Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shock Of Daughter’s Kidnap Forces Woman into Labour

Monday, November 21, 2016

Shock Of Daughter’s Kidnap Forces Woman into Labour

The shock from the abduction of two-year-old Khadija by an unknown woman in Kuje area of the Federal Capital Territory on Saturday, forced her mother into premature labour on Sunday.

The girl’s father, Mr. Umar Suleiman, informed Northern City News on the telephone on Sunday that the girl was kidnapped in their former neighbouhood in Kuje while he was away in Akure.

Suleiman had on Saturday announced the abduction of his daughter on his Facebook wall.

In the post, which was published at 3:58pm, he said, “This is my daughter. Her name is Khadija. She was snatched two hours ago by a woman in Kuje. Please, anybody who sees her should report to the nearest police station. My number is 08022416077.”

Narrating what transpired on the fateful day, Suleiman said, “ when I was going for a job in Ondo and took a flight to Akure, I left my wife and daughter at home.

“The mother (his wife) is pregnant and, at a point, she started feeling  discomfort. She decided to visit the hospital while she kept our daughter, who is two years and seven months with our former neighbours where we lived for two years before relocating to the Low Cost Estate where we’ve only spent three months.

“On the mother’s return, the neighbours told her the girl had gone to buy ‘wara ’ (milk cake) in company with a neighbour’s son , a 10-year-old. The boy later returned to say a woman had snatched the girl from him.”

The father said, “Because of that discomfort, the mother went into labour. She was in shock and could not be delivered of the baby. On Sunday they had to conduct a caesarean section on her because the baby’s heartbeat was not proper, they had to do the surgery.”

When contacted on Sunday, the FCT Police Public Relations Officer, Anjuguri Manzah, said he was not aware of the case.
from punch.

*Hmmm they might want to interrogate the former Neighbours again...they might know something about where this little baby is.

48 comments:

1. Lord have mercy.... can't imagine what the mother must be going through now. I pray she is found in one piece . God please take control

2. I pray they find her alive

2. Nawa! May God help bring the baby back safe

1. Hmmm. So sad. May the little girl be brought back alive.

3. Oh no! Poor baby!
    I can only imagine the torture this woman is going through.

Why would a woman allow a 2 year old baby to go on an errand with a neighbour's son? How?

I don't get it why some women wil allow their kids on the road especially unsupervised. You see 3 year olds going to school with 7 year olds. In this dangerous times?
    Just look how she put this woman into trouble now.

I hope you are found Beautiful one.
    May that evil woman that snatched you have no peace til she returns you. Ah! A woman snatching a child? These are really perilous times!

1. True, as much as I blame the kidnapper. I cant help bt throw some words at the mom. A ten year old is also a kid and shld be monitord too. Only God can protect bt its good to do ur part. See why dem dey call dem born throway. Sorry ooh.

4. I hope this girl is found.this is so sad. God help this family

5. Oh Lord please let this baby be found alive and well with all body parts attached. Why will the neighbor allow a 2yrs old to follow a 10yrs old to buy awara?? The mother would have gone to the hospital with the girl o. I hate such stories...

6. It is unfortunate. The pain her mother is going through cannot be understood by anyone, I pray she is found. To other parents, teach your kids not to follow strangers because kids can be easily deceived

1. She was SNATCHED....
      How did you skip that part?

7. This news is so sad, can't imagine what the woman is going through.

That 10yrs should enough to know the right thing to do. Stella that neighbour might be innocent oo, now I don't blame people that refuse taking care of their neighbours kids cos of such stories.

8. I don't leave my kids with ny neighbour weneva I am going out. The freedom the kids ve weneva a parent isn't arnd dem gives dem room to explore anytin. Call me 'weyrey olomo' and I'll gladly answer coz I don't wnt stories like dis in my life. Na me and my pikin dem dey waka go anywia if der papa no dey house oh

9. Too many loopholes.
    The 10years old kid said the girl was snatched from him...Hmmm weren't people around d vicinity?
    He didn't scream?
    The lady and d 10years old kid need to be questioned.
    Who knows,d lady may have threatened d poor kid not to say otherwise

1. Elena you are right,the boy need to be questioned

2. No loopholes dear
      It is very possible that it happened just the way he natrated

10. Prayed for her this morning. Jesus take over!

11. Sad. Useless kidnapper return the little girl.

12. Whoever kidnapped dat little girl will never knw peace until she release dat girl even as dat she will never be peaceful in her life.

13. I feel for d lil girls family.
    Whoeva has ds baby shud return her.
    I hope d mother n d new born r doin okay.

14. This is just so sad. God I hope this girl is found safe.

15. God my prayer request for this week is for u to save that girl from those evil hands and return her to her parents..

16. May the abductor(s) know no peace till they return this baby alive.

17. This just breaks my heart!!!😢😢💔💔

18. I can't even start to imagine what the mother is going through.

1. Nwaamaka see lapse. You go weigh reach 140kg. Go to gym my dear

19. Na wao,those former neighbours may know something. I hope is just a case of kidnapping for ransom and not anything bad

20. Who wouldn't? It's even enough to give one a heart attack, I can't imagine how I would feel if am in such situation. May God not allow us see evil. God please bring this angel back home safe and fast.

21. so unfortunate,that's why its good to register your in a day care,at least this would've been averted.Good day care is better than a neighbor's house o.May she be found hale and hearty!

1. And what happens on Saturdays?
      Y'all blaming the poor mother like it's her first time dropping her baby at her neighbour's

22. I can imagine how the woman is feeling, God please locate this little child for us

23. I pray they find her soon, people are wicked

24. Lord have mercy on the family, let this girl return

25. Chai! The mother! Untold pain! Very sad! I don't even know what to type, in all this I feel deeply for the little girls mum. The pain a mother feels when her child mistakenly falls is deep not to talk of this. Dear God, please.

26. She should send a picture without this their hair cover. If people are looking for her they might be misled cos the kid probably is without any cover and can even pass for another.

27. Pls parents and guardians should be very careful this period.A lady gave a testimony in my church yesterday.She said she works in a school and is in charge of releasing the children to go home after school,last week a man on okada came to the school and said he came to pick children from a family(4 children)she refused and said their mother didn't call to say someone was coming to pick her kids,the man later left and she called the parents of the kids who said they didn't send anybody,they came shortly after to pick the children. Just imagine what would have happened if she had released four children of a woman to the man.

28. Something fishy going on jare. My prayer is that the little girl be found and brought back to the mother. Chai mother going into a shock. God is still God on the Throne. You will see your daughter back Amen.

29. Poor child! I pray she's found in one piece!

30. Oh Almighty Allah please save little khadija. Pls bring her back safely..

31. The husband sef no try. A heavily pregnant woman left alone with a 2yr old. What if she went into Labour midnight? Make she sort herself abi as per superwoman. Mtchxxxxx

32. God have mercy.... i pray she is found safe and sound

33. Hmmmm...if na husband side just Shari that one... Most of their concern is their business or jobs.. I'm also facing the pregnancy situation... I'm already pass 36weeks and hubby keeps travelling here and there ,just me and our 2years old daughter... My prayer is that labour falls at the most convenient time.