Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Oturugbeke!

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

ADVICE NEEDED FOR A GWEGS..

Hello Stella Darling…lol…Let me go straight to my story. BVs please it is a long one but will try not to bore U, abeg no hating. I hope BVs understand my story. If I nor compose am well abeg nor vex. I just need advice and sincere comments cos I am hurting so much and dunno what to do.

Le boo and i have been dating for about 4 years plus now. I have hit the gwegs number…lol. Le boo lives outside Nigeria. He had a crush on me and loved me since Uni days but he never had the courage to tell me back until some years after Uni we reconnected, somehow progressed from friendship and started dating.

We have had our good and bad times. No one is perfect but we have been trying even with the distance.

I have worked in a couple of places that we are not allowed to be with our phones cos of the sensitivity of the job and over time I have cultivated the habit of putting my phone on vibration and practically abandon my phone sometimes. 

We have had issues with that cos sometimes he calls me and I am not with my phone and when I see the calls I return it but it does not always go well cos we quarrel about it and make up eventually.

Let me number the recent happenings;

He came visiting this year. Let me use dates as example not real dates, he told me he was coming on the 5th of October months ago n during our discussion a week to the said date, I wanted to reconfirm the date n he told me he had told me before n we kindda quarreled about it. Only for me to wake up on the 3rd to receive a message from him that he is at the airport on his way to 9ja and I was shocked n upset.He said he did not realize that it was on the 3rd until a day before when he wanted to reconfirm the date n realized it was 3rd n not 5th. Where he works they did the bookings n he mixed the dates up.

He came to 9ja n he was in another state as we could not see immediately cos of my job. He said he told his mum about me n his mum said girls from my area are domineering n promiscuous. Mind you she has never met me or spoken with me. During that period, he said he was sorting issues with his mum. I could not reach him on phone for 3 days n I sent messages which he rarely replied to. I hid my number n called him m he picked n till date he does not know I called him. Later I found out he went clubbing n was having fun with his friends n I was having sleepless nights worrying about him and his mum.

Last year he forgot my birthday and I was really upset, after a lot of begging I forgave him and he said it will not happen again. This year it happened again, I was really upset but after plenty begging I forgave him and as my laptop was bad I needed another one. He promised to get me a new one as a birthday present when next he is visiting. Which he did and when he came visiting his brother saw the laptop n he said he told his brother that the laptop was for me n he took the laptop saying he needs it n I was very upset as I had been reminding him of the laptop before he came to Nigeria only for his brother to take it.

Twice lately he has had dreams about me with other guys n he said his dreams are never wrong. He asked me if I am not seeing anyone. Mind you he has had dreams of us being together happy in different places plenty times. I dunno, why this 2 nights of dream I cannot understand should be an issue…like he is Joseph the dreamer. I tell him of the different toasters at every point in time. I have not dated or slept with any of them.

I wake up in the morning I send Le Boo messages, on my way to work,, inbetween work, sometimes on my way home n just before I sleep. Out of 5 different days he replies just 1 or 2 of the messages that he is busy. Lately he rarely replies. I call after work cos he is 4 hours ahead of me n he says he is either at work n can’t talk or put his number on busy. Le Boo is a lectuerer n he gets too tired to pick up my call or respond to my messages!!!!

He plans coming for about a week next month n wants me to come be with him at another state. Most of us know that in Nigeria most companies do not approve leave in December n my company is not different. I have asked my Manager for leave n he has told me I should wait till January as I know no leave in December. I have pleaded with him to come see me as I am constrained. I can only spend the weekend.

I told Le Boo I can only come see him in the state that he will be in over the weekend n he got upset that in October he came to see me at my base n back then I had not been confirmed cos I changed jobs n now he is coming again n I can’t come spend time with him. That he will try and come and see me but it is not certain as I cannot come. I have begged my manager and he has told me that someone else has begged him too and he has refused so he can’t consider my request.

Le Boo and i had a quarrel cos I asked him to please respond to my messages when out of my busy day I take out time to send him plenty messages n he goes mute like I did not send anything to him.

Anytime we quarrel he accuses me of sleeping around. Me asking my boyfriend for attention degenerated to me sleeping around n I don’t miss him cos I can’t come n stay with him as he will spend millions to come to Nigeria.

There was nothing he did not say and I let out steam too and I talked about the laptop and he picked on that I am very petty and he has been wasting his time with me, thinking I was a good girl not knowing I am so petty and to think he had a quarrel with his mum because of me. I can’t come and spend time with him and so on.

Today makes it day 6 we have not spoken to each other, this is not the first time he has threatened to end the relationship..a couple of stuffs have happened and I just can’t put it in here. I locked up this time and it is eating me up. I love and miss him madly. I have my faults and he is a nice guy. Some of my friends say he is trying to break-up with me, the happenings are clear signs, he could be in another relationship, or married abroad and it is endless.

Anytime we have quarrels I am the one most times that apologize even when I did not start it cos I want peace.

BVs I hope you all can make sense out of my story as it is easier to say it than typing it as some vital info might be missed out n some words misconstrued. 

Biko advice a sister that is confused. Stella Darling great job you are doing…I want your red pen too. Sending you trailer loads of cookies and cream.

This one is not le boo oh,he is LE STRESS!
You said you miss him?how can?my dear,you miss yourself oh..someone that does not even respond or is available,how can you miss him?your story souds like you are dating yourself with small support from him.

Your relationship has no direction?you guys are just dating for the fun of it?you are not even lord of the rings cos he didnt ring your finger...your place is not secure my dear.If he is breaking up with u,think well if you really need him around tying you down without any promisory note or attempt to wife you.

Dating for 4years plus?hmmm!!!

Are you desperate to marry?if yes,i think you are on the wrong ship.
THINK TWICE BEFORE You go begging him this time.
Good luck darling

135 comments:

1. Poster u are on your own oooooooo forget him and move on

2. Read my lips:YOU ARE DATING YOURSELF! PLUS HE DIDN'T BUY ANY LAP TOP! tell me who professes love and act otherwise? The signs are clear,your boo is probably a married man with children or in a serious relationship, who forgets his or her partners birthday two years in a row?be open to guys in your office, its obvious only your colleague could understand n tolerate your kind of work,make friends, go out before its too late.

3. Nawa for ladies. I said u miss someone that has threatened to call off it relationship with him off? Please don't be so desperate to get married and learn from Toke's mistake. Even if u're 40 years, try to comport ur self and wait for the right man to come cuz he must surely come and never u try to beg him

4. All the signs are there my dear,you are dating yourself,and if you still have some self esteem left,please don't beg him cause he is looking for ways to let you go,he has moved on already,please do.

5. He doesn't love u, stop begging him.. let him be, you are a side hen. As for the laptop, he didn't buy anything. Move on with your life.
      I give up easily and I don't like it.... for how long?.

6. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂@ le stress!!!!

7. Stella has said it all. Another babe with the 'he is nice' comment. 'He is nice', yet here you are sending a chronicle. This is too much na. Gurl say BYE!

8. My comment just disappeared.
      Can't type again mbok!

9. All i can say is that i Play HID seeds Your man Your Way. Relationship and marriage should not be this stressful

10. I try so hard to hold myself when I read or hear this type is story. I am not trying to be rude but I am going to be blunt. You are very DESPERATE and he knows that. Yes, it is good to love with all your heart but you still need your brain to think. Look at Toke Makinwa, she loved Maje to the point of not thinking straight. What was the result? Heart break and name calling. The signs are all over the place. Love yourself, build up your confidence, carry yourself well and love will find you. You are almost begging for his love and attention. By the grace of God I am married for 18yrs. I love my husband so much but my eyes are open. I still make him chase me and value me. Love is different from foolishness and prison. Wake up. You miss him right? Yes, because you love him but does he miss you? No! Because you gave him the impression you can't survive without him. My sister, I don't care how old you are just love yourself and open your heart to God's given husband to you. I doubt if it is this man. Wake up Sis, if you end up marrying this man you will forever be on the begging side. I am not cursing you because no one can curse who God blessed but this man you describe is either a baby, a married man,less a man or all put together. Be strong, move on. Yes 4 years is a long time to start afresh but it is nothing compared to a marriage devoid of happiness, love, respect and peace. Think about it.

11. Please forget this guy he is just wasting your time, Stella has said it all... please move on the almighty God will bring your own Man.

12. Poster, this is year end and you should end that situationship this year. Mourn it all you will in this your quarell window period and move on.

Your supposed BF does seem to act fishy. He probably has another woman. Muster up courage and leave so you don't write a book. OKBye!

13. You are a gwegz and still not smart. Leave that one chance person.

14. Uar gwegs and still has no sense to distinguish between childs play and courtship

2. Please what is the gwegwes number??

1. Forget him and move on.the guy is not serious with you poster

2. 30 ooo my sister according to this blog. Anyway,dear poster to whom brain is given,sense is expected. Close your eyes,lift up your face to the high heavens and in a very loud voice say 'Lord I beg of you to give me sense'. Receive sense my dear sister. Amen. It is well with you.

3. I guess it's 30. You are over 30 and you get angry over trivial things as someone forgetting your birthday, Is your boo's name Chima A, lives in Blackpool? very ugly somebody, short and very proud?

4. He is McDrama instead of McDreamy. Please free him. You have every right to miss him so much but do not contact him. He is not worth the stress. You see people that always jump on their partners and accuse them of cheating are the ones cheating. He is in far away abroad and you are killing yourself over him. If you eave your job and go see him now, then get laid off. Hope he is ready to support you financially? Cos story entered ordinary laptop his gf of 4 years asked of. Mtchew. So much drama.
      Please concentrate on our Nigerian guys that live here in Nigeria. Dem never finish. Wharrappen!

5. Aunty you are knocking on a locked door, with very big locks, just try the next house cause this one is locked. All the signs are clear, except you want to keep giving yourself heart attack or you want to wait 12years before you get the memo, his mother doesn't even like you, abeg the wahala plenty

6. oooo dear Poster. I feel ur worry. U already think u r a gwegs and u have to get married, but u didn't even mention that le boo wants to marry u or desire to marry u. U haven't even met his family. For 4 years and he hasn't mentioned anything about marriage.

Sister, I know u want to marry but that uncle doesn't want to marry u.. the signs are clear. U shud forget him.. dnt contact him since he wudnt contact u.

7. Dating for four years and you haven't met his mum, his family is dropping hints of hostility, le boo is quarrelsome, jealous and taking advantage of the fact that you are a gwegs to disrespect you! Madam pls leave le boo, he's not gonna marry you...I think he loved you in the beginning and had plans of marrying you but then someone or maybe his family discouraged him or gave him reasons not to marry you and now he's looking for a good reason to break up with u.

8. Sweetheart move on already,Hz been discouraged by his folks cos of your age,tribe or state. So pls move on. Leave him to sort himself out.You seem desperate but it won't take you anywhere cos this dude is just passing time with you trust me he has someone that has his 90% attention. Thats how they do. Once they begin to nag,complain about irrelevant tins then you should free then and use your head.

3. hahahaha na really le stress. Sisi you are dating yourself. I am sure what the mother said about your village people behaviour is what he is using. Men can die for mama advice.

I will advice you, try get another man and stop calling yourself gweez when Jehovah did not give you that name. Stop bearing a name that is not yours.

Look for plan B. it is well

1. Im sure his mother never said anything.he's already giving her future excuse of why he can't marry her

2. I will just read comments abeg

4. Babe wake up n smell d coffee, u have gat no space in dat guy"s life ago.

EXIT shaparly.... Board this
    👉🚕. I paid for u already.

5. You are just blind madam. When your eyes open please read this story again and answer yourself. Let that time waster go

1. Why on God's green earth would any woman refer to herself as gwegs or whatever the heck it's called!!?

Quit dating yourself and move on please!
      Sadly I know you'll still go apologying to him. Just sad.
      Oh well, goodluck to you.

2. No need to finish. I stopped halfway. That man don't give a shii about you! That was university crush! Life has happened. He's managing you. Leave.

3. This poster is very annoying. He told you he dreamt of you both in good and bad times and you believe that bullshit. Did you dream along with him? What nonsense are you talking about? Can you listen to yourself.
      He told you his mother does not like people from your place. Where you there when she said it?
      He barely responds to your messages, doesn't have your time, lives far away from you, treats you like trash and you carried your hands and typed that you love and miss him.
      You even believed the laptop story
      Kai! This poster dey vex me. No wonder he treats you this way. Because you are mumu of the highest order. Yes, I called you mumu.
      This is how one monkey treated my friend. He'll ask for account number, then he'll change it and say she didn't send complete account number. He'll say he sent things for her from london then when I go to pick them for her, story will enter. He'll give credit card details to shop online then when you type digits they will tell you wrong information. It was horrible. To think I introduced my friend to him. I've known him for years. This thing happened 3 years ago. As soon as we found out he was playing us, I deleted his number from my phone till date. No time for rubbish
      Poster shey you call yourself a gwegz, so aunty gwegz delete your self from that mumushonship

6. LOL both of you are childish and you need to cut it.
    As in cut cut cut cut.
    Unhealthy relationship and you obviously like him more than he likes you which he knows reason he is treating you anyhow.
    He won't marry you, he has made it clear with him.mentioning something his mother said about girls from your place. A man who likes you won't disclose that to you.
    On top of everything he is insecure, marry this one and he'd extend to physical abuse... like I said you need to cut it. Nip this thing in the bud before you can no longer leave.
    You are calling yourself names because according to you age is not on your side. Please who made this age rule for marriage? Don't you feel somehow calling yourself that nasty degrading name?
    You are this and that is that why you want to settle? God forbid.
    Ladies, marriage is not an achievement. Marrying a good man and having a happy home should be your focus and not the Mrs. Tag. You all need to do better. Your desperation is showing that's why men will treat you the way they like.
    Please do as you please. Keep begging a man to forgive you for doing nothing wrong.

1. 👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏

2. Poster, if you didn't take any advice here, "make sure" you take doppel ganger's. And note in caps, whether he has abroad wife, or he has another naija wife/babe or whatever you or your friends think, two of you are a disaster waiting to happen.

7. This Toks book na 112 pages. Me i no get power to be reading all this ooo.

Goodluck to all who wants to read the book. Let me go to the healiing part.

1. What if she falls in love n gets heart broken again,would she write another book?cn any man trust himself to love her again knowing DT maje would always be her true love(why write if he is nt forgotten) who would wnt her now wf all d filth exposed?

2. E don do nau

3. Just 112 pages and you dey complain? Wawu.
      Where did you buy pls?

8. Tagging yourself a gwegg is just a turn off.
    I don't read chronicles from someone with your kind of perception.

9. First of all you gotta chill with this Le boo rubbish
    This is no Le -boo from your write-up if you go ahead he will be your Le-doom
    Warrisit ? Love is not by force keh ! his not available and you are giving him attention
    Obviously you are the only one doing everything to hold this relationship
    Let him go , someone better will come along.. what are my even saying , let him go? his he even there? his not na.. chai ..
    Why do you people do this to yourself.. Hian!

1. Rotflmao! Stella said you are dating yourself with small support from him. Hilarious!

2. No be small support pls ,as queen said dis everyday DONT PUT UR EGG IN ONE BASKET YET pple like you won't hear did dy tie ur umbilical cord with his Dick that u won't forget abt him cos u ar history as far as he is concern.

10. My dear is this a relationship, I reject it for you. See stress u are going through, I can bet he has someone else that's why he keeps accusing out of guilt. Better get another guy before u reach menopause

11. Poster what is the gwegs number?
    Maybe he is married maybe not. One thing I know is that no matter what, ladies should not make their desperation to get married so obvious to the man.

1. Can't ladies hide this desperation to marry these days? A man gets confidence in women they made to love them most times. If desperation isn't working try something else like not being bothered!
      Lock up for him this time.
      If after awhile he tries communicating with you, ignore!!
      He might come begging, Tell him you already gave up on him stating all your reasons.
      If he proposes right there, you can give him another trial.
      Get another boo by the side incase his madness shows up again.

Most importantly enjoy your freedom and have fun dating and hanging out to stay sane!!

MrsBee

12. Hmmmmm. If you are gwegwes then he is too. The question is why the delay to wife you. I think he's using you to pass time till he sees someone else. Poster don't put all your eggs in that basket so you don't loose at the end.
    Don't cut him off but wise up and look for back up.

13. You are dating yourself sweetie

14. But this is not a relationship, it is a situationship. Dear poster, if you want to remain sane, please free this man and move on... Chai, endless drama, unnecessary drama. It is energy and peace draining sef

1. Please learn from Toke,don't hope and pray it would get better. Thank God you sent your chronicle,I hope you are insulted into realizing how bad dis situation is...

15. Stella don talk am finish,dat guy no get serious plans for u. Someone who means well will not stress u. I won't be surprised if he is married

16. LOL @ Le stress. My dear, please let him be. Love will find you soonest, okay?

17. The signs are all there for you go see, yet you choose to ignore and ask questions you already know the answers to? Na waah

My dear Please do yourself a favour and grow a thick skin. You have clearly over-pampered that boy with love and care, that he has lost whatever respect he had for you and now taking your love for granted! And enough is enough this time around

You need to completemy cut him off for good you hear me? Don't call/ text/ bbm/ whatsapp his stupid ass again! Focus all your attention on your work now and stop asking your manger for leave before you get fired! Can't you see how selfish he is?? Is it that he wants you to quit your job just cos he's coming into Nigeria for a visit? And don't even get me started on the laptop thingy

That guy is crazy AF and you need to distance yourself from him for good, before he sucks dry whatever self-esteem you've got left! Just pray and have faith that your true man and husband locates you!

NB: make sure you put some more eggs in that empty basket of yours biko! No time for dulling

18. Sombori sayed "A gud man wheel recoknise and respekt a gud woman widout her affing to beg him to do so"

Dun u aff order chykas cus It seems dat guy dossn't lof you.

I dun aff time four long tok, Pliss luk ess were cus u a single and horting.

#My 2saint.

1. You are getting more boring by the day. Too dry jor. I didnt bother to finish reading

19. .... and all these ll be forgotten once there is a final break up, you ll be free and relieved. No one making you think so much or making you depressed. .. but the truth is you re likely not going to be d one breaking up, you sound inlove and d little happy times is what is keeping you there now, let it go - there re better men who can make you excited. . Good luck

20. Take a walk please. That guy is not so into you. No dulling book. It seems you are dating yourself

21. The gwegs number is number 30 for the ladies.

1. He is not a boo,but your nightmare,take a walk please before he makes you loose your job by trying to convince you to come visit him.

22. Your bobo's family have a strong hold on him. Your relationship should have a purpose. 4years is more than enough to know where you are both heading to. Apologize to him and have a heart to heart talk. Find out where you are both headed and give it a time line, to avoid dragging the issue for another 4 years.

1. Boo's family ke? His family is not telling him anything. He's just fabricating stories

23. Dear poster I faced this kind of situation and left his sorry ass....the only difference is that he lives in Naija and was stingy..so stingy and childish...bringing up issues of two months ago. Better move on with your life before you turn to a real gwegs..mtchew

24. What are you still doing with the guy? And why did you said you've reached the gweg age (what's a gweg age?)

Please poster, build your hut in your country and forget about the guy in "the abroad".
    Why waste four years of your life with someone who is not ready to wife you!
    He bought a laptop for you and gave it to his brother just like that! He's not a man of his word.

Stop reporting yourself to him, does he tells you how many young girls he flirts with? His family doesn't even want you, and you're still forcing yourself on him.

There are millions of good single men in Nigeria, make yourself available and one of them will locate you.

25. U wannna waste ur youthful age over le boo cos he's based abroad?

Better give way for someone else abeg!

26. Madam u dating urself o! Infact u are in a Situatonship! Beta do a Usain bolt on dat guy! D guy no be husband material at all!his just not worth d stress! I wld advice u to find love elsewhr or u rada wait for stellas next S/M and apply accordingly! U mite get ur Mr Right in stellas Blog! I wish u best of luck!

27. I will not Waste my knuckle energy and internet ink to reel out an epistle on a lady who labels herself "Gwegs"!
    Keep loling like a fool, overgrown overcompensating baby like you.
    You need a sincere advise, grow a brain!!!
    Pissed off much....determined aspiring settlers, anything for the ring...huh?
    Please his mum, turn a robot for a manipulative man, drown your self-respect and esteem...hopefully you wouldn't long for sniper cocktail.
    Promiscous and domineering...hope you do not share the same Imo state with me, lemme better bash you further.
    Trying too hard to "break" a narrow-minded stereotype, you will make yourself a lesser being.
    Shame on you!!!
    Gwegwegwegwe....you like the title huh?
    Freaking own it now.

1. Lmaoooo,choi choi!

2. Thank you empress CHO! I love reading your comments honestly. Stupid idiotic poster. After 4 years of a stressful relationship that have destroyed her self esteem, she's still asking for what to do. Ode oshi

28. Madam u dating urself o! Infact u are in a Situatonship! Beta do a Usain bolt on dat guy! D guy no be husband material at all!his just not worth d stress! I wld advice u to find love elsewhr or u rada wait for stellas next S/M and apply accordingly! U mite get ur Mr Right in stellas Blog! I wish u best of luck!

29. You are a side chick & a man that loves you will understand & respect you.Let him go please,he's just looking for excuses to break up.

30. Please poster try and forget him and move on with your life, it's clear he doesn't love you anymore just looking for a way to break up with you, if he later come back to you then you need to have a serious talk with him to know what he really wants from you

31. My dear Le boo is trying 2 break up wit u due 2 wat his mom told him about gals 4rom ur state (which state r u 4rom?). Dis same thing happened 2 me. Dear , pick up d pieces of ur heart, mend it ur self n move on wit ur lyf. Its painful, I kw. Find solace in God n u will c how happy u will b. Ur man is on his way.

32. My dear u're not in any relationship and he's not ur Le boo rather he's Le stress as Stella called him.
    D only advice for u is to LEAVE d man n move on wif ur life Asap.

@Tee_y

33. The signs are clearly written on the wall.Be strong and just let go before we start hearing stories that touch.The fact that his brother collected what he specifically got for you and saw nothing wrong with it means alot.He knows you work and can't take permission just like that, yet he gets angry.Babe,he's not worth it. There are better guys out there.Good luck!

34. Hmmmmmm u just wasted ur time my dear

35. I know who this blog visitor is, she's from those eastern state that are believed to be promiscuous. The single claiming married girl. She's so desperate

36. Indeed le stress, you should be the one to break that relationship. Stop subjecting yourself to such man. He's obviously stressing your life. I'm thinking of breaking a relationship close to urs because I can not come and kill myself.

37. I HARDLY COMMENT BUT THIS ONE!!! I MUST TALK! IT IS SO OVER OVER OVER OBVIOUS THAT YOU ARE DATING YOURSELF. I THINK YOUR LEE BOO IS MARRIED O OR HAS A SERIOUS RELATIONSHIP. MOVE ON TO OTHER SUITORS DEAR. HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN U AT ALL. E HUGS! U WILL BE FINE. JUST GET OVER HIM, BE CALM AND DON'T BE TO DESPERATE TO HAVE ANOTHER. THANK U

38. Hmmmmm, poster, you know this guy is not for you, you are just stressing yourself, dont go and be making urself look older than ur age oo with all these stress, and i can bet it with you that you are not in love, you are just in love with the fact that he is in diaspora, this guy doesnt know how to break up with you, but its obvious hes not into you, i dont know why ladies cant just wait patiently and seek Gods face when looking for a life partner.

39. My dear please stop calling him Lee boo cos he is not! First of all, you are taking it that you are in a relationship but he is seeing it as passing time with you. I understand d fact that you really wanna settle down like every other mature lady but please cut off from this guy! THE WARNING SIGNS ARE CLEAR FROM UR NARRATIVE YET YU SEEM TO KEEP A BLIND EYE TO IT. YOU BETTER AVOID HAD I KNOWN! AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED, YOU DON'T HAVE A HOLD ON HIM . YOU BETTER RUN!!!!!!

40. Le Friends are already telling you that Le Stress doesn't want you and you're busy making noise..

41. My dear Love is an open door. Do not close it for others all because of this guy. His mum has introduced someone else to him and he's not into you AGAIN. STOP chasing shadows, he doesn't love you enough to promise you marry hence the quarels and stress. The signs are there, just wake up and take a long walk. God will give you a man that will cherish and love you dearly.

42. Stella you almost made me choke on my tea , hehehehehe.. Nah real LE STRESS! Hahahahahahaha...Some of this girls ehn!

43. Poster I don't think that guy is interested in this relationship again ohhh u better relieve yourself from him, I know u have courted for/4years but seriously free him already

44. Na wa o.... chick.... four years doing long distance relationship... you need help o. Oboi don marry, I can tell you that right now....i dey live abroad.... men for here go get wives, dem go dey give hope to naija girls anyhow. The problem besay im think say im dey do you favour because you are trying to hard to please him... I mean.... Y in heavens name are u doing long distance for 4 years. Long distance should be for 6 months kpere ehn... after six months, if ol boy no begin process paper or come marry you to bring you come im side. Bone am. No need to give yourself heartache ehn.... shuo... chick, swerve abeg... its not a do or die thing.

45. I don't get whats up with most Nigeria ladies and guys dwelling abroad... I mean like seriously "dem swear for una??

46. Looks to me like there is a lot more relevant info that the poster kept back. Well, one thing that's clear here is your boyfriend's current dispositon. He does not seem to be sensitive to your needs considering his reply when you reminded him about the laptop that he initially got for you. Again, that he expressed regret for standing for you before his mother sends very bad vibes. Unless that utterance wasn't from his heart, it seems he couldn't see you as his future wife for a minute. You don't seem to have a stable man....and I wonder why a woman would describe herself as 'gwegs'. That's a very derogatory slang...and that got me a little concerned about your self esteem...because you need all of it now. Don't take his break-up talk lightly...A grown man that is of age and ready to settle down with a lady would scarcely make jokes about a break-up...especially considering the fact that he knows you have other admirers. Brace yourself and be ready to move on. Put wisdom above your emotions.

47. He's trying to break up with you.

48. SEE MADAM...THAT GUY IS NOT FOR YOU...AM A MAN AND I CAN TELL U OUTRIGHTLY HE IS NOT INTO YOU AT ALL..PLS MOVE ON

49. Please can someone buy and gift this poster Toke's book "On becoming"
    She needs to learn how much more she has to take, too quite.
    Young woman, i don't know where you left your self esteem?
    You need to go in search of it like, right now.
    Enough of this self suffering.
    Cheers.

50. Dear poster. They have said it all. A word is said proverbial to be enough for the wise. Let me paint a picture for u. I am a guy and when I have a fight( verbal) with my girl,those periods of silence are like hot knives to my chest and I can't settle quickly enough wit her.

If he really loves u, he will never hurt u. In short, dey there dey mumu it self. He got u a laptop and den let his brother confiticate it, babe, what are u 10?

Sorry I sound so harsh but I hate chauvinists.

51. My sister please quit the relationship cos the guy is married, he is only playing with your emotion. if you don't leave now you will wait till eternity cos nothing like marriage will come out this SITUATIOSHIP.

52. You have said all Stella

53. Darling poster, you are dating yourself!!!!

54. Poster let me advice you,give "le boo" the silent treatment.Dont even try to call him and when he does,act like nothing happened and move on to the next conversation that isnt bout why you havent spoken to each other for days.
    Besides aunty,do not put all your eggs in one basket.Also please do not let your happiness lie in a man,it will ruin you trust me.

55. Poster it might seems hard, but please take a walk and let him be, you pray about it for God to see you through, i understand love and how hard it is, have been there once infact i prayed and asked God to remove what ever love i have for him and it work, i became lightly and have rest of mind, i was gloawing like nothing happen, today am married and happy and my guy still they look up and down

56. my sister Quit this deceptive relationship cos it is obvious the guy is married, he is only playing with your emotions and he is seriously enjoying it. quickly pick your shoe and run four-forty as you have wasted enough time already. but in case you want to wait, i wish you good luck cos you will have to wait till eternity.

57. There is too much story inside the story. We always know what to do but still want to ask. Even if we will still end up doing what was on your mind to do already. Whats with all the "Le boo" thing sef? If its not DH, its Le boo. Trends

58. People be giving themselves tags. Who said you are a gwegs? What is gwegs? Such names just shape how u feel about yourself. Stop it abeg! What tribe is that by the way? Sound like cross river.

59. Stella, please tell this woman to read Toke makinwa's book. you have been dating one man for 4years?! please, ladies, all a man needs to know that he wants to wife you, is 6months. when its going to 2years, 3years, no ring, sister pls!!! ask him what's up or get the fork outta there!!!!!! geez!! I have a soft copy of her book and its a very mind boggling book.

60. Hmmm i was in d same situation sometime last month with dis abroad based guy, my own is that i know how to ignore which i always did. I have moved on with my life as i hate stress esp emotional stress.Truth is that he is not into u asmuch as u re into him, someone that truly loves u n wants to be with you wont stress u dis much, they say love conqers all thngs but seems ur case is just one sided love case. Move on n give other guys a chance. stop calling ursef gwegwe,scrap dat mentality pls.

61. Dear poster, love ur self u r all u"ve got. Don't use ur job to mess around wit a Man Who can't give u a common laptop? Pls love urself n tell urself everyday dat u deserve better

62. As hard as it may seem, try very hard to forget about him. He is not serious with you and possible taking advantage of the fact that you don hit gwegs age. I seem to be the only girl that is 30 and not desperate to get married. Like my mum will always say, live a good life, pray, have an open mind and focus of on ur work, the right guy will come. Can't afford to be unhappy for the rest of my life becus i don enter gwegwe age. People don't even believe i'm 30 cus i look 25. My dear leave him and face ur life o. If u start writing chronicle for boyfriend wetin u go write for husband, Epistle?

It's when they know you are not desperate that they will be d ones falling all over you. Me i want to marry a man I love that loves me back, God and I knows my weakness, I cant be submissive if i'm not in love. My dear ur husband will come, just have faith and when it's from God it's easy, it comes with peace, you will be wondering is this is for real, it's too good to be true. Let him go abeg, with time u will forget him. Everyone has their time trust me.

63. At your age , u still dey do le boo. Rubbish . Crazy world . Shame

64. Eya ...God will help you and bring the right one to you cause this your le boo is already le-baeing somebody o.

65. O.Y.O....U get patience o!
    Move on already

66. Babes that your Le Stress could have gotten married when he came in October o, that was why he didn't have time for you. Better give yourself sense and leave him, cos if you go see him when he comes this December he will just gbensh and go.
    Let him be he is not for you. And please before you get into another relationship build your self confidence cos its way too low.... Forget gwegs number, I've read very sweet meeting points from former so called gwegs on this blog and they were testimonies to the fact that God's time is the best.

67. Please my dear pick race oooo
    He is not into you but only you
    Don't beg him again cos this is too much
    If you can't see him because of your work,why can't he come and visit you
    Stay in a hotel or your house so that you two can be together.
    Don't bother yourself over him and start afresh with someone who is serious ok

68. Dear poster,

It is with sincere heart I tell you that you should forgot your Le boo in diaspora!

Diaspora un-attached Nigerian men are in one relationship or the other with either Nigerian or non Nigerian women, either for love or paper!

If he comes over and makes your relationship official, just know, you will be the Nigeria-based spouse until he decides when he wants you to join him, then you will find some revelations about him that you won't like!

I wonder how women in Nigeria thinks women in diaspora are made of wood with a stone heart and they don't deserve to be loved? Jeez!

You all believe the lies these men come back home to say! Just as the men are hustling to settle down, so are the women doing! The men just wants to eat their cake and still have it!

I am saying this because some come over and find out their le boo has 2-3 baby mamas and most of his income is going to child support and the iyawos will be the ones to work their ass off to assist in paying bills! And the quarrels will start.....

I don talk my own. Best of luck!

69. 4 years nd he hasn't proposed?pls stop wasting further time time wit dis guy,he doesn't really love u.work on yourself nd pray,am sure God will send u a real man

70. He is not dating you, you are the one dating him. Pay attention to naija guys asking you out....Ladies and abroad!!! Na wa o....this one beside me is 40 and still waiting for the guy abroad

71. abeg whoch one be gwegs again? i am 35yrs old lady , not married and not in ANY RELATIONSHIP. i no be gwegs and can never tag myself so.
    madam wake up from your slumber, the guy does not love you anymore. man wey love you go dey craze after you, he go dey call regularly. you go just know say he love you. plssssssss move on

72. You better move on

73. First of all you are not in a relationship, you are just in an unpleasant situation. It seems you are just in love with The idea of love itself.The man doesn't love you, he doesn't want you ma'am. If you have any self worth, cut him off. Meanwhile, stop saying you miss him. What do you miss? All this stress you have catalogued? HE.IS.NOT.WORTH.IT. No man is. You are still young, please move on, you WILL find your man. Stay positive.

74. Poster why do you allow just one prick to play with your emotions and brain, at your age you still don't have sense, when will you then have sense? Read this book why men love bitches and see all your loop holes, you cannot lick a man's butt like that, move ahead with your sweet life and forget about this guy before you go gaga on the street. The guy is not into you, he has serious relationship, the signs are there but you have refuse to see them, pray and serve God a good man will soon locate you, do not call him to beg him, let him end up the relationship.

75. Olannaya I don't know how to get your no, would love to discuss with you. It's deep and am soooooo depressed. I smile when I see my children. Hubby refreshes this page per second per second so am just careful.your advice is very constructive.

76. Poster try as much as possible to move on 'cos all you wrote about doesn't depict some one in lust how much more love. He doesn't care about you if he does you won't struggle so much for his attention. So kindly move on

77. BV
    1. Love yourself first as a person and you will stop tolerating such abusive behavior
    2.You are not his girlfriend even if he says you are. Don't pay attention to his words, pay attention to his actions and pay even more attention to his pattern of behavior. Go and read your chronicle... have you seen what is clear to everyone else?
    3. He will not marry you. That's why he's told you about the alleged conversation with his mom. When you push for marriage it will come up again.

Advice
    1. Call him or email him and tell him that you don't think it's working out. I'd be surprised if he asked you not to break up.
    2. Take time off and get to know yourself better and appreciate yourself.
    3. Define what you want in a life partner and only pay attention to men who meet your criteria

78. This poster is very annoying. He told you he dreamt of you both in good and bad times and you believe that bullshit. Did you dream along with him? What nonsense are you talking about? Can you listen to yourself.
    He told you his mother does not like people from your place. Where you there when she said it?
    He barely responds to your messages, doesn't have your time, lives far away from you, treats you like trash and you carried your hands and typed that you love and miss him.
    You even believed the laptop story
    Kai! This poster dey vex me. No wonder he treats you this way. Because you are mumu of the highest order. Yes, I called you mumu.
    This is how one monkey treated my friend. He'll ask for account number, then he'll change it and say she didn't send complete account number. He'll say he sent things for her from london then when I go to pick them for her, story will enter. He'll give credit card details to shop online then when you type digits they will tell you wrong information. It was horrible. To think I introduced my friend to him. I've known him for years. This thing happened 3 years ago. As soon as we found out he was playing us, I deleted his number from my phone till date. No time for rubbish
    Poster shey you call yourself a gwegz, so aunty gwegz delete your self from that mumushonship

79. He didn't spend millions to come see you, he came to do other things and your are mistakenly the last on his todo list. My dear isn't it obvious that he isn't so into you?
    Something is wrong somewhere
    Grab your self esteem
    So other things that will distract you from thinking of him.....it is damn hard and I've been there but you will push through.....wtf

80. Poster, i agree with stella. You are just dating your self. That man is looking for reasons to end the relationship. The signs are too numerous please. Don't be a Toke!

81. Poster, seems like you work in a bank. next time dont ask for leave, just form fainting in the middle of morning devotion and u will see if your leave won't be approved.

However, i would advice you find a plan B cos this your plan A no get weight.i dont like your bf, based on what you narrated.

82. JEEZ, WHY ARE WE WOMEN SO DUMB SOMETIMES? THIS GUY DOESNT LOVE YOU....PLS END THE RELATIONSHIP....

ok i have stopped shouting now. when a guy loves you he shows it. while i do not support long distance relationships, when my hubby was dating me he use to call me like 5 times a day..he lived in one of the europian countries and we attended same church before he travelled out..he would sometimes spend like an hour on phone with me in the evenings when he called. if i had an issue he would call people in naija on my behalf to see how to sort things out. he would send money and presents even without me asking thru anyone travelling back to naija, send surprise birthday cakes thru someone etc...when he comes around i would go stay with him wherever he was. so if a guy is into you he will show it.if i guy loves you he would be the one to set the pace for marriage procedures.four years is so enough to know if you want to marry a girl or not...my only grouse with long distance relationships is that you don't really get to know each others true character traits to prepare for your life together...your dating experience should expose both of you to different situations so u know how you both deal with different people, situations etc...courtship is time to discuss every topic under the sun and what makes family life..if you are in long distance you both put up your best behavior for the period you see or call so that can never really tell you their true character...ladies please stop doing everything in a relationship. let the guy woo you and also show love, trust me when the challenges come it is some of those good times you remember that push you to work on your marriage

83. To think a 40yr old woman wrote this is beyond me. Ahan aunty abeg park well. This boy has no interest in you at all he is just wasting your time and stringing you along for nothing msheeeeeew. I'm so pissed ahan at your age one foolish boy is playing on your intelligence oga o. Eh his brother took laptop, h and his mother were discussing imagine lies upon lies nonsense. Abeg move on and drop him like a bra covered with soldier 🐜.

84. Dear poster, i can totally relate with being blindly in love with someone. The difference between me and you however is that i was behaving like this when i was 19yrs looking on 20yrs.
    My university boo, we were all known around the hostel and church circle. Wanted to visit him over the weekend he was discouraging me which i find strange, considering that he would do anything to have me around. I then decided to visit him to drop-off a gift i bought him, lo and behold, his 'cousin sis' who knew we were dating was in his house tying his wrapper!
    Was i heart-broken? Yes! I stayed on, ate the food, cried in the bathroom and left them together and went back to my house. I couldn't prepare for my exams, i cried day and night consoled by my only friend and roomie and my mum told me i looked sick and needed to be locked i a room and fed for 1 month to look good.
    The last straw that broke the camel's back was that he came back from abroad , purportedly to see me and wanted me to travel from East to Lagos to meet him since his mum feared him travelling over security.
    I reminded him he left this school just 1 year ago and that I can't come to Lagos because my parents would not approve of it, he ended the call on me (it was free midnight call), i called him back to confirm he dropped the call and he said 'Yes'.
    That was the turning point! I never called him again, i was dying to, but i knew he can't stand up for me or he was still too dependent on his parents for us to maintain the relationship.

My advice, tie your heart and force yourself to move on.

85. Dear poster, i can totally relate with being blindly in love with someone. The difference between me and you however is that i was behaving like this when i was 19yrs looking on 20yrs.
    My university boo, we were all known around the hostel and church circle. Wanted to visit him over the weekend he was discouraging me which i find strange, considering that he would do anything to have me around. I then decided to visit him to drop-off a gift i bought him, lo and behold, his 'cousin sis' who knew we were dating was in his house tying his wrapper!
    Was i heart-broken? Yes! I stayed on, ate the food, cried in the bathroom and left them together and went back to my house. I couldn't prepare for my exams, i cried day and night consoled by my only friend and roomie and my mum told me i looked sick and needed to be locked i a room and fed for 1 month to look good.
    The last straw that broke the camel's back was that he came back from abroad , purportedly to see me and wanted me to travel from East to Lagos to meet him since his mum feared him travelling over security.
    I reminded him he left this school just 1 year ago and that I can't come to Lagos because my parents would not approve of it, he ended the call on me (it was free midnight call), i called him back to confirm he dropped the call and he said 'Yes'.
    That was the turning point! I never called him again, i was dying to, but i knew he can't stand up for me or he was still too dependent on his parents for us to maintain the relationship.

My advice, tie your heart and force yourself to move on.

86. Don't worry you hear? In another 8yrs you too will write book olodo...stay there you hear?