Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ondo Gov Elect Rotimi Akeredolu Says His Victory Came From God.

Monday, November 28, 2016

Ondo Gov Elect Rotimi Akeredolu Says His Victory Came From God.

In his acceptance speech in Owo, the governor-elect on Sunday attributed his victory to God even as he commended President Muhammadu Buhari, the National Chairman of the APC, John Odigie-Oyegun, the members of the party’s National Working Committee for their commitment to his ambition.

He said, “I wish to express my profound gratitude, first, to the Almighty God whose infinite grace has allowed us to see this day.

“This victory is of God through the people. It is not for me or the APC alone, it is a victory for the people of Ondo State, irrespective of which side of the divide you stood during the election. For me, it is a challenge to perform. It is a call to rescue our state and reverse it fortunes.

“I thank the people of my dear state for their steadfastness. I have heard their messages throughout the campaign to all the nooks and crannies of the state. Today, you have spoken with one voice. You have walked your talk. You have voted for me as your governor for the next four years.

“Today, change has come. I hereby make a solemn pledge that this collective mandate shall address all issues with keen determination. The welfare of our people alone shall be the directive policy of the government.

“I shall, in a few months, be saddled with the task of providing responsible leadership, a leadership that would take our people from poverty and stagnation to productivity and prosperity, from pains and lamentation to joy and laughter. It is the sole reason you have voted for me and by the grace of God I will not fail you.

“Today’s victory is a confirmation of the willingness and readiness of the people of Ondo State to change and seek a better life. I thank you for your faith and confidence in me. I thank all those whose uncommon sacrifice, contributed in no small measure to the success of the exercise. A special show of gratitude must be extended to our security agents for their patriotic duty.”
from punch.

*And then the same people who didnt want him there will flock around him oh........May God guide you my new crush!..lol

19 comments:

1. We won't hear word again because of this man...
    Well..
    It's just a matter of time and his time here will pass like
    Adokiye..
    Rotimi Amaechi...
    That yaraba king what's that his name again?...

2. Don't associate God with your evil party.

3. Congratulations 😤 sir...i wish 🌠 you all the best and also make us proud...

4. Victory comes from God alone.

5. Which victory came from God?...
    Oga you won because you people rigged the votes!...

6. Stella now I agree with the person that said you have crush for men named "Rotimi" especially the ones in power. And for Rotimi, I hope your own "CHANGE" is for the good of the people . All the best

7. The man is cute.his wife is igbo from imo state

1. Are you serious?...
      Maybe I will start liking him because of that...
      Guys,if you want to be succesful,marry an Igbo woman!...

2. Linda be deceiving yourself Ooo.. don't worry one of your son will marry a yoruba girl maybe my daughter and you won't have a choice than to be my inlaw #tonguesOut

8. Congratulations to Stella new crush.

9. Nawa
    This guy was absent on the day of the debate

10. Stella, our new crush. I'm happy

11. Congratulations to him, I hope he will be able to fix that state.
    Ondo is my maternal grandma State.

12. Lol... After rigging D election

13. Thank GOD someone from my hometown is gonna be the state governor after so long.

Owomade!