Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shortest Celeb Marriages.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Shortest Celeb Marriages.

You wont believe how long these celebs were married!

BRITNEY SPEARS AND JASON ALEXANDER: MARRIED FOR 55 HOURS

During a trip to Las Vegas on Jan. 3, 2004, Britney Spears married her childhood friend Jason Alexander in the Little White Wedding Chapel at 5:30 a.m. But 55 hours later, she filed to have the marriage annulled.

KIM KARDASHIAN WEST AND KRIS HUMPHRIES: MARRIED FOR 72 DAYS

Only 72 days after their filmed-for-television wedding on Aug. 20, 2011, Kim Kardashian West and Kris Humphries parted ways. "After careful consideration, I have decided to end my marriage. I hope everyone understands this was not an easy decision," Kim said in a statement. "I had hoped this marriage was forever but sometimes things don't work out as planned."

KATY PERRY AND RUSSELL BRAND: MARRIED FOR 14 MONTHS

Russell Brand filed for divorce from Katy Perry, citing irreconcilable differences, 14 months after their 2010 wedding. The split came on the heels of speculation that the two were having problems: They'd spent Christmas in different places -- she in Hawaii and he in London -- that year.

JENNIFER LOPEZ AND CRIS JUDD: MARRIED FOR NINE MONTHS
Jennifer Lopez met Cris Judd when he worked as one of her backup dancers. They married on Sept. 29, 2001, and it was over nine months later.

RENEE ZELLWEGER AND KENNY CHESNEY: MARRIED FOR FOUR MONTHS

Renee Zellweger and Kenny Chesney met at the Tsunami Relief Telethon in January 2005 and tied the knot in the Caribbean on May 9, 2005. Four months later, Renee sought to have her marriage to the country star annulled.

LISA MARIE PRESLEY AND NICOLAS CAGE: MARRIED FOR THREE MONTHS

After a 10-day engagement, Elvis fanatic Nicolas Cage married The King's daughter Lisa Marie Presley in Hawaii on Aug. 10, 2002. Three months later, they headed for the Heartbreak Hotel. Divorce proceedings lasted longer than the marriage.

EDDIE MURPHY AND TRACEY EDMONDS: MARRIED FOR TWO WEEKS

After dating for more than a year, Eddie Murphy and Tracey Edmonds tied the knot in Bora Bora on New Year's Day in 2008. But as soon as the honeymoon kicked off, these two started fighting. They formally ended their marriage on Jan. 16, 2008.

CHARLIE SHEEN AND DONNA PEELE: MARRIED FOR FOUR MONTHS

Charlie Sheen married model Donna Peele in September 1995. But the marriage was over after just four months. Their divorce was finalized the following year.

CARMEN ELECTRA AND DENNIS RODMAN: MARRIED FOR NINE DAYS

What began as a whirlwind trip to Las Vegas ended with Carmen Electra and Dennis Rodman getting married in the Little Chapel of Flowers on Nov. 14, 1998. Fast forward nine days and Dennis wanted an annulment. He claiming he only got married because he'd had a few too many cocktails. They briefly reconciled but then went their separate ways for good just five months later.

DREW BARRYMORE AND TOM GREEN: MARRIED FOR FIVE MONTHS
Five months after marrying Drew Barrymore, Canadian comedian Tom Green filed for divorce, citing irreconcilable differences. Drew's first marriage -- to bar owner Jeremy Thomas in 1994 -- ended after just 19 days, and her third marriage to Will Kopelman, with whom she has two daughters, ended in early 2016 after three years.

PAMELA ANDERSON AND RICK SALOMON: MARRIED FOR TWO MONTHS
Pamela Anderson and Rick Salomon got hitched in Las Vegas in October 2007 during the three-hour break between the two magic shows in which she was starring as a magician's assistant. Just 69 days later, it was over. In January 2014, Pamela confirmed that she and Rick had remarried -- but in July 2014, she filed to divorce Rick for the second time

KID ROCK AND PAMELA ANDERSON: MARRIED FOR 122 DAYS
Pamela Anderson couldn't make it work with Kid Rock either: 122 days after their nuptials on a yacht in St. Tropez on July 29, 2006, they both filed for divorce.

SINEAD O'CONNOR AND BARRY HERRIDGE: MARRIED FOR 16 DAYS

Sinead O'Connor married Barry Herridge at a drive-through Las Vegas chapel on Dec. 8, 2011. She later admitted that she'd gone looking for drugs the same night -- behavior that didn't go over well with her new husband, a drug counsellor. They split 16 days later.

ROBIN GIVENS AND SVETOZAR MARINKOVIC: MARRIED FOR ONE DAY

Robin Givens married her tennis instructor, Svetozar Marinkovic, on Aug. 22, 1997. But within a day of saying "I do" -- seven minutes to be exact, as Svetozar told reporters -- they called it quits. Needless to say, there are no photos of this short-lived couple.

JANET JACKSON AND JAMES DEBARGE: MARRIED FOR FOUR MONTHS
An 18-year-old Janet Jackson shocked both her fans and her family when she eloped with musician James DeBarge on Sept. 7, 1984. Just a few months later, they had the marriage annulled.

ELIZABETH TAYLOR AND CONRAD "NICKY" HILTON: MARRIED FOR NINE MONTHS

On Jan. 29, 1951, an 18-year-old Elizabeth Taylor wed Conrad Hilton. But their union was doomed by his penchant for gambling, drinking and allegedly abusive behavior, and the actress was granted a divorce just nine months later. She'd go on to have another seven weddings before her death in 2011.

ZSA ZSA GABOR AND FELIPE DE ALBA: MARRIED FOR ONE DAY

Zsa Zsa Gabor was only married to Felipe de Alba for one day -- April 13, 1982 -- before she sought an annulment. She went on to marry seven more times before tying the knot with her current husband, Frederic Prinz von Anhalt, in 1986.

DENNIS HOPPER AND MICHELLE PHILLIPS: MARRIED FOR EIGHT DAYS

Dennis Hopper married Michelle Phillips on Halloween in 1970. Barely a week later, their marriage was over. "Seven of those days were pretty good. The eighth day was the bad one," the actor told The New York Times of the week-long union.

JULIA ROBERTS AND LYLE LOVETT: MARRIED FOR 20 MONTHS

Julia Roberts and Lyle Lovett tied the knot on June 27, 1993, just three weeks after they met on the set of "The Player." Their marriage wasn't much longer than their road to the altar, though: They separated in March 1995.

MICHAEL JACKSON AND LISA MARIE PRESLEY: MARRIED FOR 20 MONTHS
Michael Jackson and Lisa Marie Presley tied the knot on May 26, 1994, after a whirlwind romance of less than two months following the dissolution of her marriage to Danny Keough. "It was one of the highest points in my life when things were going really well, and he and I were united," Lisa later told Oprah of the marriage, which ended in January 1996.

TERRENCE HOWARD AND MICHELLE GHENT: MARRIED FOR 13 MONTHS
Terrence Howard and Michelle Ghent quietly tied the knot in January 2010. In February 2011, the commercial production employee filed for divorce. Nine months later, she filed a restraining order against the actor and alleged that he'd started abusing her just seven days into their marriage -- claims that Terrence vehemently denied. It took two years of battling it out in court before their divorce was finalized in May 2013.

culled -msn.com

79 comments:

1. hahahaha people are still looking for one man to marry, dem neva see.

goodluck to ndi hollywood. That is their live style, i raise beyonce hands and ynash for them

1. Hollywood ehhhhhhhhhhh...hahahahaha

2. Stella abeg bring us the Niger version

3. As in eh and some are marrying 6 more times lol
      But I wonder why people were giving Kim so much heat when there are people who had way more shorter marriages!

4. I know Kim will b there
      Stell what about kloe'

5. Very stupid talk! It is talk and this sort of attitude from women that makes alot of our men not responsible!

6. Thank God Kanye West came into my life.... Together forever 😍

7. Mine lasted for two weeks,reconciled briefly after 5months and packed up again after 2weeks!

2. One day! Hahahahahaha waht wnet wrnog?

1. What of our own funke akindele and her ex husband? 11 monthso
      Even Ann njemanze 2nd marriage

3. Ndi ala ndi ala(in phyno's voice)

4. Marriage and dating isn't the same thing cos marriage is actually an eye opener. Make the right choice, never ignore the signs while dating.

1. Never ignore the signs while dating...

5. Thank God for their lives. When you realise a marriage isn't working, you end it. Life is too short abeg. If they were in Nigeria what they will hear is how divorce is a sin and God hates divorce. Rubbish!!!!!!

6. How can you be married for seven minutes? Try it in naija and your mother will tell you the history of how it has never happened in your family.

*I intend to live forever*

7. Oyibo people sha, crazy set of people. And divorce proceedings last longer than the duration of their marriage.

8. Stella do naija celebrities jooor

9. These people sef...they will date/co-habit successfully for several months/years, only to have irreconcilable difference(s) once they tie the knot. And before you say Jack Robinson, they re divorced.

10. Hahahhahahaha Lucious Lyon has always been bad. I know kimbitchkardashian has to be there. I love me some kim,bad gilrs have always been the ones living the good expensive life.

*hangs leg on the cupboard*

11. They can divorce if they are incompatible. marriage is not a do or die event.

1. Ah!
      Odi onye Ka Anya m fulu???
      *clears eyes and looks again*

Ibilibi!!!!!!!
      Ogada 1!
      Ojelu Igbo ozi!
      Onwa!!!!!!

Nnekwanu Onwa!
      Ugo Oyibo1!
      Takasia 1!
      Ome n' uko 1!
      Isi ka ibialuo?

*Prances round the dance floor.stamps my feet in the most dramatic dance* Chom! Chom!! Chom!!!

*Coming. Let me inform my Dance and Singing Crew*

Ezenwanyi International!
      Onwa atuo nu o!
      Nwunye Ide 1!
      Ono na Ikpo Ego!
      Omelu ora 1!
      The Only Beautiful Woman That rivals D Goddess Aphrodite!
      She who is Fairer Than Bianca!
      Ezenwanyi the Most Eloquent!
      Agbalusia 1!
      Oje Na muo 1!
      Ibilibi Ogada!
      Anu ana agba egbe ona ata nni!
      Jacuzzi Baby Ezenwanyi!

Eze money 1!
      Eze Ego Uwa nine!
      Ogada!
      Ogada!!
      Ogada!!!!!
      Onye Oma oga adili Nma!

Eze Yen!
      Eze Pounds!
      Eze Dollars 1!
      Importer!
      Exporter!
      General Merchandise!
      Home and Abroad!

Ite Ego 1!
      She who speaks impeccable English than James!
      SHe who is more loved then BLOGGIE
      Who is Finer than Pepper Ose Oku!
      Eze Dollars The Only Egyptian Beauty!
      Who is Wiser than Iphie Dearie!

Alusi 1!
      The Only Woman that sits on the Board of Directors!
      She who commands And They Obey!
      Even though she is bored and doesn't know what is going on in those Meetings!

Achalugo 1!
      The sipper of fine wine!
      She who is badder than The Queen and Boss!
      Eze Yen!
      Okala Mmadu,Okala Muo!
      Ya Ya Do Do 1!

Nwunye Ide 1!
      The Wearer oF Fine Silk!
      Ezenwanyi 1
      Okala mmadu! Okala muo!

Nne iga adi o!!!!!

*drops mic,prances around the dance floor and winks*

2. Ah!
      You are not the original Ibilibi na.
      LMAO

3. Hahahahhahahahahahsha!!!!!!
      Even though this is not the original Ezenwanyi, this got me menn!!!!
      I look forward to this chant!

What do I do with you TGW???😍😍😍
      You Craaaaayyyyyyyy!!!!🙌🙌🙌

4. General's wife 😂😂😂 LMAO @ you not the real Ezenwanyi 😂😂😂😂😂

5. The general wife.. cheiiiiiii
      Obu nna gi muru gi
      Nne gi nwe gi Ara.

Nne,iru bu go otingbu ?😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

6. 😂😂😂😂😂 *wipes tears* this blog is full of crazies

7. Hahahhhahaha @ Iphie. I knew this wil tickle ya fancy.
      Hahahhahahaha @ LADY PRESTIGE,Nne dalu so. Ana emenu o. Uwa ana aga-aga my dear.
      @ BLACK,u sef see am Na.😂
      Ralu M, see u @ our next induction of Crazies. And be sure to come Cradling a Cock or a Hen. Hahhahahaha
      Hahahhahahahaha

8. Hehehe I haven't laughed so hard in such a long time

12. Sometimes it's just best to remain lovers.

13. To think I was expecting on d list funke akindele and oshodi area boy, toke makinwa and agbaya blakky, dabota lawson and baba onisekuse,

14. Lol..crazy celebs.
    I love sinnead O'Connor.

It's been 7hours and 15 days, since you took your love away..

15. Lucious Lyon living up to his name in real life...oshey bado

16. Have you not noticed that the trend is slowly but steadily creeping into our society as we continue to ape the errant oyibo. This is what you get when ignorant people think they know better. Did they not court? Did they not 'relationship' to know each other before getting married? Did they not proffess love to each other and ended up marrying who they loved before getting married? Did theys are so many. Marriage is not about marrying who you love but loving who you married It's not about marrying who you know but knowing who you married. It's not about two persons professing love to each other, engaging each other, exchanging rings and marrying each other by letting a stranger 'join' you two and declare you man and wife. Its a process that involves and is moderated and supervised by both families from start to finish who actually join you as husband and wife. Marriage is not a 'today' issue but a life long journey hence you spend your entire life knowing, loving, helping and 'communitising' each other in happiness and peace if you follow all the 'marriage iss' I listed above.
    Good luck to you if you will

1. Even if the two parties 'court' or go for counselling before they get married..though these factors are necessary conditions but not sufficient conditions for a marriage to last. What makes a marriage last is 'Grace'..

2. Again? 1nigeriagirl where are you?

17. Oyinbo people no get time for "for better for worse" If it's not working,they're out.

18. Na.. Y marry if u will leave after a day, lmaoo..... Na drunk Las Vegas ish

19. I remember that of Britney, that was after her break-up with Justin.

Russell Brand always looks unstable to me.

One day marriage? Chei!

20. If not for Christianity eh, I for like to dey marry and dump like these oyibos.

Who Monogamy don epp? I think this their lifestyle sef is to thank for their elongated life span

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Everything is centred only on americans... Why no africans on tht list though....

22. Nokia battery last longer than some of the marriages listed here

1. Blackberry battery you mean?? Lolzzzz

23. This Hollywood people have totally abused the term 'marriage' ooo choi! Ahahaha

But I still love me some Kim Kardashian 😋

24. Lol... people no longer seek God's face in marriage, that's why marriages don't last. Just because the world is developing or coz people are having " successful marriages" doesn't mean we shouldn't put God first.

1. Marriage without God,the creator of that institution may end in crisis.

25. Staying together as husband and wife should not stem from a marriage certificate but a decision to be together. It's like the marriage certificate or the ceremony itself puts unnecessary pressure to be together, which then necessitates the next option, which is dissolution. To my future hubby, we will be together not because of a marriage ceremony but because we have both chosen to be together against all odds.

26. Staying together as husband and wife should not stem from a marriage certificate but a decision to be together. It's like the marriage certificate or the ceremony itself puts unnecessary pressure to be together, which then necessitates the next option, which is dissolution. To my future hubby, we will be together not because of a marriage ceremony but because we have both chosen to be together against all odds.

27. Staying together as husband and wife should not stem from a marriage certificate but a decision to be together. It's like the marriage certificate or the ceremony itself puts unnecessary pressure to be together, which then necessitates the next option, which is dissolution. To my future hubby, we will be together not because of a marriage ceremony but because we have both chosen to be together against all odds.

28. One day? Unbelievable 😧

**Order your boxers, Singlets, socks, @ affordable rates. We deliver **

29. One person married for seven times wow.

30. The ones that killed me are those that were married for just one day.Dafuq??? Lmao.And we never even see one marry.

31. Can you imagine the 1 day old marriage, lols so funny, Hollywood Ndewo nnu

32. How can Kim last in marriage, that girl. Seff

1. Is she not lasting now? When you meet the right person everything falls into place.

33. How can Kim last in marriage, that girl. Seff

34. Toke makinwa and ayida nko

35. Marriage is all about signing a white paper to these people.
    Africa culture does not permit all this 'hired and fired' marriage.

36. That Julia Roberts outfit be cracking me up hahahhaha
    I think Mickey found true love with Lisa-Marie. And she too with him.
    Until the Devil dat won't let Marriages be slid in.
    Keep resting Kng of Pop!

37. And people will be judging kim k when others have had only a day marriage na wah for Americans ooooo but wait ooo what of maja ayida n toke

38. Nothing kills love and romance faster than marriage.

MISS Jacobs.

1. Nothing kills marriages like lack of love and romance.

39. no be small thing o, you for add naija celebs own too na, e.g madam princess 5 months wedding. cant remember others o if there are more. over to you o stella

40. Looks more like people that wedded in Las Vegas, had a very quick marriage ending.

41. Stella, abeg we want the Nollywood version. I know say na only you fit get the boldness to do am. We are WAITING....

42. Marriage is not for everyone.

One doesn't need a pen and a paper to stay together. Oprah isnt married but her relationship is around my age range.

I'm more surprised about Kim and Kanye West marriage. How they made it past two years still beats my imaginations.

43. Love me some Julia Roberts & Kim West. Few hours marriage mogbe! I wouldn't mind marrying a white man... Between, add me up if you're white & sure. Kikiikiii, Stella post oh!

Judges & Judginas, you are welcome!