Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Orji Uzor Kalu Says ''Igbos Are Their Own Worst Enemies''

Tuesday, November 01, 2016

Orji Uzor Kalu Says ''Igbos Are Their Own Worst Enemies''

Former Abia state Governor and business tycoon, Chief Orji Uzor Kalu, has lashed out at his tribe saying "Igbos are their own worst enemies."

He disclosed this in an exclusive interview published in the recent edition of The Interview.
He said Igbos who regularly blame the Federal Government for the backwardness in the South East should blame themselves instead for their woes.

Kalu said a number of the elites in the region are not only selfish, but also get their politics wrong.

"Let me tell you," he said in an emotion-laden voice, "there were more problems between (Asiwaju Bola) Tinubu and (Babatunde) Fashola, than there were between me and TA (Theodore Ahamefule Orji). But it is the discipline of the Yorubas that kept them at bay. Igbos have no discipline in terms of politics. They are very good traders; they're good in anything they do, but they don't understand politics."

Kalu's was referring to the fractured relationship between Tinubu and Fashola in the latter's second term as governor of Lagos State, and comparing it to his own internecine war with his successor, Theodore A. Orji, which led to the extinction of the Progressive Peoples Alliance, the party he founded.

Kalu illustrated his point with a conversation he claimed to have had with President Muhammadu Buhari, who wondered aloud why previous high profile Igbo appointees had done nothing for the region.

Kalu also spoke on the agitation for a state of Biafra and the travails of the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nnamdi Kanu; his relationship with former President Ibrahim Babangida and former Governor Ikedim Ohakim; the recent statement of former Governor Peter Obi; and allegations that while he governed Abia for eight years, his mother ruled.

In this edition, Tolu Ogunlesi engages Boko Haram leader, Abu Shekau in an "exchange" of letters by email and Nigeria's matriarch of Agony Aunts, Bunmi Sofola, gives an insight into what happens to love in a recession.

In one his first major interviews, the Managing Director of Nigeria's mortgage refinance company, Prof. Charles Inyangete, also shares secrets on how you can make mortgage work for you.
"It's a sure medicine for this recession," Ishiekwene said in a statement released on Monday.

Daily trust report

82 comments:

1. OK seen

Missylynn

1. Thank you for explaining this to the daft in here. Igbos are super good in trading and entertainment, in fact almost everything except politics. U don't know how to play the game. You carry emotions into the game. How can u rally round a party like its ticket to heaven. Split ur selves, pretend to be a loyal party member and get what u want. Its a game people. Politics is a game. Many of u are educated but lack wisdom. U need wisdom to play the game politics.

2. Just like Linda Ikeji is her own enemy by jumping the ship and thinks she is all that. Guess her thinking she can be the next best thing after Facebook is the beginning of the end as per her blogging. goes. Is okay to be ambitious but being over ambitious is another story. Will see how far she can go with her jack of all trade nonsense. To her fan, Keep your nasty comment about being hater to your puppy self.

3. Just like Linda Ikeji is her own enemy by jumping the ship and thinks she is all that. Guess her thinking she can be the next best thing after Facebook is the beginning of the end as per her blogging. goes. Is okay to be ambitious but being over ambitious is another story. Will see how far she can go with her jack of all trade nonsense. To her fan, Keep your nasty comment about being hater to your puppy self.

2. He's an exposed igbo man, that's why he can say that.
    Rats will start spewing rubbish now.

1. Rats just like you. Gaa nodu ana nwokem.

2. Nope..he said the truth.
      Igbos are their own worst enemy.

Btw.. I'm Igbo
      We don't love ourselves at all.

3. Abeg tell which tribe are best of friends,let me go and belong der,tribe dat doesn't kill or betray themselves.woman are there worst enemies now Na igbos abeg make I hear word joor

4. Adawhatever. I know you don't have manner but just try and listen to your brother. Ok ?
      Senseless lot.

5. Silver the Hausa are the best tribe Nigerians will ever have take it our leave it, I am igbo but when I see my people I 🏃 far away, because they can turn to your worst friend, you can find them in my unfriendly friends archieve.

3. Nwokem gaa nodu ala. What did your people benefited from your administration? Meanwhile, I saw on the news that EFCC summoned you to Lagos Court today, go there and be speaking this your grammar.

1. Let's leave Orji Uzo with his bad Administration.
      But what he said its true.
      I'm saying this out of experience, though we have good ones too.

2. Adadioramma you spoke my mind.
      This man should first go and answer his calls with the EFCC before coming here to speak bile!
      Onye ori azuruazu! Isn't it obvious that you are our own worst enemy? The worst eastern governor ever in history.
      A complete disgrace to the Igbo land,a total failure that squandered Abia State resources. A selfish and unrepentant demon.

Hey Mr Kalu,we the entire umu Igbo has decided to disown you! Go and answer your call with the efcc and burry your God forsaken face in shame!!

3. Did you just type that? What did your people benefited from your administration?
      Na wa ooo!
      English no hard like that nau!

4. English master,where u English don carry u go,English no hard like that nau,but English still remain her borrowed language.not her language ,so u speak d English dey go

5. Uwa blew dikwa egwu so if anybody should talk abt enemy of 1s it will be orji kalu anakogheri. He is the number1 enemy of igbos

6. Hmmm right now most of you agree he squandered his people's common wealth. But later again you would start shouting Efcc witch hunt. Lets stop been sentimental and call a spade a spade.

4. He ain't lying. Watch how they'd come here and call him names.
    I'm out!

1. Biko gaba @Doppel.

Or better still,wait till 3pm for chronicle,that's where you're good at.

2. Fan Emmanuel, I am not going anywhere come and carry me.

3. @Fan! Its very obvious you an Olodo, as in itibolibo.
      Now we know you're a lesbian, you have just added Emptiness to it.
      If you wanna stay relevant let your brain do the show off.

4. Ada and Emma both of you should calm down. Whether you like it or not, what he said is the absolute truth! I am igbo and we need to get our priorities right. We really need to work on building ourselves collectively.

5. Buhahahaha. Fan Emmanuel you no well.

Don't mind the Doppel fool

6. Anon11:06 you are the bigger fool,doppelganger get sense pass you.

1. You see ehn,with that Igbo you wrote as an ibo,you are certainly one of our problems!

2. @code009, I think we are talking about Igbos not Ibos.I know u are in reality a yoruba

3. Lolz@Fan Emmanuel. I hate it when an Igbo person write Ibo instead of Igbo.

4. Your biz, I said my own opinion, state yours and move on.

5. @code009 Abeg try buy English dictionary & Igbo dictionary too. U need am 4 ur lyf.

6. This man should hide his head in shame biko
    You're one of the problems we Igbos have
    So you want T.A Orji to be your boy toy forever ? Huh 😖
    Odiro possible!

1. Amanda nwannem hapu Orji with his bad administration.
      Mana ihe okwuru bukwanu eziokwu.

2. TA Orji, the worst governor ever in history. Orji Uzor did so much compared to him. T.A is a major problem Abians have. And i totally believe Orji Uzor, Igbo's are their own enemies. They never support their own... You all can yarn/bark all you want but this is just the plain truth.

3. You dey mind the selfish idiot?
      He wants to be Nigerian Obasanjo in Abia State

God punish him!

4. Fan Emmanuel you are a hypocrite.
      He is a selfish man, so God should punish him, but when a video of a girl caught in the act of homosexuality was shown, you said he without a sin should cast the first stone.
      Covering the kind of sin you commit abi.
      I'm very sure you don't even know anything about politics, as in serious novice when it comes to political issues. Proper oh yes member!
      When adults are talking, pls sit and listen, you might learn one or two.

5. Who is this anonymous on my case? You want to crucify the little girl caught in lesbian act yet my instinct tells me that you are the witch that cooks with your menstrual flows.
      You and her,who is worse?

6. Lol! Na your queen mother who you worship on this blog that cooks with her menstrual blood and urine. Ewu!

7. This old HIV fag with a leaking anus should shut up!,..
    Saying bad things about your tribe so EFCC and Vuharia can pardon you!...
    Ewu!...

1. Always showing off your stupity.

2. Nne gba onyea nkiti. That will not save him though. A man that enslave his people is now acting victim. Meanwhile, izirom ozi ekene na ncheta omumum.

3. And quin and the bus that is loaded with hiv calling another same name, I bet you met when you went for your drugs

4. I said it, your AIDS is full blown, that's why you know that orji too is patient.
      You better listen to your brother, he's an enlightened man that's why he can boldly tell you kids so you can learn.
      Idiot small girl.

8. This comment has been removed by the author.

9. Orji Uzo Kalu, those who invested in the scam called Geofluid shares are crying and calling on God to hear them as it is known all the over 700 billion raised for the shares was diverted to slok airlines owned by you. GEOFLUID OIL AND GAS, pls list your shares in the NSE. My dad died waiting for it after investing 2M Naira. Theris God o!

10. He should shut up. Attention seeker Oshi.What changes did he make in d live of people as a governor of Abia state? He only succeeded in looting d state to d ground.

11. You wont post better comment that will appreciate Igbos, but whenever it is negative news about Igbos you jump to post it. smh for you, I wont call you bitch, it is too early

1. Anon... Biko leave Stella alone
      She's not our problem!
      It's betrayers like Orji uzor kalu that you'll be attacking..inugo

2. Idiot don't you see it in all the dailies ?

3. Eiya, don't take it personally nwanna. Stella is only doing her work. O onye kpalu nku aruru si ngwele putalu ya olili. Linda beanyi okwa ighota?

12. It's God that will dish out his punishment for u...sit there and be talking trash. The only thing u know how to do well I money embezzling.

13. Though there are some truth in what he said, but my problem with him is that he is also Part of the problems in igbo land. Mr how have you tried in uniting the igbos?

14. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Nwanna supu oh!
      Oyibo wu agbara
      LMAO 😁

2. Amanda kuku kill me.....hahahahahahahahahahaha... James nwanem nwoke biko giri ya wayo.

3. Amanda Favour egbunam biko. No delicacy today?

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Hahahahahaha,ochi atom lou ni ikem😁😁😁😁😁

15. Igbos say igbo men have no king, so as a result no igbo man will want another igbo man to rule over him. If nnamdi kanu had succeeded in making biafra an independent country, igbos would've just killed themselves fighting over who should lead, turning biafra into another south sudan.

Being book smart and good at business does not automatically make you capable of politics and leadership. Our former PHD holding president is proof of that.

1. Shut up Abeg, what has the cattle rearer and illiterate done since he entered, Biko don't allow me use vex 'curse' you

2. Shut up Abeg, what has the cattle rearer and illiterate done since he entered, Biko don't allow me use vex 'curse' you

3. You get sense.

4. Chai, chai, chai, people and sentiments.

16. Y use T. A as an example, bcus he stop bowing down for u DAT is u said Igbo's are their own problem

17. That s an extremely irresponsible statement to make . He should be ashamed of himself.

18. Governor Ambode is really trying in Lagos and God will continue to direct and bless him.

19. Don't be mad money maker aka James aka peace maker because after all your begging here every week nobody gave you money and the food you were begging for. Igbo's call themselves Ibo here so stop shitting on yourself just go and read past posts where Igbo's have referred to themselves as Ibo. Pathetic shameless beggar. You call yourself a man but every day you are begging women on a blog to feed you and your family.

1. Kikikikikiki see finishing.

20. They never fail to disappoint. If they don't drag Yoruba into their sorry affairs they can never make a point or achieve anything in their sad and miserable lives.

21. Beefs beefs beefs make una calm down na! We all have shifted from the matter at hand. At least the words came from a good man.
    Looking for characters to upload for a game, Stella ur fams here is enough to create a mortal kombat 2017 edition.

22. It's the simple truth

23. He is not exempted, yet he said a significant truth here. I just finished reading NZEOGWU by Olusegun Obasanjo and I cannot but agree fully with him. Moreover, I'm an Igbo to the core.

1. People like you that read for knowledge should endeavor to educate all these chicken brain kids.

24. This is absolutely true