Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FACE OF OKIJA

Monday, November 28, 2016

FACE OF OKIJA

Apply at www.faceofokija.com if you are interested.

THE 3RD FACE OF OKIJA PAGEANT SET TO MAKE HISTORY BY CROWNING QUEEN AND KING AMBASSADORS

On the 29th of December 2016, the 3rd ‘Face of Okija’ pageant which promotes humanitarian service and Igbo culture will hold in the town of Okija in Anambra State.

The Face of Okija is a beauty pageant with a difference. It is a rich cultural event aimed at rejuvenating Igbo culture which has been badly eroded by all manner of external influences. The Face of Okija supports and promotes Igbo language and culture and lays great emphasis on the qualities of the archetypal African woman which include honesty, decency, modesty, humility and service. This is the true definition of beauty. This is the beauty celebrated at the Face of Okija pageant.

This year, the contest which is open to citizens of Igbo land at large and indigenes of Okija in particular, introduces a long-awaited twist with the introduction of a male category. The Face of Okija pageant winners will be announced the Queen and the King will become ambassadors of the ObiJackson foundation for the duration of their reign.

Prior to 2016, publicity for the pageant was limited to Okija and its environs however the foundation has taken a big step this year by extending the reach of its recruitment message by adding online advertising to reach indigenes all over Nigeria and hopefully in Diaspora. On the reason for these two big decisions, the founder of the Foundation Dr. Ernest Azudialu Obiejesi had this to say; “In all things, males and females represented including creation and especially in service to humanity, so the Face of Okija must reflect this duality.”

The competition is open to Igbo and Okija indigenes below the age of 30 who are fluent in Igbo and hold a minimum of a polytechnic or university degree.

This year, the King and Queen will be hired by the foundation and will earn a fixed salary of 1.4million for one year, an official vehicle for the duration of reign, a scholarship grant of one million naira (N1,000,000 ) and a chance to impact the lives of the indigenes of Okija, Igboland and Nigeria positively through a mix of social welfare programs that they will be required to champion.

reigning Face of Okija Chioma Uzor and former Face of Okija Ezinne Ejezie visiting at the Obi Jackson Children's Hospital in Okija

Ms.Chioma Uzoh who was crowned in 2014, said her biggest learning in working with the various divisions of the foundation over the last two years was “ Learning to be more tolerant, patient, humble, and being extremely passionate about charity work, one can attest to the fact that with all these attributes improves one's life”

To apply for The Face of Okija pageant, visit www.faceofokija.com. Applications close on the 10th of December 2016, Camp begins on the 19th and the grand finale holds on the 29th of December 2016.

## ##

ABOUT THE OBI JACKSON FOUNDATION

Extreme poverty is one of the modern world’s greatest tragedies, especially in rural areas where illiteracy, hunger and poor healthcare have regrettably become commonplace. The Obijackson Foundation was established to challenge these obstacles and make a real and measurable change in Eastern Nigeria and beyond. We hope to bring the marginalized back into the community and play our part in making the world a better place.

Since then, the foundation has with the grace of Almighty God, gone from strength to strength and is recognized for its pro-social activities in Nigeria. The organisation is dedicated to improving the socio-economic wellbeing of the nation’s people through improved access to good quality education and healthcare in addition to cultural enrichment. Our intervention areas range from community development initiatives to food programmes to health schemes, the gemstone of which is the Obijackson Women and Children’s Hospital in Okija, Anambra State.

Underpinning our activities, is the understanding that we are not just Christians because we say that we serve God; we are Christians because we serve God in the people around us.

OBIJACKSON FOUNDATION--------- serving God in our neighbours.

This is a sponsored content

23 comments:

1. Face of Okija kwa
    Soon there will be face of Amadioha.

1. Hahahahahaha
      Nothing way I no go hear

2. 😂😂😂😂 my dear ehn! This beauty pageant of a thing has suffered!!

2. I don't want to see any nude oo all these their yeye pageants

3. hahahaha where is our Okija wife. Long time she disappeared. I hope she is really ok?

4. Where is Okija wife?
    Let her come and see her husband people.

5. Means of luring young girls into prostitution

6. Face of Oki wetin??? Hian!!!!!! Na waaaah

7. My home town, God bless my people

8. That reminds me of Okija wife. Chai, madam come back nah abi you don change name?

9. Yes oo
    Okija people make una show ooo
    Okija wife don travel

10. They won't rest with all this beauty contest. Next they will release a video of girls using pineapple not cucumber.

11. t money from the comfort of your home. Grab the opportunity to make $2000 per month. Register now:
    http://superjobs.xyz/?ref=26348

12. Replies
    1. Some people wey dey comment here no dey go thier vilage is either dia papa no get house for village come tell him children say village people na witch thats why u people dont know about face of okija