Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence Victim Ivie Edobor Survived,Now She Needs Justice

Saturday, November 12, 2016

Domestic Violence Victim Ivie Edobor Survived,Now She Needs Justice

The woman using Crutches in these photos is Ivie Edobor,battered beyond belief by John Edobor her Estranged Hubby.He perfected his crime with a metal rod....He used the rod to repeatedly flog her legs until her bones broke through the flesh Damaging veins in the process..For now she has lost the use of her right leg...

She was in Court  on Thursday and OMG,there was so much support for her.I contacted her briefly and she says...

''So many people came to court yesterday to support me and couldn't contain their tears....
I'm in so much pain,thats my life for now. On crutches till further notice. Lost the use of right leg even after two Surgeries,I have tetanium rod and screws in the right leg.
Still he threatens me with lies and even blackmail to stop me from pursuing the criminal case''
#Justice4IVIE.

THIS IS THE FACE OF THE MAN WHO PICKED AN IRON ROD TO DESTROY THE LEGS OF THE MOTHER OF HIS THREE CHILDREN.

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE IS A CRIME AND I HOPE THAT HE PAYS FOR HIS CRIME.I AM SURE THE COURT WILL NOT BE LOOKING AT WHATEVER CRIMES HE MIGHT ALLEGE SHE COMMITTED,THEY WILL LOOKING AT WHY HE ALMOST KILLED HER,WHY HE DAMAGED HER LEGS,WHY HE ATTACKED HER............

LET US WAIT AND SEE HOW THIS CASE WILL TURN OUT

HAVE YOU READ THE DOMESTIC VIOLENCE DAIRIES?You should!!!
DIARY ONE
DIARY TWO
DIARY THREE

112 comments:

1. This is serious, something should be done as quick as possible

1. He didn't just rise up to this level overnyt, he must have used belt on her in the past or slapped her silly over one unecessary misunderstanding like " why did ur co-worker call u at this ungodly hour".... Such " minor " DH shldnt be swept under the rug, it'd crop up as "wucked weeds" & come for ur ass sooner or later.

2. Don't you have siblings/cousins that can break his bones too, hire touts too nah? All this social/welfare for women crap (sorry for my use of language, omom I dey vex, damn) I dont trust/have their time!!! #junglejustice! If you were my sister/aunty, I will hire touts to break his legs too 50/50 no cheating!

3. Just saw it, how can a man you were married to for 15 years do this evil to you!

4. This man wicked pass devil self! Chai! wetin she do wey u come use iron rod break her leg? No even try to defend yaself. Any man that tries such with me I will eat his balls I tell you

5. I am short of words, beautiful woman like this, smh.

6. Person wee never marry dey shout,lord have mercy on us.

7. Who gave birth to this kind of man? I don't think he is a human being. How can someone be this wicked.

8. As in very beautiful woman.

9. Man you are wicked...whatever is your reason for doing this, is not worth it. I hope you pay for this

10. Jeeez is this for real? 😬😬😬
      As in, wait, he broke her leg?
      The height!! 😠😠😠😠😠

11. When I talk about edo. Men ppl cuss me out!edo men are wicked and heartless.if you are with one prepare yourself like I have doneee.when fight sstart bring out all your arsenal!!!they are deadly!be ready oh!

12. Women/girls please avoid emotionally immature men, men who lack a healthy self-esteem. There's no way you can make a baby whose cartilages have refused to ossify (turn into bones) walk like an adult. Men like this are eroding/depleting elements. Until they reduce u and make you disappear they just don't stop. Ps parents work on you male kids tooooo. Grow them thoroughly so we can have successful homes and useful leaders in our country and continent as well. This recurring horror is becoming a nightmare.

Marjorie

2. Thank you Stella for being so vocal against domestic violence.
    #justice4ivie

1. God have mercy

2. Thank u Stella, am in tears how can men be so wicked,stella use ur good office to help raise funds for her for proper surgery if nt her leg continously go bad

3. My aunt is going places #chukwumaEffah. I pray justice for her.

#FeministForReal

1. Wat a pretty woman get well soon

2. I can hear the devil say " & God you sat am evil,is the man not eviler than me?"

4. My aunt is going places #chukwumaEffah. I pray justice for her.

#FeministForReal

1. I pray Justice be served for her In Jesus Name..Amen!

5. I pray she gets d help she seek.I can see she is in so much pain trying to move about. This is one of d reason women should know they are not men in a marriage.Always be nice

1. What are even saying@peace maker?
      Yansh down somewhere jare

2. You dey crazy!in fact You dey mad! Before a woman acts she must have endured a lot and when she talks you men will want to show your masculinity coz u know she's not as strong as you.

3. So many of you don't know things that happened before now, we shouldn't be quick to judge , I understand @ peacemaker, what if she might had used knife or threatened the man. Let's wait as the truth unfold.

4. Anonymous 13:05
      Y him no report her to police when she threatened his life than trying to retaliate. Can he do ds to a male like him?!

5. Peacemaker or what do you call yourself? Na your type dey break people home. Ode osi

6. Stella, please stop allowing comments like this. This is a very sensitive issue

7. Peacemaker
      It is evil of you likewise anyone else to demand or feel deserving of being worshipped cuz you aren't God and never will be. I would advise that you start being nice to the women around you cuz u attract what u are. If u can't be nice don't expect people to be nice to you. Lastly, you MUST grow your self esteem. Killing a woman or beating a million of them in 10minutes would not translate you into being a warrior neither will you get cheered and be called a champion rather it might even cost you your life. But definitely this mindset of yours is programmed to selfdestruct already. The man up there was just like u many years back but here he is now. Are d Judges going to rule in his favour? Has the public congratulated him for 'acting like a man'. Ps just take brain sef.
      The man is a disgrace to his family. He has failed them.

Marjorie

6. OMG he's d devil himself, may God punish him for this.. Just imagine what he did to dat pretty woman, am not sure about getting married anymore

7. Such a beauty! Beasts like him have no place in our society.

8. too bad he must pay for his crime

9. This man is evil God forbid. How can you do this to the mother of your children. I hope he gets punished for this and rots in jail

10. JESUS Christ!!!
    Oh dear 😞!
    This man is veryyyyy.... Wicked for doing this to this beautiful lady

11. What a beautiful woman.... Thank God people are coming out to support her.
    Justice must be served!!!!!!

1. Yeah, she's pretty.....
      Even as she sit down for wheel chair, i de see say she get nyash, her market go still sell jare, she dsnt need that beast.

2. See as he dey talk rubbish for mouth, nah waiting enter your head be that? @ anonymous 11:35. Get well soon madam.

12. Why are men so wicked and heartless.
    If a woman says she does not want to marry the society will call her an ogbanje and a prostitute.

I don't tire!
    Domestic violence everywhere!

1. The Ogbanje and prostitute made me laugh. There are still some good marriages.

13. Useless man, he has moved on with his stupid harlot when she tried to move on he got jealous. Girl children are blessings... He doesn't pay their fees, you will see how well they will turn out in future.

1. Exactly what I said... he's jealous she moved on...I know his type.. after breakup they want you to be stagnant. God punnish him.

2. Exactly! Those girls will be his DOOM! Let him just watch and see

3. Exactly! Those girls will be his DOOM! Let him just watch and see

14. The Main question is, What did she do??

1. The main answer is you must be a fool to ask that question.

2. You're stupid for asking that question.

3. Will the answer to this question justify his breaking her legs?

4. Because she had only girls & no boy!

5. Small boy!
      See how he stand like bonga fish.
      What did she do ni.
      You have DV tendencies in you.
      Pray not to meet my kind of person cos I will kill you.
      Nobody can try this with me except he has a death wish.
      There are many ways to kill..and I will use one of them on you!

6. The main question is 'Is your brain functional at all?

7. U are a fool,if ur sister insults her husband ,let him take her life,since u r silly enough to ask this stupid question u goat

8. LittlePaul
      He caught her breaking mellon(egusi). Go to mountain of fire for deliverance, your future is at stake. You want to justify this act bah? May Mopol find you to punish (with moving a car drawn on a piece of paper from point A to point B) else na your body go tell u.

Marjorie

15. No excuse for domestic violence, arrest and prosecute the husband, what if she died? what provoked this violence???

16. Women pls know d type of man u r with.Know when to back down. It's not every man that can hold himself when it matters most.

17. So this beautiful woman won't be able to walk again or what?
    Doesn't she have brothers?

I've a cousin in Ghana and he's always ready to kill any man that would lay a finger on me or any of my relatives
    If I were this woman I would first send thugs to go and blind one of his eyes first before we meet in court.

Being too soft doesn't help
    You've to act tough and crazy sometimes if not people would always trample on you.

1. Gbam! After my introduction, my little cousins & nieces (ages of 5,7,9...) Told my boo that "if you hurt our aunty/lay a finger on her,you have us to contend with & btw God will hurt you too"! Talk more if frown cousins & siblings!!! God forbid bad thing!

2. Sometimes you just have to let go. But watch how God will deal with him, maybe not now, but he will

18. #JUstice4Ivie
    May be this kinda man was always singing love song then to win this woman's heart and now this. We should be prayerful.

1. Face of a wife beater....hmmm

mr man so you want to cripple this fine woman

You are a symbol of wickedness
      If you can do this to her outside, I wonder all she have passed through,endured and masked with make-up within your house.

I pray that the thunder that will fire you is gathering momentum in MFM camp
      Sooo pissed

#Justice4IVIE

19. All because she didnt babe him a son. Man's inhumanity to man.

20. No human being deserve this kind of treatment no matter the offence committed. This man shouldn't be walking free anymore but this is nigeria where anything goes. I hope this woman gets the justice she deserve. This man is a barbarian.

21. Can imagine, what a wicked man. I pray for justice

22. Such a beautiful lady, John is indeed a beast.
    Why do some educated men forgets that is what they give to their spouse that she will birth.

He should rot in jail.

23. They should execute this man!
    See me crying here.
    Very scary.
    Can't begin to imagine her pains.
    OmG!!

24. Fine woman!
    This pics just got me angry!make badthing go far o cos if u beat my sis like this, aswear, I will so deal with u even in prison, John may ur arse be busted steadily with baton n all manner of devices both flesh n rod.

25. This man will never no peace in his life wicked man.

26. Ohhh I saw this lady on fin...wow may God fight her battles

27. Stella thank you for bringing back that dv diaries. That's the first thing I ask any female bv to read whenever I recommend your blog to them. I feel a lot of pity for this pretty lady. Women in abusive marriages please leave while you can! It never gets better. This man needs to be locked up with those criminals in underground cells at sars ikeja. I keep saying this, "no one has any right whatsoever to maim another in the make of marriage" it's so unfortunate that Nigeria is a lawless country. I won't be surprised of this animal is let loose after the trouble these people have taken to obtain justice. In the mean time, Zenith bank should fire him with immediate effect. At least this will set a precedent for them there. I pray the law takes its course.

*sigh

28. Fine woman... I really feel bad for her... the ex is Jealous she moved on...if the love is no longer there, everybody should go their separate ways, stop trying to destroy each other. You marry wahala you no marry wahala, you born girl they want boy, you born boy they want girl ah ah...person go kill em self?

Women and pictures = kelvin and breast... serious matter like this and their are posing to snap pics..tufiakwa..

29. Simply saying I am sorry could hv saved her all this pain.

1. You are a bastard peacemaker. Very useless idiot. Don't make me use the bible to swear for you this afternoon. Do you live with them? What rubbish sorry are you talking about? It's obvious you are from a very dysfunctional home, obvious your dad is a beast. See a woman who almost lost her legs cos of a useless man like you and it's this nonsense you have to say. Sick idiot!

2. Peacemaker u are cursed.u will feel. This pain one day.god punish u.bastartd

3. Peace maker or born throw way,which one should I call?May u say sorry to anyone dat puts u thru pain,no matter how much pain o.and any day u say otherwise u will get 100 times d beating this beautiful woman got.

30. Dear Stella this post is more like it. Kindly take down ur previous post. It's misleading. John has since been sacked by the management of the bank.

31. #You know who's going to give you everything? Yourself*

32. Haba mana ogah! You can always walk out with you pride and dignity. U dnt hav to turn criminal na. Such a sweet sexy woman!

33. Oh dear! Ds guy is devil himself.
    He just disfigured ds beautiful woman.
    I pray she heals fast.

34. Dis guy is a bastard! It wld never be well wit him! Na wetin ds woman do u?y so evil? See his face like d part of d devil! I pray ds innocent woman gets d justice she seeks! May God Continue To Be her Strenght! Madam it is well with U and ur kids In Jesus Mighty Name!

35. This is really bad, I feel sorry for her. Am sure the public outcry will make the relevant authorities react, starting with his employers.
    Madam ndoo oh owu ije di

36. I'm not one to meddle but I can't help it on this one.
    Firstly,she shouldn't be let to walk,crutches or otherwise. She should be rolled on the chair.
    Secondly,that maniac should be hung upside down with his head over some burning coal. There's nothing she could have done that will warrant such demonic treatment. He should be then thrown in a put with scorpions and leeches. He is not meant to roam as a sane person.

37. Stella, I cried seeing this, this so wrong. why! why!! why!!! And to think the man has no remorse, imagine him still threatening her in her situation.

38. Justice will surely be prevailed soonest! Monster horseband

39. Thank God I had the courage to run and never look back.people would ask why u are still in the marriage but u would think of what people would say. Women like me , please run. Forget about what people would say or your children's welfare,God would provide for the children and yourself.run before it is too late. Please.

40. Madam Ivie,pls let d court of law handle it but please ur brothers have to avenge you a bit. Somebody damaged your leg and its just to sit in prison for a few years dt you are fighting for? Madam pls let your family avenge your permanent damage. No number of years in prison can restore the damage done. Please I support an eye for an eye biko. No be everything need court settlement. Stella post please. I am vexed in the spirit

1. God knows I won't seek for justice in the court of law.

41. She would definitely get justice, thank God for social media.
    Devil in the form of man, your days are so numbered... Tueh!

42. May God punish this man. Haba this is too much now. Evil man

43. If he slaps you once, walk away.

44. This man is the devil himself chai a normal sensible thinking person won't dear this, don't he have sisters

45. Na wa for this man ooh. He should be severely punished for his crime abeg. Wickedness in high places.

46. I have said it before and I will say it again.
    MARRIAGE IS NOT MEANT FOR EVERYBODY, SOME PERSONS ARE BETTER OFF AS PARTNERS.

47. I feel pity for this woman. Is it her fault that she couldn't have male child? This is happening to so many women in Nigeria and they keep enduring.

48. He'll get what he deserves,
    Doesn't matter her offense except she killed someone intentionally.
    God will punish him.

49. Stella, all I hear on this blog is STOP DOMESTIC VIOLENCE everyday, but we have not taken time to educate ourselves about this menace and how we can stop it.

Some women are very stubborn and would insult at any opportunity, am not saying men should hit women oo, but everyone has a role to play in curbing this.

When there is domestic violence, people are quick to insult The man, forgetting that, something would have triggered the anger.

Some women would also see all the sign but would still go ahead to please the society.
    A stubborn woman should not get married to a stubborn man, or an angry man, there should be balance at least.

Some also stay due to poverty, women need to empower themselves, so they can leave anytime their life is threatened.
    We have read countless times on this blog how they advice ladies to always go for the rich guy, not minding his characters, that's poverty mentality.
    A financially stable woman will look at the behavioral side of his man and not finances.

What is money when you are not happy?

I wish her quick recovery and justice!

50. Youngman where are you? Come and see your siamese brother. You support domestic violence right? Asun anwuru men everywhere. No matter what she did, this is too much. If she threatened the regally stupid man's life, we would have heard. Nonsense man

51. Stella, pls n Pls, post my reply to peacemaker. Just post it if you don't want me to see you as a biased person. Except you are.

52. This guy is jst a sorry xcuse.You sent ivie out of ur house afta midnite 2yrs ago n even took out d kids names frm ur medicals n stuff also stopped payin their fees on d island.Even wit all d begging u paid deaf ears n bragged abt ur whore moving in n givin u male kids.Ivie moved bac to ha family house at surulere n slowly got bac on her feet..Ofcouse she has to go on wit her life ,While shld u b trailing her tail to d extent of almost killin her.Wats wit u men not bin able to see ur ex doing well n living life like nothin happened.John ure a mental case,ur sistas will b worst hit.uve not seen anythin yet,zenith bank sack is jst d beginnin...

53. Let her find a good physiotherapist, she should be able to walk again without crutches, stay strong.

54. @ Peace Maker aka James, since you want to be taken to kindergarten class let me spell it out.
    Sometimes, sorry is not enough. Sometimes, the wife doesn't have to do anything for the man to go ballistic. Sometimes it's not about what she has done or not done.
    Pls, stop giving uninformed opinion. Put yourself in the persons shoes. Ask questions. There are no 2 marriages that are the same. So pls.
    And then on the other hand. Suppose it was your sister, daughter, niece...

55. To the people saying John Edobor has been sacked. Its a lie. He still works in Risk Management in Head office of Zenith bank.
    Incase you doubt me, I am a "pally" so I would know.

Thanks

56. Heartless man, no mata her offence u shouldn't have done such

57. PART 1

This Ivie lady has such a coloured past. A very long history of lies, lies and many more lies. She pretended to be married when she worked with in Econet (now Airtel) at the call center. With one story after another, she borrowed money from all of us and never repaid. Money was donated for her "so called pregnancy" medical bills. Her tummy was growing daily before our very eyes. Her water even broke in the office. Guess what at the end of the day we found out she was never pregnant and the man she claimed was her husband came to say he was never married to her. Econet disengaged her because her lies were found out. I'm not sure her husband, John even knew about this because it was way before he met her. She was similarly thrown out of Stanbic for other sharp practices.

Last I heard she owes a multitude of people over N50 Million. I hope she is paying her debt with all the monies she is getting from all this public support. She has caused her many creditors a lot of heartache.

What broke the marriage was all this debt. Creditors were beating down their matrimonial home as early as 5 a.m. She could never explain why she asked for the money or more importantly what she used it for. John bailed her out as much as he could. She went as far as borrowing from his colleagues and stealing his zenith customers numbers from his phone and contacting them directly asking to borrow money and asking them not to tell John. John was forced to pay back the monies she 'borrowed" from his colleagues and customers in order to save his job.

58. PART 2

A month after the separation, she claimed she was pregnant with twins. Poor John was then ready to reconcile. Somewhere along the line, John found out that she had a long term lover MATTHEW AGBAIRE. They both went for counseling at St Dominic’s Church. John was ready to forgive for the sake of his children as the Church advised his only caveat was that DNA must be done on the pregnancy to ensure it was his. DNA can be performed on a pregnancy! It is believed that Ivie was not too sure so herself and Matthew terminated the pregnancy. She later claimed she had a miscarriage at almost 6 months.
    Matthew Agbaire is her nemesis. She can’t seem to do without him. He has the looks and he sabi the thing!
    Ivie and John still despite all that had happened, attempted reconciling at the beginning of the year. She helped John move into his new abode where they were eventually to move into as a family to start afresh in a new part of Lagos. John was spending time sleeping over at her place too. Only for that un-fateful night brought about by the innocent phone call of a child to her father, that they were alone at home with the young relative house help of about 13 years. I believe the oldest of the 3 girls is about 9 years old.

59. Part 3

Unbeknownst to Ivie; John was in the house with the kids when he called her and she said she was at home and that the girls were sleeping. He decided to stay outside and await her return, to once again catch her in a lie. Ivie and Matthew drove in way after midnight. Of course a fighting match ensued between husband and wife. Matthew Agbaire, a married man with 2 children, stepped in as the gallant boyfriend. A fight ensued between the 2 men. Matthew who works with Centrix Construction was the one who brought out the crowbar from his car to use on John. Ivie stepped into the mix and got hit during the scuffle. People around stepped in to restrain all parties. Ivie opted to be taken to the hospital by her loverboy Matthew Agbaire.
    To date all her medical bills have been paid. She never needed financial help from the larger society for her bills or for her kids. John pays school fees and has receipts. So all of you donating to her “cause” are being duped. You are just continuing to feed her incessant and dangerous need for money. What she does with it nobody ever knows. Its free money for Ivie, left right and centre. Christmas has come early for Ivie.
    Ivie use it to pay all your many creditors please and for once think of your children. What you are doing to them by destroying their father’s life, is it fair? Will they really forgive you for they will one day know the truth!
    #Ivie Edobor