Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tribunal Grants Ize-Iyamu’s Request To Inspect Electoral Materials

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Tribunal Grants Ize-Iyamu’s Request To Inspect Electoral Materials

The Edo State Election Petitions Tribunal sitting in Benin has granted a motion ex parte to the Peoples Democratic Party and its candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, to inspect all the materials used in the conduct of the September 28 governorship election in the state.

The three-man panel of judges led by Justice A. T. Badamasi, on Tuesday, granted the PDP and its candidate the motion to inspect the electoral materials.
Other members of the panel are Justice E. A. Adesodun and Justice Khadi Usman.

The Independent National Electoral Commission had declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Godwin Obaseki, the winner of the poll.
Counsel for the PDP, Kingsley Obamogie, explained that the application to assess the materials was in line with Section 151 of the Electoral Act, 2010, as amended.

Obamogie also noted that the section empowered the party to institute a motion ex parte to pray the tribunal to inspect all the electoral materials used for the September 28 poll.
After studying the motion, the tribunal ordered INEC to make available all the electoral materials used for the poll.

It was gathered that the tribunal had yet to receive any petition from any of the other aggrieved political parties and their respective candidates.
According to the Electoral Act, the aggrieved parties and candidates have 21 days – from the day the election was held – to file their petitions.
Punch

From Observations,This is the man Edo people wanted to govern them but they were robbed of their Choice i think!

28 comments:

1. Yes stellla, he is the people's choice but adams interfered and gave it to that man that cant even speak to save his life

1. People's Choice???? Ize-iyamu smh,maybe he is the "thieving"people's choice.... Obaseki isn't any better but if we go by history Apc will work for first term and loot second term,but Ndi PDP loots both first and second term!!!

2. As d mind reader dat u are abi...you know wat everybody in d state chose.during that election both parties where paying people to vote...and highest bidder got it..coz there is high rate of hunger in the country,you cant say adams gave it to that man...practically edo people sold their sole for meager 2000 naira or even less.they sold their mandate..thats the plain ass truth.

3. Money talked and voters changed their minds. My bro said in his polling unit, APC gives money before you vote but PDP will ask you who you voted for before paying.

He was the peoples choice but he no gree soend money.

2. I pray that he finds reprieve. But we all know in this country, once an election result favours the incumbent then there is no going back.

3. Trust me Stella, people might really want PDP but they changed dere mind at the polling unit when they saw APC sharing money... PDP hand too tight for dis election... I was one of d corp member that participated in the election..I asked my oda corpers who won in dere polling unit, nasoso APC I dey hear throughout.. Forget oo, it was fucking free and fair and next time, PDP should learn to release money on time.

1. They released Money o. It's just Dat d greedy idiots they handed the Money over to, didn't release a dime. I have one in my area. The man is a printer, he just bought a new car for himself, renovated his rickety shop and bought a new cutting machine. Heard they gave him 3million to share.. But for where? D man nor release d money..

2. Liar Liar, u lie, shame on u, we'll lemme inform u dat pdp has all d evidence, I even watched a video recently where old women were screaming in a community, they saw ballot papers thrown away by inec officals where pdp won, God punnish oshiomohle, thank God fo this,

4. Good morning most high God,you are higher than any politician.I tuale baami oke.

5. Edo people and their problem, I heard the land never grows

1. What does " the land never grows" mean?

2. U heard wrong

3. Continue hearing..street gossip and olofofo..as pastor rambo dat u are..lol

4. The way u have problem miss beggar,

6. Materials wey dem don Tamper with finish, I pray oo

7. I think its better this way

8. They did not tamper with any materials Edo state people were tge ones who sold their destiny for 2,000 n a bag of rice. PDP was just there doing nothing Apc acted fast. But regardless they should inspect n let their mind rest because if it comes out that they rigged the election there will be WAR

9. Wow!i luv ds.
    Whiteberry hw grown r u?
    Same way u ve refused grow frm beggin.
    Begibegi

10. Who introduced sharing of money during election? PDP. The truth be told both parties are quilty of same act. Who Don win Don win o!

11. Stella, you are wrong on this. Go and do your research on how this same pastor and Lucky Igbinedion destroyed Edo State. Oshiomonle is no saint but he has built roads, rehabilitated schools and many more. This pastor was the Secretary to the Edo State government for 8 years during Igbinedion, he decamped to APC when it was obvious to him that the people where fed up with him and came back to PDP when he was told he could not get the governorship ticket. This Pastor only won in his local government area by over a little above 1000 votes. Edo people have spoken and so shall it be

1. Oshiomole did what? Hahahahahahahahaha! No make us laugh

12. White berry u are just a fool!!