Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ex-FIRS Boss’ Mother Shot Dead By Armed Robbers.

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Ex-FIRS Boss’ Mother Shot Dead By Armed Robbers.

Grace Onaiwu Omoigui, the mother of Ifueko Omoigui -Okauru a former Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service has been confirmed dead.

The family, in a statement on Saturday, said that the 82-year-old died from multiple gunshot injuries sustained in an armed robbery attack in Benin City on her way from Guaranty Trust Bank, Sapele Road branch.

‎”Mama G, as she loved to be called, fought a gallant fight to live but the Lord decided that her time on this earth was done,” the eldest child of the deceased, Dr. Nowamagbe Omoigui, said in the statement.

“She leaves behind a legacy of love to one’s neighbour regardless of cost and personal sacrifice.

“Even in the face of unprovoked attack, she did what she does best: rightly question the indefensible actions of the armed robbers as she felt it was wrong.”

Grace Onaiwu Omoigui was born at Akure, Ondo State on December 28 1933. She was an educationist and former vice principal of Federal Government Girls College, Benin City and represented the Federal Ministry of Education on the Nigerian delegation to India in 1988. She later became a lawyer and retired magistrate in the Lagos State Judiciary.

She is survived by her husband of 58 years, Surveyor Daniel Aiyanyo Omoigui and her children – Dr Nowamagbe and Moira Omoigui; Dr Sota and Helen Omoigui; Ifueko M Omoigui and Asishana Okauru; Eghosa and Eunice Omoigui; and Nosakhare Omoigui; and grand children, Ikponmwosa Omoigui, Ighiwiyisi Omoigui, Ayrton Omoigui, Iyegbekosa Omoigui, Izevbokun Omoigui, Grace Omoigui, Isiuwa Omoigui, Iyare Omoigui, Noe Ter Avest Omoigui, Iriagbonse Omoigui, Anni-Arie Omoigui, and Nete Okauru.

49 comments:

1. Eya sad one,e no go better for those heartless robbers.May mamas soul rest in perfect peace,amen.

2. You can see how marriages of those days do last long. She is survived by her husband of 58years. Women it's high time we think of how to come together and pray for marriages of this days.

1. Nothing can be done abt marriages of dis time till we stop dis rubbish gender equality. Even d bible said wife be submissive to ur husband. Hw can a husband luv his wife who claims to be equal to d man? I am a lady and wen eva i get married, i wud be submissive to my husband.

2. The time you invest in begging on blogs, you should use it to improve your written English.

3. Anon 8.03 why do you quote only half of what that verse says. It also says"men love your wives". How many Nigerian men show love or at least kindness to their wives. When most women are shown love, a majority will be submissive.

4. @Oma Cindy, you are very stupid. Must you reply her comment? Why display your stupidity here? At least you understood what she typed, if you didn't understand it, just act like you didn't see her comment.

5. They said pesin Don die, you dey talk of im marriage??

Marriage? Is that the only atom, that thing on top of your neck could pick out of this story? Not the loss? Not state of insecurity? Not the pain of the ones she left behind? But marriage????? Even calling for prayer on top? Hian!

You are a mighty embarrassment to stupid people.

6. My dear men of those days were men. They provide for their wives and children a lot of them trained their wives educationally do some research. They don't leave their responsibilities to their wives. A Lot of women make so much effort for their marriages to work these days but their husbands turn the marriages to living hell. If you like be submissive it doesn't stop him from treating you like a piece of thrash. Haven't you heard of ladies that cook for their husband mistresses in their matrimonial homes just to save their marriages and their husbands still left them? Guess you haven't heard of women that share same bed with their husband mistresses and the husband slept between both of them at the end the man still abandoned the wife with 4 children. My dear just pray for a god fearing man that loves you and can't see you sad for a second because even if a dummy marries an evil man her quietness won't save her marriage from crashing. Marriage is a union between too people so both have to work towards its success.

3. Na wa. Lord protect us from evil this yuletide and pls give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.
    Husband of 58 years...hmmm this generation has a lot to learn

4. May those robbers know no peace Amen

5. Chai so sad may her soul find peace

6. GTB should change their whole outfit. They are notorious for this. Customers being attacked afterwithdrawing money from d bank

7. Kai!!!
    Why na
    RIP mama.
    I pray her husband survives this

8. RIP super woman.

9. Rip mama.it won't be well with her killers

10. Sad.
    Sad morning post
    May mama find rest in God's bosom.
    Amen!

11. And when the said robber caught and burnt alive some foolish fowls here will say no to jungle justice. Yinmu.

12. RIP Iye!
    My mom loves this her aunty soo much!

13. May her soul rest in peace... 82 years old is too old to be going to the bank. her grand children should have been in charged of her account.

1. Mama loves money to much and she's very gallant like the mama G that she is,may her soul rest in peace. We will miss her o. #tears

14. Pipo talking about Bad marriage shd not forget the new failed generation were raised by mama and co,.. So who shd b blamed????? The children or d bad upbringing???? Rip mama

15. Shocking!
    These robbers are wicked.

One woman who gave Nigeria her everything, scoffs at the thought of living in the US with her children because she loves Nigeria. And now this?

God give the family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.

16. May God rest her soul! This is so sad, she was an old fit healthy woman.
    Those arm robbers will never know peace.

17. May mama's soul rest in perfect peace. This is indeed touching and painful.

18. Thank you bv if you love why won't she submit to you . Except she's a witch.

19. Thank you bv if you love why won't she submit to you . Except she's a witch.

20. This is so painful!...R.I.P beautiful mama.

21. Those robbers won't end well.
    Who shots their grandmas age mate. Can't you just steal and let the people be.
    Very soon Stella will start pitying robbers they lynch. Until you've experienced robbery. You won't understand.
    We were robbed while I was like 5 in my grandmas house. They beat her up and even tied her up.
    Even me a 5yr old, the earring I had on. They woke me up and snatch it from my ear.
    Turns out one of d robbers was a brother to one of my grandmas customers. He was later apprehended and lynched before police even came.
    I had no pity for him because of the way he slapped my grandma and even beat up my uncles. All in my presence.
    I will never forget that experience.

22. Rest in peace Mama.
    May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.Amen

23. rip mama. The robbers will never get peace. Amen