Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Supreme Court Judge Confesses To Having Received $20,000 Bribe Senator Akpabio

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Supreme Court Judge Confesses To Having Received $20,000 Bribe Senator Akpabio

Former Akwa Ibom governor and senate minority leader Godswill Akpabio may
already be in trouble with the Department of State Service (DSS) after
a Supreme Court confessed to receiving bribes from him.

According to Sahara Reporters on Tuesday, October 18, Justice John Okoro has told DSS investigators that he received a bribe of $20,000 from Akapabio when he (Okoro) was appointed to the exalted judiciary position in 2013.

It is believed the incident took place while Akpabio was still governor of Akwa Ibom state where he served from 2007 to 2015 before he was elected to become a senator.

This is coming barely two weeks after operatives of the DSS stormed several houses of some judges across the country and arrested them based on corruption allegation.

Two arrested Supreme Court judges, Justice Sylvester Nwali Ngwuta, who was reportedly caught with huge cash stashed at his home, claimed he made money from selling rice and palm oil.

30 comments:

1. With all this confessions I smell a set up between the APC members, it is well.

1. Stella this story is fake, where is your source. The said Judge has written to CJF denouncing collection of any bribe , but alleged that Amaechi and Umana tried to bribe him which he duely notified the CJF at that time. This story is completely false. Check your source . it may be from all these spoof sites

2. Lol so he is also a trader that he made such huge profit. Their business

3. Isn't it surprising that these judges being humiliated are igbos and the alleged bribe giver is from the Niger Delta? The two regions Buhari promised to punish for not voting for him.

1. Mehn...you are so stupid its unbelievable.

2. Pls it is not only the Igbos. the judge (yoruba) handling dasuki's case is there likewise some from the north. He is harassing those who don't want dance to his tunes...

3. Pls it is not only the Igbos. the judge (yoruba) handling dasuki's case is there likewise some from the north. He is harassing those who don't want dance to his tunes...

4. This why you will die in hunger. Praising thieves who even if you are dying today won't dash you 1000.

5. Were is your share. Nigerians like you would never progress. Tribalism in everything they do or think. You need Jesus

4. White lies from the pit of hell .The same way this clueless govt lied the public that FFK wife's Access bank account has billions of naira hidden it when in reality the total money is less than N300k. Shame on Buhari

5. Bribery left, right and center. Made money selling rice and palm oil.

6. Mallam Buhari,I guess ur northern Muslim brother Judges and Politicians do not receive and give bribes respectively ? U wants us to believe that the North is full of saints and righteous people. So the late Sani Abacha is now from the south also?

7. He will only confess to taking bribe from pdp members na. Chei! This government only God go fit judge una.

8. If this so called confession is true, then the JSC should take the crown for being the most greedy. How much is 20k dollars to a JSC? But we know greedy people will do so much for soooook little.

9. Mtcheeeew. Let me rest abeg. If you arrest the Judges for collecting bribe, also arrest the people who gave the bribe, simple.

I'm indeed tired of this government.

1. I agree with you on this,the giver and the receiver should be punished.

2. As in Eh.. I'm truly fade up of this government, from one drama to the other.. All this one, doesn't mean anything to the common man. Pls do something about the economy, before we all die of hunger

3. As in Eh.. I'm truly fade up of this government, from one drama to the other.. All this one, doesn't mean anything to the common man. Pls do something about the economy, before we all die of hunger

10. Ds humilation is gettin too much.
    Will see hw far they go wit ds.

11. Wow, they will keep exposing themselves. But wait o, the cash they've recovered so far, what has it been used for???

12. I hope we will get somewhere with all this investigations, God please save Nigeria

13. mtchew.

That doesn't seem like a bribe. It was a thank you gesture to welcome him into office.

They should stop lying against Sen. Akpabio joor.

14. Chai Stella na wa o ! When did he confess to collecting bribe of $20,000. Which case was he bribing him for or was it a gift as his statesman?

15. You are a mean person sha, everything is not about sensational news o, God will still judge journalists according to the lies they peddle.

16. Please post the confessional statement

17. What is 20k dollar in 2013 is 3.2millon naira cos then dollar is 160naira in 2013 or even less abt 158 naira self so akpabio didn't give him bribe of 3million is too small for a his fuckmates let alone a supreme court judge pls dt an insult,dss & Buhari shame on u
    Though I don't pity any of them sha.