Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: BRILA FM’S Larry Izamoje Plans Wedding Of The Year For Daughter Phoebe

Saturday, November 19, 2016

BRILA FM’S Larry Izamoje Plans Wedding Of The Year For Daughter Phoebe

Right now in Lagos, there is one wedding that is literally on every one's lips - it's the talk-of-the-town nuptial between Phoebe, daughter of Dr. Larry and Mrs. Bridget Izamoje of the Brila FM fame and Damilola, son of Mr. and Mrs. Olusoji Asolo.

Phoebe and Damilola met and fell in love in the United Kingdom where they both bagged their Bachelors and Masters degrees. Both are back in the country and making significant progress professionally.

The wedding,Billed for Saturday, December 3, 2016, at the Salem International Christian Centre,Lagos,will embody class, style and panache.

A grand reception follows immediately after the church service at the Convention Centre of Eko Hotel and Suites,  However, to secure a seat here will not be easy. The reason being that an Access Card, with a special and coded number, is needed.

GUEST INFO

Hear how the Guest Information Card inside the exclusive wedding IV captured it: 'ACCESS CARD - It is extremely important that you come along with your access card (s). Each card admits one person only. The Access Card works with an electronic device and we plead you bear with the operators at the gates. They have assured they will hasten confirmation and access on presentation.'
Another vital information to note: 'OUR PLEA - not a children's event - Due to restrictions, children are not allowed at the social event (s). We plead for your understanding.'

Again: 'APPETIZER - New or old school, an afternoon and evening of music, comedy, etc is lined up for you...It's celebration time! So, come with comfortable dancing shoes...'
The highly sought-after and exclusive Access Cards, we gathered, were ordered from China. They arrived only days ago and can only be used electronically. They are also not transferable.

The colour code for the ladies is royal blue and white gele and for the gents, white attires and navy blue caps.
Preceding their white wedding, however, would be the traditional version. Slated for 1pm, on Thursday, December 1, 2016, the venue this time would be The Civic Centre, along Ozumba Mbadiwe Road, Victoria Island, Lagos. Again, an Access Card is needed to be part of the celebration which high society as well as friends and family members of the couple are daily and gleefully talking about.

*Congrats in advance Feebee and Damilola

42 comments:

1. I don't know why some people are so uptight when it comes to weddings
    Let the doors be open to all
    Let people merry and be happy

On my wedding day, I swear everyone that wants to come is welcome
    But dress to impress

I like it when crowds share in my happiness.
    Life is that simple

I wish the couple well.

1. Nne.... Just let your account balance match that thought so you can get a venue big enough a and event planner who will do the seatmapping properly. If you have ITK family like mine and parents who see everyone like their brother and sister, or associate you will put enough road blocks. Else, the people who are very dear to you won't get food/drinks/ souvenirs or even a good glimpse of the wedding highlights cos everywhere would be rowdy.
      This short holiday I've attended two Nigerian-UK weddings. Strictly by IV, menu list sent to you before you come, your name on table, souvenir bag on your seat, limited amount of drinks and alcohol served. And it's Been beautiful. 50-120 ppl max. We Can actually talk and hear each other talk, make connections for future contact, mingle, singles connect and all that. I've had two bus. contacts now I'm gonna pursue once I get to Naija through that wedding- which is the highlight of my trip.. If na big rowdy wedding you won't even have that time to chat, cos the noise and Loud MC won't help.

I don't blame them at all at all.... rara

2. Chikito my gehhhhhhhhh....I love you jare

3. So you chi exotic are a sweetheart after all.

4. Chi take am easy ! Looooool
      So u want them to attempt operation feed eko in this season??? Ps make them flex. Who yam done don make him flex. Turn by turn na so life be. We go party wiv u ehn!

Marjorie

5. Marjorie, na now I reason the matter say people dey try cut cost for this Buhari time. Anyhow sha make dem do am their way.

Chikito, I actually like that kind of wedding you went to. Brief, classy and well coordinated .

2. modern wedding, nice.

bh wat a wedding without children playing and giggling about

1. Was scratching my head at that one o! It feels so good to see kids running around the place..i mean its supposed to be a family event..abi?

3. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)19 November 2016 at 11:48

Hope say after all this serere, we no go hear story that touch o.
    Anyway congrats in advance.

4. Congrats. God pls, answer my prayers too.

5. End time hypo
    Not trying to be a bad bele but the pictures no match the hype abeg.
    Anyway HML Phoebe and. ..(i have forgetten his name and cant scroll up)

1. No mind dem jare.... Bode's wedding had over 3000 unknown guest eat and drink brekete shebi na celebration... Which one is electronic card from China.... After now na still dem go dey shout made in Nigeria goods... Yeye dey smell

6. Na oooo, no recession for these ones ooo

7. That name Phoebe is super funny to pronounce lol
    Happy married life to them

1. Phoebe is pronounced "FIBIE"

2. It's pronounced "Feebee", which is why Stella spelt it that way at the end for those who may not understand how to pronounce the name.

8. Congratulations big Larry

9. Shuoooooo!
    Pst edward olumese weds ogechi og today!!wont be able to attend cos im out of the country.sad face.i love how Ed loves og.match made in heaven!

10. Beautiful bride is all me see.

HML in advance to you both.

11. HML to them
    Cute couple

Missylynn

12. Phoebe Buffay, lol. Happy married life to you both!

13. Wow beautiful bride and groom , I like their skin colour so fine and natural. Happy married life in advance .

1. Azin! Na their skin i bin just dey loookz. Fine fine people. Happy and Lasting Married Life to them.

Marjorie

14. i hope after all dis paparazi dey ll last

15. Na wa o!
    All these protocols Untop wedding?
    Hml in advance dearies...

16. Wow beautiful bride and groom , I like their skin colour so fine and natural. Happy married life in advance .

17. Chai no mogbo moya people. Recession dikwa strong oo

18. Stella is this a sponsored post, lolz

19. The bride and groom to be are very cute.
    No big deal, people have been having strictly by invitation since the 90s, so they're good to go.

Rich people with class.

20. #If you understand human behavior, you can use the past to predict the future*

21. Abeg they emphasis shouldn't be on the IV and access cards but on the understanding of the couple. I don't want to hear stories that touch after this.

HML in advance to them.

22. Are they scared of someone or what is it with the strict security

23. Is OK since we don't have access card it will be better we congratulate them here, congrats to you both

24. Two hot chocolate....
    *lovestruck* black is beauriful

Conjugal bliss in advance

25. It haf do naaaa.

1st it was proposal post on Linda ikeji blog.

Now it is pre wedding post on SDK, abi what will I call it?

After wedding you will put another one abi?

When you give birth, you will go to Bella or Cosmo. Are you so hungry for attention???

Bottom line is you want to marry abi?

Oya take congra.

If it is a restricted access wedding why are you blasting out to 99% of the population who won't be there???

Kikikikikiikikikikikikikiki

26. Which kin nonsense be dis 1 even if to enter kingdom of God I never reach like dis. Na wa ooo shey na wedding abi na exam hall get all dis kin nonsense rule of law.