Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today -Prayer Remains The Key...

Friday, October 07, 2016

Word For Today -Prayer Remains The Key...

In a world where globalisation, civilisation and technology seem to be on the upsurge, the devil is in the business of making people feel that prayer is obsolete, 'old school' and irrelevant.

In the 21st century, prayer seems to be in the bottom list of people's mind. when matters arise, science comes first, prayer comes last! They only resort to prayer when a life-threatnening situation has defied techonolgy. The truth is, PRAYER STILL REMAINS THE KEY, and only Faith in Jesus can gear you up to survive the times in which we live. 

That's why Phil 4:6 said "do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving,  make your request known to God..".         

Prayer builds your courage to engage the world! Have you noticed that when you pray, you feel powerful? That's because your spirit feels God's presence. And when you feel God's presence, you extract power. When Moses came down from the mountain after being in God's presence, the Isrealites could not behold his face, the glory was too potent! Your Spirit becomes charged when you spend time talking to God in prayer. Prayer is the cure for anxiety.

A prayerless person is not in control of his life, the prince of the power of the air(the devil) is. Thats why little things scare you. Thus, you become prey to the enemy's attack
Jesus told his disciples in Matth 26:41, "...Watch and pray that ye fall not into temptation!"

Too many people are 'living dead,' they have healthy looking bodies, but dying spirits. Their spirits are sick and dying because of malnutrition. THE BODY FEEDS ON FOOD, THE SPIRIT FEEDS ON THE WORD OF GOD AND PRAYER(Matt 4:4).

think about this; If a person has not eaten all day and still does not feel hungry, it is assumed the person needs medical attention right? Thats is the same way a person's spirit is sick if he has not prayed all day and still feels comfortable!

Prayer remains the only wireless network coverage that is guaranteed to access heaven AS LONG AS YOU COME IN THE NAME OF JESUS! Do you know what it means for the creator of the universe to assure you to COME BOLDLY INTO HIS PRESENCE(Heb 4:16)? Wow, what a privilege!

Friend you have been given a weapon (Prayer), Do good to use it!
Make up your mind today to build your prayer life, desire the Holy Spirit to come and do a quick work in you... He will always remind you to pray, only be willing to yield. GOD IS WAITING TO HEAR FROM YOU TODAY!

BY BV AMOS DEDE

27 comments:

1. God help my prayer life.Its becoming more of a struggle this days.I av no babalawo to go to. Jesus is all i av got.

1. You can get a prayer partner, it helps. Iron sharpens iron.

2. Just how I feel.
    Prayer is truly key.

God got me!!!

3. Yes ooo I told God Almighty thank you for everything

4. Yes ooo.
    I have talked to my maker..
    He will surely pick my calls and send my Angels to me soon..

God all the wayyyy

5. This word is for me! I am finding it very difficult to pray these days, i just feel like there is no use praying. I try but i am just not motivated to pray. Just tired biko.

1. Give thanks to God for all you are believing Him to do for you. God delights Himself in your praises . It is also an act of faith.

6. Really inspiring, may God help us to hunger for His word and put it into practice always. Amen.

7. Thanks Amos.

Prayer;major key.

8. Very spirit filled. God bless you

9. The word of God is alive and active.

10. Prayer is key and ultimate. i will honestly be nothing without God.

11. God please give me the grace to pray without ceasing.

12. Prayer is my master key,I ain't a saint tho but each time I open this my mouth to pray,I get a direct answer.
    PUSH.

13. Word!
    Thank you for this piece.

14. Wow, healthy looking bodies, dying spirits. So true. God help us. This touched me so deeply.

15. Thank you lord for another beautiful and wonderful day, prayer is the KEY, nothing else, just PRAYER

16. Yes o....prayer is the ultimate every night I don't sleep,I always pray to God to fight my battles and he never disappoints.

17. Prayer is the master key.
    Do you have time to pray? God has time to listen.
    I remember praying few days to my birthday for PP and few days after i was connected to a patient and made good money.
    Prayer works!!!!

18. Yes oo prayer is the best way to express our feelings to God, thank God for the grace to pray this days

19. Prayer with faith can change any circumstance. Prayer works

20. A prayerless Christian is a powerless Christian. Thanks for sharing, Amos. God bless you.

21. Important reminder.. thanks Amos

22. This blessed me so much. Thank you Amos, thank you Stella.