Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Oyedepo Warns Critics Of Fees Charged By Covenant Not To Incur The Wrath Of God.

Sunday, November 06, 2016

Oyedepo Warns Critics Of Fees Charged By Covenant Not To Incur The Wrath Of God.

David Oyedepo, bishop of the Living Faith Church worldwide, has warned those criticizing the school fees charged by Covenant University to desist from doing so in order not to incur the wrath of God.

Oyedepo said this in a telecast ahead of the 2016 edition of Shiloh, an annual convention of the church.

Claiming that the fees charged by the school was ordained by God, Oyedepo said critics were acting in ignorance.

Oyedepo said one of such critic smitten with a strange plague of chronic mouth odour over the act only received spiritual pardon following his confession and “my intervention before he was restored to dignity”.

He said such criticisms were products of ignorance as what students pay could not be compared with what obtained elsewhere that lacked facilities.

“The school fees has God’s approval and is in accordance with the quality of facilities provided by the university in meeting the educational needs of the nation,” he said.

He said the university was a godly agenda to meet the demands of raising godly children in an environment conducive for learning, and prayed for resources for parents to “always meet the demands of the time”.

Oyedepo said the church in its pioneering role in pushing the frontiers of education with excellence had concluded plans to establish offshore universities.

The cleric said a fully automated Bible press by the church had been completed and would be launched soon.

Quoting some verses of the Bible, which included Matthew 24:6-8, 1Peter 2:9, Joel 2:2 and Mal. 4:1, Oyedepo said the current economic meltdown was predicted but that committed Christians would be exempted.

He declared the theme of this year’s Shiloh, holding between December 6 and December 10, as ‘My Case is Different’.

Checks by TheCable revealed that the least amount paid by a student admitted into 100 level in Covenant is N799,500 per session.

Apart from Covenant, which is within the church’s premises in Ota, Ogun state, Oyedepo also has Landmark, a private university, situated in his hometown of Omu-Aran in Kwara state.

111 comments:

1. This is so hilarious...lmaooooooo
    Hope all those who will rush to his defence can afford the fees o.

1. My papa ia all I see...

... Jesus is my worth!

2. MY CASE IS DIFFERENT!!! SHILOH 2016!

... JESUS IS MY WORTH!

3. I dont think it is by force to attend the school. Send your child to a federal uni abi.

4. Instead of me to let my child go to a private uni make I kukuma add more money and send dem abroad.. what is d point of paying so much for schools dat are probably not in the top 1500 Unis in the world.
      Unborn child Unborn child make u know book like ur mama and get sense like ur papa so dat I go send u go MIT resting assured say my investment go yield better, biko

5. But come to think of it.. I've to admit that these private unis especially CU and BU have some smart graduates sha oo. Ive had a chance to be part of graduate trainee programs of some top multinational firms and there is always one very sound CU or BU graduate there. It goes to show that if a child has sound education and em belle full (no hunger) he can be very smart.

6. Sound education + full Belle
      You're very correct @chi

2. Shiloh 2016 MY CASE IS DIFFERENT.

1. Right from.time I have been taught how not to judge men of God...

Let God be the judge

Ph bvs ooo

2. Tell them ooo

3. Yes! My case is different.! !

1. Hmmm! The person that wrote this though....

He said someone came to confess that he spoke against CU school fees and was inflicted with a mouth odour, he requested to be prayed for which he (Oyedepo)did and the odour stopped ....... HE DID NOT CURSE...

Say what you know......

People though, that was how they said what he (Oyedepo) did not say when former Pres. Jonathan visited Canaanland last year.

I just pity people who get their problem multiplied my men of God issues.

When I saw this post in the morning, I knew that it will definitely go south.
      **SMH ***CatwalkOutOFThePost**

4. Ewooooo criticise and be cursed with mouth odour. Lmaoo. I don't know why this got me reeling this early morning. I beg I no dey o.

OK bye

1. You dey fear mouth odour?
      😂😂😂😂😂

2. Like I can't believe Dr Oyedepo made this threat!
      Jeez!
      Who does he think he will scare away?
      As long as it constructive criticism or opinion,I mean,let who has soemthing to say,say it. You can't shut down people when u know that majority of the same people shop helped in building the school can't attend the same school.

Granted,nothing good comes cheap. Especially in a country Where the Govt does very little or nothing for businesses and indivIduals. I know it's no walk in the park but then allow people air their opinions. For all u know,many wil support you(me inclusive) but when u fear any unfavourable opinion and threaten people with halitosis,and even use someone as an example,u automatically turn the table around you. You come off as insentive.Arrogant.Selfish.Unfeeling.

Sometimes,we do the right things but the way we present it makes it all shades of wrong.

3. TGHW,

"You come off as insentive. Arrogant. Selfish. Unfeeling"

Watch your mouth. You can make your point without the above extract. If for nothing at all, for God's sake.

#2cents

4. TGHW,

"You come off as insentive. Arrogant. Selfish. Unfeeling"

Watch your mouth. You can make your point without the above extract. If for nothing at all, for God's sake.

#2cents

5. Ageless T, if you but understood English language, you'd understand what she wrote. Let me help you out. Read the previous sentence and complete it with what you extracted. It will help you not to take your worship of man to extremes

6. Eheheh @mother confessor, my dear, that is eh. Mouth odour is the worst calamity that can ever befall man. Mbanu I no dey Loll.

@GW, me I don leave u run o. Lol

Ook bye

5. Al I can deduce from this is a supposed man of God becoming a God of man. I hold my peace so I won't develop mouth odour that would require travelling all the way to Cannan Land Ota to see the God of man. Mtscheeeeeeeeew. Iranu

6. Fees ordained by God?
    Cnt believe ds.
    Let me nt talk much cos today is sunday i dnt want to sin.
    God dey.

1. The fear of mouth odour is the beginning of wisdom.

2. U don't have to talk
      That's my alma mater
      Don't say shit pls

3. Choi @ Gwen, despite all d money spent on your head you de gbagaun on this blog, sho ara or ask for a refund.

7. May God free Nigerians from the fear of prophets and pastors using the word of God to concort terror unto the conscience of thier members. Amen.

The problem we have in Nigeria are the 3 P's

Pastors
    Politicians
    $
    Petroleum.

1. You can say that again,Crazy ppl! Can U imagine the rubbish lies this man is spewing in the name of God. Tueeehh! Shame on gullible Nigerians.

2. In that order!

3. @ Stella asemota, preach it sis, pastors be brain washing naive & gullible people, wasn't Chirst himself criticised? What was his final words....Father Forgive Them
      So people can't voice out their view towards things again, they should stuff it down? hmmm

...emancipate yourself from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds...

8. This is not a joking stuv(in falz voice). Open your eyes everyone,arch bishop na miliki,pope na enjoyment....I miss fela.

1. 'Imam na gbaladun'
      Lol.

2. 😂😂😂😂😄 abeg I no dey oo

9. Let people go to where they can afford and stop criticising what they know nothing about.

1. Excuse me dear but am inove with your foolishness ,how did it come about?

2. God bless u
      We ain't complaining

10. Like I always say, if you can't afford a private school, your kids should go to a cheaper school. Private schools can't be cheap whether owned by pastors or individual. Atiku University isn't owned by a pastor yet its expensive..

I have 2 brothers in private school and I know how well they are doing. When they come back and talk about the state of the school and the standard equipment and facility they have and how everything goes smoothly there, I wonder why people want it cheaper. Federal government that is cheap everyday one problem and the other. If they are not going on strike, they are doing something else...

I know some people will come for my comment but this is my opinion and where I stand. The parent of those that sent their kids to private schools are not complaining. And no, I do not belong to his church so don't even try saying I'm defending him because I'm his church member.

1. U wil always hav something 2 say in order 2 rub ur life 2 our faces. How many pple have u helped on dis blog wit ur wealth?

2. You just ended up comparing a criminal politician to a pastor...atiku opened his university with stolen funds while oyedepo opened his with tithe and offering...i don't read the bible much but we should use our mental reasoning, I know that Jesus Christ Said in the bible that its easier for a camel to walk through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to make heaven...now the question u should ask urself is this, have these men of God enriched themselves

3. You wonder why people want it cheaper abi you should try being poor and having to sponsor your self through school then you will know why people want it cheaper we know federal schools have problems that are unique to them but they still remain the best

4. I get your point,but he should have said the economic forces so dictate not to use scarecrow tactic of GOD'S WRATH...Criticism is good u know

5. Anon, when I help you remind me to come here and broadcast it.. Must I help you? Did you help me make the money? Am I obligated to help you?? Please get your self off my comment...

6. Fab mum, u are awesome. Greatly put. Poor man mentality will kill Nigerians

7. Atiku and Oyedep are the same. Both built their universities with money covertly or overtly stolen from the poor.

8. Shut da fuck up fab mum. U never helped any1

9. God bless u @fab mum
      My dad ain't complaining

10. Fab mum I think you're missing the point here. I get what you're saying about private schools and the parents not complaining but this pastor has no right whatsoever to threaten people who complain about the fees with God and then claim the fees is God ordained. Did he pray to God to reveal to him how much he should charge for each course and God wrote it out for him? It's stupid. People now take pastors as their Gods and this is the reason they can deceive people. As much as I love MFM I will not support our GO if he makes funny comments and I don't see him as my God. He is just a man who is bound to make mistakes. I don't live on his every word. I assimilate what I believe is right and choose to ignore what ibdont agree with. I don't follow blindly. God didn't make us this way. We have given so much power to pastors so they feel like God's and lie in God's name.

Anon 07:23 poverty must be disturbing you like crazy. You are an envious person. How is she rubbing her riches in people's faces? Is it a must to help people? If she helps must she announce it?! Be happy for others let good come to you. How can you be envious of someone you don't know?? I find it amazing

11. U are a nonentity n a fool@ trinity. Who told u I'm envious of her ritualistic wealth?. Always blabbing abt unnecessary things.

12. Ideato well done o! So afta geting a maga frm stellas blog,u still de wait for Fab mum too to dash u money?nne biko get a life! Don't mk begging ur hobby biko! Begging nor be work!

13. Anon, die already. I owe you nothing. Are you my friends and family? Please go and hustle your own money. Poor people always feeling entitled.. Go and work. I owe you nothing. It's my money. Not our money. Why should I help you. Are you lame, deaf, dumb or blind? I know where to put my money. Not in the pocket of you ungrateful lots. This is why you will remain poor because you are sitting and waiting for someone to help you. Saying I haven't helped anyone like I owe anyone on this blog ..

Trinity. I get your point. He was really wrong saying that mouth odour thing. He should have explained why it was expensive and all and not threatening people. As for that useless anon leave her, let her continue wallowing in her poverty waiting for who to help her...

14. Shut up bitch @fab mum. Carry ur money to hell. Idiot!

11. It's well. Those that can arrord should go

12. School for the extremely rich only. Lies! Which God ordained that big amount of money as fees? All liers shall perish in the lake of fire. Wrath my enemy ass!

13. Sebi Buhari don start TSA? Let's see where people would steal money from to send their kids to covenant university. Make una leave am.He'll soon drop that School fees.

1. Hahahhhahahahaahahhhhahha! Fresh yaff provoke o😂😂😂

2. Fresh don't mind them. They use stolen money to send their children abroad and private universities, most of them are not finding it easy now. I av them around me.

14. extremely Hilarious.i see a businesspastor. simple

1. Na true😂😂😂

15. Make I close my mouth,make I no talk the thing I wan talk abeg I no wan get mouth odour

16. People are so annoying
    I don't understand how you want private school luxury and you expect it to be cheap
    Meanwhile covenant university is the cheapest private university amongst known private universities. Check it

And even as it's the cheapest I can boldly say its the finest and has all the infrastructures you might never see anywhere else
    People should go and sleep biko and I agree with papa on this

1. It is not, i went to a cheaper private school

17. Baba don't threaten anybody. Imagine, school fees ordained my God ?
    E be like say na Jesus dey lecture there.. Yinmu*

18. School fees ordained by God-hahaha, 419 pastor using God's name to enriched his family.Dead is inevitable and you can't take it with you and let see what to the school after your dead.

19. Every time any one comes with a contrary opinion of this man, he will come threatening with curses and plagues. Is that how Jesus did in His time? God is love. Those you threaten with curses are Gods children too and you think God loves you specially?

1. You truly know him. Everytime threatening people.

2. I hate the fact that he lies in God's name and threatens people with curses and all.

3. U know he lies?he lied to u bah? Nne e bi like say u wan get mouth odour disease okwuya? Keep yarning dust! Oyiberibe!

20. When Mr. Oyedepo said that the school fees he charges is ordained by God, he made a blasphemy that confirms that the god he serves isnt the God of Abraham, isaac and Jacob. Luckily he blasphems the father which is pardonable but he should know(because he doesn't know) that blasphemy against the holy spirit is unpardonable.

He is free to charge any fees he likes for people who can pay. Yes. But should desist from putting God in it because God has no business if anyone attended covenant or not. If anything, if he is exploiting the people with his school fers, surely the wrath of God will be upon him. Attending covenant university is not part of the conditions to inherit the kingdom of God on the last day. By the way, he should stop boasting of kuing people with disease for criricism because such lie is mere intimidation. However, magicians have been here before, during and after Christ using the spirit of belzeebub hence Christ said he will tell them that preached, healed, etc in his name they should go behind him as they work iniquity.

1. Thank you. For once I read your epistle and it made sense

2. What if he is rendering Good services? What if actually it's the Holy Spirit that directed him, what if he is lying? What if he laid those curses out of human anger in order not to tarnish his image? What if hr is truly exploiting people what can be done to stop it? What if the parents ain't complaining because they get good results? What if the parents are complaining? What if the church members are scared of voicing out? What if he is enriching himself and some pastors? What if what if what if? Let's stop over flocking issues but tackle them from the root. We lament here and it ends here with no justice. What's the essence? Where is the way forward? We all should know that God created the poor and the rich that doesn't mean that the rich should exploit the poor. Why don't you pray for a change of heart in them. Its not easy to be a pastor. Pray for our leaders. Pray pray pray and voice out in unity with no malicious agenda. Why do we love to fight over nothing and quickly to curse? Are we truly Christians? How do we learn and change? Let's start thinking positively and stop following old ways that has lead us to nowhere. I need men women who has wisdo

3. Youngman, thank you for this comment. Only in Nigerian movies do I see the native doctors proudly tell people about wicked things they've done to others that have either wronged them or they've been paid to do. MOG iz afraiding for commentz

21. Tufia to these so called men of God and how the use the name of the Lord in vain. Mr pastor cum businessman, I hope you don't end up invoking the wrath of God on yourself and your flock in your insatiable quest for riches.Africans and their gullibility though,Tufiakwa again!!!!

1. Honestly!
      As if saying the mouth odour bla bla wil make anyone with a contrary opinion cower in fear.
      I mean why bring the name of God into this? Jeez!
      Like God wil be happy that more than 80 % of ur Church worshipper can't afford the same school they all contributed to build! Like really?
      The same God We know? Ah!
      This not just stunned me but also reminded me that some are called but only a few,chosen.

2. @TGHW, are you also aware they give discounts to members between 10%-75%, depending on the commitment or so?

Continue to talk ok?

3. Anonymous 16:03, there's even a condition attached and you're proud to declare this rubbish here?

4. Anonymous 16:03, there's even a condition attached and you're proud to declare this rubbish here?

22. No comments

Missylynn

23. O!.'I get it.Mouth odour based on you used your mouth to criticize..okk..Stella fear no gree you type your own opinion for the matter..lol..Nonsense!!

24. All these yeye fake 419 pastors! I guess they missed this part of their bible: "unlike so many , we do not peddle the word of God for profit." 2 cor 2:17.
    All their kids dey Alabama State. Oral Roberts University

1. So you believe the word of God, but you don't believe the God himself? You are a confused person.

25. Please God you just have to come soon.We dont even know who is who now.What has God got to do with School fee? Am sure God has better things to attend to than School fee.

26. These pastors have so much power and yet 200chibok girls went missing for almost 2years.nigeria is the most religious country in Africa yet nothing works. All sector is ruined with corrupt people and jungle justice prevails everywhere. But once you have a contrary opinion about this pastors they threaten you with the wrath of god but they couldn't show their miracle power to restore this shithole called Nigeria. Pathetic

27. Stella dey fear to give opinion?? Lol

28. I don't know him personally, but I believe he must have been of immense help to many people, people who would readily come to his defense at any time. He is a man of God no doubt, but it doesn't mean he is immune to sin cos firstly he is a man, he isnt immune to mistakes, he will criticise and be criticised, but for a man of God he's always too quick to call on God's wrath, guess he missed that part of the Lord's prayer that says "Forgive me my trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against Us". God is merciful and before he punishes someone with mouth odour for criticising exorbitant fees, he'll first of all punish those that enrich themselves at the mercy of the poor, those that lie with his name, those that falsely claim to speak to him, evil politicians, evil blood seeking terrorists and their cohorts, and those that claim their fees are ordained by him when we know it was probably printed via a hp ink jet printer.

29. He didn't say the fees were ordained by God! Who brought up this gist.... U don't HV the fear of God! I was present yesterday wen he said it. Which private school is cheap? Every time ppl want to insult or mock pastors unnecessarily. See if u are a christian and u still talk bad of pastors I pity u cuz u are not Christians. Read your bible well. Now u are saying he's using mouth of our to scare ppl. Haba Nigerians! God help u

1. And you and your pastor abi bishop are Christians? #bitchplease. Why didn't you counter the halitosis part of the post? The "private school" you refer to, did your Christian bishop build the school with his private funds? Wasn't it from church funds? Stop worshipping your presiding man of God

2. So what? Should the tithe and do called funds be paid to u? Sit down pls.stop speaking bad about pastors that's my own.

30. The curse was unnecessary. The truth is that its expensive to run a private university. Simple and short. The economic forces of the university program is the reason why they are expensive. No need for saying its ordained by God. If you want to travel abroad you wld pay twice this amount,so let us leave him alone. And baba stop the threats with curses.

31. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

32. What is wrong with you people? Take a trip to Uni ilorin and ABU zaria den come back to Ota before you make any stupid comment, for God s sake ordinary primary school with out parking space in Warri we knw how much dey pay, eagles something and Lake land, U want all dat luxury yet don't want to pay.

33. Has it ever occurred to some of us that 'God' could just be the creation of man and not the other way around? Isn't it nauseous that some of these men of God will just wake up and spew nonsense, drop on gullible followers called members and say "God said..."?
    Who can hark back to a whacky statement made by a certain Chris Okotie in 2007,that God told him OBJ will hand over power to in May 2007?
    No one is saying stop sending your kids to private universities no matter how expensive it is.
    Imagine PMB telling Nigerians that Allah told him not to pay the #5000 his party promised to unemployed graduates... There would have been a public vociferation but because it's coming from Oyedepo, we should all mute.
    Very crazy...

34. Lols@ na Jesus dey lecture dia.

35. What if he actually got directives from God? What if he didn't get directives but his human instincts led him? What if the parents are complaining bitterly and struggling in pains to meet up the demands? What if they are so OK with the hike in school fees? What if he cursed out of anger? What if he cursed to protect his own image? What if he is providing adequate quality education and the facilities are standard? What if he is not? What if we voice out in unity and say no to corruption's and embezzlement? What if he is human and full of mistakes? What if what if what if!!! So what is the way forward my fellow bvs? Lamenting with no solutions is useless and meaningless. Time an effort wasted. When do we say no to bad leading? When can we voice out in unity with no malicious hidden agenda? When can we have people of integrity? When can we seek for and fight for justice? When can we do the right things? When will we stop blaming one another? When will we stop cursing one another? We are so quick to judge and find faults but so slow in moving forward. Where are the men with wisdoms and visions? Where are the upright men in our societies? When will we stop wishing and dreaming and fave realities. When will we start tackling issues from the root? When will we stop making fun of each other thereby spiting one another? When when when? Greed greed greed!!!! When will we say no to greed? When will we love our neighbours as ourselves? When will we have heart of forgiveness and erase the bad memory of the past and embrace the future with joy? Houseofzifa says when when when SDK, when bvs, when Nigerians????

36. Covenant university has remained the BEST private university in Nigeria for a few years now, its among the 10 best universities in nigeria, according to NUC ranking.
    Soup wey seet na money kill am
    If the school fees is low Aw will the sch be maintained
    I, My sister and a lot of my friends who are members of the church attend universities built by this man on SCHOLARSHIP
    Please do not make negative comments when you don't have full knowledge abt a topic/ discussion
    The bible says its only a foolish man that is quick to make response
    Do ur findings before comin to a conclusion
    And for the post, a lot of the quotes were wrong

37. If you can't afford private uni,we have federal uni's,you can't compare the facilities in private uni's to a federal university.

38. Covenant university has remained the BEST private university in Nigeria for a few years now, its among the 10 best universities in nigeria, according to NUC ranking.
    Soup wey seet na money kill am
    If the school fees is low Aw will the sch be maintained
    I, My sister and a lot of my friends who are members of the church attend universities built by this man on SCHOLARSHIP
    Please do not make negative comments when you don't have full knowledge abt a topic/ discussion
    The bible says its only a foolish man that is quick to make response
    Do ur findings before comin to a conclusion
    And for the post, a lot of the quotes were wrong

39. He never said the school fees / rate was ordained by God. World people, stop adding Jara.