Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Discovers She Married A Man Who Allegedly Died Years Before..

Saturday, October 08, 2016

Woman Discovers She Married A Man Who Allegedly Died Years Before..

WHAAAAT!!!

According to LeadersNg, it was pandemonium and endless drama in old port Harcourt town waterside as a woman identified as Grace Amadi by her neighbors ran mad this Friday afternoon after making a shocking discovery that her husband of 6 years and father to her 2 children had died since 2002.

A source told LeadersNg that Mrs Grace and her husband whose name was given as Tony had been married since 2010 and have been living peacefully with their 2 daughters who were both conceived in 2011 and 2013 respectively.

Mr Tony had left for his job normally this morning and today was supposed to be a normal day in their lives until she received a visitor in the late hours of the morning who claimed he was a distant relative of Tony. The visitor’s exact conversation with Grace could not be extracted from either of them as the visitor left shortly before Mrs Grace began to scream in disbelief and rage, several times throwing herself on the floor to induce injuries. A source at the scene says neighbors gathered round and saw old pictures of Tony lying on the floor, apparently left behind by the visitor for Mrs Grace.

The source was also shocked at the pictures left behind, one was wedding ceremony pictures of Tony and another woman dated May 2000, another was a car accident wreckage which had allegedly killed Tony, another was Tony’s remains lying in an open casket apparently depicting his funeral dated July 2002, the last one was a picture of a grave headstone carrying the full name and the dates of birth and death. The mystery remains, how is someone who had died in 2002 alive and well and even remarried with children?

Attempts were made to reach Mr Tony by phone but they all proved abortive as his number was not reachable. A delegation of neighbors were sent to his office to retrieve Mr Tony but the delegation returned empty handed and revealed that Mr Tony never arrived at the office that morning as he drove out for work from his house.

Mrs Grace had since be taken to a local prayer house for spiritual treatment against the advice of a psychiatric home while her children are being looked after by her neighbors as they look on confused. Maybe one day they will be old enough to be told that their father had died before they were born.

168 comments:

1. This is unbelievable, I use to hear this as stories never knew this could be real. She really needs cleaning a lot.

2. My mum's friend was in our house when she got a call that a woman with four kids was in their family house in the village claiming she is her late brother's wife. Her brother died in the 70's as a bachelor. The woman said the man came with them but stopped at the junction to buy bread after pointing out his family house to her. I almost ran mad trying to analyse the situation.
      My dad told me of another man who was an only son and also died a bachelor. He was not able to complete the house he was building before he died. One day, huge trucks filled with building materials parked in front of his parents house. The drivers said they wanted to offload but his parents said they didn't order for building materials. They drivers told them the person that owns it said they should offload here. They called the name of the owner of the goods and its was their son. They even showed receipts with their son's name and signature. They even said he was with them in the truck till a few meters from the house where he alighted to buy something. His parents brought his picture and the drivers all agreed he was the owner of the goods. After much screaming and crying, the goods were offloaded. To everyone's suprise, there was even money to pay labourers inside. The things the ghost bought was more than enough to complete the house. His parents then moved into the new house. Though they are both late now, the house still stands. Fear no gree anybody inherit am.

3. Lol, when my dad died, some people said they were seeing him in the USA...I keep asking my sister up til date,have you ever bumped into dad any day? Hahaha we would just start laughing.

In other words, I can't say if it is true or not I don't know hat to belive but 70percent of me feel it is all make belive.
      Cox some people wwrr so sure they saw him.
      One of them said, he told him he was in a haste to get something that he came over there for medical check up.
      So who knows? It might just be true or some fucked up fake story.

4. Anybody that believe this story is dumb....yes you heard me.

5. Elastic, you've not seen anything. It happens everyday.

Reincarnation is real

6. And the sons of God(fallen angels), came down to the daughters of men, to have carnal knowledge of them(i.e sexual relations with or without marriage), and they bore(bear children sef), who were giants in the earth.

*Nimrod was one of such children/ offspring.

Early account of such "strange" occurrences had been given right from Genesis which shows it has been on ever since then*

The thing is highest, these evil spirit beings look for the bodies of men & women to carry out such evil acts*

TURN TO JESUS ONLY HE HAS THE POWER TO SAVE AND PURIFY IN AND OUT!

1. I remember my dad told me about an uncle who had this kind of experience but when he was giving that gist I was just raising my nose up for him.. .

2. This has nothing to do with reincarnation

3. Lies, how do ghosts father children?? What will the children be called, half man, half spirit.

1. It's not the first time such is happening

2. Anon 17:04 You don't know anything. This world is deeper than what you see! Believe me.

3. It is real.has happened before and will continue to happen.ask your parents or older relatives.

He died suddenly hence ,he came bk to fulfill destiny.

4. Tales by moon light,if he didn't return,it means the story was true

1. Dunno how true the story is but I know some people, particularly the yorubas believe in it. We were thot it's called akudaaya in yoruba.

But why dem no post the story with the alleged photographs the woman was shown and another photograph of d woman with the Tony.

So no, I think this one dey find story.

5. Na wao na for d port harcourt town I dey this one they happen or na another place.

6. Wonders without end...Jesus take control of her life

7. This isn't new. Very scary shit

1. It is well.
      u've heard such stories before.
      May God help us all

2. How come things like this only happen in Africa

8. What? Is this true? I think this is the effect of too much Nollywood films. But all the same, why would any lady settle down with a man she does not know all his family and ancestors?

9. Jesus Christ hw the fuck is that possible

10. wot da ell... dhis hees tu ard tu beeleave uuugghh.

11. God of mercy!!!!! it will be well with her oo

12. Akudaya things
    E dey happen daadaa
    Stella pls let's do save our bvs
    I get too much strength today and e dey waste

13. That means they are township couples. This happen mostly to people that lost their lives in accident.

14. Stella I've heard this thing happens to a lot of people. But there's never really been concrete evidence.
    I once told a story of a childless widow in my church who had an adopted son. And when the son died, years later a friend came and said she saw him in To go and they even gisted and he paid for her corn and pear and said 'mummy was fine' The woman started crying and screaming for her neighbors to come and hear. The guest was surprised to her the guy had died years ago.

15. Wow!!!

It's called Akudaya in yoruba...and I have only seen this happen in movies ....so it's for real????😲😲😲

16. I am not surprised. I know someone that almost got married to an Akudaya, also known as Ghost. She is also dead now self. We have to be extra careful

17. Mscheeew,akuko n'egwu Mike Ejiagha.

18. Things like this happen everyday

People should always do their findings before getting married
    Imagine how she has been sleeping with a ghost

Nkan be!

1. Stella it's real..a friend of my mom that claim to loose her children and husband in an accident,we believe her and even felt pity for her but we got to notice the she does not work but always have cash to spend,I'm talking about mint note and no family has ever came to look for her not until someone that knows her told us she died way back 1998 in ibadan,that she has two kids and a husband who are still alive and living in ibadan..since that day we didn't see or hear from her,the house she rented was empty when we got there and no one knew when she moved out...we all should just be careful of who we relate with

19. Jesus Christ!!! Isn't this what the Yoruba's call "akudaya" or something?

20. Yea, it happened sometime ago @my mum's village and the children later died....hope these ones won't die too..

21. Hian
    Chineke ekwela ihe ojoo.

Stellz abeg load comments biko nu. Daalu

22. Chai,the man's death was mysterious and so really wanted to accomplish his mission on earth.I pity the wife

23. Akudaaya things
    Good for the woman
    We have many of them here in Lagos with grown up kids sef, they will just meet a man and 'marry' him without knowing any of his relatives, just his friends. Some do not know the man's hometown. They only know the name but have never been there before. Some others do not even know the name of the hometown just the name of his State.
    Yeye women!

1. My dear just pray some situation should not befall you,I have a friend who met the only serious man in her life at age 38,the man couldn't raise money for them to travel,the girl had to start a family first while waiting for the time when they can afford to travel,in fact she had the baby in her mother's house,it was after some years that the guy hit it big and took her home,did all other necessary things.my dear some things just happen that make people do things the wrong way,I have even seen were a man took a woman to some people he paid claiming they were his family until the bubble burst and she discovered he had 3:wives etc.May we not fall victims of some certain situations

2. 19:40 I blv u 100%

24. Like seriously hmmm I dnt believe dis story jorrrr...

25. Na wah oooo....things are happening

26. Eehyaa...Akudaya things.
    Life itself is a mystery.
    Always follow your fiancee/fiance to their village and see his/her ppl before getting married to prevent stories that touch.

Some of you are reading this post without knowing your spouse is an akudaya.....hmm!

1. What if he takes you to the wrong village.

2. Anon19.41, you hav to meet living relatives and friends, even childhood friends & neighbours who know & have histories i.e old stories & pics of him even recent pics & info; just things that prove he's amongst the living too*

27. Taaaaaa
    This one na story.
    If you are dead you are gone forever

1. Anon 17:29 You are still a child if you believe that.

28. This is mysterious....kayefi nla
    Hmmmmmmm

1. Heheheheheehe, you don do advert finish, wetin remain na price tags. Naija get talent for real.

29. Yes many things happen! a neighbor of mine went tru dis as well. Luckily for her no issue yet. This world is indeed mysterious

30. Is this Nigerian movie? So many questions to be answered
    1: who stood for the man as his kinsmen during marriage ceremonies and all the time they lived together for 6years?
    How was the man as a ghost able to produce sperm to fertilize her ovarian?
    3: who is the real father of those kids?
    4: how is a ghost able to romance humanbeing, because I'm pretty sure it's not possible for both to have body contact since they are on different states.
    I'm not understanding. Can someone answer me.
    I remember one say like that when I was small that if you see a moving ghost like that, if you mark them with razor or beat them with sugarcane they will live again.
    Na so them tell me when I small ooo. Make someone no come under my comment eat me up. Lol
    My Igbo brothers and sisters on this blog can testify to that. I don't know if other tribes believe in that ooo

1. Chike so many strange things can happen in this world as a result of jet age. Have you forgotten Facebook and other social media exist and women sometimes can be desperate to get married by getting married before introduction can be made and if it is the case of onye mmuo, na the more you look the less you see that marriage should be.

2. God bless you my thoughts especially.... didnthey get married without parents / relatives I don't belevit

3. Chike, trust me, it happens
      After we lost our dad, someone claimed she saw him at Suleja. Said they had a lengthy conversation and he looked healthy. This was someone who had died in a car accident and was beyond recognition

Personally, i have my reservations but I know the dead live among us and I also know the spirit world is REAL

4. Forget that Ibo thing o...it happened to my mum's family member...this same portharcourt...nwanem,forget o

5. Stay there and be asking useless questions. Trying to form smart.

6. Go up and read d'royalty 's comment to answer question 1

7. A demon possesses the person's lifeless body, I think.

8. Chikito thank you. Demon at work just like in d case of Saul and dead Samuel

31. OMG...this world is a mystery. Lord have mercy on us

32. So this things happen in real life? Thought it's only in movies. Haaaaaa, It's well o.

33. I have heard this kind of story in Enugu before.

34. Confusion na wa

35. Is this Nigerian movie? So many questions to be answered
    1: who stood for the man as his kinsmen during marriage ceremonies and all the time they lived together for 6years?
    How was the man as a ghost able to produce sperm to fertilize her ovarian?
    3: who is the real father of those kids?
    4: how is a ghost able to romance humanbeing, because I'm pretty sure it's not possible for both to have body contact since they are on different states.
    I'm not understanding. Can someone answer me.
    I remember one say like that when I was small that if you see a moving ghost like that, if you mark them with razor or beat them with sugarcane they will live again.
    Na so them tell me when I small ooo. Make someone no come under my comment eat me up. Lol
    My Igbo brothers and sisters on this blog can testify to that. I don't know if other tribes believe in that ooo

36. it is called AKUDAYA in yoruba land.

37. PH BV's pls is this true? I'm speechless

38. Hmmmmm....real state of confusion

39. Was Mrs. Grace not married legally? If yes, where Tony's family not involved?
    Some issues are mysterious though.

How did the far distance relative knew that Grace was married to Tony?

1. May be she did port Harcourt marriage I.e cohabiting couples

2. It's the same man that came as another person. Otherwise why did he leave in a hurry

3. I believe it was the Tony that came to give her the news. Though in another body. Shit happens.

40. We are in the end time.
    Some years ago,a fine Prostitute in a hotel in my street was identified to be a dead women by a customer town man.She dissapeared immidiately and left her personal items behind

1. Yeah

They always disappear once their cover is blown

41. Diz happened in my neighbouring village, d man was an only child but died when he was 18yrs, twelve years later a woman came back with two children she had with the man

42. Ha!!! Ebelebe!!! my ears has heard What my eyes cannot see

1. NNE did u pass English in school? If yes that means we have to burn down the school.

43. I've heard a lot of stories like this
    I don't just understand the mystery behind it but I'm almost convinced it's real
    But Grace didn't you visit Tony's home town to see his parents before you married him?

I remember that RMD's movie that had that story line

44. This thing happens for real. Happened to a relative of my mum. The lady had a child before they found out she had died before. She was never seen again.

45. Is this for real? Adonbelivitit!

46. This world is deep and mysterious.

47. Such things happens. My girlfriend died and everyone kept the news away from me. My girlfriend kept visiting me. We strol, eat together, chat, laugh etc not until after a month, an old friend saw me and said his condolences. I was shocked in disbelief. But I was with her yesterday were my words to him. I traveled straight to her family house, called my family then discovered she has been long buried... RIP Zainab

48. Mystery of life and death is beyond my imagination. Don't believe this story though, wey the pictures.

49. So this things really happen?...Hmm..

50. How's this possible? I am not understanding.

51. Yes oooo ,I believe this story, such is life people really do incarnate somewhere, it's either in a new body or their own body in another form or in another world.

1. I don't think it's reincarnation

There should be a term for this though

52. Are these things for real.. along owerri-portharcourt road, there is an uncompleted building..cant remember the name of the place,according to the story I heard ...the owner of the building died some years back... a labourer came to work there (ogwuaga) when it was time to collect his wages, he discovered the owner was his late brother, the brother vanished. The building has been like that... now occupied by miscreants.

1. I concur with u dear, furniture makers use that uncompleted building as well

53. Please where can I do Labiaplasty in Lagos

1. Dupe ozuola place....the book job beautician

2. Wetin do your tohtoh?

3. Go to Lagoon hospital.

54. It does happen particularly to people who died suddenly. There have been too many such cases and many documented, for one to just dismiss them out of hand. It is only a fool who claims he knows the answers to some of life's mysteries.

55. Honestly I used to be a doubt in thomos to such news...will even quote scriptures by my pastor until iu saw things for myself...dis world is very deep

1. Doubt in thomos?????? Really....

Please ma/sir,it is doubting Thomas,and don't come and form auto-correct ish, you definitely typed this one.

2. Have heard of such cases, I know a girl that lived with my former landlady, the girl was misbehaving too much and the woman doted on her much too, one day I asked her to send the girl back to the mum since she is always entering one trouble or the other. The woman sat me down and told me how the girl's mum(her sister) married a ghost and had the girl before she insisted to visit his hometown, at some point the man agree and took her there, gave her directions of his house and told her he wanted to do a quick drop in at his maternal home.
      She got there and discovered from his aged parents that he has been dead for years, the man never came back.
      The woman got married to another man but her new husband would not have the girl in his house saying she is the daughter of tea ghost. That's why the elder sister is stuck to the girl and why she pets her despite her ill behaviors.

I was gobsmacked, she said the girl doesn't know, the story was hush-hush. Since then I begin respect that girl, I stopped scolding her and let her have her way at all times. Make her dead papa no come knock my head for night biko.
      By the way, she is such a beauty.

3. Hahahahahaha! I actually laughed out loud when I read this comment.
      Biko it's doubting Thomas.
      Hmmm, yet to see or hear about something like this, happen to someone I know. I don't believe it.
      The dead have nothing to do with the living.

4. Anon 19:29, hahahaha

5. Hahahahahahahahahah
      Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa @ anno 19'29 u got me on d floor
      The fear of Ghost is d beginning of wisdom

6. @Anon 19:29 LMAO. Why you dey fear?

7. @Anon 19:29 LMAO. Why you dey fear?

56. #When we begin to love ourselves, we stop chasing people who don't love us*

57. Have seen it in movies i didn't know it happen for real too

58. Jesus Christ oooooooooo. Is this for reallllllllllllll

59. Fake story's. Olden days gist.

60. This life is full of mystery and i have heard so many stories like esp when the person died in accident and my mom once saw a dead relative selling sth at ogbete market in Enugu.

61. It's not true. She's obviously a town wife and so doesn't know any of his relatives. The man ran away from the marriage and has recruited someone to come and feed his wife the elaborate lies. Until she gets to his village, meet his entire extended family including his former wife and they all corroborate this story of him being dead years before. Then I will believe this story, otherwise it's just a run away husband!

62. Ile Aye gbege !!,the World is too deep.

63. This triggers alot. This world is funny. Here in London while I waited for train. For some absurd reason cancellation cancellation. I got talking to a lady. In hindsight this was a set up. Ad mist all her stories she told me there r lots of people like that in London and that she sees the spiritually. That you could see them standing but they r actually floating. She said she almost called out one he begged her and never return to work in central London. Some share their story to her most was death money ritauls.
    Well no evidence to proof otherwise I only listen. I recounted this and someone told me she was on a mission.

64. Reincarnation is very real! The man ain't coming back again to that house. If his time is not up to finally lay in peace, he will be reincarnated elsewhere. Stella has once posted a reincarnation story in d fact and educative segment that happened in Asia.

65. WE ARE IN THE LAST DAYS

Matthew 24:37 37As it was in THE DAYS OF NOAH, so it will be at the coming of the Son of Man. 38For in the days before the flood, people were eating and drinking, MARRYING AND GIVING IN MARRIAGE, up to the day Noah entered the ark; 39and they knew nothing about what would happen until the flood came and took them all away. That is how it will be at the coming of the Son of Man. 40Two men will be in the field; one will be taken and the other left. 41Two women will be grinding with a hand mill; one will be taken and the other left.

MARRIAGE BETWEEN HUMANS AND SPIRITS HAPPENED IN THE DAYS OF NOAH

Genesis 6:1 When human beings began to increase in number on the earth and daughters were born to them, 2the sons of God saw that the daughters of humans were beautiful, and they married any of them they chose. 3Then the Lord said, “My Spirit will not contend with humans forever, for they are mortalb ; their days will be a hundred and twenty years.”

66. He will now relocate to a new place and start afresh....i have heard of stories like this many times. Its a pity

67. It happened to my late brother. A lady came back to the village in 2014 December and said they came together but that he was at the market square waiting to greet some people but he never showed up after we took her in and told her he died in 2007. She said she insisted on knowing his family after having a child and because he told her he wasn't in good terms with his family, she wanted to bring peace to the family. It's all messed up but as I speak to you I live with my supposed nephew. Nothing spooky about him. He is an amazing child. His mom has refused to remarry so has remained a close family member. She showed us many pictures of them together. The boy is a spitting image of my late brother..... Life is too deep....

1. I wish this could happen to my late brother....I just wish he will reincarnate like this and have children and the woman would come look for my family.i keep wishing these on him.its been hard,hurts so much we lost him,I will never get over him,am coping but it ain't easy.he died on new year's day thanks giving 2007.am happy GOD gave me the opportunity to see him once again before he died.I made the right the decision when I boarded that flight to naija for Xmas in 2006.am shedding tears as am writing this.i used to seat at train station on my way to work and cry uncontrollably and people will just stare at me but I never cared,if I hear those music he used to liked and movies he loved then I just break down and cry.ohhhh I miss you my dear brother,I miss you so muchhhhhh.

68. Which kin marriage them been do? Shey she no been go the man village? Abi them just start to stay together callam marriage

69. How the fuck is this possible?

70. I will believe this when I see their pictures.

71. Strange things are happening...I've heard about these kinda akudayas stories...

72. This should serve as a lesson to everyone.. Always know your spouse to the grassroot.. Township marriage is not advisable.

73. na today e don tey na, this usually occurred when a man/woman is been killed for the sake of rituals, sacrifice or out of wickedness, the reason for their existence in another world is to prove to the society that it was not yet time for them to die a natural death!

#when u see something say something#

74. Almost all Nigerian tribes believe in reinaction so what the Deal. You cant be more beautiful than your mother no matter how good looking you think you are. Ditto Mr handsome dude. Lol

75. This didn't shock me one bit. I had a class mate way back in JSS1/2 whose dad was a ghost. After five children, the woman insisted the man took her to his village to know his people. That faithful Christmas,husband, wife and five kids chartered a car to the man's village, On getting close to his family compound, he alighted from the car and told the rest in the car to go ahead, pointing towards the direction of his family compound. ?
    His excuse for leaving was that he wanted to greet and old uncle before he gets home. My dear people, that was the last the poor woman ever saw or heard from him till this date. On getting to the compound, family people were wondering who the strange people were until the woman introduce herself and her kids. She then mentioned who she came with and they quietly took her to the man's tombstone. That was when she knew he had died about 15yrs before she met and married him. Mbok that story is too long.

1. I watched a movie like that...nollywood, the husband was Zack Oriji and the wife was Stella Damasus

76. Hmmm, the fact s things happen

77. Whenever i read/hear stuff like this,i develop goose pimples and my eyes beging to tear as in e go be like i dey cry properly o why???
    Don't think i believe it but even my ma has gisted us about such happening when she was young so perhaps it is possible I don't know. But the bible says it is appointed for man to die once and after that judgement!

78. This is so scary, God help us

79. My aunty died when she was 33yrs,10yrs ago,but people say dem dey see her for U.S,well it occurs wen people die untimely death.

80. The is not a case of reincarnation. It is a case of a familiar spirit. He was not reborn in another body. Rather what we have here is some spirit making use of the man's body to live a human life. That is why ypu get to know the family of those you want to marry. Do not do road-side or club-meeting marriage.