Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Stephanie Coker Speaks Out Against Buhari’s Comment About First Lady ‘Belonging to His Kitchen’

Saturday, October 15, 2016

Stephanie Coker Speaks Out Against Buhari’s Comment About First Lady ‘Belonging to His Kitchen’

Following Pres. Buhari’s controversial statements about his wife, Aisha Buhari, TV personality/entrepreneur Stephanie Coker is expressing her views on the matter.

She took to Instagram to post the following message:

“I feel so privileged to be growing up in an era where women are presidents of countries, women are running conglomerates, women are effortlessly juggling child bearing whilst running billion dollar companies, discovering cures to treating diseases and so many other extraordinary things. No woman should be confined to a kitchen, living room or any "other room". My country has progressed so much in encouraging young girls to pursue their dreams. To be hearing this in 2016 breaks me and I will speak against it till it is finished. #RespectAWomanAndBeRespected”

PREACH IT!!!

80 comments:

1. But this Buhari sef.... I'm certain there's fire on the mountain in that house. Everyone seems to spite the other with one press release or another. They are obviously not in good terms. She's trying to talk some sense to him and the dictator in him isn't bulging. So he's sending a message home.

1. They are in good terms, she's just trying to prove a point which many have misconstrued. It's been highlighted in the earlier post.

Now, everyone will pick on his seeming harmless comment to create a media brouhaha. We won't hear the end of this eh. Sigh

2. There is no fire , keep shut chikito and all u others(including u Stephanie with ur nonesense hash tag)

3. Buhari does not know how to talk! And he seems to forget that whatever he says is carried by international press. This is not the 80s, we are in 2016. Buhari is so damn annoying. You can imagine the way his mind works!!!

4. It was a harmless banter. Is she an APC member. You people should just let this man be.

5. Madam Coker Aisha Buhari was a business woman before she became First Lady, most of her education was in her husbands house. He has never confined her to the kitchen. His daughters are all educated and allowed to do what they want, so obviously he was joking

6. Shut up Sisi Eko just shut that stupid trap of yours.... Where's Jaymoore and the rest of your co travellers. You call this harmless? I'm sure you have first hand information on what's going on in their home. Buhari is not different from Trump.

7. anon 9:07 u shut up,a woman that followed her husband to the UN general meeting with her daughters.Like blogger like bvs,dumber n dumber

8. Sisi Ekpo, u call this harmless? I know u are a blind supporter of buhari, but supporting him even now? I now know u are not just a blind supporter, u are also a brainless one.. Yet I'm sure u criticized trump. Speak the truth, if it was Jonathan that said this, would u have supported him?

9. Hehehehehehehehe
      This is fun menh 😂😂😁

10. Many stupid illiterates claiming to know things. Rubbish bvs.
      @anon add don mayor, the general wife and FRESH to the group.they are hiding now, no more APC support comments
      Awon olodos

11. Preach what Stella?
      Aisha Buhari has never been a kept woman,literally. She's been known to travel for business and education before she became the first lady, so when her husband says she belongs in my kitchen, I wonder at the outcry.

To make light of the situation, he even said, I do not know what party my wife belongs to. That's humour in a time as dry as this.

Ms Coker, sip a coke on me pls.

12. Stella I heard he is almost divorcing her. The muslim whenever they wanna divorce, they say it thrice; I divorce you, I divorce you, I divorce you.
      Rumour has it that he has said it twice to her.

Who knows what might be going on under their roof presently now she has spilled those secrets on the world famous Daura Buhari's nephew.

13. Attacking Sisi eko under anonymous? Why is that? I am really curious but I get it now.. You are all afraid of her, why is that? Any news about the Buhari's doesn't interest me but Aisha is speaking from hurt because Buhari's Penis ain't working no more.

PassingShot😎

14. All i see is peoole telling others to shut up here and there 😂😂

15. Lmao. Anonymous 9:07 is the same as the rest. One and same idiot drolling saliva everywhere. You are in for a knockout mate, cos you still sound foolish inside out.

Now listen and listen good, if you want to address me, do so like a sane being else you'd be damned. I insist that the Buharis have NO marital issues. The one who's got issues is YOU anonymous! COWARD!!

@Passingshot. Don't mind this degenerate. Only one person is capable of being so stupid.

16. Sisi Oka, what are you? Her tampon? Or their MTN?

2. You can just imagine that. In this times and age a President could make this comment to an international media.

I can't deal mehn.

1. Buhari's mind is soo old fashioned which is why we are in this situation. Making him president was a huge MISTAKE by Nigerians.

2. That Buhari said that comes as no surprise to me. His Ministerial appointments show that he has little regard for women. Fmr Present Jonathan had respect for women and it showed. Patience Jonathan was allowed to speak. Long Live President Goodluck Jonathan.

3. 9:02 patience spoke wella,her problem is she doesn't know when to stop speaking

3. Nonsense.
    Let her go and yansh down.
    President Buhari gave his wife ample opportunity to be her own woman. She has her business.

Am sure the comment must have been made jokingly.
    Everybody is entitled to their opinion.

1. Tell them o. They just love to create a mountain out of nada.

2. That wasn't a joke my dear

Buhari clearly doesn't regard women
      To him women are lesser being

He has always been like that.
      It's so sad and dissapointing

Me,I belong everywhere and not just the kitchen, the room and the other room.

3. As a president you don't make stupid expensive comments as jokes!!!

4. Abeg shut up chi exotic. Do you live with them. What you typed is just childish gibberish.

5. @ lovelace
      Why not give your own than insulting someone
      We're in democracy nahhhhhh

6. Lily simple as you said it is a democracy, I just aired my opinion. Was I referring to you. Abi you just want buy matter for head.

7. Steph biko yansh down. Aisha achieved all(education, business) in that marriage. Will a woman that is confined achieve such?

Like GBG wrote, that comment was made jokinly.

4. Na so e bi,i don't know y most men address their women dat way.

1. Nigerians and double standard, same people dat wanted to kill Noble cos of wifenotcook#

2. Thank you Naya. Spot on. If you follow this country people you will die early.

5. Hmmm na wa... She belongs in your kitchen, as the stove and pot that she is na mtcheeew
    I never expected more from him sef

6. She should keep quite please. Even if a woman is the Prime minister of a country or the head of a multi national company,at the end the day she belongs to her husband's kitchen. It is her natural duty .
    This is the reason why men cheat on their wife,they abandon their duty to some House helps,cooks and side chicks.

1. As if most of the house helps and cooks are not females. Women be giving themselves unnecessary headache.

2. The thing just tire me lovelace and peace maker. This one has spoken now, in the next couple of hours another lady will speak,all seeking relevance and attention not knowing that they're showing how they're seriously lacking in understanding. As if belonging in the kitchen is a despicable thing. Am I not supposed to eat again and feed my household? I'm not even commenting on this issue again. Let them all be 'exposing themselves'. At least I now know the ones to take seriously.

7. Steph coker!!!
    You better focus on the one chance ure entering with that playboy that proposed to you.... You're here worrying about presidential talk, 4get their talks oh, the woman is made, made 10x over with lovely kids, look whr u de go.

1. Steph after lying and bragging that you rejected a house at banana island from a married man that wanted to date you, you ended up with a baby daddy of two kids. If he respects you as you claim, he should have told you about them instead of finding out from social media. You better pray hard that player of yours don't fall your hand #Practicewhatyoupreach #doublestandards

2. Bwahahahaha anons why evils? One chance playboy...dont mind d foolish girl. Aisha is made, education and money wise.

3. Lol. This is so funny. What ever the topic, Yansh opening must definitely take place. Chai

4. Face the topic you miserly miscreants

8. Abeg ba joke all of u should go and take a chill pill

9. I was really shocked with that bihari statement in this age ad time he is referring woman to the kitchen and room

10. Nawa ooo I dey talk an say some no get any respect for women like Trump but buhari fall my hand joor.missylynn

11. As Ruben mentioned yesterday, they are under some kinda spell,lol.see the kind of statement he made, we never see anything yet,it shows the kind of mindset this man has of women, it's obvious they are not in good terms

1. What nonsense did Reuben write that you guys are alluding to. Is it not the same ASO rock dey wan die put. Let politicians be stealing your monies and be blaming fanthom spirits.
      The evil did not prevent them from looting the country dry. When all of them are perpetrators of such evils he listed in his useless write up. Mama peace should forfeit the monies for medical bills, since she is now in good health miraculously.

2. Lol @Lovelace. You dey mind Reuben. Even if all he said are true, why did it take him so long to reveal? Yimu

12. She spoke her mind, he spoke his mind. what is this one saying? Is she not his wife? A'ah! People sef.

13. She spoke her mind, he spoke his mind. what is this one saying? Is she not his wife? A'ah! People sef.

1. So she's his wife and that makes him what? Her owner?

14. You might be surprised that buhari didn't know the meaning of what he said.

Buhari buhari buhari make una no too go flog d mata.

15. Lol. Wetin concern you between Bujari and his wife? But on a serious not why we don't always get things right in this country? Why?

16. Ok but that still doesn't mean a woman should be disloyal and unsubmissive to her husband just because she wants to pass a good message across and he isn't listening due to the ego in him.
    Is that also the right example women should copy? Remember she started it by going public with what could have been dealt with privately and her husband decided to attach below the belt just to spite her.
    I'm not in support of what PMB said but she triggered it first. Mo abeg.

1. You just earned my respect.
      I love you for this.

Like you rightly stated, what she did was practically wrong. Is she trying to be the boss here?

17. Thank God, nigeria is in deed on the part of recovery. This the chage that will change nigeria. A chanfe from the old order to a new way of doing things, thaks to pmb, not necessarily apc.

Buhari is correct. If Buhari's wife had been stephanie, buhari would still have been president, but if aisha's husband had been someone else, she won't have been a presidents wife. Aisha wasnt known to be an APC candidate, buhari was. We don't even know for sure if she is a card carrying member. Who is she in government to want to know approve who is or is not appointed into office. She is only ranting because pmb isnt giving her the freedom to run Nigeria like patience, yaradua's wife, Stella etc did even when no one voted them into any office. Hey, if come 2019 pmb decides to run again, and aisha refuses to come out, another woman, yes another woman would mobilise all you hipocritical women out there to vote for him and believe me, what would determine his success or failure in winning is not which woman supported him as wife. Aisha should go and take a chill pill. She should make her opinion as an individual public if she was a known politician or public analyst. But we knew her because her husband became presidenr and not before, so she has lost the right to speak publicly about her husband's government. She should talk to her husband in private. Yes she doesnt have our mandate but her husband has.

All this talk about hijack, cabal etc she is shouting about have been there for the past how many years. Whereas we know that even the dictators took instructions from maryams, this is the first time a nigerian president knows his onions, whether the onions are good or bad , sweet or sour is a matter of argument but he has given his wife to do her thing while running his government himself. Who ever expected a roller coaster for us and pmb is indeed a fool considering the damage dome before now.

So fiminists should relax if they don't want masculinists to be born. Let's just face the truth, the reality and look at both sides of the coin.

1. I think u av a mental problem. Y doyu type meaningless epistle every frigging time? R u ok? U need help Mr man

2. As in, you wrote all these for what??😟 ,

3. I usually skip his gibberish. You shouldn't have called him mad tho. I hate gutter Language. Apologise to Young MAN Now

4. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂. I don die. This one command person to apologize. Which hole u crawl out from first.

5. Eka, I demand an apology from you for saying I crawled out of a hole.i am not joking and it ain't funny

18. I am nt in support of buhari sayin his wife belongs in his kitchen n room.
    She actually brot ds on herself.
    Imagin wat shes been reduced to.
    Let her deal wit it.

19. I'm surprised Buhari still have that school of thought that women belong in the kitchen. That's old fashioned and shldnt be heard of in 2016.
    We are in a socciety where women are in high positions controlling money and someone is saying radarada...mscheew

20. I am beginning to believe what Charly boy said about this man.

21. Enter your comment...hmmmmmmm, only reading comments

22. The man was even laughing when he said it like its a joke,I don't blame him if not for his greed he would have been someone's favorite great grand uncle in the village, so he is still thinking with that mentality, as for all of you saying it was a harmless comment,let me not get started,this buhari is not a modern human, he is unfit to be a president,and he shows it every time he opens his northern mouth to talk..
    Crazy old man!

23. ...But my people,is this Democracy or Dramacracy?

24. Na wah oh! Nigerians like issues sha. 'my wife belongs to my kitchen' he didn't say women oh! Everyone is now acting that's the first time they heard that word. Please somebody can't tease his wife again?

25. Wow! People indeed will always take what suits them in a speech

I watched that video , and that was clearly sarcasm , buhari was joking for crying out loud.
    He even laughed before proceeding . Chuckled at intervals
    And made jest if even referring to his wife as now an APC member.

I don't know what happened to our sense of humor
    He didn't mean that statement literally, but trust people to capitalize on it, esp those that are against PDP.
    Smh vigorously .

26. Buhari blind supporters can be very irritating. Ok, we agree it is a joke. Is the joke worthy of a president?
    Do you see Obama or any leader making such a joke about his wife?
    You must not always defend your president blindly.

1. Those ppl's level in d 'brainwashedness' Is on another level. Yes pls, let's agree it was a joke, should that kind of joke ever come out from the mouth of a president in public???

Nna na wa oh

27. Mr presidents comment is indeed a caveman's way of referring to his wife, women have long gone beyond kitchen and "other room duties" they are ruling countries that are even doing better than the Nigeria he rules, he needs to be guided! now one wud wind the difference btw him and Donald trump