Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Who Hires Babies To Beg Flees After Interrogation.

Thursday, October 06, 2016

Woman Who Hires Babies To Beg Flees After Interrogation.

Barely two months after the Lagos State Ministry of Youth and Social Development rescued three babies and apprehended two women for using less than a month old babies to beg for alms, three babies have been rescued from a fleeing suspect.

A woman who hired three babies reportedly ran away in Lagos after a woman, who identified herself as a humanitarian, Pastor Temidire Marcy, accosted her to question her concerning the children.

Pastor Marcy told newsmen that when the woman could not provide useful and tangible information, she went to Ikeja Local Government to lodge a complaint but before she returned with officials, the woman had absconded, abandoning the children.
It is suspected that the woman had hired the babies just to use them to beg at a pedestrian bridge in the state.

It would be recalled that the state Ministry of Youth and Social had warned Nigerians to be very careful, stressing that mothers who leave their babies at schools, motherless homes should keep them in custody of nannies or individuals they believe can help take care of them until they come back from work.

The Commissioner, Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yussuf, had called on members of the public to join hands with the state government in eradicating the menace, stating that the state government will continue to intensify efforts to get rid of street begging in all areas of the state.

Also, the Ministry had in August apprehended one Umoru Adiza, who allegedly rented a set of twin children for the same purpose.
Adiza was nabbed while using the twin children, believed to be less than two- years-old, to beg for alms at the Costain area of the state. .

Dailypost

35 comments:

1. They should arrest the person that she hired the baby from
      WTF!

2. Ideato/ ilaje blood. After sharing ur tohtoh to them fuck boys still they left u. Now ur a recycled virgin at 32. Sorry 4 ur life hateful bitch. Better go 4 Shiloh this coming December. OK bye

3. I saw the video yesterday and I was gobsmacked. Wish they caught her and showed her face on camera. The kids were just crying. So sad

2. Na them let her flee. Yeyere.

Dear God,please I need total healing. It hasn't been easy.

1. She was later caught and taken to the local government

2. You are healed in Jesus name. Amen

3. Total healing is your portion now and forever in JESUS name..Amen.

3. Shaking My Head for this country.

Evils of the End Time

4. No be today this business start. Just that luck was not on her side.

How are they going to locate the children's mothers. Na wa o.

Dont know what to say again. Shame on the hospital or mothers that gave out their children to be used as business

5. I blame Bahari totally for all these. Things has never been this difficult since I was born.

1. It has always been difficult.
      There will never be enough money to go round.

2. Shut up. Something wey don dey happen even before Yar'adua time sef.

6. Na waoooo! Desperate economy produces desperate beggars!

7. This is madness! How did we get here bikonu?

8. But she supposed to be apprehended immediately before going to Alausa. May God punish all the heartless souls roaming around the street.

9. This is the reason I never ever give to beggars,most if not all are fake and thieves.

10. She was later apprehended. Have the video on my phone.

1. Very good. Cos the kids that were interviewed explained how she shares the proceeds from begging with some other women.

11. So what will happen to the mothers?

12. To talk say those kids go stay that position without feeding from morning till nyt all in the name of to extort money from people like me wey no dey use eyes see pikin as I be mother of all kids, na hin one wicked witch go dey use her life play say she dey gain on daily bases.well no be her fault, I so blame the biological mothers cos that woman no fit get access without their knowledge, May God have mercy .

13. Oh Jesus, please Lord. Do not give children to people who cannot care for them. These people do not deserve children. They don't Lord. They don't. Having children comes with great responsibilities and accountability. No excuse for this

TRUTH

14. Yoruba people displaying their begging skills everywhere since the beginning of time!

1. Stupid comment alert!!!

This is how people miss their opportunities in life. If God were to say na Yoruba people go help you in life nko?? Stupidity at it's peak. Allow hatred to blind you there!

2. Thank you anonymous. The poster is very stupid

15. I thought that movie "Alison stand"was just a movie oooo,na wa oooo

16. Imagine this, corrupt world with bad people everywhere after they will say they're fighting corruption that will never end. God have mercy

17. Wicked souls roaming the streets..

18. Wicked souls roaming the streets..