Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FG Orders Heads Of Agencies To Fly Only Economy Class

Tuesday, November 08, 2016

FG Orders Heads Of Agencies To Fly Only Economy Class

The Federal Government has directed all its directors-general, managing directors and executive secretaries to start flying economy class on all local and international flights.

The latest circular, dated November 2, 2016 and published by www.TheCable.com, read: “In view of the ensuing budgetary and fiscal challenges faced by the Federal Government arising from low oil revenue, it has become necessary to review the Guidelines for Local and International Travels as provided for in Circular Ref. No. SGF. 6/S.2/X/545 of 31st March, 2016 with a view to further prune recurrent expenses on travels and tours.

“Accordingly, Government has decided that all Civil and Public Servants in the rank of Directors and below in Federal Ministries, Departments and Agencies as well as Chief Executive Officers (Managing Directors, Executive Secretaries, Directors-General, etc) of Federal Government Parastatals, Agencies and Institutions are henceforth to travel on Economy Class for both Local and International travels. Similarly, all non-executive Chairmen and members of Federal Government Boards of Parastatals are henceforth to travel Economy Class.”

However, ministers, permanent secretaries, presidential aides, service chiefs and “relevant” heads of armed and para-military, are still allowed to travel on business class.

SGF Lawal further noted said there should be “immediate compliance” with the directive.
“For avoidance of doubt, it should be noted that Government will monitor the implementation of this directive and any breach will be appropriate sanctioned,” the circular added.

36 comments:

1. Buhari should sell all the presidential airplanes and join them.He should lead by example

1. If they will hear...... Will he monitor them to know weda they used economy or business class?

2. pheew!!!!finally, av created a blog I'd, you guys shld welcome my I'd not me oo, cuz am an old time bvn

3. 😒😒😒😒😒😒😒

1. Hope he will sell all d presidential jets and fly economy class..cos buhari is d only President I know who does not practice what he preaches..

4. Little by little their benefits is been reduced.

5. The real impact of this change is gradually coming down home. For the first time everyone is affected. That's the beauty not before when people were enjoying what they oughtn't while others were suffering what they shouldn't. We know things are unprecedentedly hard but .most of us carried pur struggles from previous administrations into this one. The only people whose struggles began with this administration are those who were used to unmerited unfeteted access to stollen government money. Eg, runs girls who used to beseige abuja and state capitals every month end to share from allocations being shared by goveremt funtionaries, the parents and siblings of the runs girls who chant 'ife adigo mma'each time the girls come home to throw money on them, the aspiring runs girls getting hand outs from the established ones while begging to be keyed in and of course the kingpin patrons who are top government officials and their cronies outside government whose flbouyant and lavish lifestyles they can't maintain anymore

1. Please your write up doesn't go with the post

2. Says who? That write up originated from the post above.Stop hating.it's not his fault if you can't read & understand.

6. Buhari to use private jet. Yeye dey smell.

Anyway wetin concern me

1. Jeez! !!! Ve u ever seen or heard of the president of any country without a private jet??? Na wa oh!!

7. Nice one.
    'But what if the person has side business and can afford first class?

1. Side business as a civil servant? Bòboo it's not allowed.

8. Now this is great news.

9. Na them saka*not interested*Next plssz

10. Why the segregation?
    Whatever is good for the goose is good for the gander.

11. Story for the gods.

12. Very funny. THe president should lead by example. Taking the presidential jet to Benin from abuja. mchewww

1. But Jona could buy more presidential jets when he was there? Na hypocrisy go kill una

2. So he should ve gone by road??? How many president in the world ve u seen that a private jet is not allocated to?? ABI Ur disgraceful Jonathan didnt travel with his fleets of jets????? Mschheeww be enlightened abeg

13. Can Buhari fly economy class himself? Let him lead by example before enforcing it on others.

1. How can the President of a country fly economic class?has things now gotten that bad?he is the number one citizen of the country for crying out loud!

14. The recession is heating really hard. Odiegwu.

15. Buhari can lead by example! Forefit the presidential jets!!!

16. I knew it was going to get to this, and when tbis happens , the masses suffer more, no money in circulation.

17. Granted government approves money for economy and I wish to upgrade to business class with my personal funds, I hope I can do that?
    Still will not change the price of fish in the market.

18. Those saying Buhari should sell all presidential jets,are just a hateful lot.As bad as it is,our country can afford it.Our President deserves some respect & privileges. Haters go jump off third mainland bridge joor.