Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Crooner Adokiye Still Claims To Be A Virgin And Says She Might Give The 'Cookie' To Davido.

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Crooner Adokiye Still Claims To Be A Virgin And Says She Might Give The 'Cookie' To Davido.

hmmmmm....This crooner sure has a lot to say and I pray Davido reads her interview..LOL.

Adokiye Ngozi Kyrian Yvonne popularly known as Adokiye started music at an early age. She often talks about how she was able to keep her virginity till her adulthood and is determined on remaining a virgin until marriage. Earlier this year, she made global headlines after she offered her virginity to Islamist militant sect, Boko Haram, in return for the over 200 abducted Chibok school girls. In this brief but interesting interview, the ‘Jombolo’ crooner shares with Newtelegraphonline growing up years and the kind of man she desires ...

What’s happening to you right now?

I have been busy with several projects, both personal and otherwise that I am also a part of, one way or the other. As you are very much aware, at the moment, I’m promoting my brand new single, which is already gaining ground. I am also enjoying my work relationship with my new family, 03 Media; it’s really a good thing to identify with them. Shout out to my boss, Ozone. 

Why is Oritse Femi on your new song, ‘Jombolo’?

Well, as you know Oritse Femi is very talented and has the right appeal I needed for the song and a beautiful soul to work with.

How do you operate from both the movie and music industry?

Well, since it’s the same Entertainment Industry, as an entertainer, I’m fitting in well by God’s Grace. 

What’s your take on the present state of the Nigerian music industry?

If you ask me, I think it’s getting better. Though it still lacks proper structure that solidly holds and protects the rights of an artiste but it can only get better and with time, it will be great.

What inspired your name, Adokiye?

The full name is Adokiyebaralasa meaning, ‘what I’m looking for is already with me’. The inspiration came from an event that took place when I was born; something miraculous happened to my dad when I came into this world, so my mum gave me the name, Adokiye. 

Tell us briefly about your background?

I come from a very staunch Catholic family. My full name is Adokiye Ngozi Yvonne Kyrian. My mum is from Okrika in Rivers State, while my dad is from Imo State, Oguta LGA.
Professionally, I’m an Architect; I graduated from Caritas University, a Catholic institution owned by the Very Reverend Father Edeh.

What inspired your new single?

I got the inspiration to talk about love.

What’s your take on early marriage?

Well, I’m not really a fan of early marriage because I believe one should be physically, spiritually, mentally and psychologically ready for the institution called marriage.
I don’t see any need rushing into it if you would rush out of it.
Though some people have been lucky with it but it’s best to be fully ready still.

Do you believe in love at first sight, ever experience it?

Yes sure, I believe in love at first sight. 

If you get the offer, would you auction your virginity for a million US Dollars?

My brother, I no fit lie to you oh, if this economy situation continues, well, I would be left with no choice but to do so. 

Which Nigerian male celebrity, are you crushing on that you’d allow to disvirgin you, and why?

I love Davido; I think he has a good heart and I’m guessing a lot of people don’t know that he’s very nice and soft hearted.

Have you ever been heartbroken?

By God’s Grace, no, never!

What’s your worst and best moment?

My worst moment was when I released a song that people didn’t like and my best moment is now that I’m releasing songs that people love so much.

Who is your Nigerian celebrity crush?

That will be Genevieve Nnaji.

Considering your status, would you date or marry a younger lover, someone below you?

Love knows no boundary and doesn’t care at all. So long as the partner has the strong quality of a good husband, why not?

Tell us about the man in your life, if any?

There’s no man in my Life.

What is the most cherished part of your body?

That will be my bow Legs. I heard it’s sexy and cute. Or don’t you think so? 

If you weren’t doing music, what would you be doing?

I would be practising as a professional Architect that I am

What are your favourite perfumes and jewellery?

I love Woody perfumes and I do simple detailed Jewellery.

What’s your favourite hairstyle?

I like full and very long hairstyles. But in a situation whereby I don’t have time to fix, I go on my natural hair, because naturally I have very nice hair texture; very long and silky. I love to go on my natural hair.

Describe your style when it comes to fashion?

I’m urban and vintage when it comes to fashion.

How are you giving back to your society?

I have been reaching out to kids all around the world through my foundation, starting from Nigeria. ‘Kid’s Nation’ is for the less privileged children.

Showing their day to day activities, how they live and how to make their lives better than what they already have. I have had awesome support from people who believe these kids should get more in life and I am appealing to people to share this dream; life is incomplete without children. Let us give the kids a better life.

Where do you see yourself five years from now?

Hopefully, on the lips of everyone by God’s Grace.

What are your words to your fans and followers?
Thank you for believing in me and giving me a chance to prove myself. I love you and will always do.

What are the challenges you encountered while coming up as an artiste and how were you able to overcome them?

Being able to prove yourself is one of the most challenging thing to embark on because you will have a lot of moments where people would not believe in you, you have to work extra hard to get them to trust you and believe you for who you are and what you have to offer as an artiste who only needs an opportunity or a chance.
The key to cases like these is to keep moving and love what you do.

Why did you decide to offer your virginity to Boko Haram in exchange for the Chibok girls?

I was filled with sympathy and was ready to do anything to help get those little kids out of that devilish state they were in.

57 comments:

1. Very very stale...
      Imagine this lesbo that many girls have fucked is claiming virgin!..
      Odiegwu!...

2. Who is she again?
      A very confused somborri.
      Am a virgin too.

3. I wish the media didn't care so much about her hymen.

4. Not again Stella plssssssssssss

5. Thanks stellar for highlighting the points

6. What a secondary virgin.
      BTW, i don't know her.

7. I don't even know any of her songs,I only know her as Stella's boo😆

8. She had better be specific on what kinda virgin she is... All these virgins that'll be forcing their 'sex status' down our throat, rubbish!

2. Buhahahahahahah this one too is a musician? It's okay.

1. With the breasts am seeing up there,she's certainly not a virgin.
      Ara nyoro anyo

3. Publicity stunt. Tah

4. I don't even know her sef......

1. This one is miley cyrus in d making. Ssomeone should call a shrink for her. Fame hungry and thirsty something

5. This one sef dey sing?I haven't heard any of her song sef.virgin my ass

6. Why was her virginity the point of those questions? Don't she have a life apart from being a Virgin or been a Virgin is her life? All ye confused Waka pass, those who will understand will.

7. I don't know she's from Imo State.

God Bless Everyone

8. Foolish attention seeking idiot..who cares who u give ur cookies to? Very childish nonsense! What a nonsense ! lol

9. wait wasn't the offer accepted by the Boko haram set?, Which other virginity is she referring to? is just somehow when a lady claims to be a virgin like 'who asked you'?!

10. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

1. Why are so pained anon? Do you know what it means to be addicted and strucked, I don't see anything bad in ideato comment on all posts. Waka away pls and leave her alone

11. Stella, one of. These days kindly post a link to one of her songs, so il not feel bad about you forcing her celeb status down my throat!!!

12. Davido don hear already. He go send for you

13. May God grant her heart desire

14. Have heard of her virginity but never heard her song. Not even once. Villager take note

15. She's a virgin yet breast don fall. She had better come out of her closet and try the opposite sex. Issorerit!

16. Adokiye I don't know you please. What's your hit song? Let me download

17. Aunty gwegwe with Black leg want to sleep with a small boy.

18. This girl should just get lost with this her virginity rants.is she d only Virgin in the www?
    She should give it up already,if she's tired of keeping it.who ur being Virgin help?not even u....duuuhhh.

19. This one is just unstable in words like the waves of the sea....

20. na wa oo...is been a virgin now a crime? why can't we see the good side of others? especially ladies? if she claims she is a virgin she should be admired and praised not downsized and criticised. I bet you if there was any teenage girl looking up to her as a mentor and she by chance get to see your comments here, she will have a rethink... yes who virgin EPP? but nobody forced you to loose yours... free sanitary pads for those that want to have their period under this comment...

1. Abeg wey the free sanitary pads 😒

Nobody is trying to make her feel bad or anything. The way she's acting one would think "virginity" is her only achievement in life

2. Why is she announcing it year in year out? There are lots of virgins,they say she is. Musician but instead of singing songs,she is all about who she wants to give her virginity to nd that's y some people are pissed and not because she's a virgin?afte some of us were once a virgin lol

3. * she is a musician *afterall,some of us

21. Hmmmm... My dear.. Keep up d good work...

22. her comments are unbecoming. pls nobody cares, you are not the best. Others where once virgin and they didn't sing with it. u will be suprised that this kind gal honey pot go be like bucket. decivers

23. Adokiye my darling keep that virginity for your husband. Davido doesn't have good character. He's not good for you please. God bless you.

24. Who gives a shit! Meanwhile, why does she have Fanta face and coke leg??? Iru Fanta, okpa coke.

25. Virgin story...sex freak more like

26. Yash virgin abi vagina virgin?someone shoud pls tell her to specify biko