Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Confirm Kidnap Of Former Environment Minister And Her Husband

Tuesday, October 04, 2016

Police Confirm Kidnap Of Former Environment Minister And Her Husband

The Police Command in Kaduna State on Tuesday, confirmed the kidnap of the immediate past Minister of Environment, Mrs Laurentia Mallam and her husband, Mr Pius.

The Command’s spokesman, ASP Aliyu Usman, told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Kaduna that the two were abducted along Bwari/Jere axis on Kaduna-Abuja highway on Mondayevening.

Usman said that the abductors took away the former minister and her husband, but spared their driver unharmed.

He assured that the Police was tracking down the perpetrators and would ensure the release of the victims unharmed.
Sources indicated that the abductors had reached out to the minister’s family demanding for ransom.

The command’s spokesman, however, said the police was not aware of any demand by the abductors.
“All what we are doing is to see that the victims are freed from captivity and returned to their home unhurt,” Usman said.

(NAN)

Kidnappings everywhere..this is horrible!

29 comments:

1. My only prayer of for them to come out alive Cox I know they are capable of their demands.

2. People are hungry. I hope nothing bad happens to them.

3. After kidnapping them, the Police will still catch the kidnappers. So why the kidnap?

4. Till they begin to kidnapp the people who brought this hardship and suffering on the masses,things will not improve...This is what you get from a failed state.

5. The spate of kidnappings now is getting worrisome.
    Security agencies, Pls tighten the leash..
    And it's so annoying that the kidnappers always get away with it.
    What kind of rot is in the system?

1. Story. My south south brothers are angry and they've started their usual way- this time, with people in government

6. That was how my own dad was kidnapped and after paying so much for Ransome we still delid not hear from the bastards till they were caught and confessed in killing my poor dad dat same night he was kidnapped and buried in a shallow grave...all this kidnappers Av no idea wat they do to families with such wickedness...RIP MY LOVELY DAD,Av been proud to be ur son in this life

1. Sorry to hear this. May your dad's soul rest on peace. Amen

2. Sorry to hear this. May your dad's soul rest in peace. Amen

3. Sorry to hear this. May your dad's soul rest in peace. Amen

4. Aww, so sorry Isaacson. RIP to your dad. Kidnappers will die like rats, and their carcass eaten by vultures. Same to their lineage.

5. Oh my God! That's so tragic. They will reap the fruit of their wickedness here on earth. Take heart.

6. Oh no.. so sorry for ur loss

7. Eyah. RIP to your dad but this is sad. God will continue to expose them because they can't continue to live on others pain.

8. so sorry for your loss.

9. Thanks everyone...God bless y'all

10. Eeeeya. This got me soo teary. May God comfort u dear. Don't forget Ur Dad is in a better place now,ok?
      And never forget the son of who u are. Keep making him proud. It is well with u Dear.

7. Na wa o. When there is hunger in the land, the rich becomes raw materials. If you be rich person in Nigeria now, you better watch ur back!

8. I pray he returns to his family Hale and hearty.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

9. Me sef dey look for person to kidnap. I need money badly, contact me if you have rich family and friends, so we can arrange for ur kidnapping and share the money

10. All these bastards...one day now they will give their live to Christ... Our merciful God will forgive ....see what they are putting families through. Mtchwwm

11. Wow, the kidnappings on dis same Kaduna-abuja expressway is one too many. Pls dia lives should be spared.

12. Enter your comment...Kai she is my neighbor o. God pls keep them safe.

13. Buhari! Buhari!! Is this the change you promised Nigerians?