Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Tells Judge ''My In Laws Want Me To Be Their Slave''

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Woman Tells Judge ''My In Laws Want Me To Be Their Slave''

A housewife, Foluke Adesuyi, on Wednesday told an Akure Customary Court that her in-laws wanted her to be a slave to them.

Foluke, who was responding to some allegations from her husband, Adebisi, said that she could not totally align with the domineering principle of her in-laws. She told the court that she had tried several means to pacify her husband and his family, but that they needed a woman who could not voice her wishes and opinion.

The respondent appealed to the court to consider her means of livelihood and order the petitioner to give her N500, 000.00 for sustenance. Earlier, Adebisi, 41, and an iron fabricator, asked the court to dissolve his 14-year-old marriage to Foluke for alleged constant fighting. 

Adebisi told the court that he could no longer cope with the endless curses by his wife, who he said, had no respect for his mother and other family members. According to him, his wife does not care for the children and that she is stubborn. In his ruling, the President of the court, Mr Ayodele Omotola, said that both parties should ensure peace, and adjourned the case till Nov. 1 for judgement. 
vanguard

41 comments:

1. Good for them both!
    Let court separate them biko..marriage no be by force

1. Stella has moved from Igando to Akure customary court.

2. where does he want to see 500k to give her? how much does he make?

i have been asking myself if Toke makinwa's own divorce proceedings will enter news outlets like chinwe ike's own.

Just a thought *walking away*

3. Hmmmmm, I hate family interferance in marriage.

1. Then prepare not to marry from edo state.#witchesandwizards.dont bother cussing me out.i don't come back to read reply to ancestor.thank you

2. Anon 20.54, u are so right

4. It seems to me that its the woman who is lying here. She wants 500k in this recession? Kole werk.

*I intend to live forever*

5. When you marry a boy instead of a man, this is the end result...Some boys don't know when to draw the line between family and wifey hence this unfortunate situation..now poor children will suffer for what they know nothing about..

6. Some women are suffering ooo while my brothers wives are really enjoying their inlaws.

I pray women get good handiworks so that men will stop using them as punchbags

1. A Beast is a Beast NOT bcos the woman ain't working; no be female banker & female doctor even die for husband hand?

7. The devil really gat a lot of projects. On top of his lists is MARRIAGE. When your home is not built on Christ the Solid Rock, the wind and storm will easily destroy it.

Things that couples used to easily discuss and find lasting solution to, are now things breaking people's homes.
    This couple's issues could have been easily resolved were they steadfast in Christ.

1. I tell u.
      This is just soo sad. I feel soo sad when a marriage ends. To think the couple used to be in love. Sooo in love.

2. For the love of everything that is right pls don't join them o. You can do better than this plsssss!

8. Hia it is well ooo.

9. I am not talking about this particular issue but why do in law see there brother's house as a relaxation centre? Even when they are spending not less than 3 months?don't they work in there various houses?

1. The matter just tire me!God help you if he is the breadwinner,na for your house dem go die put!!

10. Shaking my head! Yoruba people!
    Don't bother coming under my comment to yarn pata or call me tribalistic, I'm entitled to my own opinion.

11. Not Igando this time, guess they are on strike.

12. Nawa for all this melding in-laws sha I cannot come and marry you and all ur family members will treat me anyhow I no fit

13. This man is a liar, some African in laws like playing God, so I believe her!! Can't his mother mind her business? Is it her marriage? Abegii!! Na person wey never marry no go understand

14. She might be right, some inlaws like to be semi gods. Some women though.

1. Ondo and ekiti people! Naso their life be! Terrible inlaws in yorubaland full there.

2. Like mine!very fat ugly thing that forced herself on one innocent yoruba man who doesn't even love her(yes,because it's her brother who feeds her even when she is in the so called husband's house)always on my case.i don face them. Now,not like before that i'l be crying.touch me again and I lock up ur smelling bum.

15. Marriages are truly under attack by the devil.

16. Yoruba people sha....but why is the lady complaining? Isn't it like a way of life for these peeps?

17. If you think yorubas are demons you haven't met edo.they practically suck u dry.kai!

1. Kikiikiii, between I be 100% Edo chick!

2. Anything way worst pass Yoruba na death,Yoruba are so so unfaithful,you can hardly find a Yoruba man who doesn't have a kid outside marriage,very useless rats,I pity any igbo girl who allows a Yoruba man sleep with her talk more of marriage.

3. Who no De sleep with igbos? Even Buzu sef

18. He should better pay her that money Yeye people

19. So much tribalism here!!!haba! Marriages are under attack not about a particular tribe.

1. Blossom are you new on this blog? Don't worry. You will get used to seeing these comments. Just wait until their post another about someone arrested for drug trafficking. Then yorubas will take their pound of flesh 😂

20. ThiS marriage issues is getting out of control