Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ambrose Alli University Students Riot Video And Photos.

Friday, November 18, 2016

Ambrose Alli University Students Riot Video And Photos.

Ambrose Alli University students recently tried to protest the alleged hiking of school fees but it went South and they are currently cooling off at home with the School premises shut down until further notice....
Watch the video of their riot

Who knows what really happened?

19 comments:

1. Must they riot?
    Some people just like to show their love for war unnecessarily

Now those that are injured are at home nursing themselves.

2. i mailed you this two days ago
    This morning i woke up thinking about the incident that happened on monday,14th november 2016.what started has a peaceful protest became bloody!.The 200level students decided to embark on a peaceful protest wit support from the nigerian police,Nans president and their senior colleagues concernin our schoolfees which oshiomole increased to 400percent the previous amount with a very absurd reason.He was very smart to increase just the present 200level student as they were in 100level then and it didnt affect the other levels.imagine a new intake for medecine payin 165,000+acceptance fee of 60,000 and other minor unrealistic fees...we dont even have good facilities we cant even boast of a free wifi in our school...we attend classes and most of us sit in the floor for. lectures..our buildings are soo old that i wonder what the increase was meant for.During the protest the V.C said nothing can be done because the change was with the previous administration and said he had something to do in benin and he left us there.Few minutes later the school environment was surounded by soldiers,in a bit to scare students away they shot six times and two students were injured by the bullets.one close to his eyes and the other on his leg.This made students angry,as the ekpoma student they are,they destroyed the school properties,staff cars,even blocked the benin to auchi express road.There was a truck that carried bags of rice and caught fire,students plus okada men made away with the bags of rice.The school management got angry and asked students to vacate their hostels as at 4pm on monday and they suspended all academic activities.Today asuu starts their own strike plus our own strike which has already started!.Ambrose alli remains the most corrupt school in nigeria..its really sad...all i can think about is for 2018 to come so i can graduate.Aluta continua.

1. Chai. 165k per semester. How poor man pikin wan take survive?

2. Nah the Change una vote for na.Even after the suffering we are experiencing from the mistake Nigerians made by voting Clueless Buhari, Edo people still went ahead and added Obaseki to their problems. This is just the beginning.

3. AAU is still the way it was when i left school. I went there early this year for my certificate and i almost cried.

Na wa.

4. At least Una go get free rice chop this xmas. Let the hustle pay.

5. So sad. When i left that school 10yrs ago my school fees was ago, even if they want to increase it, it shouldn't be this much and certainly not now when people can barely feed.

3. Stupid students. Let them enjoy their homes.

Cant they see that nothing is ok in this country anymore.

4. 258460468190939-Eti
    0744748204921867-Mtn
    Little token

1. First time card loader18 November 2016 at 11:49

Oga o!!!!. God bless you my sis/bros. First time loading card ever. I loaded the two cards ooo. Excited much!!!

5. I understand their plight, i do, but The thing is, I don't think that rioting even solves anything...does the schools ever change their minds, they close down the school, expel or rusticate some students, the rest pay fine, and still lay the fees. So who gains?

Ten helpful tips while you wait for your dream job

6. Violence don't solve anything

7. This same stupid that I applied for & nothing good comes out of it. Then I was sad cuz I never wanted schooling around home but now I'm good @ where I am although I still went back 2 where I ran away from. All d buildings are old & worn out. Its part of d change we all clamoured for.

8. Stella, they increased their school fee to 200,000 naira.