Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicles Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Monday, November 14, 2016

Chronicles Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

AH!!!

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE

CHRONICLES OF A CHEATING HUSBAND.

Hello Stella,

Thanks for this platform. God bless you. I seriously need your advice and that of blog visitors on what to do. because, I am so confused and disheartened.

we have been married for three years + now and I just discovered recently that my husband has been cheating on me when our marriage was barely up to a year.

I was pregnant, seriously ill and far away from him when he committed the first abominable act.

He was cheating with a member of the choir in his church. when I was away I discovered he was always going to church and became a worker. Something told me there was more to it but I didn't pay so much attention to it. when I came to birth my child my suspicion was more fuelled with evidences around the house which I asked him, begged him to confess to me, he swore the girl is just a friend and nothing else... yet he travelled got gifts for the girl and invited the girl over to the house for my child's naming ceremony... he even told me the girl said she will love to be my friend... I didn't like because I couldn't shake off the feeling of her being my husband's partner.

The second one, He travels a lot. He travelled to a African country met a girl there and kept the girl in his hotel room for more than week ( all this while calling me to tell me how much he misses me and can't wait to make love to me- while I was preparing for our daughter's first birthday)

The third time, his best friend's sister came to the country where we reside, he lied to me he was going to work but went to get an hotel room just to have sex with her ( I was at home with our daughter believing that he had gone to work)

I got to know about this by cat fishing him. I've had this nagging feeling for a couple of months that things are not working well for us because my husband did something bad and he is hiding it. so, I decided to catfish him using a fake simcard with the picture of a pretty girl as DP.

I initiated a chat with him with my fake Sim and DP then he let the cat out of the bag and even told my fake self that he will want to make love to me ET AL... detailing all his escapades.

I am so heartbroken what makes it worse is that he went down on all this girls (he gave them head).

He has been begging, his family and friends are begging, he called two of the girls to apologise to me. He swore it won't happen again bla bla la I cannot even tell my family. I want to report them to the pastor of their church.

Honestly I don't know what to do... thinking about the head thing disgusts me... thinking about the fact that after swallowing their body fluid he came back home to kiss me and our child is so disgusting.

Thanks Stella for your red pen.

*Sad sigh*....your note so disgusted me...WTF.
However,try to forgive,forgetting is hard but forgive him but keep both eye open and ask that he does a test to certify that he is medically okay.
Infact insist on driving him for the test and plan with them there to say he in infected with HIV...they can tell him after a week that it was a mistake but that Mistake will turn him around for the better..LOL

.............................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO

SWAPPING RELIGION FOR MARRIAGE

Good day Mrs Stellz. I'll go straight to my point. I'm schooling outside Nigeria and dating a Nigerian currently doing his PhD in the United States. It's a Very new but serious relationship as he recently told his family about me. 

Which is the issue behind my sending in this chronicles. His family are staunch Catholics and they want me to get baptised,receive first holy communion and convert to being a catholic so as not to divide the family's religion and believes. Myself on the other hand I'm born and bred in one of this famous Nigerian Pentecostal churches. I'm even in a service unit. 

I don't mind going to dominion city or other Pentecostal churches but converting to catholic is almost impossible for me. Nonetheless I need advice from more mature minded people especially Stella (I'm in my very early twenties).

PS:the guy is a catch; very intelligent, on federal government scholarship, did a professional course, masters in UK and PhD in USA. No doubt he will be extremely successful coz his determination level is high. 

He is also generous. Please what do I do as I'm very committed in my church too and I'm definitely not desperate at all so I ll take any advice I feel appropriate.
 Thanks and God bless

*My dear,dont we all serve one God irrespective of religion?As long as it is GOD IN HEAVEN they serve,give it a thought,you do know what you want dont you?Go for what you want....IF IT IS WHAT YOU WANT

When i got to Europe,my in laws insisted we must remarry in a catholic Church and we did...All na God nau.
You can always visit your church from time to time.

181 comments:

1. I AM IN DEEP SHIT.
      ALL THE MEN THAT CONTACTED ME ON SNM ARE MADE AND READY FOR MARRIAGE.
      I have prayed for a husband for so long now see me see crowd.5 very serious men are on my case.I want to meet your family kind of serious.Akk of them have separately given me dates. How is it possible that 5 men desperately wants to marry me.at the same time.
      I want to vanish.

2. Poster 2: which one is swapping religion? Hian!!!

3. @confused lady introduce some to me please

4. Just like ur name confused lady

5. Share naa...... Dere r some of us here looking for husband too naa

6. Poster 2, I can feel your pain. What is boo's say in the matter? Where i come from, you marry in the girls church. Don't leave potentials because of church sha.

7. Poster one u dont seem to attend the same church. You should. I dont think your husband will change just like that. Yhe cheating seems to be deep. If you want to stay,pray that God arrests him.
      Poster 2, its crystal clear. you become a Catholic and marry him or remain a Pentecostal and lose him. It seems to me that his family might be the interfering type though.

8. Poster 2,
      I was in a similar situation. It wasn't easy, but I had to let go of the relationship because his family didn't like the fact I was catholic and was afraid I might raise our kids the 'non-catholic' way.
      I moved on quickly because I have a friend who was and still is in a similar situation. She's married now and I can tell you that this is a very big issue. I really didnt want to have to deal with what she does. I have nothing personal against Catholics, but let me tell you, it's very hard for them to be the partner that will make the sacrifice.
      If you cannot be fully committed, then you need to re-think a lot of things. It's indeed very different from Pentecostal.

9. Stella,wrong advice on the lying part. One, ethically, no hospital will lie about such.
      Two, law suit can follow after such blunder has been revealed esp if they live in the western world. We know the repercussion. Let's be real.

1. Poster1: sometimes it hurts to snoop around. I pray you both fix it and be happy again.
      Poster2: A woman has no church till she's married. It's your choice. But i feel you both should discuss it as its not to be decided by his family nor yours.

2. Poster 1collect Stella advice plan with 2hosiptal day they sold liar 2him dat his infected,he will cry and sit up right. His pinpin no go raise again 4 anyhow woman. Poster two nA bcos u are young day y u are saying big grammer u better grap ur copy now

3. Poster 1- please tell the pastor, conduct tests for stds, decide if you want to remain in the marriage then you and your horseband should seek counselling.

Poster 2- church is not a family matter. What is your boyfriend saying? Discuss with him. He should not expect you to change if he can't change. Besides it should not matter after all people from different religions marry let alone the same religion but different churches and it doesn't destroy the relationship. Don't let his family people start dictating for you now o, if it starts it won't end.

4. Spicy April, what did u say? Why do u guys always say that 'rubbish'? A woman doesn't av a church or name or state until she's married? Why?

Na ur own talk be that. I av a church abeg

5. Jasmine, you suppose know people with self esteem problem.

6. Poster 2 I don't think u truly love this guy...am a guy & from experience the ladies that were in love with me didn't care if I took them to olumba olumba...when a woman loves nothing matters to her...u are only considering this guy because of his prospect.... Pls I beg u to leave him for a catholic girl or girl wey no send...thank u

7. Poster one: sorry
      Poster two: I beg get lost. If u don't want then leave him for the rest of us that don't care. If u want then shut up and marry him.

3. P1. You be confirm idiot..!!! Na you born the man?? I no even read your blabla sef as i don see cheating on me.Stupid nagging wife everywhere.if you are not comfy with him 'Just Move out make we hear word.

1. Anon. you are stupid for saying this. You must be one stupid girl dating one foolish married man like that. Repent! fool!

2. Wow! Can't believe u wrote that, can she equally cheat on her hubby too and u will say same thing too?

3. U are fool and u will always remain one until u start drinking honey to sweeten ur life

4. You must be an angry runs/side chick. Continue...... Your day of reckoning is near.

5. Anon, why are you so bitter?

6. That's too harsh on her. You called her a nagging wife? How if I may ask?

7. @ Anonymous 15:05 you are the idiot. In fact you are a cow. What is ur reason for Insult the woman?

8. Annon 15:05 u are d real comfirm idiot,fool,motherfucker brainless being have ever known my entire life....Why are u so bitter and harsh on her? Abi ,are u one of d man's side chick? Get a life

9. Annon 15:05 u are d real comfirm idiot,fool,motherfucker brainless being have ever known my entire life....Why are u so bitter and harsh on her? Abi ,are u one of d man's side chick? Get a life

10. Make una all enter Zoo!!!!!.😃😃😃😁see as smelly tohtoh dem wan die ontop of comon garri😂😂😂😂😂
      Kwakwakwaaaaaaaa......😆😆😆

4. Poster 2 what's the big deal in getting converted ti a catholic? Not Luke they are asking you to be a Satanist

Poster 1 hmm just forgive your husband as hard as it might seem.don't give another woman chance to come in .run tests for stds

1. You do not want to leave your husband obviously. You may have to learn to live with what you cannot change. Victoria Beckham, Hilary Clinton et al got cheated on, but they stayed put.
      Focus on your career, make some money, go on vacations...Live.

5. Poster 2: if d both of u can't reach a compromise, pls take d nearest exit n leave him for a fellow catholic singles like me

1. All I read was narrative one, and dear poster please tell their pastor. If it were just once il say let it go, but three girls! Report o. I hate when people turn the house of God around to do rubbish, he wunt have been sorry if he dint get caught. Do not report to get sympathy from your pastor cause only God knows what that one is doing, just report to shame them and also let him know of he tries that shit again you are out. Imagine suck other women's eke...ewww

6. Poster 1 I don't know what to tell you but you are obviously married to a chronic cheat and womaniser. He has pleaded with you but does it mean he will stop? Well no one can know for sure. Give him benefit of the doubt until you're sure he is still into the act.
    Don't let it drag for too long since he owned up and has asked for forgiveness.
    Just be on the watch out as always but don't give yourself hypertension because I'm sure he'd be more careful now.

Poster 2 I don't believe in changing who you're to marry someone. Where does it say the man can't follow his woman to her church. Why should his family have so much say about your place of worship. It simply means they'd also make the decision on where the wedding the hold. Do you think you want to go through it and do as they always say? Anyway, it's your choice. I don't have another man to give you, so make up your mind.

1. *where the wedding would hold.

2. Abeg poster give ideato his number since you don't want him, you are acting like you are converting from Muslim to Christian,or like we Catholics don't worship God, I am a staunch Catholic but I can marry into any church that worships God....you have no chronicle

3. If a man has evidence that his wife not only banged 3 men but also gave them head & swallowed their cum, do you think he would take her back??

I know I won't. Forgive to please & obey God yes. But marriage is dead.

7. @1, madam ur husband will never never change, u better accept him dat way or cheat on him too, this his style of giving head to girl is what u should be worried about, he will soon infect u with mouth cancer, u are in for a long thing, if u cant manage his life u better divorce him, don't forget that ur husband cannot change, don't allow anybody to deceive u.
    @2, if u are not ready to convert to catholic u better free the guy, God is everywhere so I wonder d discrimination, don't think you are ready for marriage.

1. @Angelray4sdk,,in fact,am taken-aback by ur comment to poster1,r u God?y did u come to a conclusive conclusion that thatan will never change.And u also made words like,she should either accept him like that or cheat on him..waow.. Education really is not not akin to schooling..u only learnt his to read n write(literacy n numeracy) which is schooling BT u lack education. Gaskya

My point

Poster 1,pls go to God in prayer,seek for his mercy n ask him to hasten his merciful changes on ur man and also look for the happiest moment of his time n talk pit issues pls. Font loose ur home cuz surely it all affect ur kid

Poster2...u ave no wahala..stop giving ursef headache,if truly u love him n u ave prayed towards it,I see no reason why u can't change...u know we men has this ego..I need not go further..

Mess up with my comment make thunder fire u

Mc pinky

2. Haba madam! Is Cancer of the mouth infectious?

3. Chia that toto sucking part is making me ewwwwing gosh, and to think that he will still use same mouth to kiss u and baby oh lawd just shoot me abeg.

4. Google giving head and you will be amazed that it prevents cancer.

5. Anon 16:40 really? It's been said on same Google that for men it can cause throat cancer, as happened to Michael Douglas. Poster's horseband has multiple partners who may be infected with the virus that stimulates throat cancer, each of his partners have other partners. There are other diseases, and as someone mentioned, even his baby is at risk. I read where a baby got herpes by being kissed by an infected person. Poster has a real problem. It is best to either abstain or engage in protected sex with your horseband before you become a victim, until you are sure he is clean and he has changed.

8. Poster 2, you can't have your cake and eat it. If you can't convert, then leave the guy nah! It's not by force.

Poster one, don't snoop if you can't handle what comes with it. Snooping isn't for the faint hearted. Put yourself together and make your marriage work, if him going down on them so disgusts you then divorce him.

9. Poster one follow stellas advise n insist on a hiv test then mk him believe he is actually positive.
    Postee two if u love him enof to want to marry him then maybe u shud consider becoming a Catholic. Bt if not, you can let ursef out.

10. I don't think I can marry a Pentecostal. All of them appear to me as fake.

I saw a video if an onitsha former pastor and I regret ever going to any Pentecostal.

Proud Catholic

11. Poster one: just take ur husband's cheating as one of those challenges in marriage. I don't really know what has gotten into men of this days not being satisfied with their wife's and cheating here and there. Just follow stella's advice, I seconded,it will help.
    Poster 2: plz follow what ur heart tells you.

1. Seems your self esteem was buried long before you were born

2. It has nothing to do with self esteem. Did the poster say she wants a divorce or wants to leave the marriage? If every marriage broke down over cheating, I am sure 90% of Couples would be divorced.

12. @poster 1.begging you for what??maybe you're feeding em all
    .if not go to hell.

13. Poster 1, so u women know that it is disgusting to eat or suck a woman Toto in d name of giving head but u all want it. Now u talk about kissing ur daughter, but u won't be disgusted if he used d same mouth to suck ur Toto juice and later kiss ur baby.

1. In a committed relationship where both partners are healthy, clean and informed, there is nothing wrong with it.

2. Anon 17:10!.Alot wrong!!! Sucking pussy wey blood dey comot😷😷😷.na namsense!!! God forbid bad thing😈😈😈

14. Poster1...don't get yourself worked up for nothing
    Be angry,nag and throw tantrums,but don't end your marriage
    All men cheat
    But your hubby is quite cheap and dirty for giving all the girls he come across head
    Don't divorce him cause of his philandering attitude
    80% of the men we have this days are not a one woman kind of man.

Poster...we are all serving the same God
    I'm even looking for a Catholic husband
    I like how they do what they do in that church.

15. Cases similar to these ve been tirited ofa and ofa again, you pipul shool always learn from hothers instead of holways wanting to cum out and disgrace your village pipul.

Prechurch jewel. I'll tink about your rof for the.

1. What is this one saying, write in your native language next time at least some of us will understand u.

2. Hahahahahahahahahaha...
      Harmattan is here...
      Mad people's season!...

3. You no serious heheeheee, spoil my name well you hear!

... Jesus is my worth!

16. Sigh! Poster one, I don't even know what to say but I don't think lying and planning to tell him he has HIV is a good idea.
    I don talk my own.

Poster two, ask yourself if you will be willing to be a Catholic after marriage. Your groom seems to be a very committed one.if you don't see yourself converting as you have said, Pls let go. It can cause serious issues after you marry.
    What if he bans you from going to your church? What happens when your kids come?

1. True. The HIV part is just an access to more cheating and unprotected sex. Eventually the HIV would get him. So..?

17. 1) Go for couple's therapy together, then he must go for tests. Try and forgive him
    But if you can't, you can leave for the mean time to gather your thoughts. Pele

18. Poster 1,
    Your marriage is still very young for this...
    I'm happy you now know that you married a dog!...
    The best way is to tame him spiritually now before he brings home a terrible disease!...

Poster 2,
    Since you don't want to be submissive,why don't you leave the relationship?...
    You think you are still young abi?...
    Wait untill you clock 30 then you will know what's up!...
    See I was born into a catholic home but I left it for SCOAN which is my husband's church!...
    And it's the best decision I have taken so far!...
    If you love this guy like you claim,please love everything about him!...

1. Mumu following husband to hell... TB Joshua fake prophet, liar, demonic man

19. So u want to convert to a Catholic bcos of a man you just met, just bcos he is a Catch? Y not leave the drama till you guys are more serious. You sound desperate already. A man that you just met is tossing you around so soon. Na WA!

1. I tell you, her way no pure. @ poster two.

20. Poster 1: give him a second chance
    Poster 2: why fall in love when you knew you won't love his church??
    When you marry, do you expect him to follow you to your pentecostal church??

Didn't you know he was a Catholic before you start falling in love??
    That's how you pple divide families with church sentiments.
    Inukwa akuko.
    Abeg free the guy let him find a good Catholic girl while you go and search for your fellow pentecostal brother in Moses😠😠😠

Catholics worship Satan while pentecostal churches worship God abi??
    Na una dey do bad things pass
    Abeg carry yourself leave that guy alone ooo.

21. Madam, quit having sex with your husband for now until you decide on the next action to take. STDs and HiV/AIDS is REAL..

22. I can understand poster 2 somehow though, because I'm a Catholic and married a Catholic. But if I were single and met a man that attends Synagogue as in TB Joshua's church, even if he is made and all, with all degrees and certification from Harvard, it's a big NO.
    Forget oh, God isn't present in all churches. Poster you are even lucky is the Catholic church, as in the Catholic church, better grab the dude and you will come back to thank me.

1. God isn't present In most Nigerian churches

2. You and the people that reason like you are the problem we have in this world. So she should convert to Catholic but you can't convert to Pentecostal? Who even needs your likes. Catholics are so discriminatory! I have never seen any religion like them

3. So catholic is where God reside? Mtchewwwww. U guys that can discriminate for Africa? Carry your catholic Waka go front abeg

23. @Poster 1...Hmm,am sure u know ur husband will never change;he will only device ways to b more careful in future;its either u get a divorce (@least u will still be in God's good book since unfaithfulness was d only reason he gave for divorce),or forgive him &constantly pray to God to save his soul.
    I get scared wen I hear stories like dis;cos d woman forgives &continues sleeping with a man who sleeps with anything on skirt thereby opening herself for STDs &d rest.
    Inshort I dnt even know,may God restore ur home ..

24. poster one do not forgive him , hian!u will tell him u have forgiven and he sees it as license to cheat because u will forgive.Do not call ur pastor into this because he is not the one eating the shit so he doesnt know how bad it tastes,he will ask u to forgive.Do not tell ur family either because they will forever hold it against him so if u make up with him their mouth will never allow u enjoy ur marriage.
    Now, deal with him .Raise ur nose whenever u see him , even if u are not expecting apologies.Teach him great lessons even if he will continue cheating, dont do anything extreme but do not forgive just yet.Find happiness outside him, do things that are fun and leave him out of it.If ur mind says abuse him abuse him if it will make u feel better,carry him for hiv test too but do not accept his rubbish or u will accept it forever.

poster 2:catholic church is not bad my sweerie, we all have our reservations about certain denominations but it will be best if u do not even marry than not coming to an agreement about church JUST because of ur kids.

25. @anonymous 15:05... why are you sad! I'm sure you want to cheat but your small prick and one second performance won't allow you. Go and get a life... oh! don't forget to use your medication o because the madness is seeping in again. big fool, cursed born fool... mistake of a child

26. Poster 1, please forgive your husband and hopefully he's repented.

Poster 2, forget about church and marry him,it's same God.

27. Poster1: I dont think any professional Doc would agree to that HIV prank, ive heard of such prank done, and it didnt end well. Your husband will definately cheat again, he'd just be more discreet, if you keep digging youd keep finding dirt... abandon that snoop crown for now, being that ure weak hearted.

Poster2: Theres always a sacrifice we must make for a greater good, look at it that way, if hes worth all the troubles & convertion, so be it... Compromise, some ladies give up that long dream of marrying a 6ft guy, some others prioritiz tribe, others settle for noodle men & buy dildo... you cnt have it all my dear, if i have tell you, being an Atheist doesnt mean i cant marry a religious lady, she just has to make up 70% of my ideal list, as long as she respects my grounds on religion & we hav an understanding.

1. She should abandon snooping until she and her child gets infected with an incurable disease? Inukwa

28. 2) Nothing wrong with the Catholic church na. Don't miss a good man cos of church matter oo

But have you talked about the issue with him? Does he know you're troubled? Is he insisting you must convert? Talk to him first and know his mind first

29. Poster 1. So obvious that your husband is a community penis. Follow stella's advise, but dont kiss that his mouth again. Ones a cheat is always a cheat. Poster 2. Be there doing shakara you dont know that husband is scarce. Sacrifice that if you love him enough.

30. Madam ur husband won't change,u can forgive him but he won't change

31. Poster 1- If I answer you now, they will say chikito has started today. So I leave you to your married women association. All the best oh! 👋🏽

Poster 2- *horns* Bebe! Come Inside 🚕 *imagine I drove to your house to give you this advice and we are sitting in the car*

Do you know something? My mums friend who is the pastor of a big church here on the island, their ONLY daughter went as far as marrying in a catholic oh. We went for the wedding. Nne the wedding was galant. See tongues wagging. You trust Nigerians nau. We sef follow give side eye but if we talk my mama go land us hot slap. So we shut up.
    But as I speak to you, hmmm.... my sister, the lady lives in Banana Island oh! Chopping life 💯and she even drags her husband to that redeem in banana island and they are doing pretty well. He goes wherever his wife says. They married in Catholic Church cos the man's family are staunch catholics. Her parents no greee she sef no free. After 5 years of courtship, they gave in. She been don dey near 30 and the guy no shake (the lady is hot sha). And today, only insiders like us know this gist. It's all history.

So you will ask me what I'm saying abi? Good. I am not asking you to repeat the above mentioned scenario. All I'm saying is, If that guy is a potential, abeg look well. There might be a way around it. Who knows? He might not be so hung on as much as his family is and you may have the last laugh. Try and explain to him that you can't take the communion and you know thins. He would most likely understand with you and tell them to ease off on you. Na wetin na? You no kill person Biko.
    Don't be crying as if it's life and death. Very calmly air your views to him. If he's as exposed as you paint it and he truly loves you he will re-consider their stance.

However, don't let anyone make you do any uncomfortable thing oh. Cos all this one wey I dey talk, if I don't wed in Pentecostal church my dad won't attend my wedding sef 😂😂 or maybe cos I've not turned 30 yet. If you know the suitors religion has made me miss..... *sigh*

1. Awww Tnx to U n everyone commenting. You guys are helpful indeed

2. *Here on the island* I thought you were in France.

My love for u has just tripled

3. Ideato I actually don't owe you any explanation as to where I am 😊 All I can give is gist 'to whom it may concern'. after all you're one of those who call me a serial liar when you go anonymous so why bother? I might be commenting from your backyard.

Mnwh, my love for you quadrupled since oh. 😉

4. I won't go anonymous for anything or anyone.

Say me well to our Girlies in France. Love from Lekki

32. first poster,

Acting on Stella's advice on HIV test can land you in jail depending on where you live. But above all, make up your mind to stay or leave. Do not ever stay in between these two positions because it is a time bomb. If you must stay, then you must totally forgive and that in itself is a complete healing.

33. P1
    If you were so sure of him cheating why catfish him? What kind of person are u too? Cos you lied repeatedly just to catch him. Forgive and watch him and then decide what to do if he doesnt change. Truth is, you cant change a serial cheat, he can only be smarter and hide his moves better but a serial cheat can only chnage himself if he chooses to.

P2.
    Hope his parents know he will have to marry you in your church?
    Am not a fan of couples attending different churches and the decision should be left to the man. You can attend programs or midweek service but go to his church. You can also invite him to your church and if he likes it then u can sell the idea to him else just go his so as not to cause higgi hagga.

1. Me too. Catholics are Christians too. All jion na...

2. Trus to a man to give this kind of advice to Poster 1. Bloke, just pray you are never in her situation, because you might do worse eg stalking.

34. Poster one ,That is why it's always good to marry a man who knows and loves God first before you! Cos he is accountable to God first before man, hence will stay away from disgusting things not to incur the Wrath of God!

Meanwhile while you are still shrinking of what to do, go and unwind at thisotherroom.com

35. Don't give up ur faith for anything

36. @Poster 2, pls send me the guy's contact. I'm in the US and I'm Catholic too. I have been baptised, received first holy communion and done my confirmation. I hope he is AA because I'm AS. Because it's obvious you are not ready to marry!
    Pls ask your immediate family, if they are okay with it, and most importantly, if you are okay with it.

1. Why do u all sound so desperate? Am not against changing ur church, am just mad that they are giving her conditions to her face, what nonsense is dt?? Trust me more conditions ll follow

2. Correct babe.... I am proud to be a catholic

37. Poster 1: Make sure he gets tested, threaten him well, then forgive him. We both know you won't leave, at least not now.
    Poster 2: Leave him. A lucky Catholic girl will eventually marry him. Hopefully you will find your own husband in one of the "famous Nigerian Pentecostal churches" okay? Lol. But seriously, You might not be desperate but you sound like a gold digger. You know his future will be bright so you want to latch into him. You said he is generous, but is he caring, loving, patient, kind etc? To me all these things trump the bright future you speak of. And if we are being honest,his brilliance doesnt mean he will be wealthy. I know broke ass people with doctorates. But what do I know? ☺. I have a feeling you will convert eventually as in your mind you have caught a big fish. My own advise is that you wait till he actually proposes. You said it yourself that the relationship is still new. Anything can happen. Besides what does he have to say about the issue? Hope you aren't going to end up with a mama's boy that doesn't have a mind of his own cos he has the right to tell his family that he doesn't mind what church you attend. It's not like you guys don't practice the same religion.

1. Hmmmm Robyna has spoken. It is good to have a good catch but is that the most important thing to you? Are you carried away by what he appears to be rather than who he really is? Be careful dear.

38. It seems ur hubby is a poor man. Bcoz a rich man cannot beg her wife so much just bcoz he cheated.

1. You think say wetin you just talk dey sensible so?

39. Meanwhile, most families in that our Lekki have resorted to house wedding. They will tell you they wanted a unique kind of joining. In front of close family and friends. Bla bla. Then move to reception. But guess what? It's cos family couldn't agree on religion. One side no wan enter the other side's place of worship. Esp when its two big families. Who will bell the cat? So na brides house get us. But we see on Bella Naija and coo at them. *yimu*

40. Poster1: this is marriage for you. The bitter truth is that if you still want to continue in the marriage,you have to forgive. Its hard to forget to for the sake of your daughter,pls forgive him. Run necessary test at the clinic just to be sure he is not infected with any disease.

Poster2: the way you are saying it,one will think the guy is of another religion. You people are the ones creating problems in the body of christ. What is wrong with him being a catholic?if you love him,and I mean love him,go ahead but if it's just cos it's his achievements that you are attracted to,then break up with him. All the best.

41. Poster 2: What is your bobo's say in all of these?
    His family have the choice to suggest your conversion but not the right...at all.
    If your guy is playing selective deafness about what his family is doing, then you have a bigger problem.
    I will suggest you talk it over with your man, the avenue to assess him is here. Know if he is the type controlled by his family so you know to adjust the leave and cleave mindset.
    Their sugestion while seemingly harmless, is selfish and inconsiderate. Assess if your comfort is a priority with your bobo.

Denominaton has been one of the problems in christendom. Now, while you do the above, you need to have an open mind as well. Believe it or not, there is christ in the catholic church, so do not give off the vibe that you their version of worship is contamimated on watered down christianity. Getmover your pentecostal complex and act with wisdom. It will be foolhardy of you to somehow think that peace will come easy if you put up a wall atound you and stick your nose concerning this issue. This is a mini power tussle and underneath all is to put you in your place before you land. The more reason, you can't allow yourself be too visible in this fight. Your boyfriend should be representing your joint views and interests in this matter, which as minor as it seems can cause longterm resentment.

If your fiance is seeing nothing wrong with this, if you guys cannot come to an agreement and he allays whatever sentiments you nurse to meet halfway with you....then do not marry him. This compromise is too early, rigid and coercive to just flow with.
    Pray for wisdom as well, to say the right things. This singular ish can determine the course your marriage will take. Goodluck!

Poster 1: Your hubby is a cheat without conscience....forget the dramatic begging. You either choose to prayyy, marry condoms and be a bundle of suspicions and resentment or you seperate, clear your mind, wait for God's direction and see what's out there for you. Your choice absolutely.

1. 👏👏👏 😉😘 Poster, couldn't have said it better.

42. Poster one eeehya you must av bin so heartbroken

43. He was cheating with a member of the choir in his church. when I was away I discovered he was always going to church and became a worker. Something told me there was more to it but I didn't pay so much attention to it...."

Poster one from d onset u married a godless man..... Go on Ur knees n pray

44. The heartache that cheating brings is unimaginably......only very few can cope with it........God help us all

45. P1, so sorry, you entered a one chance bus. His type can never change except by divine intervention.
    P2, to me, the only difference between Catholic and all these other Churches you mentioned is in the name.

46. Poster2 I don't understand, are Catholics not Christians? What's the fuse all about? No church in heaven pls do not be deceived.
    If you love him pls go for him. Inu kwa personality? Hmmmm that dude na better catch of you ask me.
    poster1, Marriage in Africa is for better for worse. Forgive him but don't forget to introduce condom into your bedroom to avoid story that touch.

47. Abeg poster give ideato his number since you don't want him, you are acting like you are converting from Muslim to Christian,or like we Catholics don't worship God, I am a staunch Catholic but I can marry into any church that worships God....you have no chronicle

48. Poster1 your hubby will not change oooo, once a cheat always a cheat, it's so painful that wives are always at the receiving end.

49. dear am married to a catholic ...never been one even a leader in my own church but i told him that i enjoy bible studies and wil stil be goin for that in my former church n so it has been...sun cath, tues pente...sun evening house fellowship by 5pm n benediction by 6:30

1. Babe. You'll get tired very soon. Stop deceiving yourself. Fellowship 5, benediction 6-30.

I wonder how you'll drag your kids through all of these

2. Abeg continue with ur bible study. There's nothing like bible study, it's so heavenly

50. Poster 1- Forgive.not easy but what will you do? That's marriage for you.Let him go for a test now and again in 3 months time then 6 months time before you accept sexual relations without protection. On your part,don't travel away for too long. Try to be around often.
    2) pls don't change .its not good for PhD holder to still be under his parents control. You are also a nice catch.talk to your mn.don't change to Catholic

1. Loooool! People have Ph.D now at the age of 25. Better wake up

51. Poster one. Abeg tell your husband to give you head and I think that should solve the problem because I noticed what pained you most is the head.. Lol

Abeg I no wan laugh anybody.

52. Poster 1 your husband can never change. Just try and never get hiv from that useless man. If you still love him, go to any juju man house and lock his penis for him. Afterall people have been doing that, you can try it or you yourself go and get another boyfriend and continue with the marraige.

Poster 2... do as your inlaw says and after marraige, you find your church go. Pretend with them since you love the guy and go on with their catholic thing.

1. Jeje the Church girl, working in a Church office, suggesting a juju man... hmmmmm.

53. My dear. If you're really Dominion City daughter you won't be asking this question.

Ask your pastor. Listen too.
    You know better than believing Mary prays for you.

1. You also knows better than believing in seed sowing or believing your GO prays for you, or beliving your pastors heard from God.
      Come on get out of here.

2. My dear,best believe that our Mother Mary prays and interceeds for her children.

54. Poster 1, sorry about your experience with your chronic cheat husband. Forgive him, since he has realised his mistakes and promised not to eat his puke again.

Poster 2, when I saw the headline of your chronicle, I thought you were going to write about converting to Muslim, Hindu or Buddha (I have nothing against any of these religions), not knowing is about changing from one denomination to another.
    We all serve the same God, but little difference in terms of doctrines.

What is the big deal about going to your supposed husband to be Church? Please, what matters is your faith in God and finding peace with the man you are with.
    If your heart beats for him, then it will not be a difficult thing to do; you can still be attending your other Church special programs.

1. The big deal is they should wait till she's married to the supposed husband

The big deal is that the parent aren't suppose to be interfering

Now you know the big deal

55. Poster two your story sound somehow to me. I don't think I have anything to tell you.
    You are not real.

56. Poster 2 abeg leave the guy o. I'm just nearby waiting for you to leave him so I can be with him cos I'm a Catholic. Ode!

57. Poster 1,seems your husband have asked for forgiveness, u can please forgive him so that someone else won't take over your home he may be a change man who knows. Poster 2, if you really love the guy and ready to settle Down I don't think catholic should be a problem because u have been in this relationship knowing fully well that he is a catholic

58. Poster 2 abeg leave the guy o. I'm just nearby waiting for you to leave him so I can be with him cos I'm a Catholic. Ode!

59. Poster 1, I understand your quandary. Once a cheating husband should always remain a cheating husband. Try to forgive him but keep an open eyes. Use the medical test to shake him up small. He will slow down a bit but not changing drastically.
    poster 2, No, remain church worker ok. Why are people discriminating over church if I may ask? Is Catholic not a church or you feel you are holier than them? See you turning gwegwes.

60. Poster one, I feel for you but the fact remains that your husband will never change except for the grace of God. Try and forgive him and give him another chance. He may pretend to have changed but be wise.BTW the part that he gives them head ewww...God have mercy.I don't know what's with men and cheating. Ha agbara ndu???? Like they say pray and pray. Poster two, To me church is not a problem as long as we are serving same God.

61. He won't stop cheating, if you can't bear it, move.

62. poster 1,you need to come to terms with the fact that you have made a mistake in life and married a liar and a cheat....make sure you protect your body and use protection..tell him how his actions make you feel and that you will not tolerate infidelity.. do not waste your energy crying and having a pity party around the house....not easy but can be done, nobody can change a man but God...if he continues and you can no longer bear it then if it by all means make you happy then leave him...marriage is not do or die....

poster 2...i personally will not marry a catholic cos i don't believe in their doctrines of mary and co...no saint can pray for you except God. we have access to God through jesus...yes you can do the wedding in a catholic church and doesn't mean anything but what if they insist you must attend catholic church? is that guy the only guy in this world? no.. alot of women compromise with the values they don't approve of just because they want to marry. then when they marry they begin to nag about those things...marriage is spiritual and you must agree on some major issues....you will be amazed at how where to worship has caused problems in some marriages...if you pentecostal faith means alot to you then look for a pentecostal to marry...

63. 1. People don't change o. He even joined a group in the church, that's to shw you how extreme some guys can go just to get pleasure.
    Report that choir lady to the pastor and warn her not to come your house..atleast you knw this one. You need to start ignoring him and look good.

2. You have no problem.

64. Poster 1 biko try and forgive ur husband o! U knw men wld always cheat!its in dia nature to always cheat! Since he has apologised, try and find a place in ur heart to forgive him! U knw his ur husband and u hv a beautiful baby together! Pls forgive him! As for poster 2,its lik u nt ready for marriage? Wats wrong with converting to a catholic? Wat are u evn feeling like sef? U nt evn hapy someone wants to evn wife u! Abeg jst swerve jor! If u dnt want, de are oda babes in ds blog dat wld convert and marry him sharp sharp! See d way shs evn talking as if converting to a catholic is an abomination! With dat ur mushroom church dat u attend!look let me tell u,to be a practising catholic is d best form of religion and worship u can ever think off! Am sure na dat lie lie TB joshua church u de go! U had beta convert if u want to marry dat guy or else notin for u o!i have said my piece!

65. Poster 2 am a Catholic both my Hubby and i, but since we came here in the states I can count how many times I have attended catholic we go to anyone we see is the same God pls is ur heart God looks at and how u put him first in all things and ur neighbors u love them? If not leave him for serious girls abeg and look for your church members mbok. In fact I love his family already.

66. Poster 1.Honestly some of us men are big assholes. We don't know what we have till we loose it. We want to always eat our cake and have it.
    My advice for you is that please forgive him mbok.

Poster 2: I've been in a similar situation like this and it didn't turn out well because there was always trouble. But meaning it didn't workout fine for me doesn't mean it won't work out fine for you. So right now you just have to make a compromise after all God is everywhere. And Catholics aren't that bad. And just so you know we don't WORSHIP MARY.

67. @Poster2, same thing happened to me and I chose to walk away. I don't regret it,i only wish it worked. I have peace of mind. Your spirituality matters a lot. I don't know why their family always insist like your own church is fake. Walk away,they are not doing u any favour.

68. Poster 1 biko try and forgive ur husband o! U knw men wld always cheat!its in dia nature to always cheat! Since he has apologised, try and find a place in ur heart to forgive him! U knw his ur husband and u hv a beautiful baby together! Pls forgive him! As for poster 2,its lik u nt ready for marriage? Wats wrong with converting to a catholic? Wat are u evn feeling like sef? U nt evn hapy someone wants to evn wife u! Abeg jst swerve jor! If u dnt want, de are oda babes in ds blog dat wld convert and marry him sharp sharp! See d way shs evn talking as if converting to a catholic is an abomination! With dat ur mushroom church dat u attend!look let me tell u,to be a practising catholic is d best form of religion and worship u can ever think off! Am sure na dat lie lie TB joshua church u de go! U had beta convert if u want to marry dat guy or else notin for u o!i have said my piece!

69. When a man marries a woman, she's meant to attend his church. Weather u like am or not. That's d way it is. I c nothing wrong in converting.

70. poster 1,you need to come to terms with the fact that you have made a mistake in life and married a liar and a cheat....make sure you protect your body and use protection..tell him how his actions make you feel and that you will not tolerate infidelity.. do not waste your energy crying and having a pity party around the house....not easy but can be done, nobody can change a man but God...if he continues and you can no longer bear it then if it by all means make you happy then leave him...marriage is not do or die....

poster 2...i personally will not marry a catholic cos i don't believe in their doctrines of mary and co...no saint can pray for you except God. we have access to God through jesus...yes you can do the wedding in a catholic church and doesn't mean anything but what if they insist you must attend catholic church? is that guy the only guy in this world? no.. alot of women compromise with the values they don't approve of just because they want to marry. then when they marry they begin to nag about those things...marriage is spiritual and you must agree on some major issues....you will be amazed at how where to worship has caused problems in some marriages...if you pentecostal faith means alot to you then look for a pentecostal to marry...

1. Oh but you ask your pastors to pray for you,no? Some of your pastors even collect money to say intercessory prayers for you.

2. Are you minding them?
      Mother of Christ can't pray for us put pastors that you don't know the lives they live when they aren't standing on the pulpit will be on your speed dial once you have a problem.
      You guys have absolutely nothing against Catholics.

3. My dear even the bible said that all generation will call her blessed. Luke1 vs 48.

71. Poster 2, if you can't convert to his denomination then forget him. I am a staunch catholic and most times we don't like marrying outside the faith though when cases like this arise, it is left for one to give up for the other and in your case, it has to be you. They are not lapsed Catholics my dear and no matter the convincing, you can't have your way... It's better you withdraw if you can't cope... I am a die hard practising Catholic and also married to one.

72. Poster 1:once a cheat always a cheat. They never change. My hubby cheated on me when I was pregnant with my last baby. He even went as far as telling me to give him space and I went into premature labour. He got worse because I chose you stay and forgive.

73. I don't know what the issue is with converting to Catholic.Isn't it the same God? Are you marrying the man or his Church? If you really love him,his church won't be a problem at all. I would have understood it a little if you had said he practices a different religion.
    Poster 2,Madam you"be condoned his philandering ways for a long time so you might as well continue.Truth is he won't check.So you need to decide if you can continue living like that or if you want to leave.We both know you're going nowhere though.

74. Are there faithful men again???
    It seems like all of them are cheats.

75. @ poster 1....reading your chronicle made me sad..how can a normal human being be that reckless. Well just forgive him but i know it will not be easy to forget. Then put your eyes and ears on the ground. Its so disappointing that some single girls don't have respect and self control mtchwwm

@ poster 2....get married to a man you share same believe with, with that you won't struggle so much with where to have your wedding etc

76. POSTER 1, Your husband's case has no mekwatalism; o na achu nke di egwu.sorry o, but is he high on some steroid abi there's a curse on him? it's official he's a chronic womanizer.Didn't you notice this when you guys were dating or his money blinded your eyes and your sense of reasoning?just keep praying to God to protect you from STDs and as for your husband, Let him continue gbenshing around, one day his eyes will clear.POSTER 2, i understand you perfectly cos i know how it feels to migrate from Pentecostal to Catholics but yours is not bad trust me. what if he attends cele nko? If your guy is not really bent on catholic, then agree to marry him in catholics, after wedding,you change gear, "abi im family get monitoring spirit"? ka o di.

77. Poster 1, carry your cross. Finding a faithful man is like sesrching for a needle in a haystack. Stop kissing him, don't give him bj, be using condom with him until you decide to have a second child. The people you reported him to are not saints. They will tell him to be more discreet behind your back.

78. If your husband cheats and he loves to give head he will definitely give head to his lovers out there, deal with it lol. Many marriages won't last this days because y'all are bent on spying on your husbands lol.

79. Poster 1- take a day at a time but forgiveness is KEY.
    Poster 2- it's just church denomination,God is everywhere,
    A good man,only God can give.
    God has given you his heart,so go with God.

80. Once a cheat, always a cheat
    He'll do it again and again. Annoying thing.
    Well, the ball is in your court, what exactly do you want?
    It's just annoying.

Poster 2,
    Please do what you want?
    What's with the compulsory Catholic thing?

81. Poster 2, don't do it. You will regret. You should never change a significant part of yourself for anyone. It happened to me. Catholics are a whole bunch of hypocritical psychos. I will never ever date one ever again.

1. We are not psychos my dear. Guess you met the principled ones.

82. poster 1, eeeyah. such a pity. unfortunately men that flirt around do not change. see, how he has used his own hands to destroy his home, not that you guys have any conflict o, just cheating. no matter what the love cannot be the same, cheating has a way of changing everything. so sad. eventually you will leave him, its only a matter of time so you can be happy

83. I don't see anything wrong in you converting to Catholic poster 2

84. @ poster 2..there is this igbo saying that says, a woman does not have her own church as long as she is going to be married(hope I got the literary meaning). So its your take. If you don't want sha...leave him for we catholic ladies. That are really praying to meet this kind of men especially as regards them being catholics.

85. The funniest thing about all these cheating men is that when they cry out to God He will forgive them and bless them so who are you to hold forgiveness away from them forgive let it pass but keep a close watch on him and ask him always to be accountable to you be a friend that understands he has a weak point and let him know you are there as a friend to help me but as a wife to divorce him once you see he cannot control himself again

86. @ Postal 2....d question is not whether converting to catholic is Good or bad...d issue I see there is d Family's insistence...don't get into a family where they would hv to control ur every move...d next thing would be dat they would help u decide how many kids u people would give birth to and how many times a week ur hubby would sleep with u....my advice...discuss with u husband..let it be a mutual agreement on both of u to become a catholic not u doing dat under pressure....cos from d best of my knowledge sha...d wife always follows d husband to his church so I don't see no big deal here....

87. Poster 2: It is for your own good that they want you properly married as a Catholic. You don't know what you are missing until you become Catholic. They should not force you but allow you to study and discover the wonderful world of Catholicism and all those lies you have been fed by Pentecostals about Catholics will melt away. I am Proudly Catholic - the authentic Church of Christ.

1. Chop kiss!

I don't know why it's people that have never been inside the Catholic church that criticise it most.

88. Poster 2: you just want a a made man without love. He has this and that, scholarship, high determination level and all. No talk of love and who he really is. What if something happens to all the fancy things you see, that means you will leave him. That is why you are worried about changing your church cos you are not in love with him but with what he has. Borrow brain.

89. Poster1,let your husband run series of tests and you must go with him.
    Poster 2,if you are also determined and work hard, you will succeed.

90. @ROWLAND DOMINIC, The Catholic Church does not WORSHIP MARY,She is given the due respect as the Mother of God(Jesus),let's be mature and realistic, I am a Christian and am not against any denomination or believe, Research and ask questions so you don't talk out of ignorance and bitterness for these 'Mother Church' for truly She is.My dear follow your heart, the man as you explained, is Good. Trust God and follow your heart.

91. A well trained makeup artist is needed for immediate employment at Oregun, Ikeja Lagos.
    He/she must be a very honest person ( Please, if you're a dishonest person, I beg you in the name of God, please don't apply), must have experience and be hardworking, and MUST be living around Ogudu, Ojota, Oregun or Ikeja axis. The applicant must also be willing to stay for at least 6 months.

If interested, kindly send your C. V to debellemakeovers@gmail.com also attaching 3-5 pictures of your work(please don't copy another person's work, as you will be tested).
    Thank you very much

92. Poster 2, if u love him, and he is God fearing,marry him, I am a pentecostal church worker and my husband is catholic,it was very hard for me plus my pastors were adding their 2cents but today my husband goes to catholic church maybe once in a blue moon. When we are in Naija for Christmas, we go to catholic church n I wedded in a Catholic church becos of my inlaws.

93. Poster one he is still your husband, tAKe him back, forgive him and make your marriage work.

94. Poster two if you are not ready to follow your man to his church is better you walk away. You love or like him but yet you dislike his church, be with a person that you both believe in the same faith is very necessary. All the best as you make your final decision.

95. Poster 2; I was once in ur shoes but we are married now and I must say catholic church is not how most non-catholics perceive it, catholic church is really good

96. Poster 1 : sorry ooo ur husband is complete ashawo nwoke(man) ur shouting ,crying,snooping can't stp dt he will rather tight his movt so decide if u will live with it or divorce him but knw 95% of men cheat esp the financially buoyant 1.
    Poster 2 u don't have any prayer.

97. Poster 1 : sorry ooo ur husband is complete ashawo nwoke(man) ur shouting ,crying,snooping can't stp dt he will rather tight his movt so decide if u will live with it or divorce him but knw 95% of men cheat esp the financially buoyant 1.
    Poster 2 u don't have any problem @ all

98. Poster 1: I really don't know how to advise. Other BVs said you should forgive. So maybe you should, if you both can put the past behind you. But your horseband is nasty sha. The whole story is so disgusting.

Poster 2: You should be happy that a man from the church Jesus started, a church that can trace its history from Jesus, has deemed it fit to marry you, a member of a mushroom church probably started by a man of questionable character. So I think you should be grateful that such a 'catch' likes you.
    Are you even ready to get married? How on earth can you be describing a man you want to marry as a 'catch.'? Or are you guys still doing boyfriend and girlfriend? You never mentioned any qualities of a potential husband like kind, honest, hardworking. You're busy allowing yourself to be blown away by his degrees. Didn't you go to school?
    Don't you date with purpose? Cos if you did, you wouldn't have dated a Catholic knowing that you wouldn't want to change if the subject of marriage comes up. So why did you waste my Catholic brother's time? Why didn't you check the corners of your mushroom church for someone to get married to? I would advise that you leave him for other interested Catholic sisters who would not derail him and scatter the family

99. Poster 1:pls forgive him nd pray he change
    Poster 2:so it's bcos of his prospects or achievement u want?good luck to u bt let me tell u,u don't knw what u want

100. Poster 1, I must be sincere with you, to forgive is not easy, but I implore you to pray to God and confess it everyday that you have forgiven your husband and God will help you.

Poster 11, If only the Christians can come together as one, and know that we all serve one God the world would have been a sweet place to live. Meanwhile i refused to agree that you should start attending Catholic now. Wait till after marriage and join your husband in his Church. I wish you well.