Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Meeting Point 7

Sunday, November 20, 2016

The Meeting Point 7

Two Hearts that meet/beat as one?Tell us the Meeting point and how it spiralled into love....

Met him in a plane on my way back from my wedding introduction. Yes, you read right, my wedding introduction in the village. I was a spinster for a long time, graduated to a gwegz,then a a super gwegz, From the age of 28, there was pressure for me to get married from my patents and family but no husband. 

The toasters I had were not my kind, the ones that I liked, I later discovered had serious relationships or were married. Some will come, profess love,we start dating, after a year, they will just start acting up and leave. My age kept ticking. I had a fantastic job so I buried myself in my career, at 35,i already bought a cute bungalow in an estate in ajah, had 2 sport utility vehicles ,landed properties here and there yet no man.

My mum began to torment me as 3 my younger ones were happily married with kids. I became a general project at work, in church, amongst friends and extended family members. Then I met this guy, he came strong, was persistent, wanted marriage, never dressed on sex and was willing to wait till wedding night but the guy was not as educated as I was, not as comfortable as I was, I did not like the fact that he and ALL his friends had igbo accent though I'm an igbo girl too. Because of my age at the time, I decided to give him a chance. We dated on and off for 2 years. 

Sex was bad, kissing bad, romance lousy but I wanted to just marry though I did not feel an iota of love for him. My mum always told me the love will grow with time. We fixed our wedding dates. I was 38 going to 39. Off to the village we went for the first leg, his family meeting my family officially. It was meant to be small but Stella, it was a carnival of sorts. I stayed behind in the village for 2 days before heading back. I was wearing his engagement ring but was sad, I even cried a bit in the cab that took me from my village to the airport. Airport protocols observed, I found seated by me on the plane, a very handsome hunk but paid no more than a passing glance.

Suddenly he began chatting me up. His voice and diction were what I always dreamt of, he had a great sense of humour and I laughed all through the short flight to Lagos. I felt he was married because he was too much of a package to be single. When we landed, we walked through the checks together to the car park where both our drivers were waiting already. We exchanged cards and parted. He called immediately, we talked till I got home. Evening, he came to pick me up for dinner then we ended up at his place,Wow, the guy is way more successful than I am, one of the strong points I wanted in a husband, also discovered he's never been married.I opened up to him on the story of my life. 

Then he said I should return the ring and he will marry me because I am everything he wants in a wife, he was everything I wanted in a husband too. I needed to think about it, it was a difficult decision to make. The following weekend, I was at his place, we talked, we kissed, it was heavenly then we had sex, Eewoooo, cloud 9, I made up my mind there and then, I was going to be with this guy forever, my happiness first. I sent a message home to my parents, returned the ring to my "almost" husband,the wahala from him no be here o but thank God, it's been 8 years with 4 kids(2 sets of twins, boys and girls)7 and 5 years old respectively. God has been faithful.

Sorry BVs for this very looooong MP!

WOOOOW!!!!.....this story is sexy!

127 comments:

1. I cried while reading it. One of the best meeting place ever read.

2. Lol.
      So poster your ex let boo carried to the door of your now husband. Hahahaha
      I pity the man ooo
      But wait ooo, BVs shouting wow if it was a man that dumped a lady like that all of you will curse him.
      I always say the truth.
      Poster go settle your ex with 1 SUV for the heartbreak.
      Lol

3. This made me smile. Congrats poster. God worked everything out for you.

4. Awww, I really enjoyed your narrative. I guess God surprised you when you least expected. Wishing you more blissful years of matrimony.

5. Chai! This story is just to sweet!infact delicious !

Lucky poster:-)

6. Awwwwwwwwwww
      That is to say that there is still hope for the gwemz them... Never give up.
      I love

7. God is still the perfect planner. I trust in U LOrd

8. I tap into the connection of this poster for my career and marriage.

9. Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow!!!!!!!!
      Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wow!! Wow!!!

Im blown away!!!!!

This story is awesome!!! Wow!!! Just wooooww!!

10. When the lord turn away the captivity of Zion, we were like them that dream.

11. This story has just encouraged me to hope more.

12. The best meeting place story ever.

13. Your story just dey sweet my body like say na me. I love eet

14. Sounds like fiction to me. But reality they say is stranger than fiction so...

1. As in Ehn, the warming up frm inside no be small.....am wowing here lyk an ambulance. Poster, I praise the Lord of the eleventh hour for you.

2. Wow 👏👏👏👏. Thank God for you dear. This is the kind of stories we need here biko, not 10yrs relationship.

3. I could read this a million times and awwww to infinity...THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS IT!!!!!!!!!

1. Woahhhhhhhhhhhh woaww wow!!! I canr believe this, this story is just wow!!

2. Wowwww!I was going to pass by this post but happy I didn't.I'm so happy for you poster.beautiful story😊

4. Waooo love ur story, it was a very difficult decision indeed, thank God for seeing you through.

1. Wowwwww! I can imagine. Such a happy ending at last. See me still smiling as if na me dey tell the story. Chai, love nwantinti.

5. Wowwwwwwww!
    This as I just smile all through, where are d fools calling gwegz upandan?

6. Very interesting. Want twins too thats my prayer everyday and i believe it will happen.
    Will be here to share the testimony.

7. When God was ready for you it was like film trick.
    Beautiful write up
    God be praised,God doesn't understand the word gwegs,
    When it's time,its time.

1. This is the only reason I fly whenever I am traveling. I TAP IN JESUS NAME. I'll either be flying next with my husband, or will meet my husband Amen.

2. This na real film trick o.what a story

8. I jos saw God's hand in diss..

1. Aww,this gave me the chills. Thank God you didn't settle for less.

2. Really God's hand. Never settle for less

9. I'm so happy for this poster, miracle can happen at any point.

10. Lovely read...most times a li2 patience is all we really need.

11. Lovely read...most times a li2 patience is all we really need.

12. This one is risky oo.
    But I love d story sha.
    God bless ur marriage.
    I want twins IJN.

13. WAO poster, I love you I swear down

14. Wow!
    Never settle. I'm happy for you poster. This your story is many things in one. Feel like reading it again.

15. Choi!

You make me wanna buy an airline ticket right now!

I kinda feel sorry for the other guy though but a gal got to follow her V, i mean her heart!

Nice story!

1. Looool Stella! This story is so sweeeet! God saved you just in time, sigh. God even added two sets of twins untop!

16. God is Great,Awesome and merciful.HE is full of wisdom.

17. Hmmm...I almost release ooo wit dis ur story*wink*

An interesting meeting point full of challenges and sincerity

Mc pinky

18. Awwwww,I so much love ur story wanted to start crying even at dat age u saw ur better half and lesson learnt do not ever be pressured by society choose d guy dat u knw u will be happy with him forever not sumone u dnt feel anytin for no matter ur age.

1. Right!..but not when you're in your 50's!!!!

2. I met mine at 50 and we are head over heels in love...

19. Egbe! What a wawu. Thank God you didn't settle.

20. Ewooooo!! Wow Wow Wow Wow Wow
    Beautiful story! I love love oooh

Poster thank God for you!! This story bu ihe anyi na acho

21. Very nice story!! How I wish I returned my own ring when I had the opportunity as I was not under any pressure then just 28. Now in less than 3yrs I ve not had 2 straight weeks of happiness. Too angry to even pray..just sad but I can't keep crying..

1. It's well.if you don't have kids yet you can move on oh if all has been tried.life is too short to spend it with the wrong man & be miserable

22. 2 sets of twins? Wow. I want oo

Sweet story. God bless you and your family dear.

23. And i have a date later today, m nervous sha

nice story

24. Na wa what a sweet story
    Sorry for bfriend #1
    Madame U have made the right decision
    Congratulation

25. Waow!!!! This only happens in movies. I am so happy for you.you had to go to the village for intro to meet your future hubby. you see that God had a plan for you all along. Even though you were sad all through the ride to the airport God was smiling. I thank God for your life

26. Omg! Am mesmerized....
    This is it...
    The kinda meeting point we want to read and more exciting ones....

Not that borrriiiiinnnnnggggg thing we read yesterday...
    Awwww!!! I love... Nothing feels good than being with the right one...

27. Dats y Yoruba pple do say "asiko ni gbogbo nkan" ( errthing na time) twas ur TIME and again water wey person go drink no go pas am!

28. Wow

Wow

Wow

He has made all things beauriful in its own time. Awesome

29. Wow God picked your call at the right time

30. Wow wow wow am happy for u poster,God is really faithful.

31. God's time is never too late

32. God's time is never too late

33. This is the meeting we are talking about. Lovely!

34. Now this is what I'm talking about, I enjoyed reading this. Nothing like knowing what you want and going for it.

35. This is nice, i love the story

36. My dear, your story is beautiful and I am happy for you. You are blessed, you married the right man.

37. Beautiful story!
    And I love twinssss😍😍😍
    Two sets? 🙆🏽‍♂️🙆🏽‍♂️🙆🏽‍♂️

38. Lovely.
    *kisses*

Xhlrted P

39. Nice story but if the table were turned,I can imagine what the feminist community here would have said.

1. You dey mind them. Double standards.

2. Imagine, wicked people on this blog. If na man do this now, them go say make God punish am.

3. I'm telling you. Very annoying something. Now cos its a woman, God is faithful, they're having chills, but let it be a man now (especially after intro.as if intro is marriage) I cant imagine what they would have written. Nasty victim/entitlement mentality. God help me not to raise my daughter that way!

4. it is not their fault. what do u expect from people mentored by their mother eve

40. Congrats poster. You should have seen me
    smiling while reading through.
    I pray for twins and a good man for myself continuously.

41. Wow... God made everything beautiful in his time. Thank God you didn't miss it, congratulations.

42. Wow, God bless you poster. God showed up for you at the perfect time. I was blessed by your story, just learnt that its never too late, God can make everything beautiful for you.
    Wow!
    Wow!
    Wow!

43. Wow am fascinated. This is 'double for your delay'. For each and everyone of us look up to God for one thing or the other I pray double for every of our delay IJN.

44. Wow , very interesting and motivating
    God's timing is always right
    There is hope for is all

45. Wow! what a lovely story. I thank God for you poster.

God Bless Everyone.

46. I love your Cinderella story. It will end in "happily ever after".
    And two set of twins, 4 kids with 2 pregnancy!!! Who says you are not blessed. Come here joor....come and chop kiss 💋💋💋💋💋💋💋

47. Aww I love your story. This what we call the meeting point.

48. Nollywood would script this now and title it "Aeroplane Love"...

49. Nollywood script.

50. Nollywood Script

51. Thanks bVs for not diluting this beautiful story with your boring ones.

52. God is still faithful. I pray to share my story soon

53. We exchanged cards not "numbers"....classy.

54. Why don't I have this notion of discombulation over the verbalization being exhibited by the ladies?
    Imagine if the reverse was the case...
    Poster, I appreciate the fact that you worked and earned your status as a bourgeoisie and never wanted to settle for proletarian but in your bid to accede to societal demands you involved a man that may have never wanted to colligate himself with your class and I believe you must have shattered his macrocosm with your cognitive process.
    At the end it was a case of "que sera,sera.
    Suerte buena suerte.
    I can't help but say felicidad conyugal.

55. Very nice meeting point, I only see the hands of God

56. lol I started reading with side eyes when I got to the returning ring. if not that you guys are married i was getting ready to cast and bind. such an unbelievable story

57. Niceeeee, really niceeeeeeeeee... my story loading

58. Nice meeting point

59. So sexy a story.I want my prince charming😍

60. I can't deal with y'all double standards. If it's a man who did this, all hell would be let loose.

61. I happily tap into this with everyone who deserve happiness

62. The comment section only confirms that the women of this generation are nothing but hypocrites.imagine it was a man that did that 2 a woman.stella sef go follow bash am....awon useless mofos

63. BEAUTIFUL!!! if only some can have such courage to not have knowingly settled down with and for "less".I thank God for the way HE worked out your situations for the very best.

64. wow!God makes all things beautiful in HIS own time..i celebrate you my sister..two set of twins!boys and girls...i want one too o

65. Wow,this is beautiful, man proposes,God disposes,its a case of God saying ,the thoughts that I have towards you is thought of good and not of evil,to give you an expected end.

66. Wow,this is beautiful, man proposes,God disposes,its a case of God saying ,the thoughts that I have towards you is thought of good and not of evil,to give you an expected end.