Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ooni Of Ife,Gov Abdullahi Ganduje,Stella Dimoko Korkus,Others Honored At The Nigerian Entrepreneurs Award 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Ooni Of Ife,Gov Abdullahi Ganduje,Stella Dimoko Korkus,Others Honored At The Nigerian Entrepreneurs Award 2016

It was a mixture of glitz and glamour at the 2016 edition of the prestigious and highly celebrated NIGERIA ENTREPRENEURS AWARD which held on the 18th of November 2016, at the Ladi Kwali hall Sheraton Hotel, Abuja.

Certificate and plaque to be sent to me.

Speaking at the event, Abdullahi Ganduje, Governor of Kano State called for more involvement of the youths in Small and Medium Scale Enterprises (SMEs) to enhance economic growth and ensure food sustainability in the country.

The governor said that the SMEs needed more attention than they were currently getting to promote the efforts of the Federal Government to diversify the economy. “In order to feed ourselves, produce and export, we have to look at the SMEs,” he said.

The Acting Managing Director and Chief Executive of the Nigerian Export-Import Bank (NEXIM), Mr. Bashir Wali, said that SMEs were regarded globally as the bedrock of development in any economy.

Wali was represented by Head of Strategic Planning, NEXIM, Mr Tayo Omidiji.

The NEXIM boss said that there was need to develop proper police responses to the issues and challenged SMEs in the country to support efforts by the government to diversify the economy and enhance economic growth.

“In Nigeria, Small and Medium Enterprises Development Agency has observed that there are about 37 million Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) in Nigeria employing about 60 million people.

The co-Founder, Nigeria Entrepreneurs Award, Mr. Joshua Uwabor said that encouraging and rewarding entrepreneurial instinct was the economic success of any nation. “They are men and women, who against the tide of recession and economic challenges continue to innovate and provide opportunities for ideas to blossom into job opportunities and economic growth for the nation.”

Highlights of the ceremony included the presentations of different categories of awards to recipients which include Abdullahi Ganduje, Governor of Kano State, His Imperial Majesty, Ooni Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, Stella Dimoko Korkus, Nigerian Communication Commission, Accion Microfinance Bank, Stanbic IBTC, Dana Air, Dufil Prima Foods, Hall7 Real Estate, Stanbic Ibtc Pension, Comrade Samson Ugwoke, Dr Kennedy Okonkwo others are Sungold Group, Energia Oil and Gas, Cardinal Security, NPF Microfinance Bank and others.

A big thank you to GOD ALMIGHTY and to the organisers of this award for this great honor...
If feels so good to be counted amongst these big names.
Bless GOD!
Thank you,
SDK

70 comments:

1. Showers of blessing

1. Stella congratulations! Keep soaring high. More blessings coming...

2. Congrats Stella, more ororo to your elbow.

3. Whaoo!! A big congrats my dear Stella.

4. Congrats Stells, well deserved!!

5. Congratulations omo Dimoko aya Korkus.

1. Congratulations Stella. More to come. Ain't nobody can stop u.

2. Pls nne learn when and how to use 'AIN'T' haba, trying so hard to sound like a been to

1. Congrats Stella😘😘 more to come 🙏🏽

4. congrats darling... more grace in Jesus name...amen

1. Congrats Stella love. Keep soaring, na you biko.

5. Yes yes we made it!! Soft work is our work ooh

6. Keep soaring higher stella..congratulations.

7. Congrats 😤 Stella
    You're going places
    You deserve it 😊
    You no send popular beevees to represent you?
    *RME*

8. Congratulations once again Stella and all bvn's. The sky is just your starting point Stella, you deserve this and many more.

9. Congratulations Stella! May God keep lifting you higher and higher.

10. Congratulations!!! Stella
    More blessing my sister
    Na only you waka come with awards this year Oh!
    Bigger you I pray.
    Do have a blast.
    Cheers.

1. Congrats Stellz, this year has been good so far. Wish you many more greater height

MrsBee

11. Chop kiss stella😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚😚

12. Congrats stellz.....i love u!

13. That's nice

Stella is bae
    All these awards for you!!! It is God with him nothing is impossible.
    Congrats boss lady.

Stella is an example that class of university degree can't stop you from been great.

14. congratulations to you dear,more of God's blessings and favor. an award well deserved.

15. Congrats Stella. Btw, you are your bestie comw get award side by side. Lol

1. Abi o
      She and Ooni of Ife and she nor come show face

16. Congrats our own SDK. You are blessed.

17. Yet another one higher higher we go dey go!

Congratulations Stella my lover!

18. Congrats stella,the sky is your starting point

19. Congrats SDK, God bless you
    Where are pics of our blog visitors who said they were going to represent you there? Abi dem no gree come out for there as usual?

1. Congrats Stella, may God continue to bless you and honour you.

20. Congratulations Stella, well deserved.

21. Another one another one *dancing skelewu*
    Congratulations darling Stella. Iwaju iwaju ni opa ibiti n re, iwaju iwaju ni e o maa lo.

I'm sure Abuja bvs did not show their faces, na for inside blog most of your bvs dey get mouth. Ordinary to come out collect award for person or to snap picture sef, na lie. Later they will come here and type "SDK I love you to the moon and back, I can die for you". Make I see anybody dey type that kain thing for here again. I go show the person pepper.

1. Stella I can kill for you. You are the best.

22. CONGRATS BAE...AM HAPPY FOR YOU.

23. Congratulations Stella, I know this blog is going places that's why I chose team higher as my blog ID. For all the lives you have touched, for all the faces you have caused to smile, I can assure you that you are just starting, by the time God is done with you, then success will have a more beautiful definition.

24. The Lord is with you Stella, congrats.

25. Congrats SDK. Droyalty, I remember you said you were going from Lagos, where are you in the pix? Oponu.

1. Ozone, what is between you, droyalty and donmayor Or are you 3 in one? Donmayor is always attacking you whenever he sees your comment, he will soon come under here now and do the needful, you on the other hand is always attacking droyalty. Ayam not understanding biko.

26. Are those three ladies in with the same hairstyle our bvs?
    I don't think so.

27. Congratulations to Ma'am Stella
    Continue to shine cos it's your season..

Missylynn

28. congratulation stellz you go gal

29. Congratulations! Many more awards I wish you.

30. CONGRATS BAE...AM HAPPY FOR YOU.

31. Congrats Stella.... More is coming.

32. Congratulations darling Stella, may the Lord continue to embarrass you with blessings and success in Jesus name. Amen.SDKB rocks anytime any day.

33. You keep soaring, congrats 😘

34. Congratulations Mrs Korkus, may the showers of blessings continue. Say Amen

35. Woooooow! Lovely congrats my dear @Stella

36. Congratulations Stella nwayi korkus, many many more to come

37. Congrats Stella, u shall continue to grow from glory to glory, no limits whatsoever. More grease to it elbow!!!

38. Hearty congratulations to you Stella! You deserve the award and so much more. God bless you. 😘

39. Wawuuuu!!! Congrats our SDK*hugs* well deserved and more on the way doll

40. Congrats from Government House,Umuahia. We are proud of you.
    SSA (Gov),Media & Strategy.

41. Congrats SDK.With love from Government House,Umuahia,Abia State.