Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Things Nigerian Husbands Want And Expect From Their Wives-

Monday, October 10, 2016

Things Nigerian Husbands Want And Expect From Their Wives-

This is so hilarious..Who made up this list without asking the women if this is possible?
This list might excite or annoy you but lets discuss it.

LETTER TO OUR WIVES FROM 'THE COMMITTEE OF HUSBANDS'.

1. Go and slim down. Do not let people take you for our mother when indeed you are our wife. We love to see you exercise and eat less.

2. Mind and control your tongue.

3. Keep the house clean.

4. Be hospitable, how you receive our friends and families matter to us. Make them feel welcome by coming out to greet them, serve them water if there is no drink.

5. Dress neatly and smart always, look good for us.

6. Do not disrespect us, we want to feel respected even with our imperfections, correct us with respect.

7. Treat us like a king, make us feel important and we shall treat you back as our queens.

9. Do not always claim right.

10. Be polite always.

11. Be quick to say "I am sorry".

12. Do not delay us when we have to go out together. Start getting ready well ahead of time and don't keep us waiting because we can be very impatient.

13. We don't like tension, make us smile and laugh around you and we will want to hang around.

14. *We love good food, if you have to go to a catering school to make us eat well, please do*.

15. We do not like nagging. When you make your request, believe in us to do it in our own time. No amount of nagging can change us.

16. Do not belittle or gossip us to anyone. If there are issues that need be addressed, find a quiet time when we can talk, just the two of us not necessarily in the middle of the night when you're most likely going to disturb our sleep.

17. Do not prioritize others ahead of us, Make us your number one; Not the children, your friends, your family or anything around.

18. *We love sex, do not withhold it. Never use it as a bargaining chip*.

19. Be disciplined and wise in spending.

20. Be our friend and stop acting like our mom.

21. We can be jealous, do not get too close with the opposite sex on Social media. Seek our consent before accepting a male as Friend.

22. *Do not paint us bad to the children, help them love and appreciate us*.

23. Do not leave the home and children unattended.

24. Accept and relate well with our family members.

25. Assist us in paying the bills, if you earn well.

26. Do not try to pry too much by reading our mails and responding to messages meant for us without our consent.
Stop snooping and stalking us on Social media. Stop being suspicious of our female colleagues.

27. Stop answering our calls without our permission.

28. Smile always, even when you are exhausted from tending the kids. Constantly frowning will scare us.

29. *If you need our help, ASK. We cannot read your minds*.

30. Stop asking to know how we spend every dime. Just trust us and all will be well.

Lots of love,

-Nigerian husbands

160 comments:

1. More like letter from a jobless self-absorbed husband.

2. Confused lots. See the way they used nos 21 & 26 to contradict themselves

3. Dear poster, kitikpa rachakwaa gi anya,two shall become one,not wife shall become slave, any way my friend collects 1 to 2m from her hubby every month for house up keep and every every,i av started mine too,will mention amout for now,pls poster make moneyyy welll,and this ur stupid commandment will stand,u can't be listing dis with an empty pocket ode

4. Yes Oh.. Please Nigerian Wives We Need To See Yours Too. #Lol

5. My remix

LETTER TO OUR HUSBANDS FROM 'THE COMMITTEE OF WIVES'.

*30 Things Nigerian wives Want And Expect From Our husbands*-

1. Go and slim down. Do not let people take you for our ancestors when indeed you are our husbands . We love to see you exercise and eat less. Enough of pot bellies.
      2. Mind and control your temper .
      3. Keep the bedroom clean. Don't throw your undies around.
      4. Be hospitable, how you receive our friends and families matter to us. Make them feel welcome by giving them good money and not peanuts when leaving.
      6. Do not disrespect us, we want to feel respected even with our imperfections, correct us with respect.
      7. Treat us like queens, make us feel important and we shall treat you back as our kings.
      10. Be patient with us always.
      11. Be ready to say "I am sorry" when you are at fault... You can't always be right.
      12. Be patient with us when we have to go out together. Getting ready well ahead of time doesn't guarantee us finishing on time. Please be more patient with us.
      13. We always like to douse your tension, make us smile and laugh around you and we will want to hang around.
      14. *We cook good food, if you have to forsake eating out to make you enjoy our food , please do*.
      15. We do not like asking many times. When we make our requests known, make us believe in you to do it in our own time. No amount of delay can change us.
      16. Do not discuss or gossip us to anyone. If there are issues that need to be addressed, find a quiet time when we can talk, just the two of us and if necessary in the middle of the night when you're most likely going to listen
      17. Do not prioritize others ahead of us, Make us your number one; Not the children, your friends, your family or anything around.
      18. *We love sex, do not withhold it. Never be a 2-minute-indomie man*.
      20. Be our friend and stop acting like our boss.
      21. We can be jealous, do not get too close with the opposite sex on Social media. Seek our consent before accepting a female as Friend.
      25. We can assist you in paying the bills, if we earn well but don't make it our duty.
      26. Do not try to pry too much by reading our mails and responding to messages meant for us without our consent.
      Stop snooping and stalking us on Social media. Stop being suspicious of our male colleagues.
      28. Smile always, even when you are exhausted from the day's work Constantly frowning will scare us.
      29. *If you need our assistance , ASK. We cannot read your minds*.
      30. Stop asking to know how we spend our salaries. Just trust us and all will be well.

Lots of love,
      -Nigerian wives.

Gbam!!!

6. Mtcheww.nonsense

7. Clap for yourself. You have now turn your friend's accountant and auditor.

8. Clap for yourself. You have now turn your friend's accountant and auditor.

9. I stopped at number 6.no time biko.na hustling mode I dey.if u have money to take care of my kids let's go if not kip away.i don't do broke.no vex I have seen something.if u make me vex na pestle ontop ya head sure pass.its not by force.i came alone I will go alone.no need to gum gum any man.biko.i wan sleep.

10. Don't come under my comment and disgrace ur ancestors.i won't respond but if u do my five fingers spread on ur orangutan face in advance.okbye

2. In other words'"be my slave".
    Thank God I'm in great Britain.
    No animal will give me this butt shit commandment.
    However I noticed I'm 3 shades lighter in complexion this morning.
    My new cream works crazy.
    Ladies be selfish....u came and will die alone.
    Truth!

1. Please I live in UK too.. My skin colour fluctuates with each weather season. Summer I'll get lighter & winter I'll get darker, ironically! Please what cream do you use? Help a sister. I want to tone. My skin is like Kelly Rowlands'

2. Mamie herself!!!
      I dey greet oh...

3. bleaching things on point

4. SLAVE.
      Women should just be your slave.
      Lol@smile even when women are tired from tending to the kids,house chores and YOU,oh well,try better next time.

5. Lmaoo biko what is the cream? 😁😁😁

6. I this the real Mamie???

7. Ma.miea that shows how silly and unsensible you are i am sure you particapated in the s n m of yesterday this are normal qualities every woman should have you say yhank God you live in GB smh for you Level of thinking thats the problem with all you stupid Nigerian girls in diaspora thats why at the age of 35 your still single that is why 80 percent of Nigerian men in diaspora uk canada and USA dont marry Nigerians i am a Nigerian born american i have been married to an american for 7 years and i can confidently tell you she has 95 percent of this attributes i have lived in the united kingdom same as in canada so dnt be stupid and dont insult the good women out there... your priority is how your skin looks like not how your heart looks like you go tire nonsence....

8. Ma.miea that shows how silly and unsensible you are i am sure you particapated in the s n m of yesterday this are normal qualities every woman should have you say yhank God you live in GB smh for you Level of thinking thats the problem with all you stupid Nigerian girls in diaspora thats why at the age of 35 your still single that is why 80 percent of Nigerian men in diaspora uk canada and USA dont marry Nigerians i am a Nigerian born american i have been married to an american for 7 years and i can confidently tell you she has 95 percent of this attributes i have lived in the united kingdom same as in canada so dnt be stupid and dont insult the good women out there... your priority is how your skin looks like not how your heart looks like you go tire nonsence....

9. Awon bleachers, contact Bobrisky for cream.

10. My remix

LETTER TO OUR HUSBANDS FROM'THE COMMITTEE OF WIVES'.

*30 Things Nigerian wives Want And Expect From Our husbands*-

1. Go and slim down. Do not let people take you for our ancestors when indeed you are our husbands . We love to see you exercise and eat less. Enough of pot bellies.
      2. Mind and control your temper .
      3. Keep the bedroom clean. Don't throw your undies around.
      4. Be hospitable, how you receive our friends and families matter to us. Make them feel welcome by giving them good money and not peanuts when leaving.
      7. Treat us like queens, make us feel important and we shall treat you back as our kings.
      10. Be patient with us always.
      11. Be ready to say "I am sorry" when you are at fault... You can't always be right.
      12. Be patient with us when we have to go out together. Getting ready well ahead of time doesn't guarantee us finishing on time. Please be more patient with us.
      13. We always like to douse your tension, make us smile and laugh around you and we will want to hang around.
      14. *We cook good food, if you have to forsake eating out to make you enjoy our food , please do*.
      15. We do not like asking many times. When we make our requests known, make us believe in you to do it in our own time. No amount of delay can change us.
      16. Do not discuss or gossip us to anyone. If there are issues that need to be addressed, find a quiet time when we can talk, just the two of us and if necessary in the middle of the night when you're most likely going to listen
      18. *We love sex, do not withhold it. Never be a 2-minute-indomie man*.
      20. Be our friend and stop acting like our boss.
      21. We can be jealous, do not get too close with the opposite sex on Social media. Seek our consent before accepting a female as Friend.
      25. We can assist you in paying the bills, if we earn well but don't make it our duty.
      Stop snooping and stalking us on Social media. Stop being suspicious of our male colleagues.
      28. Smile always, even when you are exhausted from the day's work Constantly frowning will scare us.
      29. *If you need our assistance , ASK. We cannot read your minds*.
      30. Stop asking to know how we spend our salaries. Just trust us and all will be well.

Lots of love,
      -Nigerian wives.

Gbam!!!

11. Anonymous 14:59 you must be new here, Mamie is married so obviously she didn't participate in snm. You just bitter!

12. I swear down,the person is new. I can't even imagine an oldie taking mamie serious, it's just like taking queen of bloggie serious, lol. She the amount of energy poured out to insult Mamie. Anony sorry ehn. Meanwhile where is pepper ose oku ooooo, I always looked forward to her comment.

13. Some of us dnt keep tag on pples personal life we have a life outside this blog so just so u know i aint new but this would be my second comment in 3 years and prolly the last for the year..

3. Maybe Nigerian husbands from another planet. Abi they ve forgotten the #wifenotcook ni?

4. Dear Nigerian Husband

Never get broke! We do not want a broke ass

Take us on surprise vacations e.g the Caribbean, the Bahamas, e.t.c

Send us surprise credit alerts Bi-weekly

Show us off on all your social media handles

Do not come with a small or tiny Dck

Tell us you love us more often than you can imagine

Buy our parents surprise Gifts

Take us on surprise birthday and anniversary trip

On behalf of Nigerian Wives and Fiancees

1. 10,000 likes for this nne

2. LMAO 😁
      What's good for the goose is also good for the gander..hehehe

3. Anaemenu!!
      So these are the things you've been waiting for?
      Anyways,i have no advice for you maka na inwogodi gwemz already!! Happy gwegwegwe

4. Chai,I could literally kiss you right now for this comment.Well said.

5. Hahahaha you are soooooo on point girl

6. Stella how do i rate this comment now?

1m likes

7. High five jare

8. You forgot to add
      Do not develop big tummy.

9. It's here you will answer present nau. Queen of association of husband tappers. Anuofia!

5. I'll just take this as a joke and let it pass. But next time............

Can't believe I did this rubbish......

Stella might not even post.....

Let me just continue to waste my time......

Bye bye......

Felicity!

6. 21 is nonsense, do u take permission from ur wife before accepting female invite, Una dey find house girl nonsense.

7. Take some clay and go mould your ideal woman, easy peezy, lemon squeezy. Mtschwwwww.

8. Kwakwakwakwakwa I almost faint again while reading this. Who wrote this? But truth be told ehn that's the same thing they want. They are just impossible to please abeg. What does the wife stands to gain by doing all these? They least she expect is loyalty but for where you can't do that yet you expect more.
    You want my royalty? You gat to man up.
    Yeye husbands full every where now.

*hangs legs on the cupboard?

9. What is good for the goose is good for the gander... it's a two way thing... rub my back and I'll rub yours.

A joyful heart.

10. I think number one applies to both the men and women not just the women. Many men get married and become so fat. Their tummy looking like football. You want your wife to maintain her body shape but you want the license to continue to be an elephant? Ko le werk. The nagging part also deals with the men too. We have men who nag like nagging is going out of fashion. Nothing worse than a man who nags

1. Don't mind the writer. You see loads of them flaunting their pot belly like newly completed duplex.

2. Pls where is the like button ooooo

11. Well nothing is really outrageous here....yea

12. No 26 is most important. I used to adore my wife until she started snooping on my phone and insulted my one and only girlfriend. That was the only time I laid my hands on her yes I did show her pepper,since then she respect my privacy.

1. 12.14,I put it to you that you are one and the only goat that roams about ihn regurgitating bullshit upandan! Always yarning dust.

😒😒😒😒😒

2. Mr man are u for real u hit ur wife just Becos of ur gal frend not even your family. Anyways Foolish man like u marry mumu wife that does not know her right

3. You are very stupid! U beat ur wife because of girlfriend..... Hmmmm. She will kill you slowly.

4. Lmao you're just a lunatic! I know you're obviously a mad man for doing that to your wife or fabricating this story to entice commenters to attack you. Nevertheless, your loony comment cracked me up. Stay insane and unwell and enjoy your privacy! *kisses*

5. You are sick!!!👎👎👎👎

6. You are a very stupid man if you really did this.Ezi ofia!

7. I met an ex bf who came to my state of residence for their rotaract whatever. He opened his stinking mouth to say he beat up his wife for going through his phone. I just looked up to heaven and thanked God for dodging that bullet, I would have been in that lady's position now. To even think he cheated on me with her and married her even though she knew we were engaged. I just freed them and faced my life. God sent a wonderful man my way. He's all shades of cute, loaded pocketwise and gbenshwise. The way he loves me is beyond imagination. Now I look at my ex and realized how stupid I must have been to date him him. Very ugly something. BTW his name is Leo

13. Number 21 is stupid. And number 11 applies to both the husband and wife

14. And the ladies will come out with their fangs in....3....2....1.....now.

15. LMAO....

Truth is a real man doesn't need a list.

Dear Nigerian husbands,

Please act like MEN and watch your wives do these and more without asking.

Take care of your wives, make her feel loved, pamper her, provide for her and the children. Forget her asking about anything and give her more than she needs.

Do all these and see if she will not worship the ground you walk on.

I keep saying, women are not so complex but men particularly African men feel like gods and treat their wives like slaves except a few like mine😜

1. A real man wnt make this nonsense list. The writer is not even married. He just stated his fantasies.

16. SNM was overwhelming... Thank Hod I'm now "boofull" No white guys, why? If you're white & sure, add me up... Kwakwaakwaaakwaaaa

17. But then again, it seems this piece was written by a jobless teenager. It's content is so shallow.

I had a good laugh though.

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    All this things involve that is why i dont want to marry abeg.. Baby mama sure pass...

19. Dearest husband oooo we read your letter and this is our reply
    We agree to all that you said but please
    1listen to us when to complain
    2. Stop abusing us and disrespecting us in public especially among your siblings and parents
    3 provide for us and d the king you are
    4 show us love and care. We also love attention
    5 make us your number one in everything
    6 be open to us especially matters that has to do with money
    7 over spending with guys friends is it a need? Be wise in spending
    8 help out in home chores. We are help mates and not slaves
    9 its not a sin to cook for us sometimes
    10 biko my parents are human remember them as you remember your own families.
    11 be proud of us in public places
    12 late night its not tolerated. Wetin you dey find for outside for night?
    13 we are one so why hide things? Your phone is my phone so no cockroaches in the cupboard.
    14 cheating is highly prohibited
    15 take us out oooooooo without we requesting
    16 always spend time with your family. We are yours forever
    17 pray with us all the time
    18 never starve us with sex bikooo.your dick is our personal property
    20 we love to look good all the time so biko step up to the game of fashion
    21 help us in babysitting the children its our children. We are in together
    22 learn to over look certain things and correct in love
    23 avoid violence biko its the shortest way to death
    24 appreciate us in all we do. It's not easy to be a friend wife and mother
    25 be friendly at all times and stop criticizing, over complaining its nagging.
    26 kiss hug smile and laugh at all times
    27 sometimes bend the rules. Rigidness will take us to no where
    28 support us mostly financially. Do we need to ask before we receive?
    29 make us the queen that we are. Can a king rule without a queen? noooooo.
    30 we love you so much and won't give up on you no matter what. You forever be the lord over us. Our king our hero and best friend

1. 1 million likes 'biko'!

2. Hello Zinny!How's your brother Obinna?

3. Spot on! Wise woman

4. Thanks all. Shey men think say na only them get rules. Sweet mother he is fine. Abeg who you be wey sabi me like this? I hail ooo

5. Nne i love u for this.this is not the best or bester comment,its the bestest comment.you said it all

6. 😍😍😍😍👍👍👍👍👍👍

7. 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘👍👍👍👍

20. This post is for women wey no know "watsup"....coz some women after doing these and more, their husband will take them for a ride, beat or cheat on them.

Lemme keep mum before holier than angel Gabriel will come for my head.... the only woman I showed the "watsup" way, everyday keep on thanking me....
    Keep watching war room and drinking coconut oil.
    There is nothing wrong in been a good wife and treating your husband right bt taking you for a fool is what I don't like. I wanna go shopping.

21. hahahaha you are not serious. I should not claim rights. Na wa for una

22. This piece was written by a small fuck boy! Nigerian husbands my a**!

23. I sighted stella wella at nunmber 14,18,22,29.poster,awon eleyi ti strong ju.

24. Wow what a list. So much is expected and very little is given. Issorai

25. stupid idiotic chauvinstic bastards...want perfect women but are an absolute mess of bad habits..useless nigerian men..

26. That's d most useless post I've ever read.
    It's always women do this, women do that.
    So after toasting a girl and dying ontop her matter, she marries you and then u automatically stop doing d chasing.
    Nigerian husbands are stupid.

27. The person DAT made up the above list need correct slap to reset hin brain. So it is all about the man abi? Nonsense and ingredient.

28. This is quite interesting coming from the male folks. But no. 21 & 26 tho. . . How will you know our friends on social media if you do not snoop on us as well??

29. Pheew...Over to those married to Nigerian men.

30. Waiting for the female version. . .

31. @no18:the hell I'm gonna use sex as a bargaining chip, if you love it so much, why shouldn't I use it?duhh!!! If you misbehave, no sex. Fuck up, no sex still. Disrespect me, still no sex. Feel free to use it as a bargaining chip too...

32. Hahahahaha correct list waiting to read comments

33. 1. Go and slim down. Do not let people take you for our pregnant friends.when indeed you are our husband We love to see you exercise and eat less.

3. Keep the house clean.Dont throw your trousers and ties anyway.

4. Be hospitable, how you receive our friends and families matter to us. Make them feel welcome by coming out to greet them, give them the illussion that we your wives will serve them water if there is no drink.

5. Dress neatly and smart always, look good for us.dont tie stripped towel with dirty white singlets

7. Treat us like a Queen, make us feel important and we shall treat you back as our Kings.

10. Be polite always.

11. Be quick to say "I am sorry".

12. Do not hurry us when we have to go out together.we can Start getting ready well ahead of time and don't keep shouting at us while waiting because we want to look good.

13. We don't like tension, make us smile and laugh around you and we will want to hang around.

14. *We love good food, if we have to go to a catering school to make us eat well, please we will do* but give us the money things are expensive

15. We do not like pettiness. When you make your request, believe in us to do it in our own time. No amount of pettiness can change us cause we would nag back.

16. Do not belittle or gossip us to anyone. If there are issues that need be addressed, find a quiet time when we can talk, just the two of us not necessarily in the middle of the night when you're most likely going to disturb our sleep.men gossip too.

18. *We love sex, do not withhold it. Never use it as a bargaining chip*.

20. Be our friend and stop acting like our master.

21. We can be jealous, do not get too close with the opposite sex on Social media. Seek our consent before accepting a females as Friend.

23. Do not leave the home ,children and finances unattended.children need a father figure.

25. Assist us by paying the bills, if you earn well.

28. Smile always, even when you are exhausted from work and listening to the kids. Constantly frowning will scare us.

29. *If you need our help, ASK. We cannot read your minds*.

30. Stop asking to know how we spend every dime. Just trust us and all will be well.

Lots of love,
    Nigerian wives.

34. Treat you like a king?
    Have you treated me like a QUEEN?

35. Oh chim....

My own version to Nigerian men
    1. Pls observe well and notice when our hair has gone bad and needs a replacement.

2. Learn to cook egusi soup and make eba just incase wifey travels.. Rice, bread n tea is never enough.

3. Biko, we know we are working but still try to be giving pocket money every week.

4. Post our pictures on social media and flaunt us.

5.Our families are important too.. Not only ur family members need money, ours need financial support as well.

6. Do u realise we get toasters everyday? Pls stop feeling like u can't lose us once u stop giving us attention.

7. Dont expect our make up to be on fleek always.. Most times, all we are thinking about is how to make u and the kids happy.

8.Buy us gifts, and surprise us with vacation trips.. Haba!! It mustnt be our birthday before u shake body.

9. Nigerian men, do u realise we are doing y"all a favour. Imagine leaving our comfortable beds, village n family, dropping behind our family name and taking up yours . Bearing ur kids alone is a huge sacrifice. WE ARE DOING Y"ALL A FAVOUR BY MARRYING YOU.

10. Respect us biko and never dare lay a finger on us.. Can u bleed from the utherus 4 days every month and still survive???

I can go on and on.... Just tired of everyday rules on being the perfect wife... Nigerian men, una hear me so???...

*sorry for the epistle*

36. Who ever added number 21 is vry foolish.

37. Mumu post. If you are jealous about our male friends you CAN'T stop us from being jealous about females. Ask our permission too before you accept female friends. Retarded write up. Imbecile!

38. You love good food?
    Soup wey sweet name na money kill am!
    Dropping 2000 to make a pot of soup in this buaritime and you want good soup with assorted meat.
    Work harder!

39. Over bloated ego is at work here mehn. 😀😀😀😀

Do as I say not as I do. You people should kwontinue.

40. seek permission from you guys before accepting a male as friend? I disagree with this list

41. Seek your consent to accept a male friend request?
    You are indeed SICK in the head!

42. We have heard! I agree with most, others not so much!

43. Hehehhehehehee as kings that ye is naaa.

Do the same to ur Queens(wives) also. No be to make laws with ya small preek.

44. Hmmmmmmmm, God help us , is a good one to let us, we will soon bring out a letter from wives! Lol

45. Number 1 to 30 also applies to men. They should also treat women the exact same way and there will be no problems in marriage. Husbands, treat your wives how you want to be treated.

46. how come there's no " Pray for us " on that list??

47. I guess these are directed to a Robot! Afi seek our consent before accepting a male as frnd on social media. Mtcheeeeew

48. Hahaha hahaha it is well with the Nigerian husbands.

Some of the points, I agree, but some, mbanu, lol

49. So I have to get consent before accepting a male request on FB but I cannot question you over a female colleague who's too close for comfort? Msheew!
    I agree with some esp the going to catering sch to learn how to make correct meal sha.

50. Mtcheww, lazy sick men association...anyways I agree to *some, others are coming from an anus stuffed with sh*t

51. Na crase de wori person wey write dis tin.I didn't even boda to finish reading it.

52. Men just think they have no responsibilities in their marriages and that they don't have a part to also play in their marriages and this is why marriages fail.
    All they do is demand, demand, demand. They never supply and they don't think they should.
    They are nothing but chauvinist pigs.

53. Very Funny, Dear Husband Association Unu a gbaliala

54. That is why I MUST marry Oyinbo man. Useless Naija men mtsssshhhhhhheeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

55. Nonsense, I so much disagree with no 9 cos I can claim right for Africa and I will never apologise when am right...

56. What is this??? As long as you doing that too, no problem.

57. Assist you pay bills again? After this long list? Which one are you assisting with from this list? Niger men be chopping Oshofree and expecting a maid as bonus. Na pay as u go sure pass if u come with this kind of list. Wish we can all go on strike and boycott this our men, so they will receive sense after Konji has finished them.

58. Warris all dis.... Mscheww..

Dear future hubby, pls Com wit common sense o

59. A fool has written. I am a man and I find this offensive. So you can answer your wive's calls, monitor her social media account and they shouldn't get near your phones? So your spilling your semen into any available hole is legitimate but your wives should not react; you are "jealous" and you think women are not? Tell me this is a huge joke!

60. Handout on how to become the best wife.

61. I can tolerate anything else but not a nagging woman. I lose interest easily once a woman starts nagging and will just quietly leave the house for days until she return to her senses to forestall any reaction that may further ruin things up. I just pray I never meet one that nags constantly since they're all nags.

62. Dear Nigerian Husbands,

With response to your memo dated 10th October, 2016 giving us *wives* do's and don'ts, we will like to convene same without much prejudice that;

1. Hold on to your vow which you shared at the altar in the presence of God and all
    2. Respect the hard and harsh fact that we left our parent and all to bear your name, bore you kid/s, groom you and the kid/s, take care of your extended family too
    3. We so love our *ME* time. please when we need it, give us that space.
    4. We sire the kid/s together, as such do not leave the responsibility of raising them to us alone.
    5. Do not expect bills to be shared when you cant lift a hand to do chores
    6. Marriage is mutual, so please be a handyman around the house. Chores are not meant for the woman alone, remember we have a thousand and one thing to do so the home would be warm and cozy for you and the kid/s always.
    7. Do not be jealous of our male colleague either
    8. We love compliments, do that always and watch us blossom. Leave it out and watch another pay us.
    9. Please, be kindly informed we have our goals and dreams to pursue as such relegating us to the back burner (kitchen and baby producing machines) is demeaning and debasing.
    10. Respect our relations and relate well with them. Do not sit in your room when they are around and expect us to come call you.
    11. Nothing stops you from taking us out on a date night...Friday evenings to be precises
    12. Be considerate when you want SEX cause it's always a tad busy day for us, and remember SEX is not food
    13. Breakfast in bed is a deal breaker for us. Indulge in it once a while
    14. Since your mails and social media are your formidables, Ours is strictly out of bound
    15. Do not check out males who interact, like or compliment us on our social media
    16. know your place as the head of the home an act accordingly ( Allowance should be provided for even without asking).
    17. We love to hang out with the girls, so please on such occasions the kid/s will be left with you. You are their FATHER
    18. Days we come back late from work, kindly help fix dinner and tuck the kids in
    19. As the Head which God has ordained you to be, prayer is your prime responsibility. Do not leave that to the woman.
    20. We hate you checking out another woman right in our presence. Show some RESPECT
    21. watch those bulging and over bloated tummies. we love em' trimmed, toned and muscles.
    22. Do not mess up and ruin it all - life, family, job all for 5 minutes pleasure (infidelity - emotional or physical or commit domestic violence) and expect the woman to pray for your ass by watching war room. War room my cute self *hiss
    23. FAMILY FIRST ABOVE ALL
    24. Treat us right, respect our opinion, let us on plans so know when the storm is about to take place
    25. You want respect, show respect.
    26. Dang, we just wanna be happy so do what we love and what it will take to accomplish that.
    THE HOME/MARRIAGE IS A MUTUAL AGREEMENT, DO NOT LEAVE LIFE ISSUES OR HAPPENINGS TO THE WOMAN TO BEAR ALONE.

Signed out.

VIVADREW (WIFE, MOTHER, SISTER, NIECE, WORKAHOLIC)

63. If you are real woman is married and is happy in your marriage you will try your best in many of this list. Many will call the list as foolish but to be happy at times one needs to be foolish. Women should learn from this, a wise woman will pick from this.

64. Men too also nag, the list also apply to the men abeg

65. 1. Go and slim down. That one pack and flabby muscles wont do. Please join the gym. I will come along with you to keep you company:-) Are you pregnant with ever swelling cassava?

3. Keep the house clean. You did not marry a househelp. Even the bible says a wife is a helpmeet. First start the help, we will join you there. Moreover, your hands can move plates to the sink. Place your socks, trousers, towel, singlet in the laundry basket, not everywhere else

4. Be hospitable, how you receive our friends & families matter to us. Make them feel welcome. You do not have to seat stonefaced like you are carved out of Olumo Rock whenever people from my side come over.

5. Dress neatly and smart always, look good for us. Frayed shirts are really a no no. Wearing your boxers 2, 3, 4, 5 times without washing is plain devilish!

6. Do not disrespect us, we want to feel respected even with our imperfections, correct us with respect. Remember fear is not the same thing as respect.

7. Treat us like a queen, make us feel important and we shall treat you back as our king. Learn to treat our daughters like princesses and our sons like princes. Stop acting like the lion of the tribe of the forest

10. Be polite always.

11. Be quick to say "I am sorry". It is not gender sensitive

12. Patience is key. Do not harass us when we have to go out together. Remind us in love to start applying our warpaint early, play around with us while we apply our makeup. A genuine smile is more powerful than the makeup sef. Dont remove that smile before we go out else you will end up with a well made but unhappy face...

13. We don't like tension, make us smile and laugh around you and we will want to hang around. Take am easy. Heart attack dey kill

14. *We love good food too, if you have to watch youtube how-to-make-good-food videos to make us eat well, please do*. Abraham prepared the meat while Sarah baked bread (unless you tipexed this from your bible!). You are certainly not allergic to the kitchen.

15. We do not like nagging at all. We do not like threats either.

16. Do not belittle or gossip us to anyone. If there are issues that need be addressed, find a quiet time when we can talk

17. Do not prioritize others ahead of us, Make us your number one; Not your mother, the children, your friends, your work.

18. *We love sex, do not withhold it. That your 3 minutes "exercise" does not qualify. Infact it makes us more upset and only makes you seem selfish and only interested in satisfying yourself alone. That is why you must fulfill number 1.

20. Be our friend and stop acting like our dad.

21. We can be jealous. Side chicks and emotional counsellors are not permissible.

22. *Do not paint us bad to the children and family, help them love and appreciate us*.

25. Carry us along in the financial matters. Stop expecting that because I earn more than you, I should carry 75% of the financial burden. It does not mean you should not buy me nice things. Being a man is not just about having muscles.

26. Do not try to pry too much by reading our mails and responding to messages meant for us without our consent. Stop snooping and stalking us on Social media. Stop being suspicious of our male colleagues & friends. Stop insinuating that every man I know is trying to see the colour of my pants.

27. Stop answering our calls without our permission. Are you now Mrs...?

28. Smile always, even when you are exhausted from work. Constantly frowning will scare us.

29. *If you need our help, ASK. We cannot read your minds*. Moses went around in the wilderness for 40 years because he did not ask for direction.

30. Stop asking to know how we spend every dime. Just trust us and all will be well. If you want, you can go to Mile 12 market to buy foodstuff for the house by yourself o

Lots of love,

Wives

66. Oya a round pf applause for your self,zunga

67. If you're under 30 yrs and sent this to Sterra, please go back and ask your dad some questions about marriage.

You are still a KID.

68. 3,5, & 14 are very important.
    18,19,21 is okay
    I do 22 myself
    I disagree with 25, i pay all the bills but 20% from her is highly welcome.

69. All the men nd women on dis blog re just too funny..i laugh sotey belle come dey pain me

70. All the men nd women on dis blog re just too funny..i laugh sotey belle come dey pain me

71. Lmao.....1-5 alone dey burst my belle........bv's will not kill somebody with comment...... I hail o