Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Data Hike Loading In Nigeria..

Wednesday, November 30, 2016

Data Hike Loading In Nigeria..

Rumour in town alleges that the Federal government is about to Hike data....From tomorrow! #DataHikeDecember1st

I use WLAN and since i entered this country i have never had internet or light problem,if i leave my WLAN area i have a stick that comes with internet and does just fine....infact internet full ground dey follow person.

It baffles me that in Nigeria things that should come easy dont,na wah!....I mean internet should be easy like Sunday Morning....!

I feel really sad cos some people will not be regular online like before and if this happens i pray they weather the 'browsing storm' about to hit them.

What do you think about the data hike that is about to happen tomorrow?Lets have your say.

100 comments:

1. What else is new, let the government keep pushing the people " Revolution"

2. Its not rumor again oh...it was on paper yesterday self...me hv quickly rush to do my 10gb glo 2500 naira...dis december I can't coman be offline oh...I'll advice bvs to rush n sub today...cos we don't know how 2moro would look like...@least for me d new price would start from next year....lol

3. Waiting patiently for my US PP to click...this country has lost it

4. I heard about it.
      They should also increase data bundle

5. I have been waiting for an opportunity to rant about this thing, it's alm free in other countries, the government just look for ways to make things harder for people. Which way nigeria? I still trust God cus I use data for my business.

6. Nigeria my country. Everything has gone high. The govt increased the call tariff to naija. So where ild easily have 110mins to call naija now I have just about 70mins from the cheapest calling card here.
      I feel electricity is the main problem we are facing

7. Hmmm..I heard abt it oo, but its like I'm still dreaming !
      Lemme try n see whether I can wake up!

8. @ Lara, first it was Australia you were going in December, now it's us passport. Eku ise!

9. The senate has stopped this.

10. Walai these people are wicked. Very heartless. It will not be well with them. Mtcheeeeeeeeeew

11. If they would reduce the price of food and hike data then no issues,a lot of people have nothing so important they achieve by being online,but no food no life,so let us cry about food and not data.

2. They shouldn't try it oo... Ah ha, they should channel their energy into something pressing like constant light problems.

1. I will just go back to the guy I used to buy data from rather than buying straight from the network.

3. Make God just help me punish this government and the Minister of communication @Adebayo shittu.

1. Amen.when I got a text from mtn concerning this few days back I was surprised and even more disappointed with this government

4. These stupid government,because we come on line to bash them..now they are hating on my DATA😁

Unam ikots.

1. Buhari is running an anti people's government, all his policies are to punish Nigerians and increase our suffering.
      God please deliver us this wicked government

5. Intact, this country don tire me! Somebori help me with visa oooo

1. More like #iluyi suumi,ewa funmi ni visa#

2. More like #iluyi suumi,ewa funmi ni visa#

3. Sebi u lied dt u r working in a ticketing office,poverty man dt is lookn fr who will suffer wt him,dnt go nd beg ur wife...liar

6. Only God in heaven will judge our leaders..that is all I have to say.

1. Thank God say I no de that Naija.. even doe road person de jam free wifi ,naim Naija give dey misbehave for there

2. Oshisco!
      I haven't seen any text from Airtel sha... i'm pretty sure MTN will be rejoicing now. Wicked people

3. Honestly only God will judge them.

7. We go survive
    Even if Na 10mb,we'll be managing it like that

1. Please stop talking like this. It's because of talk like that that we remain where we are. Dem don see us finish. We can take anything they throw at us.

2. SMH That is why Nigeria government will never sit up.. This ‘we go sha survive' Is really a bad mentality.. Instead of us to protest in one way or the other, we would just tighten our ‘adjustment belt', even when it's killing us. How is this even possible in a civilize nation? .. We are definitely in the 80s

8. It is very good. Everything has gone up. Recession ti gbe everything.

At least trolls will know their place. Anonymous people with depressed personalities will not be much again. We can read our blog in peace.

At least for now, i use my office wifi from Monday to Friday even when already i have paid for my data.

Lets see how it goes.

1. Listen to yourself. Are you making sense?

2. Godiya, leave her.. Even her brain now patronize her Stupidity

3. I no wan abuse you Jeje because somehow I like you. But truth be told, most times you sound retarded.

4. Hahaha. High on Coke......not insulting tho

5. Haha.. High on coke.... Not insulting tho

6. Hahaha.... High on coke.. Not insulting tho

9. Even if they increase it to 5k,we will still cope.

1. 👊👊👊👍👍👍👌👌👌👌✌✌👏👏

2. Abeg mi I will not cope oo. Go dey browse once a month!

3. Chai.. You people don't just know ur birth right. We will still cope mentality

4. Nigerians can be so selfish. So because you can afford it you think everyone can. Hmmmmm

10. Stella the matter tire person o, im yet to receive any message from my service provider to that effect sha.

I hope they stop the plan.

1. Mtn n airtel don send me message like 3 days ago

2. Mtn na soso collect dem sabi collect. Mtcheew

11. NCC re stupid ppl. Wifi access is free in other countries n they re here hiking data.

1. They will never think of protecting the masses, only of their foolish gain.

12. People are respecting themselves to be data they don't like it abi..wen we start doing cheats now now who will loose?

13. I just saw on twitter now that it's been halted glory be to God!

14. We are waiting for tomorrow to come,,, Buhari is indeed clueless,,, a very wrong sailor for this ship

15. Let me quickly buy data against Saturday , before it goes up.. hahhahaaaaaahaahaha . no be small thing!

16. Buhari wants to increase internally generated revenue on top our head..God na wa o, thank God for carry over data...
    Really a bad idea and not a people friendly move

17. To think that the federal govt is responsible for this decision baffles me. Wasn't it overly expensive before? Just to frustrate youths the more. Buhari is a bad omen

18. I received etisalat message since on Monday about this hike. Now NCC Chairman is denying it o

19. Buhari will not rest until he drains us all.
    Let's watch and see if the trolling by some riff-raffs on here would stop.

1. E go affect u too, lol.. If it's real it will affect everyone, even Stella.. Blogs would be so boring, you will literally pray for anonys to come back

20. Have "your" say? Have your say in Nigeria does not work. Let labour unions protest from now till thy kingdom come, the increase will still go on. Nigerian leaders are anti-masses

21. On the first day of Christmas
    Buhari sent to me:
    An increase in Data tariff ...

Chinakwe's dog is irresponsible.

22. Things keep getting harder every moment over here in Nigeria.
    God help us

23. Things keep getting harder every moment over here in Nigeria.
    God help us

24. Buhari if this is your plan to make people stop saying the truth about your administration, it won't work cos whether you hike data or not people must talk. Stella, i just saw on nigeriannewspaperstoday.com that lara oshomole is filing for divorce against her husband, please do your magic and give us the full details.

1. Why wouldn't she file for divorce. Title of first Lady of the state is almost over.lol

2. Olololooooo, kikikikikikiki, you don't say. Abeg Stella we dey wait torey.

3. Shuuuu!! Are you for real?? Kwakwakwakwakwa

25. The thing is that...we will still surf the net regardless...their own na play...God pass them...i just feel for some people...FGN dnt care about the poor...which is very very bad...wats the use of being in such position if u cant make things easier for the masses???

26. It's very bad. Social media/internet have been so useful to me. I met someone that made me to understand that suicide is not the best option for my troubles... been so depressed for The past few weeks..

I read alot of post's, books, article's, motivational/ inspirational stuffs on the internet that makes me happy

Internet is my companion right now...

Though I don't make money here, I just love the fact that it exists the government shouldn't hike the data..things are hard in this country, why make it harder?

Internet really helped me out in my studies and also project, instead of them to increase the amount of data, they should

1. Don't mind d stupid govt!
      Even mi too,after a hard days work, I just love staying on ma bed undisturbed, pressing away n laughing.....God help us

#u will be fine baby

2. Na wa for this government. First dey don't want us to use our ATM card to purchase online, now dey don't want us online period!

27. This comment has been removed by the author.

28. This comment has been removed by the author.

29. I'll try & subscribe today. God will help us in this country.

God Bless Everyone.

30. MTN has been sending out the message to its subscribers, God will help us

31. Its dia wahala.If they like 1mb shuld equals 10k God will still provide for his children.

32. Biko, dey should not try it o. Wickedness of d highest order. Haba!

33. I just subscribed my MTN while GLO data is still on. At least let me enjoy it for a month before i think of how to start paying the new rate. May God help us all.

34. I got the message from all my internet provider. I'm not perturbed afterall I'm living above the economy of Nigeria.

Thanks be to the true God.

1. But if it was in jona government, u wouldn't be saying all these.. Humans

35. This our government are so unreasonable, increasing our data, am so pissed off already, if they want to make money why not try other ways, anywayz its still won't stop us from browsing the net. they should continue hyping everything, food stuff, electricity, bank charges and now data

36. We all keep crying about the decay and rot in the different sectors in Nigeria and not taking into consideration that government needs money to revamp these sectors,there is little they can do with little funds with the low price of oil.
    Everyday we keep praising the western countries, they got there through a good tax  system(where the rich pays more,which is not the case here)anytime government comes up with an avenue to increase tax,Nigerians would start crying and blaming the government. 
    Until u have lost a love one due to lack or improper infrastructure in teaching or government hospitals, you would know there is a need for government to generate funds through any avenue to refurbished those hospitals and other sectors of the economy. 
    There is little the government can do since the whole population is dependent on them.
    Chai,I don't envy those in government at all with these bashing they get from people daily. 
    We can't keep using the old method to solve new problems and the only way is for us to change our way of thinking..so is time to start to look for other avenues to generate funds.

1. So in other words, what are you saying? so the government can't think outside the box? Hiking data price is the only way out, Abi? .. the irony is that you guys are condoning what u never accepted during the last administration.. Just gerrout jor

37. They want frustration to finish somebody.
    i do #100 for 30mb per week.
    I am always managing it.
    i believe God pass them.

38. MTN is always first in this kinda thing 😬😏😔

39. The senate asked them to halt the plans of increasing tarrif so...

40. Nawa ooo for our naija
    Which way na
    They can't be serious for this recession
    Recharge card sellers are now toping the with #20.
    God please save us in this hard times.

41. Hmmm this govt is dumb really, do they know the kind of frustration being let out here? When people don't see where to let out their frustration cos they can't avoid data na to match to NASS gate o! Oyibo people are always smart, if na dem, dey go understand

42. Hmmmmmmm
    It better not be
    Heard there's a halt now.

43. they should not increase anythg abeg.

44. Here in d states , its 49$ Monthly on AT&T for free browsing, calls and text messaging

45. Here in the states , it's 49$ on AT&T for unlimited data , calls , and text messaging

46. Data again? Chai Nigeria my country