Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Wike,Stella Dimoko Korkus, Ali Baba Others Nominated For South-South Progressive Awards

Saturday, November 05, 2016

Governor Wike,Stella Dimoko Korkus, Ali Baba Others Nominated For South-South Progressive Awards

Gov. Nyesome Wike of Rivers has been nominated for the 2016 edition of
the Prestigious South-South Progressive Awards (SSPA).

Mr Kinsley Amafibe, the Project Director of the SSPA, told the News
Agency of Nigeria (NAN) in Abuja on Friday that foremost Nigerian
comedian, Alibaba and veteran singer, Timi Dakolo, were also nominated
for the award.

Other nominees for the award, which would hold on Dec. 16, include
Stella Dimokokorkus, King Alfred Diete-Spiff, traditional rulers, as
well as industrialists, veteran entertainers and athletes from the
South-South region.

Amafibe said the names were among the list of nominees made available
by organisers of the award — Good Dreams Multimedia Concepts, an NGO
that celebrates productivity, excellence and good governance.

He said the nominees would be honoured because of their contributions
to the peace and development of the South-South.
He added that “we believe that this recognition will always be the push for them to achieve more in their various fields.

“After looking critically at the various achievements of these sons and daughters of South-South, there is no better way to appreciate them than giving them a boost.’’

The project director said that although there were more people contributing to peaceful coexistence and development in the South-South, there was need to honour the outstanding ones.

He noted that Rivers was peaceful “and very strategic in the South-South; its peace or otherwise can affect other states in the region in one way or the other.’’
He also commended artistes from the South-South, especially those nominated for the awards, adding that “the Nigerian entertainment industry has become one of our unifying factors.

“It entertains and brings happiness to Nigerians, which are crucial keys to peace, in spite of tribal and religious divides.
“Besides, these artistes listed for honour have been involved in humanitarian initiatives that have impacted the society, especially in the South-South.’’

According to Amafibe, the 2016 edition of the award will feature a summit with the theme: “Peace in the South-South, Our Hope to Economic Development.”

He added that militancy, kidnapping and other vices threatening peace in the region would be discussed at the summit.

“Peace in the Niger-Delta is very crucial to our economic survival as a nation, especially in this recession we are facing.

“We must do everything collectively to sustain peace in the region,and that is the essence of choosing the theme for the summit,’’ he said.

NAN reports that the South–South Progressive Awards is an annual award
that honours Nigerians, especially those from the South-South who
contributed meaningfully to the development of the region.

The awards cuts across over 20 categories, with recipients picked from various fields and backgrounds.

The categories include South-South Governor of the Year, Award for Peacekeeping in the South-South, South-South Comedian and Entertainment Entrepreneur of the Year.

Others include South-South Traditional Ruler of the Year, South-South
Construction Company of the Year and South–South Community Personality
of the Year.

The 2016 edition is scheduled for the Presidential Hotel in Port Harcourt, Rivers.

*Thank God for this,it means a lot to me that I am being recognised and awarded left,right and centre,IT CAN ONLY BE GOD!!!

Port harcourt people please get ready to pick up this award.Where is My Oba?Boma Cookey my love and others..?

58 comments:

1. WeΔΊ done girl!

1. Congratulations Stell

Biko try n get one official picture nnahhhhhhhh
      Why are doing this to your beeveeeessss

SDK bailing
      Kisses to your nose

2. Congrats Mrs korkus.
      Plenty plenty blessings for you now and forever more

3. Congratulations....
      Greater heights

4. Wait! I just went on Facebook now and saw your post about this before I realized that you were among.next time please put your name in caps! I love love this! Congratulations stellar! I'm so happy.

5. Congrats girlie, waxing stronger

1. Congrats to us. Very soon u will get a chieftancy title. More grease to your elbow. Stella one of 9ja and d abroad blogsphere.

3. He he he eh eh he congratulations my stellina. Very soon international award go follow.

4. Go Stella!!! This year is your awards year oo. God bless you dear.

Pls PH guys come out a masse and bring home this our award o πŸ˜†.

1. Yea baby πŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸ’ƒπŸΌ
      Congrats Stella 😘

2. We will be there to help aunty Stella collect the awards.

5. Make them do award for Uyo na...congrats Stella. Loke loke!

6. Madam Stella, u didn't put up ur pics for us to see ur face,anyway congrats.

7. Wow....
    U deserve it Stella
    Congrats 😀

Anambra state should honour you too,so I'll collect it on your behalf.....hehehe

8. Congrats ! You desserve it

9. Congratulations Stells,hmmmm Gov Wike for peace n orderliness in pH?it makes me doubt if the organisers knows what they are saying

10. Stella Dimoko, you deserve all the goodies in this world.
    If you wash your hands well /clean, you will eat with elders and kings.
    Congratulations Stella Dimoko.

1. Yes ooooo...nwata kwocha aka, o soro odogwu...I like this proverb die.

Congrats Stellz baby,

11. Woow Stella,this is your season oh. I pray it never ends

12. Yea Stella baby, we still winning. And to think I live in Portharcourt, I'm so attending.

13. Port harcourt ....... Stella we dey here, nothing "does" you πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

14. Stella I hope this time around the Bv's in portharcourt won't go into hiding. Pls do not put on slippers there, so that u wont have an excuse or rather it won't prevent u from taking it on her behalf. PS: I am not insulting the lady that wore slippers in lag..because I know some peeps will take it South. All I'm saying is that if u are going to attend, then u must be able to face the crowd and not have an excuse. Congratulations again Stella, greater heights.God bless you.

15. Congratulations yet again Stella. Keep winning sweetheart.

1. It keeps getting better.
      Congratulations Stella.

16. Congratulations boo boo Stella. I'm proud of you. God will continue taking you places. I'll try my possible best to attend

17. Ph people get readyyyyyooooo
    Thank God am at rumuola already
    Congratulations Ma'am Stella and you deserve it because hardwork pays..its a date..

Missylynn

18. Yeaaaaaaaah!

Up SDK!
    Up SDK!!
    Up SDK!!!
    Congrats Stellastic..

Port-Harcourt here I come!
    I will surely be there, December things!

I go just take one leg enter my village go see that our family head collect my own share of our oil money. No time.

19. Congrats Stella! I'm so proud to know you, better person na em you be. More to come in Jesus name.

20. Hoping they wont be shy to go up stage and collect your award.

Congrats

21. Big congrts to you, God will continue to bless ur hustle. Love you.

22. Am in ph but if it's an evening/night programme won't make it cos of distance.

23. Yeah! Wow! This is like the mother of all awards..My naija delta peeps will understand.
    SDK this is so amazing.
    Finaly, We got an award to pick up in PH.
    See you guys at Hotel presidential on the 15th Dec.

Abeg is there a special invite for BV's representing?
    Who do we contact to attend?
    Any one booking should add me o.
    diethealth29@gmail.com

#Beautifuleyes#

24. Congrats SDK.

A goldfish has got no hiding place. Your good deeds are speaking for you.

More power to your ministry...

SDKB is the truth!

25. No Stopping you Stella!! This year has been really kind to you...u have won it I know already

26. You go girl! Congrats. You are just starting, more to come darling.

27. Congratulations to Stella and others that has been nominated.

28. Congrats stella you will continue to fly above your equals.

29. Congratulations Stellakork.
    Up up up is where u re going in Jesus name, Amen.

30. Am so proud to be an Olodi breed. Congratulations to our Stella. MAY God continue to lift you up to higher heights. You haven't seen anything yet. We love you plenty. God bless you so much for making us proud. Na God win for your life 24/7.

31. diamond in d house5 November 2016 at 13:00

SDK d SDK. No oda blog lyk dis blog. Congrats n kip soaring high. GOD IS UR MUSCLE.

32. Congratulation πŸŽ‰πŸ†
    Slipper time

33. Congrats Stelz,can only be God. More grease hun

34. Congrats stella,you deserve it and more

35. Congrats Stella. Keep winning, you're doing a great job.

36. congratulations stella baby.

37. Ur cup never start to run over o. God will keep blessing u.

38. Congrats stellz yay thank God am in ph

39. Congrats stellz yay thank God am in ph

40. Wow, Congrats stellz Thank God am in PH