Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Blog Visitor Sylvia Passed Out As A Corps Member Yesterday...#NYSC

Saturday, November 05, 2016

Blog Visitor Sylvia Passed Out As A Corps Member Yesterday...#NYSC

After one year and plenty empty promises!!!

Hi Stella, 

my name is Sylvia, I just concluded my NYSC Yesterday Batch B stream 2 and I'm very excited.. Its not been easy but I thank God for his sufficient grace and mercy.. I served at Cross river State, Calabar to be precise, PPA (Govt Sec Sch Uwanse)..

Learnt a lot of things here about their people, culture, language, and food too , although calabar is quite expensive to live because of high cost of living and the state didnt pay us state allawee oooo but God dey, so many unfulfilled promises...

Hoping for a better tomorrow and journey mercies to all the corp members as we travel back to unite with our friends and family..

*Congratulations...Hmmm your boots new oh...you didnt wear them at all?Mine wore out oh..hehehehhe.It was better to wear them in the red sand than get my last knock-a-bout destroyed.

I served in Ilesa town with The Ilesa east local government with one Wale in the information department ,I used to operate the radio phone(Charlie,Lima echo,alpha..hehehe).....I had the time of my life in that town and cried when it was time to go but i had to leave because i couldnt adapt to a lot of things and i badly needed to get back to Lagos and plan my life....Lots of promises not fulfilled as well but my dear life goes on oh...
I wish you all the best as you try to find a hustle.

I lost the phone number of Mr Wale in Ilesa East local Sec...Abeg anybody that can help me get it would be great..Someone helped me this year but that phone crashed on me...

*Shout out to Taiye BV from ilesa living 'in the Abroad'.

49 comments:

1. Congrats dear,welcome to the favour market

1. Congratulations dear

Please how can someone get back a missing NYSC Certificate
      My friend is in dear need of any useful information

2. Congratulations dear, do they put passport photograph abi na picture on NYSC certificate now?

3. Mrs korkus, this passed out gave me wrong information at 1st.
      Congrats dear.
      Welcome to the real world.
      Welcome to favour market

4. Congrats oo, he sure to leave the town when the crowd is less, I had this phobia of traveling with Corp members expcially after nysc.cos some might be trailed by the spirit of death sent from thier village. Chai but In all I thank God for seeing me tro n fro govt house clinic osogbo and Lagos state.

5. Nothing is new. Did mine 1980

2. Congratulations on you r passin out

Missylynn

3. Congrats but this "passed out" used for NYSC is not funny. I almost screamed when I saw this post.

4. Congrats b.v
    May job market favour you...Amen

5. Congrats girl, Favour will locate you.

6. Congrats Newest Otondo.

Welcome to favour market where job will locate you by Grace.

But remember to...

...TAG A FRIEND, COMMENT & PRAY 4 SDKBLOG...

7. NNE..YOUR ARTIFICIAL NAILS ARE DAMN TOO LONG!.... I HAD TO USE CAPS.
    Easy biko.
    God bless you.

8. I made friends who turned family during Nysc. We are like sisters today.. That was the only good thing that came out of my service days.
    Congrats darling.. One thing is to pass out another is to find your way after.

9. Hmmmm..I pray my gud lord crown ur efforts with success soonest..u will sit and fine with kings..u ave done d urs and its time for God to pay u with gud job that will make u happy till d end.amen

Mc pinky

10. Congratulations!!!! You went, you served and you conquered. You shall not see or be a partaker as you journey back. May your khaki be exchanged for a badass suit and may your boots be exchanged for 4" stiletto and may you allowee be exchanged for a great job. All the best henceforth in jesus name. Amen

11. Congrats babes. Welcome to the real world.

Wish you all the best.

12. Congrats. Good job awaits you in Jesus name.

13. Congrats Sylvia! Yes Calabar is expensive, I still would love to settle there *side eyes at bae*
    Served in Abia 2009-2010, Ministry of Commerce and Industry...I rarely went though. State paid us 4k in addition to the 9k plus from allowee

14. Congrats dear
    welcome to the favour market, good paying job awaits you
    www.trendyrammy.com.ng

15. Congrats dear, good job will locate you

16. Congratulations Sylvia. Go now into the world and soar on.

17. The moment I saw passed out, I thought she died but thank God Stella meant it the other way round. Congrats to you dear. You are welcome to favour market.

18. Congrats. The head line scared me @ passed out.

19. Congrats dear...welcome to favor market

20. Enugu state is still the best place to serve so far...we were paid 10k for state allowance and they pay it every month...during change of power sef that we thought they won't pay us the 2 months they owed u...they still paid while I was home....God bless Enugu state

1. Enugu state is no longer paying like before. If u're in the town,u'l get 1k. yea...1000 naira, then if u're serving in the village,u'l be paid 4k.lol Thank God i've passed out.#UNN CORPER#

2. I'm serving in Enugu presently and they aren't paying a dime.

3. Wow @turquoise blue and anon16:04 are u serious??? Thank God I've left ooo

21. The word "passed out.... And plenty empty promises" ain't too good for this post. Negative yet positive. Now I remember part of what Mr. Wasiu, Goke Rafiu and Aina taught me back in school, they said " Meaning resides in man and not words"

22. Congrats Sylvia.

Gosh! Stella I thought she died. Wrong grammar please.

You served in Ilesha loun loun. You try. Hope you chop Iya Alakara special Akara abi you formed Lagos Ara Oke?

Me no even know wetin I do for Youth Service, I be Aerial Corper, on top flying to and fro. Had a job jare. My boot was shining on passing out parade ground.
    All Na NYSC jare,provided the pencil wey dey take write your name from secretariat correct. And the name for front in Black Ink correct.
    Idi ok.

23. Bayelsa is just the best place for those that studied professional course (medical). The state allawee is the bomb.I just passed out yesterday .God bless Seraike Dickson.

1. Yes o. Enjoyment for you guys. I served in southern Ijaw. E sha better pass land. Didn't get transport allowance though. #straightouttabayelsa😂😂😂

24. Shout out to jigawa 09 batch a corp members...it was mad fun at the camp.my camp babe was bae.we were 2 crazy people that clicked like mad.

25. Stelly
    Please call me.

Taye

26. Lagos State used to be the best that was far back in 1944

27. Good to know you served in Ilesa. We are the most hospitable people in the south-west. 😊

28. congratulations dearie wishing you all the best

29. Congrats to you dear,we are next in line,
    I can't wait to be in camp.

24th loading........

30. Jeez! This gal is beautiful! Absolutely stunning.