Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Exclusive - Ooni Of Ife Unveils Moremi Ajasoro Statue Of Liberty

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Exclusive - Ooni Of Ife Unveils Moremi Ajasoro Statue Of Liberty

The Moremi Statue of Liberty,the 3rd tallest in Africa has been unveiled by the Ooni of Ife Oba Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi Ojaja II.....
The Unveiling was yesterday Monday, 21st November 2016 ....

The statue is a 42 feet tall statue with 30 risers and was constructed right on the spot Moremi lived several centuries ago. 
It was 100 percent locally constructed by Nigerian engineers -The youths who constructed this sourced for 100 percent local Nigerian material to erect this beautiful statue.

At 161 feet, African Renaissance Monument in Dakar, Senegal, is the tallest statue in Africa after Great Sphinx of Giza in Egypt which stands at 66 feet. 

Moremi Ajasoro statue of Liberty at 42 feet is now the 3rd tallest in Africa.

Ramesses II in Egypt at 30 feet, is the fourth tallest. Nelson Mandela Union Building in South Africa has a 28 feet statue and is the fifth tallest in the continent and Jesus Statue in Owerri Nigeria stands at the fifth position as well.

Well done Oonirisa!

31 comments:

1. Lovely.. Nigeria shud have lots of these things for attraction.

Stella jst reminded me of owerri. That Akachi(hand of God)there.. Instead of government to develop that place and make it a relaxation park or even a tourist site.. them jst leave am there for bush to turn to forest.. sigh.

2. Lmaooo.. @Baby Oku, Rochas just wasted money erecting a superficial hand that can't do nada... Even the massive shopping mall around the area is yet to be leased out. Mctheeew... Poor excuse of a Governor who has chosen to frustrate his people.

3. Walahi... Rochas is nt serious in that state. Another Christmas is coming for him to go and decorate one part of owerri for celebration.. lol.

2. Someone pls tell us about the moremi

1. She's an icon, a queen wu gave up her only child to the gods so as to save her people from igboki invaders.

3. I'm very impressed, long live Oduduwa, long live Ife wara, long live Yoruba, long live Oonirisa, long live Nigeria, long life Africa! Between I'm NOT Yoruba...

... Jesus is my worth!

4. Now that's tourism, education,history and. Development. This are the things expected of a true leader.

5. *cringing Why are Nigerians such copy cats?

What da heck is Moremi Statue of Liberty???

1. Olodo,thats how she normally dress. Thats the complete Moremi,she doesn't step out without what you see in her hand. Do research,no they will not.

6. U guys are documenting rubbish. 3 tallest where?? Dont teach d children rubbish. Wat of Nelson mandela statue in Sandon square? Nonsense

1. You don't have to come and exhibit your ignorance here. If you are sure it's not the3rd tallest then educate us with facts. How tall it is. Don't just give vague information. Na you dey talk rubbish now.

7. Replies
    1. Thats why the whites keep treating you like arse wipes. Go to British museum and see all Nigerian artifacts there. You dont value what you have. The day I saw people paying £ to sight the original Oduduwa crafted head in London,I shook my head.

8. Some call it institutionalization of idol worship, I call it respect for history and advancement of cultural values.
    Misguided MOGs oya, over to you.

9. Beautiful. Moremi the grear warrior and the bravest.

10. I know the story of a selfless woman, I ve tear drops in my eyes, I ve it as my dp, am proud to b asssocited with this heritage, proudly Yoruba, omo eko gidi.... Love my culture, love Moremi ajasooooro, love odua,love love love opaa oranmiyan, all part of my heritage.

11. The statue is so beautiful moremi ajasoroo