Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EFCC Uncovers How Justice Ofili -Ajumogobia Allegedly Used N18m From Oil Tycoon To Buy UK Property

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

EFCC Uncovers How Justice Ofili -Ajumogobia Allegedly Used N18m From Oil Tycoon To Buy UK Property

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has uncovered N18m allegedly transferred by an oil magnate into the bank account of Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia one of the judges currently under investigation for alleged corruption.The money was said to have been used to procure a property in the United Kingdom.

Following the arrest and subsequent release of some judges over alleged corruption by the DSS, EFCC extended its probe to other allegedly corrupt judges.

The Lagos Federal High Court judge, in the course of investigation, claimed that the money was a loan from the oil tycoon who she described as a “family friend”.

The said sum was purportedly transferred by the businessman to Justice Ajumogobia’s account in 2012.

However, the commission said there is no paper trace to show that the huge sum which was wired to a foreign account from the judge’s domiciliary account was a loan as claimed, Vanguard reports.

A source within the agency was reported as saying: “The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission has uncovered yet another bogus financial transaction by one of the six judges under investigation, Justice Rita Ngozi Ofili-Ajumogobia.

“The Commission stumbled on the N18 million wired to a foreign account from her domiciliary account for the purchase of a property in the United Kingdom.

“Justice Ajumogobia owned up to the money but claimed it was a loan obtained privately from a family friend.

“The ‘family friend’, who is Chairman of an Oil and Gas Company from where the funds emanated, has been invited by the commission for questioning. So far, he has told operatives that the money was an assistance he rendered to her.”

17 comments:

1. She said it's a loan, he said an assistance rendered, ok sir/ma... the truth would eventually be revealed sooner or later.

1. This woman has not seen anything yet. Day of reckoning don land

2. EFCC is really out to air dry these judges.
    i still need an event decorator and a baker. pls put the buharian era into consideration before clicking my profile. thanks in advance

3. Imagine the kind of judges we have in this country...

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Enough of this media trial. EFCC should also start disgracing Hausa fulani muslim Judges cox I know they are not saints

5. Just Negodu! media trials here and there. My fingers are crossed am waiting to see how many of the "many accused" will eventually be convicted.

6. I love my kontri I no go lie. Next!

7. So every loan I get from a friend must come with a paper trace, Efcc I am not understanding oh

8. They should unearth the things that amaechi has done too and tinubu and leave all these people. It's almost 2 years and we can't pinpoint the exact thing this government has done for this country. It's crazy. The other day one of the chibok girls was speaking on TV and had slight British /Hausa intonation. Abeg who are they deceiving? Someone is definitely using their destiny to fry akara. They should get to work and stop running around with all these distractions. We are yet to see the change they talked about, now they say the change starts with us. I no understand again oh, Mbok 9ja which way?

9. Money squabbles here and there..

10. Money squabbles here and there..

11. James aka peacemaker u are very stupid for dat useless comment u jst made!u don't just have sense at all!better go get sometin to do wit ur miserable pathetic life! Oniyeye oshi!