Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Monies Totalling $175m Found in Patience Jonathan’s Firm’s Bank Account

Monday, November 14, 2016

Monies Totalling $175m Found in Patience Jonathan’s Firm’s Bank Account

EFCC in manhunt for two suspects
THE DEPOSITS
• 21/2/2014 $46,500,000
• 24/2/2014 $31,000,000
• 31/3/2015 $49,250,000
• 1/4/ 2015 $49,000,000
TOTAL: $175,750,000

Where is the $175,750,000 deposited in an account linked to former First lady Patience Jonathan?

This is the question the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) is battling to answer.
The deposits were found in the account of Pluto Property and Investment Limited, one of the firms linked to Mrs. Jonathan.
The EFCC has launched a manhunt for two suspects, Toru Wonyeng Ibuomo and FridayDavies, linked to the curious deposits in four tranches within 14 months — between February 21, 2014 and April 1, 2015.

The anti-graft agency is probing how the cash was withdrawn from the domiciliary account with Skye Bank Plc without any trace of where it was diverted to.

The deposits are different from the $15.5million over which the ex-First Lady sued the EFCC, which placed No Debit Order on four accounts.
But the company is one of the four convicted on November 2 for laundering the $15.5million, which Mrs. Jonathan insists belongs to her.

The companies convicted by Justice Babs Kuewumi of the Federal High Court are Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited; Seagate Property Development & Investment Co. Limited; Trans Ocean Property and Investment Company Limited and Avalon Global Property Development Company Limited.
Barely two weeks after the conviction of the companies, the EFCC uncovered another $175, 750,000 deposits in the account of Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited.

The cash has, however, vanished from the bank.
EFCC detectives discovered that the account was opened on November 30, 2013 by Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited with number 2110002238.
The company was registered on January 29, 2013 with RC 1092722. The “strange” deposits came within 14 months.

The deposits are:
21/2/2014—$46,500,000
24/2/2014—$31,000,000
31/3/2015—$49,250,000
1/4/ 2015—$49,000,000
“The EFCC is probing how the deposits hit the company’s account barely two years after it was registered and without executing any major contract. We are suspecting that this is another slush account where government funds were diverted to,” a source close to the investigation told The Nation.
The source said: “All the deposits were in cash, a development which showed that it was a pure case of money laundering.

“On the 21st of February, the account was reported to have recorded a cash deposit of $46,500,000 by the General Manager of Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited , Toru Wonyeng Ibuomo.
“Three days after(24th of February, 2014), another cash deposit of $31,000,000 was made by the same General Manager.

“Friday Davies made a cash deposit of $49,250,000 into the same account. The last tranche of $49,000,000 was deposited by Davies on Apri 1, 2015.”
The source, who pleaded not to be named because of what he described as the “sensitivity” of the probe, claimed that the EFCC was on the trail of Ibuomo and Davies.

The source added: “We need the two depositors to assist in the ongoing investigation of the payments into the affected account.
“It is more curious when the bank details did not show evidence of withdrawals. Yet the whereabouts of the cash was unknown. We hope it is not a private banking arrangement to hide slush funds.”
The source confirmed that the EFCC would probe the likely roles of the former First Lady in operating the account of Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited.

“In a matter before the Federal High Court, the ex-First Lady admitted that one of her domiciliary accounts was bearing Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited.
“We are investigating this $175.750million deposits and the extent of the involvement or relationship of the ex-First Lady with the funds. This is a fresh case; it has nothing to do with the $15.5million frozen by the EFCC.”
In an affidavit filed before the Federal High Court in Lagos and deposed to by Sammie Somiari, a lawyer, on behalf of Mrs. Patience Jonathan, the deponent – claimed that the ex-First Lady had been using ATM credit cards of four companies.

Pluto Property and Investment Company Limited; Seagate Property Development & Investment Co. Limited; Trans Ocean Property and Investment Company Limited and Development Company Limited and Globus Integrated Service Limited.
The ex-First Lady alleged that the EFCC placed a “No Debit Order” on the four accounts in July in the course of probing Waripamo Dudafa, a former Special Adviser on Domestic Affairs to former President Goodluck Jonathan.
Somiari claimed that Dudafa helped Mrs Jonathan to open the four accounts which the EFCC froze.

Somiari added “that Mrs Jonathan complained about this to Honourable Dudafa, who at her prompting and instance promised to effect the change of the said accounts to the applicant’s name; and to effect this change, Honourable Dudafa brought the said bank manager, Mr. Dipo Oshodi, who claimed to have effected the changes. This was about April 2014.

“The bank official, Mr. Dipo Oshodi, as it would appear, did not effect or reflect the instruction of the applicant to change the said accounts to her name(s) despite repeated requests.

”However, since 2010 up until 2014 and thereafter, Mrs Jonathan had been using the cards on the said accounts and operating the said accounts without let or hindrance. Even in May, June and July 2016, the former First Lady travelled overseas for medical treatment and was using the said credit cards abroad up until July 7, 2016 or thereabouts when the cards stopped functioning.”
In the suit, Mrs. Jonathan urged the court to compel the EFCC to immediately vacate the “No Debit Order” placed on her accounts.

On November 2, Justice Babs Kuewumi convicted the four companies of laundering the $15.5m.
The companies had on September 15, 2016 pleaded guilty to laundering the money when they were arraigned by the EFCC along with Dudafa, a lawyer, Amajuoyi Briggs; and a banker, Adedamola Bolodeoku.
But Dudafa, Briggs and Bolodeoku pleaded not guilty.
From The Nation

74 comments:

1. Na wa o.. Mama peace in more trouble

1. Hmmm, so a thief should be freed became you like him/her or because he/she is from your village/town/State... Just saying...

... Jesus is my worth!

2. Really na wa!!! See all these monies for one person!!! Daris God!!

3. EFCC should getaway jor, all the loots that has been recovered from other looters, what have they done with it? Na only PDP get looters, rubbish government. 2019 now taking 4ever to Come. God help Nigeria.

4. How bout mrs abscha's one! Or obasanjo or mrs turaki?

2. Ah!!! This woman is greedy, they helped wrecked Nigeria. This is total wickedness, they don't even considered the normal everyday Nigerians.
    They have destroyed the country and left it in a sad form.

1. Madame Romanus well done. When mama peace comes out to refute efcc's claim u will say u apologize for what u wrote up there. Wsnt Nigeria in shambles before the existence of Good luck and co? Can't u see what they are trying to do? These idiots are trying so hard to dent the image of uncle Jona. But he just keeps shining irrespective.

How will any of the ceaseless probes end recession in Nigeria? Have u heard of any APC gang been probed?

Mtchwww... efcc una own don dey too much.

2. Gosh.. you are such a dumb fool sha. Even if the proof is in front of u. You will still not believe Doubting dumb thomas

3. Mine oh mine, madam patience what have you gotten urself into???

1. See this illiterate @ white berry! What the hell is mine oh mine? Mumu.com

4. Dey should just leave my mama peace alone please

5. Wow....All ye defenders please show...What do you all make of this ?

6. By the Rivers of Babylon!😳😳😳

1. ... & there we wept...

... Jesu in with mi!

2. All this and many more stolen yet to be located were called mere stealing by a then sitting president, so how much would have been taken by his family and friends to before it could e regarded or tagged corruption. Eri oju awon ole ni gboro aye. It is well with my nation Nigeria.

3. When the wicked carried us away in captivity, required from us a song.
      Now how shall we sing the Lord's song in a strange land?

7. Instead of this thief woman to shut up and let go of 15mil dollars. She decided to start wahala for her self.
    Thief thief. And people are dying.

1. Abi o.....Buhari will so deal with this woman to the core. He just started. Let's watch and see.

2. This has nothing to do with Buhari, this is EFCC doing the work they should have been doing since but corruption no gree them see well ... This Buhari's administration is God sent and an eye opener to all Nigerians. More jaw dropping discoveries to be made.That's all I'm going to say!

8. Enough of this unjust political persecution. Buhari and his goons should leave this innocent woman alone. She is not d richest woman in Nigeria

1. Its not about been the richest now, its about how she came about the wealth. Have you ever been rob?How did you feel when you loose valuables to forcefully, this is the way the president is feeling now and they are making their boys in the creek to cause more havoc to the nation.

9. I got no problem with her if she steals and better the life of her immediate community... but greed...my problem is... they steal and keep for their selfish use.....whats the need of having so much money without using it to bring smiles on people's faces and help improve their standard of living..... or build industries.... at least people will find something to do...... just so annoying......

1. That's my problem too,after stealing why not build industries and better the lives of Nigerians,rather they will go abroad and grow their economy whilst naija people are suffering.

2. My dear, it is the money you worked hard for that is easy for you to reinvest to better people's lives. Money stolen is always for keeps and to fund lavish life styles. Not minding whether they will even be alive to spend the money.

Only a few blacks know the true meaning of wealth. How many blacks can dare what Mark Zuckerberg did? Giving out 90% of his wealth to the poor. I can bet you that a good percentage of this money is going to the black nations. Especially those countries that have multi billionaires citizens. Countries where their common wealth was stolen by a few individuals like this.

And guess what? Some hungry fellas will still support and defend them. Don't we deserve the leaders we get?

10. Nawa o! This woman get mind sha
    Only her stolen this kind money yet she be like puff puff

1. What is that chimpanzee saying? Stolen ko thieving ni

2. If this woman stole this much, imagine how much deziani stole since she had direct access to petroleum funds. I really weep for this country. PDP finished it and it's going to take a long time to fix. All of u criticizing Buhari's govt will still come back to thank him.

11. These people (Chinakwe's dog and his incompetent efcc) are back again with their bogus imaginary figures. Seems this administration is more committed in feeding their hunger ravaged zombie followers who will be invading this post, with lies than food.

1. Where have you been man? I miss u like crazy.

*hangs leg on the cupboard*

2. Bros Tony... oil dey your head. Well said!!

3. 'Hunger ravaged zombies' Don't you have another line? With that your head like Bmx bicycle seat.

12. They want to do everything to bring down my mama p,chai chai

1. With your name I guess you're ijaw, let's tell ourselves the truth, you lot are suffering. I served in Sagbama main town, your people are in abject poverty. Your leaders shortchanged you all, and you're here showing unwavering support to one of those that made your lives this way. Let's call a spade a spade, she should face the full wrath of the law...my somewhere don dey scratch me already, who's ready to dive in

2. Ooh you are from Niger Delta. Now I understand your comment.

3. My dear pervert that's how bayelsans re
      Very lazy lot
      They all depend on amnesty stipends
      They don't want to work
      Little wonder boro is dealing with them by not paying

4. They worship Jonathan
      And to think that he's never done any tangible thing for them
      Come see state way produce president
      Poverty want finish them

5. @gwen I won't take any insult from u,and secondly I don't worship Jonathan,it is quiet obvious that they are trying to bring the lady down,there are many corrupt leaders that stole from the government but how efcc are taking only PDP members own seriously

6. What do you mean by taking only PDP members? Yet they haven't taken the governor of Baylesa state who has left that state in a mess and siphoned money off the different sectors in the state. Mind you, this has been going on even before Buhari became the president.

13. I am positive that that must have fabricated all this stories

1. Fabricated or not, you know deep down your soul that your people in power are horrible. Embezzling the wealth that's meant for you and your people, and you're here showing support. The kind of poverty I witnessed in Sagbama, I've never seen that in my entire life. Abeg O O

2. The fabrication doesn't have part 2. They should keep belittling themselves. The ceaseless probes is just on Jonathan's faithfuls

3. Be quiet!
      What do u know even?
      Abi u think say na gbo fire talk we dey yarn here?
      Nonsense

4. See ur head like tombia junction

5. Hahaha, Tombia Junction

6. And don't u fucking ask to keep quiet,u sound very stupid and as for the state of bayelsa their leaders caused it by being very selfish and greedy

14. hahahaha Thank God the cash has vanished.

Dont try Rivers People.

15. And so?...
    What if the company made such an amount over those period?...
    Obasanjo is now a billionaire after ruling Nigeria...who is probing his Ota farm and his other business he stole from Nigeria to build?...
    Can we take a look into Aisha Vuharia's bank account?....
    You people should leave mama peace alone!...
    She is not the only First Lady having millions of dollars in her bank accounts!...
    Hypocrites!...

1. U took the words right out of my mouth....are the Efcc only limited on investigatin mama pay_pay if not they shld fish others out includin aisha mtchew!

2. I no like you queen !! But i love the bubble you busted.True True True👍👍👍👍👍Jona still the best president in nigeria so far

16. Hmmmm and people are dying of hunger

17. And she's still repeating same lie that she is innocent?

18. Kai! Some pele get mind oh.
    One hundred and seventy five million dollars.
    Not even Naira.
    If I get that ill gotten loot for my account, Na hypertension go kill somebody.
    Every time I hear Efcc like this I go just dey hyperventilate.

My only question is that can we say categorically that her husband did not know about any of this money? Because me, I am not understanding again oh. Mama peace.

Ten helpful tips while you wait for your dream job

19. Pepe my Pepe, biko Efcc u people should free my pepe biko, bit come to think of it hmmm all did money Nna eehhhhj

20. Abeg arrest and grilled her. Make sure every single dime is confiscated.

21. Efcc should channel their energy into something else. They should leave this woman alone. Na only she chop money since the invention of "first lady"?... mtchwwwwwww

1. You are sick a retard.....tueh

22. Mama P has investment but they sealed it off resulting in loss of jobs.

The money dey for Mami water hand...Manu enter water go get it.

Obasanjo from being poor to becoming billionnaire and no one is gossiping about it.

23. truthfully i weep for this country called Nigeria. we have a biased mind whereby everything is based purely on tribalism, religion and nepotism. its high time we all come together and dance the same way to the music. when the next govt comes in let them probe Aisha's or whoever it is but for now im enjoying the whole drama.

24. You know my problem with this people. If she took that money and used it in building industries / factories in her community. Give the kids of her employees scholarships, free health care, social amenities. At the same time make a profit with this stolen wealth. I won't even be bothered because the people of her community won't be hungry and living below poverty line.
    She gets her money back in returns of profit of the companies and the community is happy.
    But you store these dollars in banks and some overseas. How many jewellery or how many mansions can one person live in?

25. You know my problem with this people. If she took that money and used it in building industries / factories in her community. Give the kids of her employees scholarships, free health care, social amenities. At the same time make a profit with this stolen wealth. I won't even be bothered because the people of her community won't be hungry and living below poverty line.
    She gets her money back in returns of profit of the companies and the community is happy.
    But you store these dollars in banks and some overseas. How many jewellery or how many mansions can one person live in?

26. Anybody who believes this EFCC crap should believe the Ooni is my boyfriend. Am an ex-banker of 8years, nobody makes FOREIGN CASH DEPOSIT of such magnitude, never. quote me anywhere. Am partly rivers and partly delta, i dont know mama peace and GEJ personally so no need to support them blindly. EFCC and DSS are buhauri's private security meant to witch haunt the opposition. Amaechi looted the funds of RIVERS STATE to fund APC, leaving government house, that property was vandalized, even eating spoon they removed from RVSG house. Wike isnt the best but he knew the people of Rivers state had had enough of Amaechi.
    Buhari,his ministers and kitchen cabinet people are bunch of clueless people. Stella dont use my comment to eat cookies and cream.
    #thatnigerdeltagirl