Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rep Jibrin Splashes 100million On Constituents

Thursday, November 03, 2016

Rep Jibrin Splashes 100million On Constituents

The suspended member of the House of Representatives, Abdulmumin Jibrin, has splashed N100million cash startup package to his constituents as part of activities to commemorate 100 days of his anti-corruption crusade against budget fraud.

Mr. Jibrin had accused the Speaker of the House, Yakubu Dogara, Deputy Speaker Yusuf Lasun, Chief Whip Alhassan Doguwa, Minority Leader Leo Ogor and some members of the House of monumental corruption in 2016 budget.

The lawmaker also distributed motorcycles, generators, sewing machines, grinding machines and other empowerment perks worth N100million and scholarship grant for 1,000 students.

Presenting the empowerment packages to 5,000 beneficiaries, Jibrin said the gesture was aimed at empowering his constituents towards cushioning the effect of hardship in the country.

Mr. Jibrin said his commitment to the welfare of his people was not a recent phenomenon, saying he has been empowering his people long before he ventured into politics.

"I have done many empowerment program before I ventured into politics, I continued when I was elected and I sustain the tempo despite my suspension.

"This is a clear testimony that we hold our people dear to our heart irrespective of politics," he said.

Reiterating his commitment to anti-corruption activism, Mr. Jibrin said he would not relent in the struggle until sanity is restored in the budget process in the country.

The lawmaker said there was no going back on the anti-corruption struggle he embarked upon in the last 100 days until sanity is restored in budget process.

Some of the constituents who spoke on the occasion called on President Buhari, Governor Ganduje, Emir of Kano, Senator Kwankwaso and well-meaning Nigerians to call on the House to rescind its suspension as the seat belongs to Kiru/Bebeji constituency not Hon. Abdulmumin Jibrin.

According to him, they elected Mr. Jibrin to the House, and so his suspension from legislative duties should be done by the constituents.

They commended the President for his anti corruption war and security efforts, Governor Ganduje for his development projects in the state, and Senator Kwankwaso for ensuring the inclusion of Kano into North East Development Commission.

21 comments:

1. Hope those who genuinely needs this benefits.
    Good morning people.

2. This man ehn! Stubbornness dey him blood
    #JOeFIRSt

3. Nigerian politicians and their surface dressing system of government. You are giving people free gen, and so on.. what happens when those equipmemts pack up, money finishes? it's back to square one isn't it?

Why not tackle the poverty issue from the root by developing and building stable sustainable structures? Lack of forward thinking and posterity has been the downfall of our beloved society...

4. Nice move. Hope it continues.

5. Hmmm, I hope it is given to people who genuinely needs them... I like the man sha, he's kinda cute

... Jesus is my worth,!

6. Welldone sir

Missylynn

7. Thief! How did the money come about? I taught he met the president to stop allocating money to members for constituency projects? How come he is doing the same thing with stolen funds, very selfish proud and retarded man! He's colleagues are suffering and he is enjoying and spending stolen funds

8. Jibrin is a FOOL!!!
    Anyway, thank God for the beneficiaries.

9. Bulgarian woman claims Maria is the small she left in Greece because she

The mystery over a young blond girl known only as Maria did actually have been resolved Thursday after an impoverished Bulgarian woman said she could be her daughter.

Sasha Ruseva, 35, Said she had given birth to a girl in Greece long ago, But had to leave her baby behind because lousy not afford to take her home.

betty, Who is aged from four and six, Was [url=https://www.linkedin.com/in/idateasia-dating-39516671]idateasia club[/url] discovered living in a Roma resolution near Farsala, main Greece, last week, With a couple whom DNA tests proved were not her scientific relatives.

Thursday the focus turned into the small Bulgarian town of Nikolaevo after reports suggested Ms. Ruseva and her groom Atanas, 37, could perhaps Maria's real parents. The couple were detained by police and taken to nearby Gurkovo for asking.

Pictures of their other children show several honestly resemble Maria, With bright blond hair, Pale skin and clear eyes.

One consultants, Isa Rusev, 15, Said his mummy had cried, My son! And burst into tears after seeing photographs of Maria on tv.

Cannot say if she is my sibling, He greater. concept how many sisters I have. But my mother cried when she saw the image. Ruseva explained she had returned to the house in Bulgaria after the departure of one of her eldest daughters. She left the child behind as she had no money to tend her.

My mother cried when she saw the image

are unsure whether she is mine or not, She understood. Had a youngster. We left it in Greece as I had nothing to feed her. i didn't take any money. Said she would take the child back [url=http://www.youtube.com/user/idateasia]idate asia tuyen dung[/url] if DNA tests proved she was the caretaker.

The Bulgarian inner surface Ministry said Ms. Ruseva claimed to have recognized the Greek Roma couple mixed up in case as the people with whom she had left her daughter.

Prosecutors said they had charged her with selling a child while residing out of the nation.

these were arrested, But insisted they were acting of charity and Maria's mother gave her up voluntarily because she was unable to care for her.

no matter what their plea, They were faced with a child abduction, While [url=https://vk.com/idateasia]idateasia fake[/url] Maria was put into the care of a charity.

More sovereignty votes: Sunday referendum could see Venice elect to secede from Italy

MH370 pilots gave no hint items wrong in final words from cockpit, But communications system already disabled

Ukraine decries referendum 'circus' as Crimea votes on affiliating with 'motherland' Russia

Malaysia Airlines Flight MH370 investigators forced to consider probability of pilot suicide

Manitoba man arraigned with distracted driving after video shows him aimlessly pull in front of speeding truck

Ford Nation decides to launch vicious attack on new politics target Hollywood's Kevin Spacey

Embattled Alberta Premier Alison Redford emerges from 'no holds barred' Tory ending up in PC party's supportLotto Max numbers for Friday, March 14, 2014

Father and son killed in Alberta avalanche were tobogganing in precarious area near Lake Louise

'Eccentricity to the point of weirdness': Kim Jong un's erratic younger sister elevated to key role in North Korean regime

Flight MH370 detectives grow certain it was en route to Middle East or Europe, Have not eliminated plane landed

Flight MH370 search enters 'new phase' as Malaysian PM says the missing jet may watch out for it as far as Kazakhstan

Russian forces backed by helicopter gunships manage Ukrainian village outside Crimea

How Harper's Reform party pushed Chretien government to distinguish 50% plus one in 1995 Quebec referendum.