Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Queen Nwokoye Says ''It Doesnt Make Sense To Carry A Gucci Bag Because Kim Kardashian Has It''

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Actress Queen Nwokoye Says ''It Doesnt Make Sense To Carry A Gucci Bag Because Kim Kardashian Has It''

Queen Nwokoye has had more than a steady run in the movie industry since she joined in 2004.

She might not have been as prominent as expected in the beginning, however, Queen has continued to reign over the Nigerian home video and has remained relevant ahead of her peers by sustaining her relevance with hard work and a talent that can’t be overlooked.

Speaking with Broadway Africa TV on why she never gave up even when odds were against her, Nwokoye said, “What brought me and what has kept me is my passion for the job. Money is good, the attention is good but I stayed because of the passion I have for it. It is a bit frustrating when you are doing something and it is like you are not being appreciated for it or recognised for it but the passion surpassed it, so I stayed. The rest is history.”

Having seen large numbers of actors and actresses who seem to reach a period of bankruptcy due to their extravagant lifestyle, Queen believes that some actors do not turn out that way because of their lifestyle but get into trouble for trying to live up to false expectations from their fans.

“I don’t think it is because they are being extravagant, how many people are to begin with? The truth of the matter is a lot of people are known faces but they are not actually making the type of money people think they make. Then again, it is an individual thing, it is either you are here or you are there but the truth is a lot of people don’t make that kind of money they think we have. 

Some people think we get paid 10million for acting {laughs} so a lot of times, actors want to live up to false expectations from their fans and that is how they get into trouble. As far as I am concerned, if you are paid in Nigeria and you want a Gucci bag and you convert your naira to dollars to go and buy it because Kim Kardashian is carrying it, it doesn’t make sense because she earns dollars So for me it is not about being extravagant everybody loves the good things of life but you have to draw a balance. It is about not truly making that huge amount that actors and actresses make.” She said.

On trading her stardom for her privacy, Queen said, “We enjoy the stardom and attention but sometimes you just want to walk past unnoticed and just be yourself but I wouldn’t give this up for anything in the world. I love it and appreciate it.”

75 comments:

1. I love this woman.actresses just keeping up appearances. Following politicians up and down just to live up to the lifestyle fans think they are living

1. well she try... personally i think that if FG is really serious about promoting made in Nigeria product, they should start with those in showbiz because these people have a larger influence on the masses... imagine Genevieve wearing an Aba sandal in an event, you will see that her fans and those that idolize her would want to emulate her, thereby creating more capital for the economy...

my name is marriedchick and i just want to make uncommon sense...

2. I love her she looks real and humble

3. Forget that thing marriedchick,
      Well, as for me, I buy what I can buy not because ANY popular person is wearing it or is an ambassador.

2. You don't have money to buy the original...just the one of @Kim

I believe what she meant was "you don't have to go buy fake designers,because @Kim has the original

@Mercy Aigbe AKA "Jalabia" Take note!!

Be carrying fake bag upandan.

1. The way una go read meaning to someone's statement always surprises me...Sharp sharp @galore has believed she meant something else...issorai

2. To think that bvs actually missed this joke called Galore. She doesn't think before she types and just vomits whatever rubbish comes to her head.

3. Does Kim still carry Gucci? I doubt it. The last time someone saw her, she had a Proenza Schouler. Farbod Bassum? is also a top fave by those who have worn out the "Cheap" (Pun intended) Cartier, L.V and Hérmes bags and so on. The lady's logic is understandable though.

3. If you can afford a gucci bag,please buy one
    No one is going to carry money to their graves.
    Just spend wisely.

1. The point is that there is nothing special about Gucci bag. It is a leather with a hand. The sad part is idiots that work hard to hand their money over to someone for something as stupid as a bag. The reason they buy it is bc some faahion magazine says it is en vogue. Isn't that stupidity? Don't follow the trend, be the trend.

2. Chinese faced girl

3. I beg to differ anonymous 14:47.

No, some of us who buy these bags are not "idiots" as you choose to say. I mean the REAL not fake. Rather, some of us appreciate good things and we go for it if we can afford it. I think the 'idiots' in this context should be those who cannot afford it, but who desperately find obscure means to get it just so to be seen as being in vogue.. or the "big girl" syndrome.

I speak for myself because I love quality stuff and my fetish for REAL designer bags is unrivaled. Hence I work so HARD to satisfy this fetish. Nothing wrong with that my dear. Just saying.

4. Mkpuruoma nothing do you. Best Actress

5. True talk. Why live a false life? Running into loads of debt to impress who? A lot of people both male n female do runs sha to keep up. Now that there's recession people don dey on quiet mode tho

6. Hope it's not jealousy that is making her saY such? If they dash her the bad FOC won't she collect and flaunt it?

7. Queen queen. It makes sense but not because Kim has it but because I like it.

8. I just love this woman, she is so intelligent. This is my best Nigerian actress

9. Good one Queen, every celebrating in Nigeria wants to imitate Kim, i still ask what is so special about her, cut your coat according to your size hmm wait according to your material i mean to say.

1. Celebrating?... Hmmm... Its celebrity darling.

2. Lemme blv dat 'celebrating' is auto-correct

10. My special bae 😀😀

I love you babes. Agape love o.

Contentment people, contentment.

11. Keep it up Nwanyioma. God bless your hussle.

12. One of the realist babes in nollywood after Mercy though. keep being original dear and leave all these awantilo girls that all they they is show off.

13. Brilliantly said

14. I'd rather be hated for who & what I am,than be loved for who & what am not#be real.

15. She actually sounds very intelligent with a good command of English! Question is why then does she give off a"bush" look even in movies she's meant to be tush? She always come off as "local"

1. Its in her blood, some people are just like that.

16. B4 marriage, u pray nt to miss ur period, after marriage u pray nt to see ur period, wat an irony.

17. Queen shove your advice, women are naturally dumb, they don't listen to this type of advice.

1. Your comment shows you're as dumb as the woman who raised you......since "women are naturally dumb", right? Including, ESPECIALLY your mother.

Stella, pls, don't use this comment to chop abacha o.

SHARONNA

18. Smilin...smilin...go gal! Datz cool

19. Queen "Otuocha" I love you jare..... I love that film you acted with funke akindele... you're just good.

20. I don't know why but I really heart this lady

21. Does anyone knows what to expect in UI postgraduate written test (Communication Arts)? Please?

1. Be on top of ur game.. and study like ur life depends on it.. i graduated from that dept and the lecturers are tough but helpful.. i wish u all d best.. greatest of the greatest uites!!!!

22. Very good points, I see Queen Nwokoye as one down to earth lady!
    She has real talents and I like her for that.

Why live an extravagant lifestyle when your account balance is blinking red; it doesn't even make sense carrying a fake high brand bag.
    Most of those actors don't normally plan for their future.

23. mgbeke feeling funky. Taaaah! gerara hia...

1. Millipede abi centipede cool down na

24. Please tell those fake ass ladies!!!

25. True talk Queen

26. my dear, farm for your farm o. I know that those celebrities living a fake life, visiting this blog will go under anonymous to rain curses on you in the comment session.

27. Individuals buy stuffs they see a celeb with cause they've gat love for that design...not cause the celebs gat it...i might be wrong tho...

28. Copycats take note!......oya haters start sending in your comments.lol

29. you said it best. Ezigbo nwa, always staying on her lane.

30. She is absolutely right. Living above ones income just too impress others is a wrong way to live a good life.

31. We don hear.

I have a friend who will send me Toks book. Let me wait until i receive it. She is crying for Toks. Na wa.

32. Your head is there,aswear down!. Don't mind all this wanna be yeyebrities abi fake it till they make it peeps,loud it nnem!

33. One thing about life is that no matter what you do by living a fake lifestyle in other to impress people, have it in mind that they all surely know that you is a broke ass. Also if you have but try to hide it,be informed that people will still know.
    Fake like doesn't pay rather it increases one's blood pressure.

34. Good advice Queen@other actress take note
    Pretty lady and I love her movies

35. Well said. Queen is good at what she does.

36. Some people would never stop to amaze m read and assimilate properly bf saying trash.
    The lady didn't say dont buy expensive stuffs what she meant was not to go out of your way all BC someone has it must really be kim ,coz that person can afford it coz they earn higher why u wanna be use all your earnings.No beef here just fact.
    I notice that humans spend all Their life's wanting, I want this I want that even stuffs u can never get not really material things,positions and relationship, you face reality the Better for you.
    The earlier u face

37. Just like me, I have gone to overdo

Bought asoebi 12k paid 6500

Bought three gowns 12k (she said I can pay anytime) but my heart does gbim gbim everyday

Another asoebi I said yes to, 10k (she bought mine, sent me money during wedding and even after I gave birth she sent money again) so I kinda have to buy

Now I'm like who sent me?
    What kind of wahala is this?

1. Hehehehehehehe..okpolor eye nor be tear eye..dooh..lol

2. Hehehehehehehe..okpolor eye nor be tear eye..dooh..lol

38. Wow I really thought the acting industry was booming.Look at the likes of Mercy Johnson,Ini Edo,Tonto Dikeh etc.I thought they got rich through acting