Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reuben Abati Remains in EFCC Custody Because He Is Unable To Meet Bail Conditions.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

Reuben Abati Remains in EFCC Custody Because He Is Unable To Meet Bail Conditions.

The spokesman of former president Goodluck Jonathan, Reuben Abati, is still in custody of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) because he is unable to satisfy his bail conditions, Premium Times reports. 

Abati, was arrested on Monday, October 24, by operatives of the EFCC on allegations of financial impropriety to the tune of N50 million.

But he said he did not keep records of the disbursement when queried for evidence.

Abati was subsequently granted an administrative bail that requires presenting a senior federal civil servant —preferably a director with landed properties in Abuja.

A source within the EFCC informed on Friday, October 28 said: “He will be released when he meets his bail conditions.” 

When he was questioned about how he spent the funds, Abati said he disbursed it to media practitioners in his capacity as the spokesman for the Goodluck Jonathan administration.

*WOW....So since he disbursed it to Media practitioners,let him mention them so that they can all return the monies.
They should release him unconditionally.

47 comments:

1. Oh God! send a helper to Reuben Abati

1. Unconditionally for what? Others had to meet thier bail conditions and so should he abeg. No exceptions.

After now, they'll start to say the judiciary is partial. Even FFK met his bail conditions, same with Metuh.

2. Eyahhhhhhhh
      Why are they not standing for him

3. Hehehehhehe
      The Chicken has come home to roost.

2. Stella help me out nah, shebi na your padi.

3. Hmmmmmmmm, this Administration sef.

1. EFCC and their wuruwuru way, na only PDP people dey corrupt okwaya

4. N50 million? that's what he was picked up and detained for? or is it that he's talking too much these days with his long long articles? including the one about juju in the villa?

5. #50 million
    That's all I see
    I'm money hungry😂

6. Does it mean that no APC member is going to be probed? Ameachi, Tinubu and the rest?

7. Buhari should end all these stupid arrests and fix d economy

8. Heyaa, I pity this man sha

9. We are expecting a new article sir....I am sure you have been suitably inspired.

10. Hhahahahahaha abeg make them release our own very writter ,

11. Replies
    1. Ni awon baba e. Omo iranu

2. Fool, why not use your id to reply me if them born your mama well. Omo ale jati jati. Iyawo gateman liar!

12. No wonder I haven't been seeing his write up

13. Because you didn't get advert from PDP. Media practitioners did the job they were paid for. Why do they have to refund money after rendering services? If someone comes to you for advert, do you ask them where they get the money to pay for the advert? Jealousy lots!

1. Reuben that was very stingy to his staff when he was in Aso rock. Stella, do your findings and you'd be shocked. This is not about Apc or PDP. Reuben as an individual didn't treat his media contemporaries right. They had no access to him, he stalled others from progressing with the Jonathan's govt. That's why no one is supporting him today.

Please quote me, Himself and Doyin Okupe refused to pay the staff that worked tirelessly for them. All of them have been waiting for this day. Let Reuben list the names of those that he supposedly disbursed the funds to na. You'd find that he squandered it all alone like FFK. Msheew

2. Sisi eko shut up oversabi ITK know know bitch You know everybody and everything Famzer Oshi gbeborun busybody

3. Ehh yes ohh. The bitchy oversabi started from ur mother now, have u forgotten? She taught me what I know today and I'm grateful to her, you ass wipe. Ohohohohoh ntoiii

14. Let him write himself out of Dz one nah 😃😄😄.

15. Nawa, he don use all d money source for materials to write epistle

16. Lol at release him unconditionally. Stella I fear you ooo.

17. Hen hen unconditionally ko unconditionally ni because he is your colleague, can't you see he still forming wise by not mentioning names,by the time he sees what Metuh saw he will he be the one begging that he wants to talk. Ose se bere.

1. So you knew Ezenwanyi yemi.pls spill more.i will follow you bumper to bumper till you spill.

18. Nawa o. A person wearing white garment should not mingle wif sum1 carrying palm oil.

19. The mere fact that no civil servant will come out to stand as surety means they all believe there is a political side to the whole probe and that they all fear that there will be an under g punishment for anyone who dares to. That there is democracy going up in flames and we are all busy applauding, charging them on.

20. Stella abeg investigate that polo boss chic jeni and her bobo as she no come dey put that bobo pix again for us......if road don clear make i enter,i love that babe

21. Keep that bastard there. He went from a renowned social crusader to a political criminal. They should put him in an electric chair. I will flip the switch.

22. Democracy is going up in falmes with this administration. Only PDP affiliates are arrested and probed.

You can arrest him all you want. He will still write. Dictator Buhari. Hiss.

1. Look at another ass licking slave, suffering and smiling. Stupid bitch!
      Someone should make a citizen arrest on that dumb ass Jonathan. Lock him up!

23. This one too agreed that he collected money but shared it.

24. Am sure he's trying to gather more intels for a longer article that's why he's stalling that he cannot meet his bail conditions

25. Am sure that his arrest is because of the Aso - rock juju he wrote about, they are just using 50 million to get to him!

26. Just only N50 million. EFCC una no get sense at all ooo.

Or the man has talked more than you people can handle. Keep him there. At least i will be free from his long essay

1. N50mn is too small abi???
      "Just only N50mn"!! Smh.
      What a pity!! God help us in this country.

27. EFCC no get shame at all...

May be they're investigating Reno too.

Shameless bunch of isi aki's.

One day, they will release him and what they fear, he will write.