Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pressure Mounts On BBC Not To Air Aisha Buhari's Explosive Interview Scheduled For Saturday

Thursday, October 13, 2016

Pressure Mounts On BBC Not To Air Aisha Buhari's Explosive Interview Scheduled For Saturday

The BBC Hausa Service is under intense pressure from President Muhammadu Buhari and members of his kitchen cabinet to pre-empt broadcast of the interview granted by his wife, Aisha Buhari.

The interview is due for broadcast on Saturday, but the President is said to have reached out to his wife, who is currently in London, to stop granting further interviews to the media.

In excerpts that have been widely reported in the media, Mrs. Buhari is quoted as saying that the President had ditched those who really worked for his victory in the 2015 election and is instead focusing on those that didn't participate.

The First Lady was expressing frustration with members of President Buhari's kitchen cabinet, particularly his nephew, Mamman Daura; and his powerful chief of Staff, Abba Kyari.  They are widely-held as having shunted aside those who worked tirelessly for President Buhari to come to power.

She also said the President did not know a majority of his ministers before appointing them to office.

SaharaReporters has also learnt that neither Daura and Kyari voted for Buhari in the last election.  A source knowledgeable about the inner situation at the Presidency said neither man possesses a voter’s card or is registered as a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Mrs. Buhari and other members of the APC are frustrated with the President because he has refused to make the changes expected of his government, and continues to empower his nephew to run roughshod on issues of governance. 

Mr. Daura is reportedly so powerful that Buhari’s ministers have to get his approval to get funds released for their projects.
Our sources gave the example of Daura’s influence when the Minister of Sports, Solomon Dalung, got funds released to him for the Rio Olympics 2016 after he met and received the blessing of Mr. Daura.

Also recently, President Buhari promised several persons who complained to him about the corrupt elements in his government of plans to make changes, but he never did.  Of particular importance are Mr. Kyari and the Secretary to the Government, Babachir Lawal, who are accused of corrupt practices.   

Also involved is Central Bank Governor Godwin Emefiele, on account of his handling of fiscal issues. 

President Buhari has disappointed many in his handling of these and other officers, and his wife of 25 years seems to be leading a revolt by voicing the concern of a majority of the president’s loyalists who feel he has mismanaged the country and the goodwill that followed him into office a year and a half ago. “What I am afraid for them is the rebellion of 15 million people,” says Mrs. Buhari at the end of the excerpt available to the public.

*This interview must be aired..BBC Hausa please go ahead and do not let anyone derail you.
WE MUST HEAR HER TALK.I have already listened to a short clip but i do not understand hausa to know what is being said but hopefully those who understand will affirm that it is what she indeed said ...

60 comments:

1. They should do what is right abi required

1. I like. They should air it ooo. Its only a wife who means well for her husband that would speak up when things are not right.

2. Why are they gagging the woman? What are they afraid of? Don't they expect an educated woman of her status to have her honest opinion? Very soon they will lock her in purdah. Mtcheeew. But how the tables have turned. I remember how she vehemently criticised Aunty Pepe for speaking and being involved in governance. Tor, dey will hide her.

3. That would be quite Margaret Thatcher of you, Mrs Buhari. But issue of recognizing those who 'helped' him to power is where I slightly disagree because that should have been done on a clear good will, because they craved something better, just as the common man. And not because they hoped for a compensation pulled off tax payers money - a leakage.

Delicate issue

2. Buhari should step down for his wife

1. You are funny. Step down ke for who? Aisha mbanu haba. Frying pan to fire

2. .....and a Yoruba demon we come here to praise buhari administration.

3. Madam please stop granting interview. Boss is not happy about it
    Women talks too much once they see camera, light and microphone. ...Lol

1. Seriously 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

2. It's your mother that talks too much once she seyes a camera and microphone. Fool

3. What exactly is wrong with these guys, is it now a family affair or what?
      What is Buhari's nephew doing in his cabinet?

This is fundamentally wrong, we need to get to the crux of the matter. Now we can't ascertain if the said Duara is the legitimate President we voted for or Buhari.

I don't seems to understand this govt.

4. Anon wetin bring person mother inside here u faggot.
      We must here what she said ewu like u. She talked too much she should be banned from the media
      Nonsense of intercritu

4. Abeg! Let us hear! Hin wife no even support am! Mcheew! Unless its a crime to grant interview
    #JOeFIRSt

5. Trouble in paradise? God will confuse our enemies to do d right thing.

6. If understand hausa very well and listen to the short clip,you will know the interview will be an exposé!

7. Hmm there is fire on the mountain oo.seems she hasore integrity tyan the buhari sef

1. Abeg I need a Hausa bestie ASAP.... should this interview happen, wahala most to shelle!

8. Wow. It's gonna be one hell of an interview if aired.
    Why don't I believe this news from Sahara reporters sef.

9. Nigeria is being Control by this two. President Buhari is just a figure head.

1. Am very sure this was the reason y, Buhari didn't want an office of the first lady then.*lol

10. This comment has been removed by the author.

11. Hmmmm..they shld release the interview by fire by force oo
    Inukwa akuko!!
    So Bubu even your wife is against you?

12. All of them will keep disgracing themselves. Prayers are working well

13. BBC air it. She's not up to Obama's wife.

14. That's good. Let his wife criticise him if need be. I understand her frustration, I'm sure that the people who surround her husband are the ones not allowing people reach him to know the truth. She's not against her husband but trying to trigger awareness, same thing happened to Jonathan. If Mama Peace had spoken up against the users and opportunists around Jonathan, perhaps the story would have been different.

Ride on Aisha.. it's not a campaign against GMB.. She's just trying to disgrace those who are confusing the man.

1. That's what you want to believe "it's not a campaign against GMB.. she's just trying to disgrace those who are confusing the man". He is a president.. he has the power to either heed to their advice or reject it.. he should listen to his wife.

2. Abegi , @ 'those who are confusing the man'....?
      The man himself CONFUSE no be small. Clueless I would say of how to rule in this 21st century digital age. All he knows is to go after embezzled funds laced with an undercover personal vendetta against most. On how & where he is going to inject the recovered funds to jump start the ailing economy, still no clue. Hence no positive impact. Let him depend on his nephew. If he has no basic education/knowledge about fiscal policies, how would he decipher which advice is good & which is bad?

May God intervene. Nigeria will not go down in Jesus name.

3. Sisi eko madam itk always talking without thinking

4. Oh pls! Sisi is right! When you're in power, consult more than when you're seating on your asses at home dropping comments on SDKB. Some of you if they even give you ward councillor, you won't be able to make a move without consulting others. So Buhari has and deserves a cabinet just like any other president. And yes that cabinet can actually confuse him. Jona's cabinet confused him - Deziani and co. Isn't that what we rant about? So it's not a matter of man confusing himself. #IMO both Buhari and Jonathan are still seat warmers for the kind of president nigeria needs. Give me a 'Fashola' as president then I will know we are heading in the right direction.

5. Anonymous coward 20:35. Of course, how will I make sense to an airhead like you? Whoever trained you has lost out big time. Waste of their time and pennies. Sad pity

Anonymous 18:07. Well, I don't think Mr President is confused per say, let's just say he's a bit too rigid and too trusting of certain advisers. I think this has to do with his military background, if you are conversant with the military approach you'd understand Buhari better. I do, because I have a bit of military background.

He's a "one man mopol", as Nigerians like to call it. He believes that he has chosen capable hands and will let them fail before he realises that some of them are no good. A military man will not be easily swerved into changing hands midway, just like that. They operate 'obey the last order' approach and would blame everyone else but themselves should anything go wrong. Only then will they see for themselves and then fire unable hands.

But unfortunately we (Nigerians) do not want to wait or allow things go bad before he realizes it, or before he reshuffles his cabinet and reed his administration of self serving individuals.

This is exactly Aisha's grouse with her husband's administration.

@Becky, erm I think we are on the same page here.

6. @ anno 20'35
      Abeg leave Sis Eko alone o o

7. Exactly @Chikito. You got it

@Lilly, my dear, leave that troller THING jare.

8. Sis I came late to your defense. GBAM you have spoken well.

15. Hmmmm...... Even his wife has realised that her husband is leading this country to doom. God should either grant Buhari wisdom or take him away from that sit. Nigerians are crying and dying of starvation, stress, fustration. They now rob in my estate everyday. I am scare for myself, I am scared for my family, I am scared for my innocent lil child. God please come to our rescue. Nigerians are used to suffering and smiling but there is so much one can take. Salaries are being reduced meanwhile the price of foodstuffs, transportation and other basic necessities are skyrocketing. I use to place curses on Buhari but I am tired of doing so. He should listen to the voices of millions of Nigerians crying. I don't want to believe that our country has gone bad beyond repair. God bless my fatherland and heal our leader from the sickness called corruption and wickedness. 📖

16. Stella forget they won't air it again

17. Stella drop the interview segment for us we go interprete for you bikoo

18. You're right SISI EKO, she is not campaigning against her husband, she's just trying to bring to light those trying to sabotaged the government of Buhari.
    Buhari has good intentions but the people around him are the problems, they don't care about every day Nigerians, all they want is to fill their pockets and save for their sixth generations.

What makes Obama's wife (Michelle) special? What makes you think is she's not more than Obama's wife?
    Aisha Buharia is a woman of integrity and i like her for that. Obama's wife gat nothing on her.

19. I doubt if she will say or if she said anything like that.

20. They should allow her after all their is freedom of speech in this country.

21. First was his daughter, now his wife. I reserve further comments until i hear a transcript of the interview

22. Lwkmd!

Juzz obsaving. I wan to lizin too o.

23. You voted for what you want...make we hear word abeg

24. Its disappointing how things are turning out in this government

25. Stella where's the clip? I will translate for u.

26. No peace for Nigerian leaders. Too much suffering in the land.

27. I believe Aisha would have tried numerously to talk to him at home as his wife but he won't listen hence her public outcry. Men forming macho that do not listen to good advice from their wife are usually potty in the hands of weak and manipulative men elsewhere.