Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Arraigns Fani-Kayode Today Over $2.1bn Arms Scam

Thursday, November 10, 2016

EFCC Arraigns Fani-Kayode Today Over $2.1bn Arms Scam

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission will on Thursday (today) arraign a former Minister of Aviation, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode, for allegedly receiving N26m from the Office of the National Security Adviser.

Some fresh money laundering charges were last month filed against Fani-Kayode by the EFCC before the Federal High Court sitting in Abuja.

Fani-Kayode is the sole defendant in the fresh charges numbered, FHC/ABJ/CR/140/2016, before Justice John Tsoho of the Federal High Court in Abuja.

The EFCC in the fresh case filed five counts in which it accused the defendant of diverting N26m allegedly received from the ONSA while Sambo Dasuki was in office.

The anti-graft agency also accused him of handling the said N26m without going through financial institution as required under the Money Laundering Act.

The embattled former minister is already facing 17 counts of money laundering before the Lagos Division of the court, along with a former Finance Minister, Nenadi Usman; Danjuma Yusuf and a firm, Joint Trust Dimension Nig. Ltd.

They were charged with unlawful retention, unlawful use and unlawful payment of money to the tune of N4.9bn.
punch reportage.

*I dont understand..is it that he was framed?he spent all the money or just does not want to return what he got?....Metuh and Obanikoro are wise men.

24 comments:

1. His case will end the way they settled senator saraki's case...Fani just need to accept that oga na master finish, if he kept doing all his social media strong head to all this grandpa they will rubbish and wreck his life ....

2. After insulting our leader by telling the whole world you fucked his wife, you still turned around to befriend us. Fani-Kayode, I will never get carried away by your opportunistic friendship to us after what you said about Bianca. May you be found guilty of the alleged looting crime and subsequently sentenced. Anuohia

1. I thought it was all igbos who called this man and fayoshe heroes but it's good to see that it's not all who allow sentiments to blind them from the opportunistic ways of these two faced snakes. Just watch as they start singing a different tune tomorrow

2. You should blame the gold gigger of a girl not FFK. If she didnt open her legs, would he had fucked her...Odiegwu!

3. Can't wait to see how his case will end.

God Bless Everyone.

4. Stella wat are u not understanding ni....have not seen his beautiful wife/girlfriend or baby mama...(Anyone she falls into)...do u think it's easy to maintain dat kind of chick ni...he has finish d money on top baby mama head nah...so where do u want him to see money to return????....lol

5. Stella, he was spokes person for pdp and said alot of damaging things during the campaign, they want to rubbish him at all cost. Pls what on earth is he didnt handle d cash according to financial laws?

6. Sterra, EFCC guys are just victimising Jona's guys. Nigerians are watching.

7. It's obvious that Vuharia want to teach FFK a very big lesson!...
    He only want to shut him up!,..
    I'm sure he Vuharia has instructed the judge not to show up as usual!,..

Stella,if you want to know how wicked this government is,come out openly and criticize Vuharia and see how your name will enter the list of people that ate from Dasuki!...
    Hahahahahaha....
    You must vomit all the advert money that PDP people paid you during the campaign!...
    Infact,they will claim the money is from Dasuki!...
    Well,it can't work for you cos you don't stay in Nigeria!...

1. You mean there is a narrow win eh!

Hahaha! Pastor okwu ka ofuru n'anya!

8. This wicked old sick Buhari should allow this man to rest.Talk against govt and hv EFCC on ur door steps

9. Vuhari and his people should leave this my friend alone naaaaaa
    Na only him chop money ni

10. Replies
    1. Hahaha, kuje prison has seen a lot of dignitaries in the short while buhari became president

11. They should just leave the man alone. He spent the money doing his job as the spokesman. EFCC should probe Amechi and Tinubu. None sense Buhari's tool.

12. Na wa. Lets see where the case will end.

The Queen, good morning ooo. Your body just dey hot for vuhari, wicked man with wicked laugh

13. They should just leave the man alone. He spent the money doing his job as the spokesman. EFCC should probe Amechi and Tinubu. None sense Buhari's tool.

14. @Blunt ,abegi speak for yourself. Na who send u to speak on behalf of anyone?