ooo. We are too quick to condemn. Its a sin so that God won't judge you ooooooo. Oya biters start shouting

5. Oh no why nah pastors winners

6. fighting over blind ppls tithe, seed, & first fruit....
    Business venture, mtcheeeeew.

7. Say bye bye to your Pastoral day jobs...🙆🏽‍♂️

1. Bye!
      Last last, they will go and open their own an be CEO's oops G.O's

2. Hahahhahahaha
      Iphie those hands on ur head cracked me up😂

3. Anytime you see those hands of mine on my head... just know that I am shouting "olololololoooooo "
      Lmao!!
      Hi Pipileeeeeeee

4. Eheheh. Very disgraceful

8. U can't cheat a servant of God and go scote free, no God put confusion in their mist to Expose them.

9. Odiegwu!!
    God of men swarming errwhere deceiving themselves! Rubbish

1. God of men????????!!!! Nhiaaaah

10. Odiegwu!!
    God of men swarming errwhere deceiving themselves! Rubbish

11. I have lost faith in Nigeria churches since

12. I don't still figure out why people that suppose to live by example are those doing the worst. God save us.
    Anyway, See What A Lady Did To Get Free Latest Smartphone

13. Hmmm,when it comes to money thats when you'ud know whom you are dealing with especially the so called men of God.money has been causing problems since before christ

14. Hahahahahaha. Chai! I don't know why, but I find this very funny

15. See as shame leave these people begin catch me
    If truly Papa gave them 140M and they paid 130M, they should dance to the music
    However, if this is simply koz of the agent fee which has not been paid, one need to carefully ask questions like if there was an agreement btw the agent and the church

16. Wonders shall never end!!These are supposed to be religious leaders for crying out loud...Anyways u guys should congratulate me on my new blog ID(1st ever tho)

1. Congrats dear, heheeheeeheeee

... Jesus is my worth!

17. Shameless people hiding u see religion to perpetuate fraud nd evil.. Isis dey there de kill under religion,Saudi Arabia de there with sharia laws of cutting hand nd legs with flogging people all in d name of religion and tradition! Abeg I tiya

18. Money!!! The onething that brings out the somebody in everybody

19. When as kids we read that judgment will begin in the church, we felt it was an unduly harsh statement. Daily, things are happening in the church that prove the statement. Jeez! If the church had indeed given agency fee, the needful should be done. In the case where such monies weren't released, the deacon should take it as his seed and hope on God for his reward. This shouldn't have been allowed to get to the stage where litigation became necessary

1. Oga man must chop... he needs the money Biko...times are hard

20. They turn God's house to business centre.
    Their pot of shit!

21. God have mercy even in the church. Going back to my old generation ⛪

22. “Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep's
    clothing but inwardly are ravenous wolves.Matt 7 vs 15.
    I knew the end was near when "Men of God" started topping Forbes lists as billionaires and purchasing private Jets. This is just the beginning. We Africans are special. You cannot walk down a street in this country without seeing a church. Call God every day, go for vigil, pay tithes and offering then on Monday go to work cheat your fellow man and collect bribe. We call God the most but we live in most Godforsaken continent on earth. Our leaders criticize first world leaders for legalizing homosexuality, abortion while robbing the people that elected them. Atheist are elected as presidents/prime ministers and they do right by their people without a single bribery or sexual scandal. You criticize their "immoral" lifestyle but every month you are at their embassy requesting visa with false documents. Poor health care system, famine, everyday one new disease ie Ebola, poverty, high crime rate, bad roads, no steady power supply, you have to create your own borehole or no water for you, no or blocked drainages, poor educational system (Only the rich can attend "Christian universities"). You cannot deceive God with your eye service. It's about time we stop deceiving ourselves. There is no way God will treat us like this if we truly follow his words.✌

23. Nigerian Pastors and CHURCH BUSINESS!

Nigerian PASTORS AND THEIR LOVE FOR MONY ARE INSEPARABLE!

FAKE HUMANS with brainwashed followers!

24. Robyna Fenty said...-My dear, you said it all. Absolute truth.

25. I'm a member but I pity those who commit atrocities in the name of God.. We shall all face judgment.

26. End time pastors everywhere looking for who to deceive..

27. Men of God should be respected and honoured, just because the devil decided to play pranks does not mean we should disrespect their anointing. "The church is marching on and the gate of hell shall not prevail.

1. Pls define men of God

2. Anointed by God or man? Even the Bible says that 'many shall come in my name but are not of me'

3. StoooooOoooopeet

4. Shut up gullible friendlybee..U worshippers of Pastors! Call a spade a spade or get out!!!

28. Eager for what papa will say bout dis 2mao...must attend 2 services ni...bt Pastor ODAMA...I liked him sha

29. When the owner of the church flies 5 private jets den who should be surprise at hearing this? The pastors would also want to scorn the owner to live large, it's the philosophy of the church. Get rich or die not trying. Some came to my younger brother few weeks back to preach and eventually told him that being poor is a sin. I wasn't there to tell him what poverty is about.

30. mtcheeew abeg leave these people joor

31. @ Ben ur type end up in winners... No be today..

32. Money, women, wine, if pastors can do away with it, the church will progress. What a pity they had to mess the calling of God in their lives. Shame on them

33. Our standard is the bible, not man. The only reason these 'phonies' as Paul describes them, are deceiving us is because we christians are too lazy to have a relationship with God and because they like going to places where they are told what they want to hear. They are not only in winners,they are everywhere, there fore test every spirit to know which one is right.

34. Our standard is the bible, not man. The only reason these 'phonies' as Paul describes them, are deceiving us is because we christians are too lazy to have a relationship with God and because we like going to places where we are told what we want to hear. They are not only in winners,they are everywhere, there fore test every spirit to know which one is right.

35. If there was an agreement on how d money will be shared, why should the 2 pastors break d arguement. These are Men that are supposed to lead by example.
    May God have mercy on us. The end is really near.

36. Biko did I hear 140m in this recession period for wat?
    Wat happened to using that money for charity as that has been wat Christ preaches.
    Why do these men use seed sowing to enrich themselves.
    God have mercy on us.

37. That is how a pastor posted newly to the living faith church I used to attend kept milking the poor members of the little they had prophesying they'll all be millionaires in six months time.It's over eight years today,members are still poor but still coughing out money for the pastors to wear the latest,drive the latest,live in the latest and sometimes cheat on their wives with the latest...i rest my case