Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Presidential Aide Shehu Garba In Defence Of President Buhari's ''Kitchen Speech'' Directed At Wife

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Presidential Aide Shehu Garba In Defence Of President Buhari's ''Kitchen Speech'' Directed At Wife

Presidential Aide Shehu Garba says the President was joking when he made the speech about his wife belonging in his Kitchen in Germany Yesterday in response to her BBC interview where she scolded the President on his style of governance...
He says the President was JOKING!

Mr Garba please take a back seat on this,you cannot step on a woman's private with such a sensitive comment and expect people to Laugh ok?

73 comments:

1. What is this one saying, you call this a joke. Everytin about this govt sounds contradictory, May God save us.

1. If Jagaban didn't give Ms Adeosun, will he, as the bubu he is, taken her on his own?

Always goofing when he enter Madam Korkus Country

2. Stella y cry more than d bereaved?is like u no get wetin u find go berlin

3. I wonder who gave this aboki a smart fone! "Politics should be spice with humour somethings " e for kukuma use uziza-life!

4. Garba I guess your wife doesn't see outside only during sallah celebration. Just mechie onu gi. No regard for women.

2. What else would you expect from a fellow that proudly bears "Mallam"?

1. Lol,he is crying over spilled milk..trying to save face..@never a dull momemt-lol,I just can't.

2. Chikito that is y I love u.. U don't support blindly, there is simply no excuse for what the president said. Plenty love at u

4. With the way things are in Nigeria, that joke is costly Sir.

5. Joking right?

Yeah. It's the biggest joke of the century. And a stinking one at that.

Be supporting rubbish upandan. Anyways that is what you are paid for. So continue.

6. Stella, you should take a back seat.
    The man has not said anything out of the ordinary.
    Bulgari has never confined Aisha. She's not in purdah. She's allowed to travel everywhere. So what are you guys getting so uptight about?

Aisha has her business which she was running before becoming the first lady. That says a lot about her husband being liberal.

Mr Shehu Garba is right.

1. Have always known u r a fool gbg a very big fool

2. Thank you Gbogbo, see as all them are taking it personal as if their sense of humor is dead. Some people want to use the statement become relevant again

3. It could have been a joke like you say which I don't buy but he said it at a wrong place being Germany and said it at a wrong time because he was standing with Merkel who is a woman

4. Correct talk. It is those taking it too serious that are beginning to naseate me. What the heck

5. Freedom of speech Fab mum. Be it Germany or America. He is the president. If Aisha can grant an interview without consulting her husband then let the man be. So you think Angela is myopic, then you got it wrong...

6. Look at them all,ggbg,lovelace,sisi eko,james hater have one thing in common."gbaranmideleru".Yoruba hypocrites,if your husband made that reference to you at association meeting or country club,it is most certain your ilk will want to tear him up when you get home. What has this Buhari man given you guys that got you hypnotised? You want to claim you know him more than his wife of 27 years? Isnt it obvious that they must have been dragging this issue even in the bedroom before she blew it open as the man is known to be very rigid?
      Aisha Buhari,you have won my heart totally.A river that forgot his source will eventually dry up. Buhari that was sleeping in Bourdillon,his bills absolutely taken care of has not deemed it fit to visit Lagos for a single day since he became president. For those with short memory,John Kerry visited Nigeria and the meeting that sealed the deal to funalise Buhari's deal took place in Tinubu's house. Yet Buhari had to rub it in Tinubu's face that he is not APC national leader when Bukola Saraki called him that in a national meeting. What an ingrate,twisting the story of VP's nomination.
      The hatred for Jonathan has beclouded most of your sense of reasoning that this man Buhari is not a 21st century leader.It would have been a different case if the ones running the show are performing but inverse as the case as they are almost running the country aground.
      To cap it all,what a "joke" to make in the presence of the most powerful woman in the world,who you have gone to cap in hand to seek help!

7. Lovelace there are certain things you don't say in certain place be it home or abroad. You don't joke with any words that comes out of your mouth. Not when you are standing to one of the powerful women in the world, you then say your wife belongs to the kitchen and the other room. Nigerians might see it as a joke but not everywhere who are fighting for the right of women to belong in the society. Not Angela who is one of the powerful women in the world but then your loyalty doesn't know when to differentiate between something wrong and right..

It's okay to support him and defend him but it's also very okay to say he has wronged in certain levels.

8. Ermm so why are u guys castigating Trump.. It is his sense of humor that was working. Let me see any of u criticize trump again on this blog. Bunch of hypocrites

9. Fab mum, you are emotional about this issue, I dare say I understand...

7. Sense of humour.. He couldn't joke with something else
    I just pray that woman is safe..

8. He may be joking but he shouldn't hv said it,a wife is part of a man nd hv equal rights.if Aisha should come to d public n say Buhari is washing her pants hw would he feel?some jokes re expensive pls.i hope Buhari is watching d American campaign nd seeing hw Trump comments years back is resurfacing now.

1. Washing pant is no biggie. My husband dey wash my pant, does it make him less a man. Abeg park well. Mind you American people know whom to vote for, speech from the past or not.

2. Equal? Where? Even the Bible and Quran doesnt say so. Even the nass is trying to legislate or just legislated gender equality

9. Every good wife belongs to her hubby s kitchen.
    I don't think Alisha herself has said that she did not belong to kitchen.

10. Tell them jare gbogbo bigz gals. Stella pls keep quiet jare, what nonesense r u saying. They say Na joke , which yeye behind are they stepping on. Pschew

1. I don't even understand why Stella is taking it south.

2. Anon 7:19 & sisi eko,i blame una 4 expecting someone whose daily bread comes from aproko & lies 2 kno any better.

3. Sisi eko and anonymous,your husband will.joke you are more like his slave in the presence of the most powerful woman in the world and I will.expect you to be grinning afterwards.Hypocrites that were thrashing Trump for what he said in private(he never knew the mics were on). A simple response like my wife is not a politician wouldnt have raised any dust. This man is truly not bright. I hope he knows he is in Germany not West this time around.

11. Everyone is skinning the president alive but how many people have taken out time to know the implications of what Buhari's wife said on his leadership and political aspirations. A wife should never run to the media to trash talk her husband rather she should air her views when they are alone. can 2 walk together except they agree?
    #notinsupportofdevaluationofwomentry
    #wisdomisprofitabletodirect

1. Tell them. When we have adult babies roaming the internet due to our lack lustre education system.

12. Of cus we know that is what you will say a joke, jus as u people are taking Nigerian too

13. Well,its his Job to defend the president. I don't expect him to say anything else.

The joke was a very expensive one. This 2016 not 1816. You don't just open your mouth and speak carelessness cos you want to crack a joke. A joke is only a joke when people laugh. Let 2019 come quickly bo.

1. I laffed 😅😆

2. As in.. I can't wait for 2019. Oh lord, keep us all alive and healthy, so we can kick these people out

14. Stop playing with our intelligence bikonu!
    The president meant every single word he said there,it's no joke please.
    The reason you are coming up with this silly excuse is because you have seen the negative reaction of people concerning that comment and you are trying to patch it up.

Some people can be gullible but not everybody.

15. Abeg make una free BUHARI. He meant no harm. After all him no cover her with black veil hide inside house. He was refering to his wife n not the whole nigerian women. U are free to become what u want as a woman.

16. Taaaaaaaaaa.Garba Oya take back seat and commot for road,who your presido dey fool,abeg tell him say we no dey dumb say we naija no say big wahala dey for asovilla..presido yansh don open.hahahahahahahahaha#side eyes..missylynn

17. Hmm people na wa wo.if she feels she can talk freely on media why can't he reply too? It's true she is not a card carrying member of his party so why give such interview?

18. Such joke in public? what does this say about our country? No wonder Dino was able to publicly display his madness towards women the other time

MrsBee

19. I knew people where going to read negative meaning to what the president said. To me I just feel he did not want his wife to be the topic of discussion that was why he said that. Aisha fucked up biko. Stella will u come out and criticize your husband in public? See all the ppl supporting Aisha will still be same ppl to cry nepotism if Buhari start giving appointment to the ppl him and Aisha know.

1. Stella na agbero na,her horseband don chop slap taya

20. Buhari is a first class mumu for saying that....gosh

21. Whether it's a joke or not, it's not the right thing to say coming from a president that ought to lead by example but his wife too is at fault cos she's also a leader that should lead by example and what she did is also not the right way to do things.
    Both of them should pack themselves out of there in 2019 jare make see road. I no support them again.

1. Cynthia biko mechionu gi.

2. Same here.. I won't support no more, this drama they are acting no sweet again on top hunger

22. Stella sweetie, stay your lane! If the President laughed heartily before making the comment, why u wan die on top Aisha matter? Still love you babes!

1. Na her way na,she no get d required mental capacity 2 rationalize nothing.Anyway na for here with her hungry herd of bvs her influence start n stop

2. Laughed heartily,did u see the look on Merkel's face?

3. Hahahhahah popeye hahhahahha you are stupid hahahhahahahhaa

Sounds like a joke abi?

23. Why should any one be in Purdah??????

24. We shldnt joke with sensitive issues abeg!
    This our government is a joke.

25. I belong to every one and belong to no one that's also a joke. From now on I won't take Buhari serious since he jokes a lot.

26. Nija women no get brain*

27. The women in SDK should cover their face in shame. Aisha has every right to go public especially IF she has talked to her man privately, Buhari is known for his integrity suddenly everything is going south cos of one cousin and u expect the wife to keep quiet? Stella everything na joke for Nigeria o. Even the recession na joke. Yimu#.

28. The women in SDK should cover their face in shame. Aisha has every right to go public especially IF she has talked to her man privately, Buhari is known for his integrity suddenly everything is going south cos of one cousin and u expect the wife to keep quiet? Stella everything na joke for Nigeria o. Even the recession na joke. Yimu#.

1. Are they women. These ones that are busy looking for and waiting for the next man to put food on their table? they are not women but toys for men to use as they wish, that's why they see nothing wrong in such statemeets.

2. Bcos dem get toto an breast no mEan say dem b wOmen o,a lot of dem b...(fill in d gap)

29. Mallam Shehu,so a certain Nigerian President in 'West Germany' is now a Stand up Comedian???.......slap yourself on behalf of yourself.

30. You guys should take a chill pill now. When Mrs Obama was being referred 2 as mom-in- chief nobody made an issue cos it was a cheeky reply.

31. Anybody calling this a joke is a zombie of the highest order. Must the president be defended at all cost?
    Imagine Obama making this sort of "joke" , the reaction alone would make him resign.

32. Orishirishi is ok he should continue with his sense of humour. AfterAll mallam has said he likes joking a lot.

33. Our APC voltrons shld come and defend him o.