Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Gov Aminu Tambuwal's Wife Mariya Emerges Most Performing First Lady

Monday, November 07, 2016

Gov Aminu Tambuwal's Wife Mariya Emerges Most Performing First Lady

The wife of the Sokoto State governor, Her Excellency, Hajiya Mariya Aminu waziri Tambuwal was yesterday presented with an award by Patriotic Service award as the ‘Most Performing First Lady’ for her excellence in Women and Youth Empowerment after emerging victorious on the polls held. 

Speaking at the event, the head of the organization said the award is in recognition of Her Excellency's tremendous effort and the support she has been given to Girl Child Education, Women and Youth Empowerment and less privileged in need since the beginning of her husband's administration.

He further called on the recipient to continue to support women and youth in the state, without seeing the award presented to her as a distraction.

Hajiya Mariya, who was represented by Prof Aisha Madawaki thanked almighty Allah for recognizing her effort for making the life of other humans like her more better.

In her remarks, Hajiya Mariya stated the ‘My husband and I remain committed to upholding the rights of Women and also to ensure the every child gets the basic education needed as pledged on the 2016 Girls Child day.

"If you recall, a couple of weeks ago, for the first time in Nigeria, the Right to Education Bill was passed, and Sokoto state is leading as the first state in the country to achieve this monumental feat. Education is very vital to every human being that’s why in Sokoto, we are determined to ensure this is achieved.”
In terms of Women Empowerment, Hajiya Mariya said ‘Sokoto State Government has released N155 million for the construction of Women Development Centres in all the 23 local government areas of the state and these centres were designed to offer skills acquisition training to women in other to make them self reliant.’

She also confirmed that 100 women have so far benefited from the grant of N50,000 each given by the Sokoto State Small and Medium Scale Enterprises Development Agency (SOSMEDA) under its conditional cash grant to extremely poor citizens across the state.

She stated that all they are doing now at MTDI is not just about being wife of a public official, but a way of giving back to the society you believe in, and also answering the call of Allah (SWT) and his messenger whom advised us to be kind and helpful to one another.

Her Excellency further pledged that with what she's currently planning to execute through MTDI, the days ahead will be better and brighter than those behind us.

She called on the people of Sokoto State to continue to support and pray for the success of her husband's administration. Her Excellency also thanked all those who voted for her to emerge as the winner of the prestigious award.

27 comments:

1. Mumu governor that went to get a second wife. See beautiful wife here with brains

2. Congratulations to her.
    The award is a call to do more.

3. Mic Check 1, 2 guess who's ID's back? Me bitches!!!! If u vex rope and stool available on the house Ikwakwakwakwakwa

4. Waoh she has really changed and looking nice,guess it because of the bashing she and her hubby got last when nigerians saw their picture.the lady was looking like some one suffering from hunger,forests as eyebrows,makeup was soo ngbeke,the dress she wore was a disaster and the scarf looked like an oshukar(rag).inshort she looked like jennifer(not jennifers diary)jennifer the movie,the makeup was same.i laughed ehn chai nigerians are mouthed,they finished her her hubby

5. Ayam not understanding. Is Mairo not first lady again? Is it a completion sturvs?

1. That one na new wife na. Competition starts in earnest. Eheh

6. This award is really compensatory, sorry nice.
    It is a nice award.
    Sad how you build with a man, and he becomes somebody and develops a palate for another.
    She is a pretty woman...happy i hope.
    Used to think Tambuwal was not your average religious brainwashed unexposed northerner, but he had to bring in the sexy eyeballed cutie...at his level!
    His choice but Polygamy sucks!!!
    Congrats Ma'am...you've been heard today.
    Make the best of your position and the platform you have,as best as your society can allow...wish you deserving plaques in future.

7. I need to know the yardstick used in arriving at their conclusion?
    The award organizers are merely political jobbers.

1. The stick in ur backyard! Somehow for this ur question

8. so the first wife was non performing abi?? see fake award ..this heavy babe wey been cruse lagos with one man don turn first lady ..let me kip kwayet

1. Mumu the lady in the post is the first wife. You are referring to Mairo runs babe

9. #Do you ever feel the need to ask someone if they actually still want you in their life because it always feels like they don't really care*

1. If you have to question it then there is the chance you are not wanted #fact

2. If you have to question it then there is the chance you are not wanted #fact

10. Wetin she perform? Mtcheeeew! Jagajaga nonsense award.