Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Meeting Point 9.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

The Meeting Point 9.

WOW!!!

Hi Stella, more power to you always. The story long shaa. Maybe it should be in two parts, but Stella, if you help me shorten am, I go call you “darling” anyhow wen you want abeg. So, here we go!

I was still smarting from a recent heartbreak, and living alone with my father during that time didn’t help matters as I was constantly bored and bedeviled with memories of my ex’s betrayal playing over and over in my head. Mum and siblings were in a different city and could only offer me some succour via phone calls. To say the least, I vowed that I would never fall in love again as I had been heartbroken one too many times.

My dad had a habit of buying some particular newspapers. However, on our way back from the church service on one faithful Sunday, dad stopped at his usual vendor who, unfortunately, did not have the regular papers hence dad had no other choice than to buy the Sunday Vanguard Newspaper….and that’s what turned my life around!

I wasn’t used to Vanguard, so I was surprised to see the Love Column. Well, we had this “land line” for free calls, and out of boredom, I decided to call the numbers in the paper and find out if the Column was genuine. It turned out to be genuine and, still in my seemingly permanent foul mood as a result of the recent break up, I insulted quite a good number of the guys I called. I was lashing out and having fun at their expense. My papa na “olopa”, so as soon as the time for his arrival from work neared, I would suspend all calls and “arrange” because the man nor dey take nonsense at all.

However, on this particular day, I guess one little angel decided to play “ten ten” at my expense and convinced one of the guys I had earlier insulted to call me back just at the time dad laid in his favourite couch to rest. First time the phone rang, I picked but as soon as I heard the guy’s voice and realized it was one of “them”, I just form network problem, drop the phone kia kia. Oh boy, the man no gree o, he called back immediately. 

Me sef turn deaf woman, just ignore the call but as the phone continued to ring, popsie just halla sey abi I no dey hear word again? By that time, my chest was pounding so hard as I just dey imagine the kind hot soup wen I go land if the old man finds out what I’d been up to. Well, I picked the phone and, in very low tones, warned him to stop calling, but whossai, guy man nor gree o! 

He wanted my mobile number and promised to keep disturbing the land phone if I didn’t yield. Realising that he meant what he was saying, I had to oblige him. Within seconds of giving him the digits, my mobile phone rang and I had to quickly run to my room to take the call before pale go begin do en detective work for my head.

Summary of the call was that he explained that he put up the advert on the Newspaper column out of boredom as he was still recovering from a ghastly accident and was bound to a wheelchair at the time. He needed friends and that’s exactly what we became thenceforth. His calls became regular and within a month, I fell in love with this hilarious dude whom I had never even met. At my asking, my friend who lived in the same city where he was at the time, went to check up on him and later called me to say that he was a perfect match for me and she wouldn’t be surprised if we got married eventually. 

Six months passed, and he was well enough to resume work. I was pretty excited because his office was in my city. The day he finally came to see me (thank goodness popsie was out of town as he had been recently transferred to another State), as soon as I saw this young man with a walking stick, the so called love I felt for him during the period of our phone conversations just died.

He noticed eventually as I was unusually quiet, and he said that if I didn’t want him, he would never disturb me again as he wouldn’t want to feel like a burden to me. Out of courtesy, I assured him that I was just overwhelmed at seeing him for the first time.

As soon as I got home, I called my friend and told her I didn’t want to continue the relationship but instead of agreeing with me, na so this girl begin kabash on top my head o, dey pray say people from my village no fit succeed for their plans. Afterwards, she advised me to not be in a haste to “discharge” him, but instead remain friends as she was sure that with time, the love would eventually grow. I accepted her advice and, true to her words, I fell in love in love all over again with this fine man.

On one of his trips home, my dad found out about us and raised hell! He got the impression that I was dating a crippled man, and for the first time, I stood up to my dad. Amidst tears, I explained that I love him and he wasn’t crippled like he thought, but the old man was adamant and insisted I sever any ties with my darling. In fact, he withdrew my allowances and left me with almost nothing as he was leaving back to his new base. 

After he left, my guy called me and I narrated everything to him. He sent me some money and promised to see me as soon as he got back from an urgent trip. Unknown to me, he left the following day to see my dad at his new base.

To cut this very long story short, they met, discussed and dad fell in love with my honey. They became great friends, some people even think he’s my father’s first son; and today, we’re married with four amazing kids. It’s been 10 years and I’ve never felt bored with this amazing husband and father. Starting off as friends was the best thing that happened because, above everything else, he’s my best friend with whom I have no pretense whatsoever.

WOW!!!...Feels like i read Mills and boons..Your story is amazing!.....Stay happy together!
Remember her LRD?......Read it HERE

76 comments:

1. Oh mine! Did u kno I had to go back reading her LRD..interesting

I love maim.

2. Waoooooooo
      I went back to read your Labour room story
      Nice one babe

3. Very sweet somethings

2. Lovely story.

More blessings.

3. Mehn seems so surreal! Happy for you dear

1. Aww.Madam you really tried,especially to have agreed to date him even in that condition.

4. God be praise for you.thank God for ur endurance, not all ladies can take such anyway.God bless you and ur husband real good.

1. Very nice and interesting @single ladies, this is how to fall inlove

6. Nice meeting point, it keeps getting better

7. Wow!amazing story and am so happy that love conquer all things

Missylynn

8. Aawwww! so sweet, touché! All d single ladies, all d single ladies rush and go nd get ur own vanguards newspaper.... I is coming back! lols

9. awwwn...
    this is the realest meeting point I've read so far.
    hope he has dropped his walking stick sha?
    continue enjoying your marriage hun.

10. somebody correct me if I am wrong.....Land lines were not not working 10years ago???????

1. As in you're tht poor????

2. Go to any military base and you will still find land line there.

3. It was working.
      Not everybody could afford it then.

4. It was oo me self I made plenty calls with pop/mom went to work

5. Mr. Man they were! 2006 when I graduated frm sec sch i had my first bf n we kept in touch via land line so its easy fr me to remember.God save u say u dey open to correction i for finish u for tryin to discredit dis sweet story.

6. Even earlier than 10years ago... there were land lines.

11. wow! can't wait anymore oo! Stella nwayi oma wen is the next single and mingle ooo?? I kinda share similar story wit Dis lady but d only difference is dat, I avnt felt/met my chemistry match since den,maybe I avn't open up ma mind to... but I wannu mingle now!

12. Awwww!The crying/confession boo who drank alcohol.Lol

13. Awwww!The crying/confessing boo who drank alcohol.Lol

14. Wow, nice . Had to go back to read the LRD

15. Sweet story, I love it, may God continue to strengthen your marriage

16. Finding love in strange places. What a lovely story. May your marriage stand the test of time.

17. I'm a sucker for romantic stories and i looovvvve this meeting point story.

18. Sweeeeet! I also went back to refresh on the LRD. May God continue to keep your union and family strong.

19. Aw! So nice. God bless your home.

20. Beautiful story, God bless and continue to keep your home

21. So in love with dis your meeting point

22. Awww, I luv this series, real life mills and boons. Poster u are very dramatic with a funny personality.

23. Oh my God, i am crying seriously.

This is the meeting point i love and adore. Wow

Love is so sweet. Congrats poster, may you two have an amazing blessed and beautiful life together.

1. If king XOXO can cry, who am I not to then????
      Omg!!!! I just want to Awwwwwwwwww, I read this twice before commenting and after commenting I'll scroll back up and read it agai, then i'll go back to her LRD page and read too before coming back here to read for the last time, then I'll save this page for future reading...love is a beautiful thing, I won't settle for less, if e no shack me like this, pls miss me with anything less!

2. Hahaha, Pipileeeeeeee my girl, yours will come Ijn!

3. Amennnnnnnnnnn...thanks love.

24. until you post one of my comment, i will give you job deleting.

25. Awww!!
    So sweet and God bless your home. An old classmate of mine uses stick, very cute boy and successful today, he recently married a beautiful lady as well.
    I used to wish he asked me out back then!

MrsBee

26. Oh wow!!! Is he still a cripple?

27. This is one beautiful story.
    May God keep blessing your home and that wonderful friend who encouraged you.
    Hugs.

28. Pure half love! Would have rated your love 10/10 but for the fact you had a second thought when you saw him with walking stick is a great minus for you.

Nevertheless, I salute your courage and that of your darling husband. Love makes the world go round!

1. It is not a minus, because things do not always work perfectly, it is rather more realistic and a testament to the fact that true love conquers all.

2. Abeg shut d fuck up.

3. I actually rated her higher for sustaining that attraction after seeing his walking stick..

When I was quite young.. I have "ran away"from a budding relationship cos I felt the guy ate too much... I no serious😂😂😂

29. Aaaww dont i just love love? But i cant seem to find love😢

30. So romantic, and yes I remembered your labour room story

31. Awwww, see love.

Enjoy madam.

But your hubby's mind is strong sha

32. Lovely this and your LRD. You sabi tell story sha

33. Oh My God.....this is so amazing!! Sometimes our 'types' ain't always right for us,May God keep blessing your home

Stella,I hope to share mine soon,keeping fingers crossed!! Even though I'm not ready to marry now!!

34. Awww! So real and beautiful. I pictured your story as a movie and it was more interesting going back to refresh with your LRD. God will continue to bless your home. E-hugs.

35. Interesting story.i love stories like this, hoping to tell my story some day. God help me

36. Abeg who is this Anonymous who is cursing, saying all sort of nonsense to Stella and others? If you are that bold to cuss out anyone that offend you, reveal ur face now. Why are you behaving like your brain was donated to feed catfish free of charge and they have to keep you as they keep psycho patient in anonymous mode.

37. This is the best meeting point story I have read. Nothing beats love that goes beyond the physical.

38. God will continue to bless your union.

Mao Akuh

39. Made in heaven union...I like

40. Ouch!!!! Now u wanna make me cry. See love story.
    Abeg Stella when is the next SnM, I'm single looking to mingle, abi is dis not year 2010? Ohkohkohkohkohkoh 👄👄👄👄👄👅
    Babe, you gat me beefing your meeting point. Enjoy

41. Nice story madam,may God bless your union and your friend who encouraged you,that's wot friends are for.Hope she is happily married too
    Amy

42. This is too beautiful not to comment on. Even with my teary eye I will still comment. just pure, Wow! Wow. I am overwhelmed.