Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Former Governor Orji Kalu Is Now In APC

Thursday, November 17, 2016

Former Governor Orji Kalu Is Now In APC

Former Governor of Abia, Dr Orji Uzor Kalu, on Wednesday, defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC), with prayers that God would use him to add value to the party.

Kalu was received at the APC National Headquarters, Abuja, by the party’s National Chairman, Chief John Odige-Oyegun and members of the National Working Committee (NWC). 

He said that his defection to the APC was made possible by the persistence of some of the party’s chieftains who had been wooing him for some time. According to him, I was invited to dinner over 20 times by some of the party`s chieftains, including the national chairman, while the wooing lasted.  

Kalu, however, said that it was a privilege to be accepted into the party, adding that he would abide by its laws while remaining a good party man. He thanked the APC national chairman and other party chieftains for the confidence they reposed in him and for making him join the party.

He assured that states being governed by opposition parties in the South-East and other parts of the country presently would be delivered to the APC in 2019.
from vanguard

45 comments:

1. APC is d ruling party so its nt new.
    Dts hw politicians are.... Frm one party to anoda notin like bein loyal. Partyhopper.

1. Yimu, Orji.
      So u want efcc to reset ur case?

We r not fooled.
      U r a clear example dat igbos are truly their own worst enemies.

AGIP like u. He who stands for nothing will fall for anything. Gaghariwa nnu!!!

2. Which yeye APC. The party dat has brought so much pain and suffering to d people especially d lagos govt with his insensitive policy dat has brought nothing but more hardship plus recesion. Omo come 2019,I AM NOT VOTING FOR THEM. Let d few rich/elite vote for them

3. You mean add value to his pocket. These politicians are a useless bunch of thieves- rolling to where the grass is greener

4. This guy is a fool. He should kiss his political career goodbye, he is finished here. We in south east hate those evil creatures called APC, with passion.
    BTW....... what happens to those 125 charges of corruption and money laundering being brought against him by EFCC. I guess his hands are clean now.

1. Abia State is in a Big Mess bcos of this Man, well.... One day!!

5. Am I surprised? Hell no,politicians be using our heads since days of lucifer

6. LOL

Wonder what Linda is thinking right now.LMAO

7. Joined cos na ruling party @ the moment na! Smh! Politricks,a damn dirty game. Gosh!

8. He has migrated, abi make I sai,e don port. Lolz.😂. Anyways EFCC no go worry you again because you dey salvation party now lolz.Better still All saints party. Ndi iberiebe.

1. All saints party, salvation party...kai!!!
      Beevees ehhhhh

9. What a perphect and thot-fool way of afoiding the wroths of the gods, no wander my pipul olways say '"The house sweeper's butocks is never at one darection. In a case like diss, you go to way your broom wheel find vafour...

The gods be wit him.

10. Very smart move!...
    He is now a saint!...
    Saint Orji Uzo Kalu!...
    Rubbish!....

11. This man is so lost... all not to be probed I guess.

12. Replies
    1. Anonymous gangster.17 November 2016 at 12:05

Hiss carefully honey cos yo ass already flat!

13. And his sin has been washed away.

14. What happened to the party he formed. He couldn't even sustain it in the east. He is looking for immunity not to be touch by EFCC. Go and return your loot.

15. The fear of EFCC is the beginning of wisdom.

APC is busy accepting all tom, dick and Harry. Their fall is coming

16. Have u seen aba ! The main capital of wealth you will cry,all the roads are bad,some roads are even broken,as in Cut into two,that's not it alone ooh,they don't even have light no NEpa for donkey years!
    Those of u not seeing light for one or three months tanK ur Star!
    When u say suFFer na Aba peeps.

1. Isi mmiri everywhere, Aba is messed up because of this man and now he has port to APC to escape efcc..
      Buharis government is a classic case of 419

2. @olu ogunyinka. Please Shut the fuck up senseless fool.

3. @olu ogunyinka. Please Shut the fuck up senseless fool.

17. Yimu.is because of the fear of efcc,the guy quickly port to avoid interrogation and harassment from them.

18. The fear of EFCC is the ............ 🚶🏼🚶🏼

19. Lets pretend this will save you from prosecution.

20. Nobody cares about "ideology" , its just basic survival. For Nigerian politicians its basically survival first and then new avenues to loot, nobody wants to agree their time is over so the young ones can rise, until they develop prostrate and announce they will now become elder statesmen.

#uwa nka sef

21. A former governor that couldn't deliver himself; was roundly defeated twice in two consecutive elections in his state is promising to deliver states in south east. How laughable!!!

22. Bia, Nwokem! isi gini?..... you will deliver southeast to APC! Oya, chop double e-slaps!.... what ludicrous statement. No one is loyal.

23. Now the charges against you would be dropped and EFCC give you the thumbs up. Moi give youbstella darliing's doggie side eye***

24. Not nice at all. And I thought APC with PMB would be different. SMH.

25. Tinubu that will soon form another party. APC very soon will disintegrate.

Na watch i dey watch.

26. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If am surprise then am very very stupid as fuck no doubt....

27. Somebody that abandoned the political party he formed himself, can not be trusted na. Are you just realising it???

28. Some one that lost senatorial election thrice will deliver south east to APC? Abeg let him not deceive them. Kalu is a spent force politically