Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mohammed Babangida’s Ex Wife Writes Petition Over Alleged ‘Plan To Abduct’ Her Kids

Friday, November 11, 2016

Mohammed Babangida’s Ex Wife Writes Petition Over Alleged ‘Plan To Abduct’ Her Kids

Rahma Indimi,the ex wife of Mohammed Babangida has petitioned President Muhammadu Buhari over an alleged plan to abduct two of her children from their school in Abuja.

The petition dated 9th November and signed by the former Attorney General, Nasarawa State, Mr. Innocent Lagi, was also sent to the President, the National Assembly, Inspector General of Police (IGP), Director DSS, the Sultan of Sokoto, Supreme Council of Sharia in Nigeria, National Human Rights Commission and the President, Nigerian Bar Association.

The petitioner alleged numerous acts of arbitrary abuse of power and privileges by Mohammed using the Nigerian police and threatening judges handling the issue of the custody of their infant children.

According to the petitioner, “on the 9th of November 2016 at about 3pm our client believes that Mohammed Badamasi Babangida attempted as he had done previously to forcefully abduct our client’s children using the offers of the Nigerian Police force from their school at Katampe Abuja.

“The policemen involved are Sunday Ubua who provided his phone No. as 08033129778 and Musa Maji with Police identification No. 158593”, the petitioner said.

The petitioner claimed that these acts of Mr Babangida started after ‘his divorce to our client in December, 2015 when he lured her to visit his father in Minna with the kids’.

The petitioner alleged further that “after the visit he unlawfully detained our client in his house and would not let her go.

“And when he eventually let her go he would not let her go with her infant children; Maryam Mohammed Babangida ten (10) years old, Fatima Mohammed Babangida nine (9) years old, Ibrahim Mohammed Babangida seven (7) years old and Mohammed Mohammed Babangida five (5) years old”.

“Our client had reached out severally through relatives and emails to Mr Babangida to reconsider his actions and let her have the children back to no avail. Mr Babangida eventually returned the four kids to our client in June 2016.

“After this incident our client filed a suit which is still pending at an Abuja Area Court for the custody of the four children as provided under Islamic law.

“Mr Babangida also filed a suit at an Upper Sharia Court in Minna seeking the custody of the kids.

“Because of the actions and threat of Mr Babangida; our client’s family had to seek the protection of the Police and has been provided around the clock police protection”, the petitioner alleged.
from dailypost.

56 comments:

1. They better sort themselves out. Family palava, you don't just step in to judge.

1. This people should rest please

2. Their headache,don't feel like reading to d end

3. Na money and connection dey shack them

4. Shameless people.
      Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew.

5. Stupid nigga and smelly bitch. Why can she just get a gun and blow his dumb ass off!

2. Just finished reading MS KAY's story from 2013 on DV which took me about 2 days and the first story staring me in the face is this?? Really!!!

Stella the respect I have for you just increased by the double, I mean even as a Male, those stories broke my heart, to then think you have been doing this for years and have come across several stories, I don't know how I would have coped.

And on a lighter note, how were you coping, blogging those days with a phone, a BlackBerry for that matter. You have really come a long way. Plenty kisses.

3. OlaGold (add up 58BF8F56 for 18-24k raw gold dust and bar)11 November 2016 at 09:52

They look alike abi na my eyes.
    Stella stay there and be saying she's crying wolf. You don't know Nigeria men. They believe collecting their kids from their mother is the only way to get back to their ex wife. These men will do everything to frustrate the mother of their kids till she gives up the fight and release the kids to their father.
    If the woman is a strong fighter like me, even their photos, you no go see collect. Wicked men mtchewww

4. The parents should take up this case from these agbayas Muhammed and Raima

1. She is nothing but a bitter woman that gives women a bad name. Guess the saying about "Hell hath no furry like a scorned woman". is just what is happening right now. She should let it go and focus her energy on her children. She cannot shield those children from seeing their father and same applies to the father too. She knows that as a Muslim man, there is a possibility for him to have another wife and wonder why she is acting like a crazy woman since the guy got married to another woman who has always be in his life before he met and married her. This is a lesson to mothers, do not stop your son/daughter from marrying their first love. Mohammed was prevented from marrying his first love for only God Knows why but he couldn't stop loving her and ended up marrying her as a 2nd wife. He loved Rahma but not like the other woman who was his first love. First love is always hard to let go. Pure and genuine love. She should stop being bitter and focus her energy on her children and on herself. She needs to l get herself together and look her age

2. You are welcome madam second wife.

5. Stell dis your opinion get as e be

1. Seriously.
      Stella you don't conclude things like that.
      You will do same if you're in her shoe.
      Only her knows what she is passing through.

2. To think she's a woman and a mother too,wat an unintelligent remark.I see why u graduated with a 3rd class numbskull!Mohammed has bribed u or ur using style to kiss his ass so he'll notice u n send money ko?Dan iska

3. Welcome madam. your second is also a bvn like you. she just commented up there.

6. Cant they sort themselves out like adults? These rich people sef

7. Na them sabi, its none of my business.

#God Bless Everyone#

1. She is nothing but a bitter woman that gives women a bad name. Guess the saying about "Hell hath no furry like a scorned woman". is just what is happening right now. She should let it go and focus her energy on her children. She cannot shield those children from seeing their father and same applies to the father too. She knows that as a Muslim man, there is a possibility for him to have another wife and wonder why she is acting like a crazy woman since the guy got married to another woman who has always be in his life before he met and married her. This is a lesson to mothers, do not stop your son/daughter from marrying their first love. Mohammed was prevented from marrying his first love for only God Knows why but he couldn't stop loving her and ended up marrying her as a 2nd wife. He loved Rahma but not like the other woman who was his first love. First love is always hard to let go. Pure and genuine love. She should stop being bitter and focus her energy on her children and on herself. She needs to l get herself together and look her age

2. And you are nothing but a home wrecker. You got to the house and next minute she is out and it's you Muslims that say a man can marry 4 yet you cannot endure and do what your book tell you. tufia

8. When and how love goes sour is what I do not understand

1. My sister! I still remember how grand the wedding was. Na wah o. Who would have thought?

9. Na them sabi, its none of my business.

#God Bless Everyone#

10. They are bearing your name Mohd, so why disturb their mama?

11. Of course there's is more to it. The woman sees the kids as pawn.

Her petition is laughable because a man can't abduct his kids. They are HIS kids. You can't kidnap your own kids lol.

The woman is bitter. Most bitter ex wives take solace is their ability to deny their exes access to the kids.

The problem is, in this case, her ex is Babangida's son. So e go hard to her well well.

The parenting should be 5050 till the courts rule on it. Whether she likes it or not, the kids' father must have equal access to the kids.

1. You're dumb

2. You are menstruating.

3. Infact very dumb

4. No you're the dumb 1,she's the only one crying wolf....why?sabi the last time na bola shagaya she yab,she's having insecurities concerning this guy,she made his childhood sweetheart leave him now she wants peace,impossible she shouldn't use The children as weapons to get back to him cos of the divorce,the Internet is a bastard,it can store info,the children would eventually leave her,I give her 10yrs,dem go fashi her side last,the eldest was fighting her father at a point,what for?why pitch the children against their father?ahw would lose out last,they're your kids,they'll always find their father...problem of arrangee marriage.

5. Anon 10:09 u r so on point. These other people are seeing their heavy flow menses. Yes I am a woman and I don't think a woman should prevent a father from having joint custody with his kids.

12. This woman is just a shameless attention seeker. She should also petition the UN

13. The bitch called a 10year old child an infant!

She's just a dramatic female that thinks crying to the public will sway judgement. No bitch. He has just as much right to be with the kids as you.

You are just as much a parent as he is and he's just as much a parent as you are. Like it or not.

This is not Europe where men have no rights.

1. What's bitchy about her!her counsel listed d children as infact,read up she said MM wants to take two of her kids,use ur discretion it could be d boys.
      Europe or Africa,wise up and stop been nasty,lives are involved here,you bet nija has good law when it comes to welfare issues.

2. “And when he eventually let her go he would not let her go with her infant children; Maryam Mohammed Babangida ten (10) years old, Fatima Mohammed Babangida nine (9) years old, Ibrahim Mohammed Babangida seven (7) years old and Mohammed Mohammed Babangida five (5) years old”.

Hopefully you won't see double this time.

Check your dictionary for the definition of infant.

14. Stella she's not crying wolf. Just that she did a great mistake by divorcing him this type of her husband will do everything to retaliate. You can sense they have issues but he knows how to get on her nerves is to take away her children from her. Rahama let me advice you please humble yourself for the sake of your children and their future allow your husband to cater for his children.
    Women submission will give us great peace. Our mothers loved our fathers with all their imperfections. I am just bothered.

1. If u read the petition closely, you'll realise she didn't divorce him. HE DIVORCED HER!

15. This is why we need to shine our eyes before getting married.
    Every time I read about this two, I remember their huge splashy wedding. Freaking Joe came to sing. Can you imagine? I was even envious and dreamt of a guy like the groom who would love me as much.
    Mba! God will give me my own man. His own will.

The day my phone embarrassed me

16. Stella sometimes ur opinion is annoying,for her to put up d fight in spite of who she's dealing with should give a signal dat she's nt crying wolf,those kids re his bt now they re tender n should allow d mother keep them nd allow d father to see them whenever he wants.they can even holiday together bt let them always come to their mum.when they reach 18yrs n decide to live wit d day,fine nd good

1. Imagine! The mother should keep the kids till they are 18. Isn't that a stupid statement?

The kids are not being breast fed so the father can be as good a parent as the mother.

You are a misandrist! You are sexist against men and as such, you don't deserve male company or male help since u don't respect male struggles.

HE CAN BE AS GOOD A PARENT AS SHE. THEREFORE THE CUSTODY SHOULD BE 5050 TILL THE COURT DECIDES WHAT TO DO.

17. they should stop washing their dirty linen in public.
    spoilt brats.

18. Anon 10:31 you are not a human being. U must think men don't have feelings too. Mumu!

19. Sometimes, these fights are not necessary. there are better and less stressful ways to deal with these kind of issues. Get both families to sit and hash out things. Allow the man access to his children. Make him understand that it's over between you two but that you two can be amicable cos of your kids. That is how the whites deal with their ish most times, why can't we emulate that? That way, there ll be less bad blood and less stress for everyone involved. Haba!

1. He knows it is over between him and the ex. In fact, he divorced her.

He doesn't want the female. All he wants are his kids.

2. That's not how they do here madam sabi, if na US here this man will end up in jail for kidnapping or order to attend and he might not be able to see his children for the next five years the judge will make the man to start paying child support, he will have joint custody,

3. Please do not publish. Disregard the comment

20. What has clueless buhari got to do with their matrimonial issues?is he a sharia court judge?we are going thru recession,d dullard has enof economic issues to deal with.y not go 2 ur dad Alhaji indimi to come fix d mess he caused Via arrangee.? D JAZZ he used on Muha has cleared&he has abandoned u 2 ur fate.U 4got 2 pettition d American singer JOE.RUBBISH

21. Stella I'm tired of Mohammed and Rahama's gist,why did the main chick before her leave the marriage,the girl was having spiritual attacks,umma ran away from d marriage. Rahma wan show say she's from maiduguri,Gaskiya nupe people no go gree for you,tapa get am wella...she should just calm down so she can enjoy the fruit of her labour,that's my advice cos the babangidas are dealing wiv her silently,no noise,no stress......Rahama joo save yourself this wahala,money and connection vs money alone,fink about it.

1. U are on point yetinde,Rahama and her family used Kanuri juju 2 attack UMMA spiritually,they made sure she did not ve a child for Muha,she kept having series of miscariages.UMMA had 2 divorce muha when she saw dat her life was in danger.Meanwhile Rahama herself comes from a polygamous home,her father has 4wives,so y was she against Muha picking a second wife.??.Karma is dealing with d Indimis,they are reaping what they did 2 UMMA.Alhaji Indimi does not want Muha 2 ve a second wife cos he wanted his Rahama and her kids 2 be d Only heir to d Babangidas fortunes.Greedy man.

22. This would have been my story but as a wise woman I stayed cos of my kids. Being bitter never helps. Now hubby who use to find it difficult to tell me I love u is singing it upandan. Guilty conscience cos he has to treat us equally. Anything i ask for he provides. One has to learn to manage situation and make the best of it. Can't come and die of BP cos of another woman and then dignify her by moving out and making her the first wife. No way.

23. Anon, you are yapping dust. A parent can kidnap his child(ren). There is no law or rule that says they must share custody 5050 until the case is decided. So if one parent is a danger to the kids, he/she will still have equal custody until the case is decided?

It is your type that abduct kids they had with foreign women and run back to Nigeria to spite the woman because of this stupid mentality. You think other countries are as lawless as Nigeria? Continue your stupidity.

24. They should just settle amicably for the sake of their children

25. It is easy, she can allow the kids go visit their father and even holiday with him meanwhile the kids can remain with her until they are grown up and decide whom to stay with.

26. And why are you calling ur dead mother a bitch ?!! Ur the bitch idiot.

1. Rahama welcome oo.no more free money from muha againa.we all know ur stingy father does not give u pple money.