Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Brouhaha Over Secretary Of State Heats Up Between Trump’s Top Advisers

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

Brouhaha Over Secretary Of State Heats Up Between Trump’s Top Advisers

President-elect Donald Trump met Monday with retired Army Gen. David Petraeus, a possible alternative choice for secretary of state amid an escalating feud over the position between supporters of former New York mayor Rudolph W. Giuliani and 2012 GOP presidential nominee Mitt Romney, who will sit down with Trump on Tuesday.

TRUMPS LIKELY CABINET

As Trump’s senior advisers battled over who should fill what is considered the most prestigious Cabinet post, the president-elect will hold a second session with Romney along with another possible option, Sen. Bob Corker (R-Tenn.), aides said Monday. Corker, who will visit Manhattan’s Trump Tower on Tuesday, chairs the Senate Foreign Relations Committee and had suggested publicly that he was unlikely to be chosen.

But Trump is reportedly considering alternatives for the State Department as an extraordinary feud has broken out between those supporting Romney, a former Massachusetts governor considered the quintessential establishment Republican, and Giuliani, a fierce Trump backer seen by some as deserving the secretary of state post out of sheer loyalty. Romney attacked Trump in unusually harsh and personal terms during the presidential campaign.

The fight hit a fever pitch over Thanksgiving weekend as Kellyanne Conway, Trump’s former campaign manager and now senior adviser to the transition team, took to the airwaves to attack Romney’s credentials to be the nation’s top diplomat. Conway is part of a cadre of Trump confidants who are waging an 
unusual public battle against Romney to influence the ­president-elect’s 
decision.
washington post

13 comments:

1. They should not confuse Trump abeg.

2. Choi! I see old old people there

3. Just three females? Kilode?

1. 3/15 and you are asking Kilode... I wonder what your question is for your president.

4. The only one of any substance is Petraeus, although he may have more affairs with silly women who tender their bottoms to him. I spot Sarah Palin the illiterate who used the word "tabloidization" as if it really exists, half-baked illiterate. As for Jan Brewer and her nasty hair, many Mexicans will take to the streets because she is very 'White' when it comes to those she deems fit to live in the U.S.A and so on. Rudy Guiliani? I totally lost all respect for this post 9-11 shero of a man who is still enjoying his 2 mins of fame. Who else do I see amongst this line-up of racists? Apaioh? Gingrich? Oh, forget it! Trump seems a bit confused. He can't tell what party he belongs to anymore. Whatever!

1. Patreus? The same one who did the same thing Hillary was accused of because of some p***y??! Nah. But hey...nothing surprises me anymore with Drumpf. Btw, he is not really a true Republican.

5. Slept off watching this on CCN last night

6. This Trump, all of them are old. Cant he take young people that will bring out the best in USA. He is behaving like our APC people. Old people everywhere