Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Time To Calculate..

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Time To Calculate..

Can you work this out?

The answer fit be 12 sef without BODMAS *side eyes*

48 comments:

1. Nah, mathematics has never been my thing. I'll pass, thank you.
    I'm scared of figures, except money figures. Hehehe

1. 0 but I know say i fail am

2. 2A = (48-B)+(24+B)
      = 48+24-B+B
      2A = 72
      A = 72÷2 = 36
      Apply to either equation
      If A = 36; then 36 + B = 48
      B = 48-36 =12
      Therefore
      A÷B = 36÷12 = 3

3. Wats all these u guys r calculating? A+B=48 and A-B=24
      If we take subtract 24 from 48 we are lef with 24 which makes A=24 as well as B. Now, A÷B=24÷24=1
      Therefore d answer is 1 joor!

4. Anon 4:05, if A is 24 and B is 24 that means A-B is 0 already. Nothing to divide anymore.

Stop confusing yourself. Bye

2. Enter your comment...ans is 3

3. Abeg i dont know maths. Let me wait for ogbonge people with the answer.

1. Its easy, follow this steps

* re write any of the equation to have a 3rd equation.
      *from equation 1, I can say A=48-B

*since you wrote from eqn 1, rewrite into eqn 2

A-B = 24
      (48-B)-B = 24
      48-2B = 24
      48-24 = 2B
      24 = 2B
      B= 24/2
      B=12

Since B is 12
      A = 48 -B
      A= 48-12
      A=36

Therefore
      A÷B = ?
      36÷12=3

Answer =3

4. The answer na 1. Says Mrs Joan

5. The answer is 1 one

6. A is 36
    B is 12
    Then A/B is= 3

7. A is 36
    B is 12
    Then A/B is= 3

8. A = 36
    B = 12
    A/B = 3

9. isiro
    A+B=48.......1
    A=48 -B

A-B=24-----2
    FROM (2): 48-B-B=24

2B=48-24
    2B=24 ,THEREFORE B=12
    EQUATION 1
    A+B=48 ,BIS 12 SUBSITUTION A+12=48 ;A=48-12 =36

A/B=36/12 =3
    Send my trophy

10. isiro
    A+B=48.......1
    A=48 -B

A-B=24-----2

2B=48-24
    2B=24 ,THEREFORE B=12
    EQUATION 1

A/B=36/12 =3
    Send my trophy

11. isiro
    A+B=48.......1
    A=48 -B

A-B=24-----2

2B=48-24
    2B=24 ,THEREFORE B=12
    EQUATION 1

A/B=36/12 =3
    Send my trophy

1. Not dey confuse person with this kind 3page solution in d name of maths.......whereas d answer na just 1 line.metcheeeeeew oversabi! Na Google help u!

12. Answer = 3.
    A(36)+ B(12) =48
    A(36)- B(12) =24
    A(36)÷ B(12) = 3

Thank me later. Newest Homechick in the building.

13. Using simultaneous equations
    a+b=48 ......1
    a-b=24 .......2

eqn 1 - eqn 2
    =0+2b=24
    b=12
    Subs 12 for b in eqn 1 = a + 12 = 48 d/4 a=36
    eqn 3 a/b=?,
    .........36/12 =3.

14. +B-B eliminates each other. A+A=48+24. 2A=72. A therefore =72/2 = 36.

Replace A with 36 in the first equation to get value of B. 36 + B = 48. B =48 -  36. B = 12.

Since A = 36 and B = 12, A/B = 36/12 = 3.

Guru's in the house, hope I am correct?

15. A+B=48
    A-B=24
    2b=24
    b=12
    If A+B=48
    A+12=48
    A=48-12
    A=36
    A÷B=?
    36÷12=3
    Answer is 3

1. Miss blackie...thats bcos i used a minus sign
      B+(-)B will give u 2b..i was eliminating A
      If i used a plus sign..i would have eliminated B..
      Hope you get?

16. Enter your comment...3

17. A + B = 48
    A - B = 24
    --------------
    2A = 72
    A = 36

So
    A + B = 48
    36 + B = 48
    therefore, B = 48-36 = 12

CHECK:
    A + B = 48? == 32 + 16 = 48 check
    A - B = 12? ==32 - 16 = 24 check

Therefore,
    A/B = 36/12 = 3 Answer

1. Typo
      A-B = 24
      36-12 = 24. I just realized the mistake. But the answer remains same

Ans = 3

18. A+B=48
    thus A=48~B
    subsisting into equation 2
    48-B-B=24
    48-2B=24
    48-24=2B
    24=2B
    B=12
    thus A=48-12=36
    A/B=36/12=3

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. This comment has been removed by the author.

21. Stella you be olodo o

the answer is 3.

22. Hmmmm..... Brilliant people are in this blog o. Una well done

23. I can only calculate it when it involves money,ejoor.

24. A+B=48 A-B=24 A÷B=? A=36, B=12. 36+12=48, 36-12=24, then 36÷12= 3. Therefore the answer is 3.

25. If you solve simultaenously, A= 36 and B=12. So 36÷12=3 ans.
    Simple Math