Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa Tells Her Story With Ex Maje Ayida In Her Soon To Be Released Book ''On Becoming'

Friday, November 25, 2016

Toke Makinwa Tells Her Story With Ex Maje Ayida In Her Soon To Be Released Book ''On Becoming'

I read this MUST READ Extract and my mouth is hanging loose in shock!

This is an excerpt from Toke Makinwa's soon to be released book – On Becoming in which she shared her incredible survival story --The details will shock you!
Toke says it “is not a tell-all but a must tell.

Here are some MUST-READ excerpts.

The Discovery
I got on my knees in front of him, my voice calm as I can make it. “Maje, you can’t keep lying. What is going on?
He walks away, leaving me there with my heart in my hands. I see him pacing, like he is
having a private conversation. Then all of a sudden, he walks back to the living room, looks straight into my eyes and says, ‘She’s pregnant’.
I fall to the ground. My head….
‘What’s she having?’
‘A boy,’ he says.
‘How long have you known?’
‘I’ve always known…. It was what I thought I wanted,’ he says.
The Wedding
“Finally, I thought. He chose me! He has stepped up and he’s finally ready to make us a priority.
It was my wedding day.
I was happy, yet I was waiting for something to happen. Maje had disappointed me three times before. We would pick a date to go to the wedding registry and he would call it off…. We had discussed eloping, but he’d never committed to any plan.
It wasn’t until we shared our first dance to John Legend’s ‘All of Me’ that I finally believed that it had happened.
We got back together (after a quarrel because Maje took ‘an ex’ to a party he bluntly told Toke he wasn’t taking her to and he and the ex were ‘touching freely and kissing’)…
Maje invited me to Abuja…. As I was putting away my things I saw all kinds of feminine items – earrings on the dresser, sanitary pads in the drawer….”

The Other Woman
“Who was that girl?” I asked
“That’s that girl”
“Which girl?”
“The girl I told you about. Her friends are always calling me to say she really likes me and has a crush on me. Her name is Anita.”
“So that’s the Anita girl they say you are dating.”
“I’m not dating her. How can I date someone that is always saying ‘can I come and see you? I’ll bring my friend that you think is cute’?”
I accepted Maje’s explanation and concluded that Anita was not important. So I’ll be with Maje and she’d call and I’d tell him, “The girl that has a crush on you is calling.” And it would be nothing.

The Sex Tape and Bleaching
“At some point while we were dating, Maje had asked if he could tape us having sex. This was a new one for me but I would do anything to keep my man, or so I thought, and so I obliged.
But I was nervous afterwards because I didn’t want the tape to get into the wrong hands….
I dragged the file back to his desktop, and I could tell from the stilled image in the video that the person in it was not me…. I clicked play and watched horrified as Maje had sex with Anita.
Watching that video, all of the inadequacies I thought I had dealt with over the years came rushing back.
I had been with Maje from when I was an immature teenager, through my twenties, and for most of those years, Anita had been the standard I had to live up to. I had lightened my skin at some point – Anita was half Lebanese and half Ibibio, and Maje made me feel like he preferred her lighter skin.”

Breakups and Makeups
Months passed and I still couldn’t find a job (in London). And I was still heartbroken. Maje and Anita were officially an item, and I stalked them on Facebook. Maje would put her picture up and they would write on each other’s walls.
…one cold night as I got off the bus, I got a Facebook message from Maje. It read: ‘I miss you and I cannot deny or hide it, come back to me’.
We started talking again… I convinced myself that he had changed.

Maje and I had been together for nine years, on and off, at this point, and it had been an unending cycle of hurt and betrayal. Every time we took ten steps forward in our relationship, we took fifty back. Each time I gave up and let go, Maje would come after me and hold on so tightly till I gave in.

Another child

… there was a 70-day fasting and prayer programme at my church. I joined in: I was praying for Maje and I. On the final day, I prayed and asked God to reveal why Maje and I couldn’t find peace with each other.
…I opened my email address and typed Maje’s email address in. I had no idea what his password was but I was determined to get into his account…. I went through email after email until I found pictures of a boy that looked exactly like Maje….

Contemplating Suicide

I was sitting in the bedroom one day. There was a bottle of Dettol in the bathroom and a thought came, very strong, “Just drink it and die. What’s the point? The whole world is laughing at you right now. Just end it.”

Faith
The devil finds a way to fill your head with lies when you have just gone through a period. These lies can make you question everything, including the very purpose of your existence. Lies like:
‘You’re not good enough’
‘This is the best thing that could have happened to you and now it’s falling apart’
‘This will end you’
When this lies came, God’s word provided a much-needed comfort and a reminder of my identity and His plans for me.
Moving on and Healing
Maje hadn’t made it easy for me to move on. He’d begged like his life depended on me staying….
And then there were the outrageous comments:
‘Maje spent X amount of time with Anita so she wasn’t the mistress, Toke was’
‘She didn’t break your home, you did. You came between two people who loved each other by marrying him’.
…. That day’s topic was about making marriage work, and it hit me so hard that I cried like a baby. I wasn’t a virtuous woman; I was a girl! A girl with a daddy-void so large that she had all of her issues and expectations on a man who was still trying to discover his purpose.
All my mistakes became clear to me. I hadn’t lost my marriage to another woman. I had given my marriage to her.
While I’m not sure if I’ll find love again, I am sure of the contentment I have found in a God who’s got my back 100%.

This book is a MUST READ! Toke will be launching it in Nigeria this Sunday, November 27, 2016.

It will be released on November 28, 2016, in bookstores across Nigeria, South Africa, Kenya, United Kingdom and the United States

E-Books will be available on Kindle, Amazon, OkadaBooks and more. Be sure to get a copy!

Oops!...from bellanaija

219 comments:

1. I hate people that blame others for their mistakes.

1. Shut up mister! Who did she blame that doesn't deserve a blame*?

Poor Toke!

Funny enough Maje will not even find happiness with the silly Anita! Their joy only came from the thrills* of cheating / hurting another person!

Toke you will find LOVE again! Do not worry your pretty head over that!

2. Can't wait to read this! Toke my kindle can't wait to meet your book 📚

3. Toke free Maje now! Why this pity party? Please just stop milking this situation abeg its becoming annoying...i like reading but i wont buy your book..sorry.

4. When has she ever talked about her marriage? Don't judge others if you haven't walked the path they waked. Its her story and a lesson to someone that can relate to it. And from thisthis excerpt sgphe only blamed herself

5. When has she ever talked about her marriage? Don't judge others if you haven't walked the path they waked. Its her story and a lesson to someone that can relate to it. And from thisthis excerpt sgphe only blamed herself

6. Hmmmmm it is sad reading what she had to go through. But I however do not see a need to make this into a book because it's just one of those things. What if we all had to write books about our earlier disappointments in life ugh?

I know and feel her pains.. Maje was a victim of himself too.. because he was torn between pleasing two women and then came the child whom this book will make seem like an "illegitimate" one. Anyway what do I know.

OK bye Toke

7. Wow, i have always loved toke and still do. Reading this doesn't come as a shock because unfortunately, people have been saying these online, i thought they were all lying. All, i want toke to do now, is to cut some friends off, because it is obvious they are the ones spilling her issues to the public. In my own opinion, she should drastically reduce the amount of so called friends or better still keep them at arms length. I mean, all what she wrote was already known to the world. Anyway i hope they(toke, maje, anita) all find peace because they deserve it. I can't wait to buy the book and that smart money book in 2weeks time.

8. Exactly, he was still trying to discover his purpose... Never stick with a man who hasn't found himself. He will keep searching in the wrong places

9. My opinion. Are you God ? How do you know Maje can't find happiness ? Bitter fellow, you must be a sadist

10. Eyah I pray this book brings her the healing and closure she deserve. Hope she. can move on after the book. Toke I speak peace to soul, it is well.

11. Oby O....Toke doesn't want you to buy her book either so fall back and run along....she is not holding maje he is a free man she has moved on...Toke is REAL.. That's why most people don't like her...but we love her very much....strong woman...and yes she is talking about this cos she is in the public eye and her story with maje was everywhere so pls free my gurl...ride on Toksy...

12. Anon 22.02,good to know she does not need me to buy her book...but can we just move on already??? Its becoming too cliche!

13. Welcome Toke...

2. More money for her. Plenty pity party. She should enjoy her money

1. She forgot to tell us how bad her pussy smells and how maje could no longer cope. Long hiss.
      Go and reduce your must belong attitude. Must read ni, must read ko

2. Toke is a business woman. She's got everybody wanting the book even before its released.
      😕😕

3. And after making money from this, she will still not get over him, she will come up with another thing, even if she gets 'married'

The guy do am strong thing eeh, so anything to bring him down...lol. babe move on abeg, no be for your hand heartbreak start.

4. Hehehehehehe i pity her sha and that period she released a a video on how to keep your man something like that so just imagine the embarrassment and shame

5. Upon her social statue she has inferiority complex, breaching her skin for a man. No wonder she's always jumping from one event to another, always want to belong
      Hope you find yourself too

3. Ok ooooo,i should buy a book about Toke and Maje's relationship?who their relationship Epp?

1. Lmao
      I thought it was inspirational book sef

2. I'm telling you. The book isn't necessary in my opinion. After reading the highlights there's no point buying the book sef. Lol

3. When i'v not finish drinking your coconut oil to epp myself,it's now toke/maje's book that will epp me.😩

4. Low self esteem is a real b**ch!!!
      Lord, please help us raise confident, wise children that will never allow themselves to be made fools. What??!!!

4. This girl went through a lot of emotional torture cos of a man! Maje is so immature, dude doesn't know what he wants, I tot by now he would've married Anita.

5. Chai....she went through a lot just to keep maje.
    Thank Good she came out strong.
    A man that will leave u will leave without thinking twice about it.... Don't change who you are for any guy.
    Don't force any man to love and accept u

1. Kisses to you portable for for closing statement, " don't force a man to love and accept you". This statement is truest! A man that will love you will love you even at your lowest. I'm a living witness to that.

2. And she had to make money out of it. Smh

3. Anytime i see the name nina chocomile na chocomilo dey always come my mind LMAO

4. At least let something good come out of the whole thing

6. Everyone has one issue or the other in their relationships
    So reading toke sob story doesn't make it go away
    If a man isn't treating you right , leave him and move on
    No one said it gonna be easy , but you have to try!
    Abeg i dey go v.i go deliver singlet

1. real sob story. boohuu, get over it already. you are not the first to through a break up

2. Toke is telling her side of the story and also milking the situation for money. I think she is smart and I also empathize with her, because what Maje did was wrong. If she can make money out of a bad situation, what of it? Maybe that is her way of revenge.

3. This is beyond making money, its about telling her story, pouring out her pains to get healing and peace. Ele ju oro owo lo.

7. Haa!
    Toke is broken, shattered and she needs healing
    How a woman can subject herself to this cause of a man is painful

I feel sorry for her
    I want to give her a headbutt too for being so vulnerable
    But I understand that not all of us are strong

We all are built differently.

I want to when it's out
    I don't mind the price.

8. Maje never love toke.....madam force herself on him. THANK goodness she finally move on

1. Kai monkey baby, did 'ed' offend You? WHY hAve you decided to abandon her? *loved*, *forced* *moved*.

2. Hahahaha, Nina that's funny.

3. English hard sha!

4. Hahahahahahahaahaha Nina you are crazy

5. E concern you? Read it like your reading pigin.

9. Toke is eerily smart.
    This book will make mega sales. MEGA.
    The above mentioned comment must have been made on this blog. Na this blog.

1. Lol,you're right.The comments must have been made on this blog.

2. I'm telling you. Smart ass business woman.
      Who her sob story epp?

3. I don't think she will make huge sales...

4. I think I read the comment here too.

10. Omg I'm definitely getting this, oh Lord! The struggles women go through to please a man.. Gosh Toke many people laughed and are still laughing but this is the reality of most women. Good thing you walked out with your head high and I can put it to you that Maje cannot marry Anita, you were not the problem HE is, hence he can't stay with a woman. Anita will be bitting her finger at the moment!! Congrats girl, this expect was worth the read I can only imagine the book ❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️

11. She would do anything to keep her man?? Anything????
    And she dishes relationship advice to advice to other women?

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Abeg e don do, is she d first to break up, what am I going to do with her life history, so I should buy her book just to read about her life, this girl is funny, she claims she's in a relationship already, she should allow maje to ve a breathing space.

1. She has to Milk the situation like Jennifer Aniston. How can you bleach because of a man.

14. I love Toke. But I won't take her vlog advices serious anymore

15. Why will I want to read this book?

16. baddestass girl, making money since 1900. Toke I know you will make money out of this..yes i know

17. Toke u for share d sex tape na make we follow u watch

1. Wow!!!Sex tape? Hmnnn,almost everyone has a sex tape then.

18. Wow... This book sound interesting oo.... I'm getting mine mehn...

19. Toke was the side chick.25 November 2016 at 14:45

Toke was the side chick obviously. maje really loves Anita, Toke thought she could use her celebrity statue to keep Maje to herself.

1. She no try at all. Was she jazzed? With all this may I say she was stupid to have married him. But then, that's us......women. we don't learn

2. Really loves her and is yet to make her official?

20. She has finished Maje 😂😂😂😂...let him go and face Anita now....

21. Anita had been the standard u had to live up to.+ he call off wedding 3 good times and u also bleach ur skin for him with a son chai at the the end u still accept to marry him? Toke go fuck doggy.

I will love to buy this book too just because I love and i want to support her. There's nothing to learn from the book

1. You will never understand, sometimes it is not as easy as you think. A well read friend of mine (a Lawyer) killed her parents and her brother just to enrich her mechanic boyfriend that never saw the walls of the uni. Yes! She did all that because the guy threatened to leave her for a stupid girl that works as a sales rep in McDonald's. This is a girl that studied in an IV league school in London. UCL.

2. Assin ehn. She was stupid stupid.

3. You're even more stupid. iv league university in London????

4. @ Juliet 15:49
      For more enlightenment. Are there no IV league universities in London?
      Educate me please.

As for Toke. The good I know to do I do it not...... anyone to complete it?

Love is suppose to be beautiful before o! Jesu..

5. Killed her family because of a man ? And you think that is love?? No dear, your friend is the evil one.

6. 15:06 are you kidding me?

7. Julit. No need for the insult.
      Many Nigerians call the whole of the UK 'London'
      I live like 14 hours from London yet each time I visit what I hear is 'How London na?
      Wetin you bring from London?
      London good for you o.'
      It's just a poor generalisation.

8. 18:27 you're worse off. 💣 You should come back home for good.

9. Madam "IV league" pls use google and don't be silly any further.

10. No ivy league in london. They are called Russel group universities.

22. This Toke is a very shameless woman. Is Maje d only man in Nigeria? U did this, u did that for him.wasted ur sweetest years with an irresponsible man.smh

1. James you are a man 👨. So you can't understand. Women go through a lot before they finally get sense. Only a few are wise from start to finish. Others are just lucky.

2. Don't judge anyone until you are in their shoes......

23. My love for this woman though!!!

1. She would be smiling to the bank 🏦. Na who lose last last?

24. Toke my dear you will be fine!! Just hold Jesus tight. Since i survived Vikram & Lomita's betrayal, you will survive this too.

Stella and BVs i missed all of you, things have been hectic for me in a good way though. Donald Trump wants to make me his special adviser on media matters in America... I am overjoyed!! I am writing a book too titled ON BECOMING: THE STORY OF SALONI... a young Nigerian Indian girl that made it as Miss India, then to Bollywood and now to the white house!! God is good!!

Our swearing in will be in January next year.. i will be inviting you Stella, Swag Lafresh my personal person & also BV Shennel... make una keep una Passports ready oo... I love you BVs... Shoki in Dollars as from next year... Ya gbotu wa!!

*waving to y'all from the White House in Washington*

1. Where have you been??!missed your comments

2. Why suffer so much just for one man?

3. So dis crazy saloni still dey exist?

4. @xxxTrinityxxx my dear i ve been around. I am New York now, Donald & Ivana Trump don't wanna let me go back to Mumbai, they are spoiling me!! Hehehheeee. How are u doing? Hope u are good.

5. Your comments always crack me up dear Saloni See World

6. Awwwwh baby😘 will be there 💃🏼
      waving us from the White House as the Olivia Pope that you "is " 😂😂💋💋

7. Pipi Lee my dear!! I see you oo!!

@Anon.16:08 thank you my zear...lol

25. My love for this woman though!!!

26. They should go screw themselves

27. She really went through a lot, she is a strong woman

28. Toke is a sharp gal joor ... Instead of granting a tell all interview she choose to do write a book... But even if I have enough money I won't bother buying it jare
    Who the book epp

29. This woman really took a lot of bullshit from Maje all in the name of love. Insecurity is real. I'm happy she's healing though. She deserves better.

1. I'm telling u, Tons of bullshit o!

2. I love the fact that she's making money from the break up

3. A trailer load of shit. The truth is that he met her when she was young and naive. It would have been difficult for her to grow that kinda wings. He had control over her and he knew it. He knew he was her weak point. He used her. I am sure he was taking care of Anita with tokes money. He only came bk to beg cos he's broke. He begged like his life depended on her, YES! It does. She is the meal ticket to his lil growing family.

4. Oluyomi, you need to highlight INSECURITY in red!!!

5. With her cockroach size and maje's size,she sure will keep taking bullshit to feel good. He completed her while they dated tho.

6. I smell Anita somewhere here.

30. Wow...it's deep, having being in her shoes of breaking up & making up of my past relationship...can't wait to download it on okada.com

31. This is shocking and heartbreaking,would love to read it.

32. Im sorry I can not even finish reading this EXCERPT! and I am so upset that a matured girl like Toke will see all that was going on all the while she was dating Maje till she married him and she said 'na there I must die!' I don't feel sorry for you Toke, I only blame you for allowing all these happen to you and you stayed put. Is Maje the only man in the world? he is not even a billinaire! Nothing gum am. Maje only stayed with you cos he felt sorry for you. ABEG I'M NOT BYING YOUR BOOK!

1. Sharap jare

People like you endure worse* things!

So certain you are a woman!

2. She wa very young when d relationship started so don't blame her

33. This babe will make enough money out of this...
    Who ever gave her this idea of writting lies in the name of a book is "baddest"...
    Good for her...

1. God bless the person dat gave her this idea she's gonna make a lot of money from the pain.

2. Hahaha....Linda easy. She really has self esteem problems. I'm happy she is finally strong to let go of that wicked guy. Maje really took advantage of her vulnerabilities.

34. Anything to make the book sell. I will read it sha. Go Toke!

35. She really went through hell in the hands of that Maje, but I thank God for her life she has moved on

1. Person when done dey follow man since she was 20 yrs. Will she say come out to she was not warned. How are we sure she wanted Maje because of his family name. Many things are involved in dis love saga.
      Abeg this babe needs complete deliverance.

36. Toke is a beautiful strong woman, i love her so much

37. Toke ur a not d saint u want everyone to believe u are.In all these ,U never took any responsibility. The truth is that he married u out of pity.And this has nothing to do with Anita.He called off d wedding 3 times and u still think he married u with all his heart?
    Just as u r regretting not letting him to go on time. He is also regretting wasting those precious years with u.3 of u r victims of procrastination and indecision

1. I think all three are victims too. I can't blame one and leave the other

2. Thank you James for helping me type.
      Not a fan of Toke and her shenanigans. Happy selling madam pity party.

3. I can't believe I'm sending kisses your way peace maker.

4. God bless you! You're on point! She keeps playing victim

38. I'm not buying Mbok.. What's my business with someone's loves story gone sour.. Lemme leave it for others

39. You saw the signs but stayed so I blame u

40. She bleached for a man???See what low self esteem can cause some women to do.

1. I like her honesty about it. Bleach or no bleach I think Toke you are beautiful, I can't imagine you being or looking like someone else. You are a complete package 🎁 all on your own. You are beautiful as you are. Don't know you but I love what I see and know. Smart babe!

2. And it's paying her now.mtcheeew .save enough whike your advertising bleaching products,so that When skin cancer comes you wont start a gofundme acct.

41. Jesus!!!... Shits women go through. Maybe one day i will share my story.
    Wen i was younger, something terrible happened to me. No, i wasnt raped.
    But its so terrible that till today, i havent gotten past it. No, i wasnt molested , or raped neither was i intoduced to drugs or lesbianism.
    This life eehhhn..... My God is alive and he has a purpose for me. Perhaps one day, i will mail Stella.

1. Chysugar durling plz share na! Look how you just made my amebo antenna stand at attention

2. Awwwww

Some stuff happen and we learn. We are toughened and get wiser. It's Life.

But Sweetie don't go revisiting your past. It belongs to what it is. The past!
      I refuse to agree with u that u havent gotten over it.
      Raise the rent and kick it off ur head. And don't open the door when the past comes calling.

Sending u warm hugs my Beautiful Sugar😘

3. Hahahahahaha @anon 15:40
      U like gist i swear.

4. Nothing we never hear or read

42. I should buy a book to read the story of her life?

Toke saw the handwriting on the wall but still choose to stay with maje. Love is indeed blind.

Second time is a charm. I'm happy she has found peace.

43. Hmmmmm.....na wa oh. This Make must be something for 2 women to give their all to him for so many years.

May I never love anyone to the extent of losing my sense of peace and fulfilment. May God help all of us

44. This is an interesting piece i must say;didn't even know when i got to the end.I don't mind getting the book.

45. Did she really do a sex tape??? Wow!!! I refuse to judge. She probably does have daddy issues. I pray you find love, dear Toke , I pray you do.

1. She was smart to talk about the sex tape so that if maje decides to use it against her in future it wouldn't be news.

46. I'm so getting the book,Toke knows how this celebrity thing works,she didn't go to Instagram to rant,she's going to make load of cash from this.sharp girl

1. She has read and mastered 'the Hollywood life', will like to read too.

2. She has read and mastered 'the Hollywood life', will like to read too.

3. Other celebs should learn from her e.g Toyin and her razz drama

4. Toyin Aimakhu had better write a book.

47. My dear pretty frosh Toke... so you were a slave girl in love? I fell broken reading dis. I will buy ur book for myself as my xmas gift. Through it all God pull u thru. U deserve better dear.

48. Toke has a good business sense. She will make it big with this book.

As a fellow woman,i can only show empathy cos she invested loads into the relationship. I pray she heals completely and finds love again.

1. Only if Nigerians love to read. Trust me, Nigerians would rather read the excerpt from gossip blogs like here. Yes some will buy the book, but a larger percentage will rely on reviews of those who read it. Lol

49. Most of you are sad people. Some of you are calling it 'sob story' call it whatever you like. It is Toke's VICISSITUDE. I am glad she is stronger and baring it all in her book. Would I get a copy once it comes out?,oh yes!.

1. Adisa I have been noticing you. You seem like a nice guy.

50. Am definately going to read the book sha. Though i feel her pain, but she was not wise at all. All the signs were there, yet u went ahead and married him. Despite all the lies and irresponsibilities. I despise irresponsible men. You played the fool Toke. And sorry to say u were dumb. Which stupid love. He chose you, so what?. Despite ur exposure. Wisen up woman

1. Just move on already, She has learnt from her mistake, no need pressing it further , y'all carry yourselves like you don't make mistakes

2. It happens to the best of us my dear.

51. Another Business Strategy

52. The one way to get back at Maje for the pains he caused her is to make money off him and that's what Toke is doing right now. Good move girl.

53. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    All am saying is that babe is getting more famous from all this though.....

54. Women should stop with the blame game, one minute you want to be equal and the next things we go through, which is which? Did any man out there put a gun on any woman to go through shit for them? do they force you? why can't men too complain when women leave them for richer guys? why always women complain for the mistakes they chose to make? STOP BLAMING OTHER PEOPLE AND ACCEPT YOUR MISTAKE, TAKE RESPONSIBILITY.Stop the pity party already!

I am a female and i repeat no one will make me do any thing i dont want to do

55. I never chop
    Na to buy toke's book
    Odi egwu
    All the same let her hustle keep paying

56. Women don suffer for man hand ooo from time immemorial,thats the ones who give in to such sha. Had goose bumps reading this*sad face*Thank God you are healing. Toks star,keep shining like you always do.Love the fact that you care less about what people say/advice on your page. Who their blab epp?! Abegiiii! Better man that you least expect must surely locate you in no time ok

57. Ka- Ching!!! Toke is cashing in big time. Good for her but she really needs to work on her self esteem.

58. TOKE MAKINWA IS A JOKE! LIKE WHO DOES THIS??? THIS IS SO UNPROFESSIONAL! I KNEW FROM THE BEGINNING THAT THE BOOK WAS GOING TO BE ALL ABOUT MAJE BUT I THOUGHT SHE WOULD AT LEAST USE CHARACTERS. THAT WAY PEOPLE WOULD STILL KNOW IT'S YOUR STORY BUT YOU ACT IT OUT LIKE A DRAMA. IS THIS THE WAY SHE WAS CALLING MAJE MAJE UP AND DOWN IN THE BOOK???? LIKE SERIOUSLY SHE CAN'T SWEAR SHE HAS BEEN FAITHFUL TO HIM ALL THROUGH, SHE HAS HER OWN SHORTCOMINGS. DOES SHE REALISE SHE COULD BE CHARGED FOR DEFAMATION AND SLANDER??? TOKE WOULD DO ANYTHING FOR FAME AND MONEY. NICE ONE! THE BOOK WILL SELL OUT MOST DEFINITELY BUT SHE WENT ABOUT IT THE WRONG WAY. WHAT SORT OF WOMEN EMPOWERMENT DOES SHE THINK SHE IS DOING??? BAD FRIENDS CHEERING HER UP SAYING 'GO GIRL' BUT LAUGH AND MOCK HER BEHIND. NA HER MONEY SHAA. MAJE SHOULD JUST IGNORE AS USUAL. NOONE FORCED HER TO REMAIN IN THE HORRIBLE RELATIONSHIP. I AM GLAD SHE HAS TURNED IT TO AN AVENUE TO MAKE MONEY.

1. Why then are you shouting? Jeez

2. Anon you just said my mind. Toke you will definitely make a lot of money but get ready cos this book is coming back to bite you in the ass. We all know Maje hurt her but he never forced her to stay. He cheated, you divorced him now you're writing a book about him. Haba

3. You are SHOUTING madam!

Please don't try this nonsense again!!!

Aunty, do you know what Defamation is???

Did Tokstar* mention "Maje Ayida"? Even if she did sef, do you know what "justification of truth" is?

Is Maje Ayida the only Maje in the world?

Since when did telling one's life story become a crime? He made himself a part of her life (she is a celebrity)! He should deal with it or release his own book!

Didn't Tiwa grant interview for her own story? Would you have vomited this trash if she told you lot what happened in their relationship in an interview FREE of CHARGE? Is it the money she will make that is hurting you?

Chill abeg Aunty! Tokstar didn't tear your paent*! Bye

4. Why you just dey para, dey vex, dey shout? Abi you be Maje or Anita? You try well well.

5. Maje ought to thank Toke for making him more popular through her book.

59. I'm still trying to understand what exactly is in this Maje ? Is the sex, is it looks, is it money( think he's broke dou, just family name) or it's the britico accent. Which one ?
    So for all that 10yrs she was with Maje, she didn't date or sleep with any other man? This is modern day slavery. She and Anita were co-slaves to Maje. This one has passed co-wives.
    im glad Toke has been set free. Anita is still in bondage.

1. Of course she dated other men. Aristos sef. But she'd tell you these were times they had their ons and offs. Ehehe

60. Lol more money in ur account girl

61. Many people here can't believe how she could be so stupid. Let's take a moment, don't look at her as the savvy media personality that she is now. Consider her as a young, vulnerable and impressionable young girl who just craved for a man's love and attention. Please let's raise our girls to have a healthy self-esteem and teach them that having a 'man' isn't the end of the world. Build yourselve up and a good man will find you eventually.

1. You are wise. These are the kinds of lessons we should be taking from Toke's story.

62. Yea.She forced him.Toke,all 5'3inches of her,jumped on that huge solid steel of a man,on a day his brain went on a holiday,pointed her AK 47 auto boobs at him.put him in handcuffs and marched him straight to the altar.She did the same to the court clerks and his relatives who went with him to pay brideprice.

Oh yea!

1. paid which brideprice.....lies. no brideprice was paid neither was any of his family at the registry that day

63. First of all I wonder how much truth is in this book? I hope Maje wouldn't sue her for slander and defamation of character because this book has completely ruined his character.
    Also this wasn't what I was expecting to come out of Toke's book. I expected a book about her rise to success against all odds, not about a man. The man is now even Maje of all people.
    I feel for her. She just wasted her youth with a man who wasn't even worth it. Since he kept going back to the Anita all those years, why didn't she allow him go once and for all and free herself from his demons? What ever happened to stopping all forms of communication with him? Wasn't there anyone around her to advise her? Or was she busy living a pretense-free life like all was ok? That's why it's good to be real and say things as they are. Instead she had a vlog where she shared fake thoughts with a fake accent.

1. If you say toke wasted all her youth with maje what will you say about Anita?
      I will say this again here I met maje first in 2007 in Anita's house having lunch with her dad. Imagine how close they were? Maje is the only man Anita has known. All of us who know her from calabar know she's been with him since she's been in igbenedion. Do you know what Anita has been through cos of Maje?
      The difference is that Toke has woken up and moved on and Anita hasn't.
      I can't repeat what our mutual friend told me about this issue few days ago else id be decoded (yes I know they will all read this). But trust me when I say Toke isn't the only victim here she's just in a position to gather attention from it cos she's the more popular one.

Toke wasn't sharing fake thoughts. The girl DOES make sense in her v-log. But just like most people: shes not a doer. Which should be our prayer point. The Bible says: many are hearers of the word but not doers. Even the bible acknowledges difficulty in the 'doing'.
      Anita is not a dumb woman either. Both are very smart women who know their shit. She's settling!! Anita if you read this STOP SETTLING! I know how much your parents believed in you as an Ada. I know you to be so tough and goal-oriented I can't believe what I'm seeing. Honestly speaking I would never had guessed you'd be letting a man dictate your life like this. STOP!

Im happy toke has seen the light and I pray Anita comes to her senses soon. She still makes excuses for maje. It's really annoying.

64. Toke's has self esteem issue sha. You bleached and made sex tape to keep a man, yet the man refused to be kept.

Well, I hope you ve learnt your lessons.

Goodluck in your next relationship.

65. Thank Goodness you wisened up and started loving yourself more than you loved him.

You weren't the problem Darling. He was.

Glad u made it baby!
    Just wanna give u a hug right now.
    I'm cheering for u Beautiful!

66. Come on!She did take responsibility.She said she was the one who handed her marriage to another woman.How many people can admit that?She said it was her mistake.Besides this sounds all matter-of-fact.There is also a self-deprecating tone to this excerpt.

67. She should make a movie about it next. "Nollywood presents..."

1. I like.I will watch.

2. No be only Nollywood, na Harlequin Presents....

68. Toke you try sha o,you saw all these and continued! All your life,biko make Jesus your best friend abeg!

69. Nice promo for toks dear stella I hope she pay ooo.. Anyway, Maryjane Blogazine blog's commentary on this is on fireeeeee mehn... Lmaooooooo

70. I guess Mr Maje will release his own,
    Anita will release her own and even the kids will release theirs.

I will like to hear from all parties involved.

71. My dear Toke, I don't know if you'd ever read this comment. Regardless, I'd say it anyway. This is from my heart. Your story held me spellbound that I had to walk to a side of the road to read it.

You are an amazing and strong woman regardless of all that happened. You are strong and an inspiration to many in your own way.

Through the hurt, pain and shame, you kept the face, smiled through even if you cried in the dark, you still held on to the smallest light that broke through the crack. That light will never be put out. Shine on and enjoy your new found peace.

You are loved more than you can ever imagine. God bless you.

72. A clear case of 'when life gives you lemons, make lemonade.'
    Perhaps this will turn out to be another Kim Kardashian/Ray Jay sex tape turnaround.
    All the best Toke.

73. All of you guys judging her, am sure you all have done something worst to keep a man at least she's not hiding her own. I love you Tokstar, its not how far but how well.....

74. As useless as that Maje is, I'm pretty sure he's getting a cut from this book if not he can sue her right????? People write books and use fictional characters not name calling upandan!

75. In as much as I try hard to understand what she went through..I also know when there are so many signs of bad u walk...so how many times did he call it off again??yet u insisted because he must love u wether him like am or not..She is a celeb that's why it's making news this could be some random girn on the street and it would be same old story of blind love...Why exactly should I buy her book??hopefully now that she wrote it out she can finally move on and let us hear word and also let Maje's name rest people break up and move on...I dislike this kinda attention please to me it belittles a lady especially after reading all these now all the ladies will begin to cuss out let's use our brain if it won't work it won't see it and walk in time and save urself unnecessary headbang...

1. Choi! You vex sotey you no wan use fullstop again.

76. Wise girl, she has a good agent & PR crew. All of them go smile when they will be having bank alerts...ding, ding, ding....account balance rising!

After all the union don kaput. So why not tell all???, sweeten it to the highest drama level, make it so freaking anoyingly pitiful then wait & see how the shortsighted, emotionally weak & unstable girls/women will line up to buy. THEN (she) will get herself some Muscato, sip it, dress up , step out SMILING TO THE BANK WITH A SWAGG.
    Probably fly to Cancun, the Bahamas or Monaco for vacay and splurge on designer items.

Well done Missy Tokelicious Makinwa. Me I no go buy any damn book. Shiiiit !!! na only you Waka come. Betrayal ko, betrayal ni. You disturbed Maje & Anita
    for years, so just swallow that pity number your are playing & MOVE ON !!!!. We don see more b4, NO BE ONLY YOU WAKA COME.

77. Maje played you because he knew you are soft hearted emotionally, how will someone disappoint you 3times and still went ahead to marry him? I know you must have learnt your lessons and wouldn't make such mistake again. It is well with you.

78. Once beaten twice shy, the rain sometime pours and we do not know where the journey will end but if you know your companion the destination is sure. You are the only one that knows your pain.

79. Toke write book, wetin Annie go write hisssss, so i go drop my money for u to buy Chanel bag and Lv , issorite make the gullibles drop deir, aint dropping nada.

80. She will be smiling to the bank for sure. However, Nigerians will use the story in the book against her for a long time. Even after she gets married they'll bring up the "after all she's been through" drama. You don't tell your story to Nigerians. They'll label you quick quick. But I am happy that she is who she is and has come out victorious.

81. This a desperate woman chronicles!
    Women please borrow sense!!!
    Understand that no amount of "prayers and fasting" or to rubbish yourself will make a man who does not desire you in that way you want to change.
    Look for something better and move on.
    Any man is not for you. Staying in hurtful and humiliating relationship like that is seriously psychologically damaging.
    Toke is delusional and deceived herself all along.
    She's a pathological liar to her own self!!!

82. Toke, are you sure you are not still in love with Maje? This book will always remind you of him.
    Just MOVE on pls.

83. Everyone is saying she is going to mak a lot of money...out of sheer jealousy o...go write your own na