Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Labour Room Drama 103

Monday, November 14, 2016

Labour Room Drama 103

He connected to the drama via videophone and was crying with every scream...

Good day ma'am Stella. May God continue to bless the works of your hands.

So I took in around February and as usual, antenatal starts. I wasn't so keen about going for it because I felt it was boring oo. But hubby can leave work, just to go and drop me in the hospital and make sure i attend it.

So when hubby wanted to travel to be back the following month, i was forming anger and even crying sef but inside me I was happy I wasn't going to be disturbed about antenatal. But my hubby na guy man. He told me to get my things ready, he'll drop me at my mum's place before leaving. You should have seen my face na. But all pleas fell on deaf ears. 

On getting to my father's house, my mum started her own antenatal classes, right inside the house. Cause she's a medical personnel too. And she runs her own facility. this woman made sure I ran all the tests necessary. My blood percentage as at 4months was 29! Yes, 29. I hated eating. I just wanted to be that slim sexy mummy (side eyes).

Anyway, my mom raised alarm oo and fed me herself with lots of vegetables and fruits. She insulted me on top, even though she was worried.

To cut story short, hubby came back and took me home. And antenatal must be attended! Fast forward to my EDD, hubby's dad died and he had to travel. Hehehehe. The nigga wasn't settled oo. He called all kinds of people to come and stay with me in the house. So I had two extra housemates. 

My EDD was 14th of November oo but on the 3rd I felt somehow and I dressed up and drove to the hospital. I explained to the doctor, that i had pains in my lower abdomen and he called the matron to check me. She asked me to lie down and straight her fingers went in. Aaaaah, that was all i could mutter. She said you this girl you are not serious oo, there is nothing wrong with you. If the pain come sef, you wont talk. So i went home and believed her. 

On the 5th, I woke up dressed up for my daily exercise and woke my sister-in-law up for it too. We walked a very long distance and when we came back, breakfast was ready. (My brother-in-law can be nice ehn) After breakfast I started watching tv and at about 12noon contraction started. I said aah, whats this one? Cos I wasn't expecting it. I called my almighty mother hen + doctor and told her I was feeling menstrual like cramps and she laughed and said if it persist too much, go to the hospital. 

I couldn't leave my movie, so I kept enduring it until 6pm when it became stronger. I received brain immediately. Called my brother-in-law to get the car keys and take me to the hospital. We didn't go with anything cos I wasn't sure. On getting there I told the nurses I want to see doctor, they laughed at me saying as usual na I want to complain. But the matron asked me to follow her and she checked me, I was 3cm gone! 

I was given a room, and I told my brother-in-law to get my things. I was forming that tough girl oo until 11pm. I kept roaming the hospital with my sister-in-law. 12am, I was checked again. I was 8cm gone. My water hasn't broken oo all this while. Around 2am, they injected me and I saw heaven!

Kai, the injection hurts like a scorpion's sting. And they set me on drip. Jesus, I was on fire, I told the nurses let me poo, they said poo na. I want to wee, they said ehn wee na. I want to stand up, no you can't. I want to sit down, no you can't. Chai, I was cursing hubby wherever he was. But little did I know he was on a video call with his sister, hearing me. He begged one of the nurses to let him see his wife and they couldn't let his sister in, so she collected the phone inside and he eyes never left me. I felt his presence right there.

THIS IS A CAKE SENT IN BY A BV FOR LRD....

I kept wanting to poo until I was told to push. And while pooing and pushing, the matron tore me. I screamed like never before and my husband was crying on the phone. 
And seconds later, my little girl was out, at exactly 4:30am weighing 3.5kg. And today, she's 7days.
Today is supposed to be her EDD.

*Antenatal in Nigeria sef what do they teach there?I am just wondering cos you are not the first person that has complained about it

Congrats,ya husband don return?

68 comments:

1. That baker did an horrible job, look more like a shrine on nollywood movie

2. This LRD was funny ..good writeup ..n straight to d point!

3. Wait... Is that poop?

4. I sent the picture. Lmao!

2. God forbid I eat this kind cake!
    NNE congrats on your baby
    Motherhood rocks....hehehe

1. When should a pregnant woman start ante natal?

2. End of first trimester. At 3 months

3. After her second missed period.

4. As soon as possible. End of your first trimester might be too late to see a doctor just in case ..... just in case.

5. Just immediately you find out that you are pregnant. It is better to register early.

1. Abeg that cake is Eewwww... Reminds me of that cake that cries when it's cut... Abeg it's gory

4. Hmm, I don't even want to imagine having any tear. Jeez. What do they use in creating the tear? Scissors , razor blade or what?

1. A blunt scissors that is specially for giving episiotomy. They dont use anything too sharp so it doesnt over tear

5. Wow!
    To be a mother, no be moi moi o

Congrats! And greetings to your baby girl.

6. Antenatal is so dry! Thank God for d bundle of joy. May d good lord watch over her.

7. Stella biko, don't use the pics. Thank you.

Your husband get mind. Congrats

8. From all I have read and experienced I think it's safe to say a girl's delivery is harder than a boy's own. Meanwhile why does the checking hurt some women.

9. I can Neva eat dat cake, Neva!!! Jesssss no way

1. Bahaha it is just cake after all

10. I will share my supernatural LRD next year IJN

11. Lol. I wonder why you don't want to go for ante natal. Antenatal is very good and you learn a lot there.

Congratulations again. God bless your baby girl.

1. True. I really enjoy going for antenatal, enough gist and story and good avenue to make friends and get advice.
      I really really enjoyed this. Funny lady!
      Kiss baby for me.
      Congratulations once more. Na Godwin oooo!

12. Wow , congrats dear you made everything sound so easy

13. Eiya, congrats darling. Stella what kind of cake is this? Chege Jaguar.

14. Thank God for safe delivery.
    Happy seven days birthday to your daughter.

Ten helpful tips while waiting for that dream job

15. Ewwwwwwwww....What kind of cake is that? I won't eat biko.

Congrats madam! I enjoyed reading your LRD.

16. Replies
    1. You can say that again

So unattractive

17. Lol, so funny....Congrats dear

18. That cake isn't creative but annoying

19. Yaay,today is my birthday,God bless all the November born,congrats dear on ur new baby.

20. Poster congrats. I celebrate with u. Pls, who has given birth @ General Hospital Gbagada...I'm just coming from there to make enquires for Antenatal. Nobody could tell me d exact thing I wnt to hear (money wise). All I hear is come on Wednesday with money... Pls, can anyone who has given birth there, give me details?

21. Antenatal is boring and tiring especially if you use a government hospital.

22. Abeg I need advice. I'm six months pregnant and I do see my doctor regularly but no-one has ever mentioned anything about ante natal classes. Am using a wrong hospital? First time mom.

1. Since u see ur doctor regularly. Can he take ur delivery? If yes den no problem. D only thing u will miss is that Antenatal gathering

2. Private hospitals hardly teach you about what to do and expect, there own is just to make sure you're fine, I had to go register at a govt hospital too when I was around 6 months, they will teach you plenty things there.

23. Congrats. I wish I can type for long. I'd have sent in mine.

24. Congrats on your delivery. It's not all antenatals that are boring o. Some are short and precise. It's mostly general hospitals that do those long n boring dance n clap ones.

1. General Hospital n Health Centre which is better for delivery?

2. General hospital. Just in case..... just in case.

3. General Hospital is better my dear because most Health Centres the Doctors posted there hardly come so my dear to avoid story that touches biko head to a General Hospital.
      Very ugly cake! Tufia!

25. Glory to God on the delivery of ur bundle of joy.Stella, Antenatal is very educating in a very good private hospital here in Nigeria because some of the matron will take their time to educate y'all and also answer ur questions individually don't know about general hospitals. Pls women always free ur vj like ur expecting his cock to enter during delivery check so as to be free from that pain. Do asif ur being fingered shekina no just carry fear for mind enter the delivery room. Thou that little fear will still be there.

26. All I see is the annoying cake.

27. My first comment here.. I have been reading LRD but ladies... Guys will never be in your shoes but BIKO...Never Curse your Husband when you're in the delivery room... Why Curse him? it makes no sense.... and you dont even know what sort of force or spirit is where you are.... lIFE IS NOT EVEN 100% you're cursing....

Welldone to all the mothers....

28. @Messi I think general hospitals are better than health centers I once registered with one health like that owned by a mega church in Nigeria my dear I ran away when I saw that they don't have doctors only angry nurses that would have killed my sis Inlaw whom I told to register with them but thank God she and baby are alive to tell the story.

29. Lol... Congrats madam. Ur hubby is caring.

I love that cake, very lovely concept

30. Awwwww!lovely LRD-the best so far,by my ranking. Your husband is super caring and your brother in-law has that prospect too(side Eyes). I tap into your boessing of settling down with a good man. May God continue to bless your home. Kisses to your princess

31. Congrats poster, anyama at the cake.

32. Congratulations dear.
    Thatcake is a write-off

33. Congrats Madame.I really enjoyed your story.

34. Despite my husband flaunting his girlfriend in my presence I gavee birth to a big healthy child.hes almost eyears now.im not the wicked type but when I think of how he treated us:me and my daughter just before my son came I feel like dealing with him.imagine not going for antenatal all through pregnancy because I emptied my account for him with the promise that he will send it back to me,meanwhile he was using my money to beg abuja big girl to do abortion.imagine being on admission after being in labour for more than 2days and in teears and he was busy calling his girlfriend.hmm.my heart don knock.all I want is divorce.he doesn't deserve me.#edomenarewicked

35. Despite my husband flaunting his girlfriend in my presence I gave birth to a big healthy child.hes almost 2years now.im not the wicked type but when I think of how he treated us:me and my daughter just before my son came I feel like dealing with him.imagine not going for antenatal all through pregnancy because I emptied my account for him with the promise that he will send it back to me,meanwhile he was using my money to beg abuja big girl to do abortion.imagine being on admission after being in labour for more than 2days and in tears and he was busy calling his girlfriend.hmm.my heart don knock.all I want is divorce.he doesn't deserve me.#edomenarewicked

1. Sorry ooo just dt I dread them so much cos they do fraud in everything.

36. Hmm that tear ehr.. For two good months that place didn't heal o...the pain is something else

37. Please who else is doing ante-natal at Prime hospital in PH?