Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa's 'On Becoming' -There Are 4 Sides To Every Story

Monday, November 28, 2016

Toke Makinwa's 'On Becoming' -There Are 4 Sides To Every Story

I am not trying to shade Toke or anything but since she turned this into a book,she gave everyone right of say....I am also not taking sides with the three parties involved- HELL NO!

I think writing this book was going too far in trying to prove a point,Putting this out there will reopen old wounds and not heal her,will give people the right to put her on a scale and judge her....Damn we all forgot about this controversy anyway...why push it back into our faces?

The Nigerian society does not tolerate this kind of tell it all story and i can bet my a** that this book will come back to haunt her....Who are those wicked people who encouraged this book?Doesnt Toke have a friend?Someone who would sit her down and say stop it?

Her Alleged new boo could not tell her not to do this fearing that she might also document their relationship and write us a book if their love fails?

Because we love Toke and because she is a celeb in our faces doesnt mean that her story has all the correct facts,doesnt mean she has said the truth about all what transpired all these years...This Book doesnt make Toke Innocent or give her the right of last say.....

Toke went into this relationship as a teenager but she stayed there as an Adult!..It was her choice!

STD?Come on Toke...Did you stray or not in all those years?

There are three people in this story but there are four sides to it and ONLY GOD knows the truth!

Dont you dare sit there,read the excerpts of this book and Judge Maje Ayida or Anita Solomon...

The only reason i would want to read this book is for documentation sake!

I am sorry if you will cuss me out for my piece of mind but in the process of cussing me out,please tell me the REASON FOR THIS BOOK!..please tell!

*No Pun intended,just pissed*

346 comments:

1. This book shows Toke for the fraud that she is. Giving advice to young vulnerable girls, while she was nothing like that, bleaching her skin and lying about it, lying that her marriage was a surprise and I'm sure many more. Toke were you faithful to Maje all those years? Common! Stop with the fairy tales.

2. Doppelganger you have said it all. God bless you. Nigerians women stop drinking the kool aid. Shrug off the mantle your oppressors have placed on you. Have independent thought. SPEAK UP AND LIVE YOUR TRUTH!

3. If I talk now, people would say its pull down syndrome but what about the other woman she's pulling down (Anita). She said she bleached to become like anita, what makes her think Anita dint admire the fact the she (toke) is a celebrity or think that that was the reason maje chose her (toke). Anita is a mother, her daughter or son would read this one day and see her mum as a home wrecker. It will definitely hurt toke, she said he infected her, can toke swear that he is the only man that has slept with her, hell no. I see toke doesn't think before she acts, she wants to use this to make money like kim, forgetting that kim is in the abroad. Toke is still that lost child that is still looking for validation, she couldn't get it from maje and now she's seeking it from the public. Toke why do you always look for approval? Why ? You need God, he is the only one that can give you the peace you want, but you have to find him with your whole heart, not preaching today and wear naked clothes the next day or preaching one day then advising people to have one night stands the next.

4. OOOO I love you Stella. I was discussing this with my friends and i opinedhat she made her choice by staying in a bad relationship (because the signs were there but she remained). A lot of women have undergone worse things but they let it pass.
    Toookeee! this is Africa for Christ sake not just Africa Nigeeriiiaa! If we all start writing a book about what we have gone through i am sure your book will not see the light of the day.

If i was Anita Solomon i will sue her ass and then she would use the proceeds from the book to pay compensation.
    Yoruba girls are fond of washing their dirty laundry in public eg. Tiwa, Toke Toyin etc.
    My recommendation is that Toke should learn to groom herself to be decent personality, she is too lousy.

5. OOOO I love you Stella. I was discussing this with my friends and i opined that she made her choice by staying in a bad relationship (because the signs were there but she remained). A lot of women have undergone worse things but they let it pass.
    Toookeee! this is Africa for Christ sake not just Africa Nigeeriiiaa! If we all start writing a book about what we have gone through i am sure your book will not see the light of the day.

If i was Anita Solomon i will sue her ass and then she would use the proceeds from the book to pay compensation.
    Yoruba girls are fond of washing their dirty laundry in public eg. Tiwa, Toke Toyin etc.
    My recommendation is that Toke should learn to groom herself to be decent personality, she is too lousy.

6. Stelz....u r a fool! Post it!!

7. Chinekeme! He did not come inside her. This Maje is a wicked man. Like seriously????!!! Stella pls let her write as much as she wants. This man needs to be exposed biko. How can he deal with women in this way? Shey he has seen that he is not God? Mttcchhewww!!! Nonsense!!!

8. Anita has always been in the picture. Toke knew about her and still stayed. Please ask Toke why she never had a "proper" wedding. She knew exact what she was going in to. You cannot force a man to love you. It's not possible.

9. Bianca and anon 13:08. Thank you. If you don't like d book leave am. They can also write deir tell all too. S huuu. Hypocrites everywhere....

10. It's wrong to discourage people from writing books. Memoirs, autobiographies, there's always something for somebody somewhere to learn from them. And it could just take one book to be ginger creativity in others and our writing and reading cultures will be better for it. Biographies are usually not the gospel truth because the author will will always embellish. However, nothing stops Mr Ayida and the young Lady in the middle from writing theirs.

11. Its £8 on amazon? Ah! Owon o,kogba meji £10 ni?

12. My sister l agree with u.pls when u get the book just forward to ur sis make l read biko.

13. Stella,there's no cause for you to get pissed really. She has written the book and should bear whatever brunt there is therein. Just as the story had been forgotten before as you quoted, this will still trend and pass. By next week a new thing might start trending and this whole thing ends too. Anyone that wants to carry excerpts from her book and be quoting in future to work against her surely has too much time on their hands.
    I do not dislike Toke but I'm not going to buy the book because it adds no value to me. Let people enjoy things likewise Toke her choice of writing a book.

14. Thank you Dopple. Thank you.... shuuuu. I fear who no fear world people.....

15. One buyer here 👋 and many more out there. She's not a laughing stock she's just living her life as she pleases.

16. Its amazing the way women never support women. Like its really amazing. The only problem I have with Toke is the fact that she didnt change the names. Tokes story should be a lesson for women. We should all learn from it. So many women have found themselves in this situation. (Where u find out there is another girl and u decide to stay on cos u want to win). U receive stupid advice from friends who tell u not to let d other girl take ur man so u stay on in a bid to frustrate her until he marries u den u think its over. Uv won. How about self-worth? D man in question is never worth it. Toke might not have been a saint but this is a man she loved and married and he betrayed her. Got someone else pregnant. The pain doesnt go away. Put yourself in her shoes. If writing a book makes her feel better then she can write 10 books. Maje doesnt have a side of the story. He was selfish and took advantage of two really stupid and vulnerable girls. There is no winner in this. Alot of guys do this because we women allow them. Women seriously need to start supporting each other. Thats how we wld stop being used. Stella all cos u r married to a foreigner who loves and respects you doesnt mean you havent faced hurt on been mistreated in the past. If this is the approach Toke wants to use to deal with her insecurities, the least we can do is support her. #mytwocents!

17. Amen!!!
    To turn a loss to a windfall!
    To shaming the devil and leaving to grip to hold on for blackmail and betrayal against her.
    To proving that the literature work and writing can not only document life stories but worthy as economic guarantees with copy rights making money 10000 years after the owner is gone.

18. Lol. Doppel you dey mind them? Maje is the kind of guy who should be avoided until he decides to grow up. But they be tumbling over men under the excuse 'men are babies'. Who even started that stupid lie?Mscheew. Both toke and Anita no see road. And I tell you this battle ain't over. Watch and see

19. The most sensible comment so far. I really wonder who you look like. Lol!

20. Healing is relative, but Making money is IMPORTANT. Let her try

21. New man wey advertise the book for his Facebook page? 😂😂

22. You dey mind world people,world people.N.a. so deir mouth dey flip. Front and back.

23. Chikito I wasn't talking about the money, I was talking about people's disposition towards the book. The bashing is too much. Read and assimilate before you comment ITK.

24. O please!!!!!! Toke get your mess together and stop all these drama.you are one pretty strong woman I admire but this??? What was she thinking? This is something a teenager should write and be scolded , and not an adult like her. She only succeeded in exposing herself cos while pointing a finger, the rest four is pointing back.I hope Anita and make stay silent on this, cos the best way to respond is no response. I mean I feel sorry for her next cos she's gonna make a movie outta him.

25. Thank you! A lot of women in Nigeria or even Africa sef are like Toke, but they will never admit it. Yet they will be the first to throw stones. Gosh!!

26. He would have a small wedding. Anita won't want a big wedding. Shes not that type of girl.

However, I pray Toke's new boo gives her the big wedding she desires and deserves. Toke and maje are two entirely different people. Anita is more of a quiet person but she should never have played second fiddle.

Finally, maje might not even marry anyone else interestinly. Chai....Very self centred guy. I never see!!

27. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 but wives with husbands that have wandering d*cks will back her up and say Anita is the side chic.

Moral lesson for all them gra gra lagos girls that think man is easy to trap. No need to trap a man. Let him chase and keep you.

28. Mawi but give credit to her for turning her pain into pennies. Those who haven't just don't know how to.

29. Please who can help me with the site to download Bollywood movies. Thanks

30. Whats all this bleaching gist aboit? But Anita isn't so fair nau. Abeg!! Anita one of those mixed-race who got more on the darmer skin tone side of their genetic makeup. She's darker than some Africans sef. Her brothers and late sister (RIP Pam) are way fairer than her. Toke lied on that bleaching part. Even me I'm fairer than Anita. Anita is NOT the reason toke bleached. She should leave Anita out of that one biko.

31. Yes she said 'on-and-off for 10 years'. That way if anyone comes to say he's done stuff with her she would say she and Maje were off at the time. So tracks covered.

32. Toke's writing style is so bland. I can barely visualise what her piece of work was trying to communicate. The language was very ineffective in painting the picture she wanted everyone to see in their mind's eye, the wordings,everything was so cliché, so Toke.
    From someone who thought writing a book was the best and surest path to healing, I expected something basic at least!!! This work is below basic.
    Price of advice sugar, when you feel like writing book 2,because you will, consult people who are skilled in the art and not kemi or whoever.

33. Annon this one you are defending Toke upandan are you in anyway related to her. Haba!

34. Hahaha....lol!
    If all the chronicle writers here can be less cheap, and not tacky.
    Articulate and compose like Toke to pay their enemies in their own coin and be smiling now all the way to the bank like REAL SYMBOL OF SURVIVAL, TOKE MAKINWA.

35. This comment has been removed by the author.

36. Doppelganger, spot on!

37. This comment has been removed by the author.

38. Stella i am with you on this one, Gosh i didn't think you will be so objective and i am glad.I am now loving your person, you don't sugarcoat. Toke want attention and self pity, i don't understand how this woman function, she is sick and need help! This is Nigeria, Africa. Toke your stories are all over naijalive and lispstick Allen and no one wrote a book on you.How about the married men you dated, their wives wrote about you? You are an attention seeker and that's all.You want to paint Maje black? What did Aniat did to you? You have no business with her, she didn't cheat on you? She was much younger than you.You chose to stay in that relationship, you and no other person! I will never buy that book,ewww.I am not weakling, i take responsibility if every fucking mistakes i make, me alone. You were desperate, and Maje family name was all you were intersted in, you are a social climber, so hungry for celebrity lifestyle.You need to stop!

39. It's Okay to want to heal but i am not sure writing this book will bring that healing.

You can't heal when you hurt others

40. Thank you doppelganger. Before they all wanted the book, Now Stella stands up for his Delta brother and suddenly they all agree with Stella. Ndi nsaku

41. Chai, Tiwa Savage for kuku wait that time write book na make money from; instead make she rush do interview wey no pay am.

42. I always look forward to ur comment...I love u girl

43. Ok so my comment wasnt enabled because I said the truth Stella. You saw someone's thought about this on FB and you decided to post about it as if its from you....chaii.

44. Tone or Toke wanted to shame Maje and Anita while simultaneously making some doe from the proceeds.

Since so many naive girls are in similar situation, and so many judges of the court of public opinion are out there, not forgetting online cyber warriors sympathetic to Tokes plight, .....
    Its her clouded way to recovery.

Oniranu. Pls put the book online free make I download cos I no go buy ooo.

45. I disagree this time with dopple. I dont think its about taking Maje's side. Toke is trying to be a victim and trying to get pity. She has made her decision to spill anyway.

46. Anon 13:07...where u there??? Abi na ur papa she sleep with

47. Teagan na you sabi well well...

48. Keypad warrior abi na failed yahoo yahoo boy

49. Maje, please give us a rejoinder asap...lols. God bless you as you write.

50. When u r in a sexual relationship with sum1, its either u feel a connect or disconnect.

Toke felt d disconnect but failed to disconnect herself from him...

Now, how is that my fault or the fault of millions of Nigerians.

Shit happens, learn from it and try not to let it happen again. That's my advice to you cos to me, this is just another chronicle all wrapped in a BooK Cover

51. Anon13:08 u are very inteLlegent,up toke

52. Nigerians have this stupid judgemental behaviour. When someone is trying to pass a message we don't listen to the message . Instead we focus on inconsequential issues . We focus on the medium and loose the mesage. Besides, every human has the right to heal the way they can. Or how long they want to take. If this is how she can heal so be it. I think she is brave. She is brutally honest. Something that we lack in this country. We are so used to hiding or concealing stuff that we can handle it when people are open. Let's be less judgemental and try to look out for the message .

53. I love you Stella but I disagree with you.if this is how she will find closure,then we should let her be.if she maka profit from telling her story/finding closure, she has earned it! Toke was quiet throughout her ordeal and never for once said anything about her marital issues even when she was vilified on social media.
    She has told the story from her point of view, maje and Anita can tell theirs too if they want to.
    Its important to note that she didn't paint herself as a saint,she painted herself as stupid and downright daft and blamed herself a lot of times with very embarrassing details.
    I am getting the book before the week ends and I must say that we should give Toke a break.

54. @jumia .She didn't paint Anita as the devil neither did she blame anyone except herself.pls read the book.i have read it(a friend' s copy) and I am getting mine before the week runs out.
    Let Toke have her closure however she wants it.

55. This could be the only way she can heal. Everybody is different and you can't dictate how someone heals.
    Someone people , even in this Nigeria, turn to therapy, for years.
    Some people get under other men. She did take up exercising dangerously and losing weight, can't y'all see it is all part of her trying to heal?
    Psychologists would tell you it's better to let it out in a healthy way...

When my husband cheated, I opened a blog where I documented things till we worked through it.it was my saving grace. Imagine if I had had the chance to make money from it.
    Let's stop forming hard!!! This is what lands women in psych. Ward in greater numbers than men.

If the chic make money from her showing her reality, I can't knock her hustle. My only grouse is, she kept pretending to the world all those years that she is ok, giving advice to young gullible girls and pretending that she knows it all.
    She needs to apologise for that! That was fraud. As per the book, it's her life, her story, her reality!!!

56. Anyone that wants to judge should judge but she expected all this backlash....so people shld keep your opinions to yourselves....nuff said.

57. A million likes to one of the few sensible comments.

58. Doppelganger I liked you before but now I love you. Why? You have shown how objective you are, you have a mind of your own. I don't always agree with you but I respect your comments. Here, I think you are right. I for one, am sick of hearing this is Nigeria, not America or abroad so we can't do this or that. That shit is very limiting. It makes us not to aspire or think out of the box. Let Toke be, she chose to write her book, who is stopping the others? Any man who won't marry her because of her book is not man enough. Must every thing we do have to be centered around pleasing men? Is it not the 'pleasing men' syndrome that led to the problems she is now writing about? I have noticed that Stella's comments sets the tone for majority of the comments. You guys should learn to be objective. Live and let live. It is her life (Toke's) and she will live with the consequences of her actions and so would we all. Judgemental ass lickers!

59. I agree with Stella, there are three side to a story. Toke is just a a badly defeated woman seeking attention. Rubbish

60. I couldn't have written it better.

61. Lopsybaby you are intelligent. Both emotionally and intellectually. We need more women like you.

62. If that Maje you just called an idiot act as one and repiy your insecure Toke, she will go hide in a dungeon

63. I'm guessing Stella is mad that Toke chose to tell the world the story on her own terms and also make money out of it. Didn't she break the gist about the break Up? Sorry Stella but you can't always win. Sometimes you lose some. Don't be mad she took this one business out of your hands. Since you like her gist so much, pay for it.

64. Valerie and why do you think chronicles on this blog is so popular? Mtcheew

65. Stella does it exactly my sentiments when i learnt of her releasing this bullshit

Toke is such a fcking narcissist. This book was not written to Help Anybody, It is only to make money to buy more brazlian hair and red bottom shoes (meanwhile she is still a renter and has no house) what a stupid girl

I dont know the other woman but i respect her, the simple fact that she has not uttered a word - and she could if she wanted to. If Maje was my brother (though i dont really care for dude either) - i would not want Toke for him - you know why - cos Toke is a narcissist whose only goal in life is to chase fame than be a wife.

She acts as though she is the only one who has gone thru relationship problems (and then top that shit off she has the never to advice folks on relationship when you have been a complete failure with Phd in it).

Take Stephanie Okereke for instance whom i love and respect sincerely. Stephanie went thru a lot of bullshit with he ex footballer boyfriend, who broke her heart immenseley and then to top it off she got into a deadly car accident that same year. That was one of the worse years of her life. Did she write a book, NOO. She left it all to God and see how God blessed her few years later with Idahosa guy (just cool guy) and God even lifted her up more with the Most Gorgeous Wedding in all of nigeria celebrity history. She left vegeance to God and till this day has not talked about it publicly what she went thru.I respect Stephanie for that.

Toke is an attention seeker and a narcissist. And what i cant stand about her is her hypocritical ways, God this God that, there is nothing Godly about you bitch. Keep God out your mouth.

66. Doppler abeg shift

67. Donmayor calling another person, a human being like you a piece of shot, what do you think you are? Let me help you 💩 hot cow dung.

68. Let her be!!! Favourite writers indeed.

69. Don Mayor, use your brain nau

70. The point is to share HER story and make some damn money off it. She's suffered through judgement a whole year so sit all the way down and mind your business. It's not by force to read the book

71. Slut shame who? Pls stop using words that u don't know the meaning

72. Anon 13:26
    Please give us the Kemi gist

73. Add Dan Brown now, please😢😢😢

74. People like Ben Ibeh are what is wrong with the world today.Racist with Nazi tendencies thinking that the are more superior than other tribes and cultures. We are all human created by one God biko!

75. Keep your opinions to yourselves,she's smiling to the bank.Its her story and she can tell it however she wants it.When the book comes to bite her,it will only bite her so...

76. I am cos its a stupid book. Nobody forced her to remain In d stupid relationship, nobody forced her to bleach her skin. After bleaching WaS she able to keep maja? She should take several sits abeg. We've all gone thru heartbreak one way or d other. She's just an attention seeker and looking for who to pity her.
    Ur marriage didn't work out, move on gal and stop making ur ex look bad cos he didn't force u to stay!!!

77. Thank u dear,my husband brought his dad n in-law to my parents house yesterday to tell them he is happy with his strange woman that I should stop waiting for him n move on with my life,you can imagine the effrontery, I had been quiet, barbed my hair,sulked in,hated life,in a bid trying to heal,but guess what?for the first time,I bursted out,cursed him in d presence of my parents n his aged dad n in-law, the only two people DAT could follow him cos they were all too ashamed when they found out I was saying the truth after all, he told them he has a son from d same lady DAT celebrated one year n he wants d family to accept d lady n his son,but his dad parents said over there dead body,they begged my parents to let them take me,DAT who knows he might change dats when they got the shocker from my dad,I faced him with tears asked him why he wasted six good years of my life,asked him if he thought I could never give birth,asked him if he doesn't even have a single fear for God he broke our marital vows n defiled our bed,no remorse,I removed my beret, hit my head n said this will judge u,we heal in different way,people in Nigeria re fast to think for someone without walking in their shoes,I suffered so much,he threw my things out none of those clothes could be worn again,let's cut her some slacks

1. Sorry madam. Heal well and move on and flourish. Karma is a bitch. See how Anita and Maje are being hailed, smh.

78. Thank u dear,my husband brought his dad n in-law to my parents house yesterday to tell them he is happy with his strange woman that I should stop waiting for him n move on with my life,you can imagine the effrontery, I had been quiet, barbed my hair,sulked in,hated life,in a bid trying to heal,but guess what?for the first time,I bursted out,cursed him in d presence of my parents n his aged dad n in-law, the only two people DAT could follow him cos they were all too ashamed when they found out I was saying the truth after all, he told them he has a son from d same lady DAT celebrated one year n he wants d family to accept d lady n his son,but his dad parents said over there dead body,they begged my parents to let them take me,DAT who knows he might change dats when they got the shocker from my dad,I faced him with tears asked him why he wasted six good years of my life,asked him if he thought I could never give birth,asked him if he doesn't even have a single fear for God he broke our marital vows n defiled our bed,no remorse,I removed my beret, hit my head n said this will judge u,we heal in different way,people in Nigeria re fast to think for someone without walking in their shoes,I suffered so much,he threw my things out none of those clothes could be worn again,let's cut her some slacks

79. Oooooh God bless you!

80. Chikito, please send to my mail

81. Tokes New Name should be Saint Toke

If Maje was my brother the one thing i will tell him and Anita is please for the love of God DO NOT RESPOND to this bullshit one sided tell all book by Toke . Keep quiet and leave all to God to Exonerate you in due time.

If anyone ask you or Anita to respond, simply say "NO COMMENT, I LEAVE SAINT TOKE TO GOD. Everyone can go ahead to believe what they want to believe, but know that there is Her side, His Side and God Side. Thats all i got to say.

I emailed Maje to give him this advice. I hope he takes it. DO NOT RESPOND MAJE OR ANITA, leave this girl who clearly needs mental help.

I am so glad Maje got away from her. She is SICK!!

82. As far as i know Anita was in their life like since forever and she stayed with him. Me ionno why this is still news

83. The world becomes a scary place when people feel the need to moderate another person's life or another person's story. Toke Makinwa is not perfect and will never be perfect, however that does not mean she does not have the right to tell her story in the way she chooses to tell her story.
    Most people who have gone through similar experiences share horror stories about their experience/spouses to anyone who cares to listen yet we listen and sympathize even though we do not get to hear all sides of the story, who are we to begrudge Toke for having a larger platform?
    True or false, she is telling the story the way she sees it, repercussions or not! Who are we to say she must be quiet? and to what end? The lack of judgment the book revealed on Toke's part does not in any way negate or justify Maje's betrayal as portrayed in the book or as evidenced when the initial scandal occurred neither does it exonerate Toke as any aggrieved party who is mentioned in the book can always refute the facts as written or tell their own story if they feel strongly enough.
    Without any recourse to the content, I admire Toke for having the dedication and resilience to write and publish a book, we all should :). I most likely will not read the book but I am inspired to tick more items off my bucket list. Shalom

84. You are correct Stella. My point exactly... I was excited Toke had moved on and found herself a new beau. Why publish a book with the real names of people who we know? Why talk about the fact you got STD from your ex who contacted it from his girlfriend ( a woman like you). You might be doing yourself more harm than good. What's your motivation? Money, Fame, Revenge? I am certain you would not have written this book this way if you had given it a little time and a little thought. Like Stella rightly asked, 'Who advised you'?

85. Stella,i have been reading your blog for years,i admire your courage and audacity and i totally love you for this write-up.what annoys me is she keeps saying God inspired her to do this,all the while dragging anita for whom we know might also be a victim.this is wrong on so many levels and i pray God heals her (cause she obviously hasnt healed) and every other person involved. I wonder what effect this will have on her relationship.God bless you Stella,keep up the good work.

86. D truth is i dont even knw wat we are celebrating! As in sdk yhu no vez reach me. I see ppl calling her a strong woman. Wat is strong abt being stupid in love? A man dsappoints u thrixe yet u did dt shamble of a wedding. Anita is not a side chick, he was dating both of dem and she knew. Kai! Ds toke thing dy vex me sha

87. So shes now an author? 😂 watch out she will include in her bio as author of lagos best selling book 😂 just as New York does theirs lol

88. Shes so vain!! Wannabe!

89. Hello Mrs Stella,

You should have read the book first before commenting.

Maybe you'd understand.

She didn't bash anyone and she told what she wanted to.. She also highlighted her own faults and encouraged others to learn from her mistakes.

I hope you do another post after you have read the book and be objective about everything you have read.

1. Chai so Stella did not read the book. Ah ah Mrs. SDK!

90. Hi Stella, the reason is one word RECESSION.
    onez gotta make ends meet anyhow.
    Don't have time for naija infamous bla bla bla.
    Got more important things in mind. If she wanna heal..let her go on vacay to Bali or Bahamas for 3months for undiluted fun nd get busy with humanitarian projects outside insta/camera.
    Wonder when we will learn to be REAL.

91. Stella!!! I hail ooo. For once I agree with you. Can u see what the world is turning into, thanks to Social Media. People are soo desperate even a road side prostitute will not lower herself to this level. Toke should know that whoever advised her about this book is her enemy no. 1. The man don move on. The Anita no send u. Gosh! All becos u want to be relevant u bring out ur private life to the public!!! Na wa o. Infact Maje should sue her. But i know he will not cos he is bigger and better than all this s..t

92. If she like make she turn am to movie... She should have just let the sleeping dogs lie..

93. Thanks@Lopsybaby

94. Wanted to pass but No i must talk. This Toke is a wannabe that gas finally BE. She is just using the Maje to shine anyhow. 12yrs relationship was she faithful all through? Since she is no longer with him she should stop the bleaching now. Book lunch and she went half naked ? She is not holy in anyway. She took all the bullshit for 12years she must have been a fool for so long then. He was doing all this and catching STD yet she married him as an adult? Must she marry Maje?

1. lol go read the book. your ignorance is irritating

95. Hot she wrote how many men ahe has slept with in the book and how many abortions she had for maje. How many lesbian parole she did.

96. If only she had good counsel,at this stage wot toke needs is a shrink cos she is obviously on the 5th stage of grief,not to write about an ex and his lover. She obviously deserves an award for best performance, putting up an act on her blog wile battling with same personal issues.I hope legal battles on defamation doesn't come up later.Ayam tired of reading about them joor!

97. Toke i wounder who advised you to wash your dirty linen outside. You think you are shaming this guy but i tell you that u are hurting yourself more, time shall tell. Do you consider remarrying again? How do you intend that ur future husband, in-laws and children, grand children will view you. Did you think of ur vlog that you dish advice while you couldn't advice yourself, do you think ur fans will still take you serious? You lost the battle over a man and you want to die there. Countinue but my people will always say emem eme onwe ya Ji nkata kuru nmiri

98. Can some one pls send me the soft copy of this book,share with a sister.plssssssssss

99. Yes she went through a lot, she needed closure, granted... She's trying so send a message to other women out there...yes! But why do it in this way??? They are so many subtle manners which her pain and message would have been conveyed. What she did is defamation of character except she asked before putting their names tho. But this is too much.what will the likes of Annie Dibia do?? This book in my opinion is unwanted attention. I think she should pull her mess together and move on...i feel sorry for her next cos she would make a movie outta him. ...Maje and Anita should please not respond to this verbally or in writing.cos the best way to respond is no respond, or if they choose, they should send her papers through their lawyers. This is just raised dust, and would settle soon.FYI Anita is not lighted skinned, she shouldn't give us that crap she calls a story.

100. Sista Jane,... Why won't they agree with Stella? Many people here don't have a mind of their own.
    About the book... At first, I was like.. What's the point? But on a second thought, why the hell not? This is her life, her story, her pain. She has every goddamn right to express herself this way. Besides, from excerpts read so far what is in that book that many people don't go through in relationships and marriages? Many people judging her are in abusive relationships and they don't even know it.
    I'm no Toke fan and I won't be writing a book about the sordid details of my past relationship but that's me. Let's live and let live.

101. Exactly. It's her story, her life, her pain. Her loss too if it turns out badly.
    Why don't women ever support each other? She takes responsibility for being foolish and weak and blindly in love. Every young girl out there has tons to learn from this whole story.

102. Please if anyone has read the book pls pass me the soft copy make l read,too much love in sharing. Plsssss

103. Lmfao comments o 😂😂😂😂
    My own fear is the book causing her more harm than she bargained for.Because she is telling everything now forgetting that Nigerians no dey forget things.It go shock am when they remind her of things from the book 40years later telling her the page and paragraph Smh
    Then the other thing is this author title,does that mean she will write more books?😉If yes on what?
    How i do my contouring
    My lagos stylists
    My favourite shoe brands
    The vlog 'Toke Moments'
    Lol i am not understanding o.Then how did people encourage her to go ahead with this book,i bought it i wont lie and reading all the sex this and that,how did her adopted parent feel reading all that trash?I mean we have all been heartbroken one way or the other,my own heartbreaks bigger than her own sef,my cousin slept with my exboyfriend and has a baby for him from just that one time sex.My best friend that advised me to break up with another ex is that same guys wife today,they have 2daughters.My own reach to write book than what she went through o
    The matter tire me,make i sleep.

104. But she claimed he gave her STD, when he was not coming inside her, a lot of inconsistencies.

105. I love this!!!!! Women na Una they kill Una sef

106. If there is 4 sides to Toke's story Stella bikonu,bring it on. She has every reason to write her story. Or is it because she mentioned your name in the book? Is that y u are bashing her ? I also don't like the tone of the book,but ur post up there ma'am , is mean !

107. Thank u Amanda!

108. Kai Dopple', I was going to give u "knuckle" and then I noticed BLUE. Well said! Oya una two chop knuckle... Haahaha

109. It wouldn't even matter if he marries Anita on live Tv for the whole world to watch. Or well, I for one wouldn't care less. To each his own. And that wouldn't negatively affect Toke cashing out either

110. Please Toke, sell ur book n keep cashing out while we all are out here with our differing opinions. It's not going to change anything, it will remain "an opinion", "ur opinion". I see nothing with her writing a book to tell her story. We all should try to look farther than the initial picture.

111. You know Kemi Adetiba's story? Biko what's that grandma's story?

112. This stells dimokoku abi Wetin be ur name sef, nawa for u o. Ur mouth needs hypo

113. Hmmmmmm, I just wonder what sort of self-respecting fellow does a tell-all? The book has no valid reason for being released except ,aybe monetary purposes, asides this I take this book as a #MadamDramaQueen stunt!
    Craps.

114. I actually have not read this book but from all indications, this lady Toke Makinwa even though an adult was wrongly advised to start with. Of course there is more to writing a book, especially making it appealling to the public, which is what she has played on to elicit the kind of attention needed to sell the book, increase her popularity and fortune but be assured she would soon realize she scored it wrongly.

I am not taking sides with anyone but if I dated a man for as long as she did before marrying him, I should have known the kind of person he is and the fact that he is a cheat and not worthy of a husband material, yet she walked down the aisle with the man with her two eyes wide open. And to imagine that it is Toke Makinwa the "relationship adviser" ending up like this speaks "VOLUMES".

Why would a man who truely loved you from teenage cheat on you consistently? Something is wrong somewhere. Why would he go ahead with the marriage? Did Toke coerce him when she knew his heart was with someone else? By mentioning Anita to the point of making her a public discussion with she and her baby pictures all over the place clearly shows she weilds so much power over your spouse and possibly deserves him much more than Toke.

Is Toke and her advisers aware of the implications of this book for all involved? This is Nigeria, Africa and we have not evolved in so many ways yet no matter how people like Toke continue to deceive themselves that we have. This same book will haunt her for ever.

She is free to write no doubt, She is free to express herself but what this points to is the fact that she knew she would write a book about her relationship cum marriage and played it out by herself completely. It also implies that for every relationship whether private or professional, anyone getting involved with Toke Makinwa is likely to be a subject for attention, fame and fortune seeking.

There are lots of women who even went through worse than Toke Makinwa in their relationships and marriages with the ability to write far better stories yet they prefer to respect the people involved for posterity sake. I mean even celebrities whom people know and their stories very well.

Toke, no try and her advisers and supporters don't know better. Nigerians and this fake lifestyles we are adopting, mtcheeeeeeews

115. What baffles me is that she said God told her she will write a book then goes on to wash her dirty linen in public. I'm sorry to say but she just capitalised on her situation to make money. Writing that book wasn't necessary and all shades of wrong. From the excerpts I've read, there's nothing that glorifies God in it. I wish either Anita or Maje would speak up and tell their sides of the story too then things would get pretty interesting . Toke knew Anita was in the picture before and after they got married, the fact that Anita gave birth is what is making her cry wolf now. I know she went through pain and I feel for her but she should have just let sleeping dogs lie.

116. Are you an idiot? do you not know you can get an STD without the guy coming inside you? na wa, illiteracy.

117. I'm not a fan of Toke, but honestly I'm really proud of her, pple keep saying why did she stay or still marry him even after knowing aw terrible he was, it's called hopefull love, you fall hopelessly in love with an idiot and pray and hope 1 day he would love you back , and her case was worse cos she is a public figure with a large mouth always running her mouth abt relationships,she had to try hard to make it work. I can't wait to read the book, proud of you Toke I really hope other ladies can learn 4rm this.

118. wao they got married people.. Maje had no outta of respect for Toke obviously and also he had no respect for the institution called marriage cause if he did all these wouldnt have happened. And by the way if we had more women speaking out like Toke we will have less men mistreating women especially in a country like Nigeria where many men have no regards for women, it is the 21st century, Nigerian women wake up! wake up! stop allowing men take advantage of you, and stop supporting them, support your fellow women.. we need to stand together, love one another, fight for one another. Yes some are very emotional and it is not their fault, you need to understand that the world is not a fair one, happiness wasnt shared equally, God made you happy to spread happiness to the weak and weary and not mock them. I have said my own

119. Ben Ibeh, you are a true buffoon! You are angry cos the least of yoruba women are better than you sorry o jobless dickhead!

120. Oh toke makinwa writing this book was not necessary at all. I pray you find everlasting peace and love again IJN Amen.

121. You must be a fool to think she set her date just to spite Eloy o. Idiota lol

122. Toke makinwa congratulations on ur book.However writing this book was not necessary at all..I pray you find everlasting peace,love and happiness again IJN Amen.

123. I have never seen a more idiotic comment than this one!

124. BEST COMMENT EVER!!!!!!

125. God bless you!! Same thing I've bee saying since

126. LOL!! Truth be told! Stella is probably lying through her teeth with the statement
    that she does not support toke. Have you seen the number of comments on the blog! The last time she probably Had such a number was when she broke the story.....or so she keeps claiming.

127. All you ladies blaming Toke I am baffled, including you Stella. Well, am sure you just wanna garner more comments. Plsss ppl let her pour out her heart and have inner peace. Is it better to die in silence? It's not everyone that is blest with the ability to absorb so much pain. This is why majority of African women suffer undiagnosed (mental)illnesses. A woman's heart is deeper than the ocean. We all have our stories but not the courage to pour out. I salute her ability. Toke dear, PEACE be unto you

128. i feel sorry for anita.

Toke stole her boyfriend using her star power.

imagine someone like tiwa savage stealing your boyfriend , what will you be able to do ?

Anita cried for months was depressed and helpless.But god heard her prayer and smiled on her.

Check the facts , she gave birth to a son.

Why didn't toke give birth?abortions?

She got no bundle of joy only a bundle of STD's mixed with bitterness.

Our God is a awesome God,He will never allow us to be tested beyond our strength.

129. The book is dry.i have read it ,nothing there

130. James Bond's Girl30 November 2016 at 13:27

Stella you are entitled to your own opinion..writing the last thing i remember is therapeutic and she knows that people will hate or love her for this but who cares and sorry you are so wrong cause nigerians are enlightened these day and who cares about their judgement. I love what she did even if she may be wrong in some areas. have u read Holly Madison's book about Hugh Hefner. Stella abeg forget all these your talks..

131. This is really weird, Anita is the one that should be stoned.

Toke has the right to raise hell all she wants and even sue Anita for enticement and seduction because it is recognised case at law. How have we come to the point in life that someone openly cheats with a married man, has a baby for him and the wife raises hell and she is termed dramatic? Side chicks need to be sued, and put their monies where there birth canals are.

If this is a money gulping move by Toke, let it be! She might as well sue Anita, cos her innocent face doesn't change her (Anita's) wrong. The fact that she had a baby that wasnt out of rape shows participation and consent.

Women should become accountable to themselves. Men do not cheat alone. If a married man is asking you out, be decent enough top say no. If you go ahead with him, you are as responsible as he is. Maje is not the only guilty party here if he is, Anita is too. Toke, like it or not is the married woman here. If she chose to stay through it all, she remains the legally married one. If she releases the sex tape, she is within her right to do so.

Once one side chick is sued, maybe others would count the money their accounts and see if their married men would pay their judgment costs.

132. IT SO SAD TO SEE SOME OF YOU ARE MYOPIC IN YOUR REASONING/THINKING ESPECIALLY YOU STELLA.

PEOPLE WHO HAVE GONE THROUGH EXPERIENCES HEAL IN DIFFERENT WAYS. YES SHE WROTE A BOOK THE SAME WAY SINGERS WRITE ALBUMS ABOUT THEIR LIVES YET YOU LISTEN AND DANCE TO THE MUSIC.

FUNNY HOW SOME OF YOU COMMENTING HAVENT EVEN READ THIS BOOK TILL THE END OR AT ALL EVEN. YES THIS MAJE CHARACTER IS JUST SHAMLESS IN HIS ESCAPADES BUT TOKE ALSO ACCEPTS BLAME FOR STAYING AND ALLOWING ALOT OF THE STUFF THAT HAPPENED.
    YOU CANT TELL SOMEONE HOW TO FEEL OR DEAL WITH THEIR OWN PAIN.

REACTIONS LIKE THIS IS WHY WOMEN STAY IN VERY UNHEALTHY RELATIONSHIPS AND KEEP MUTE. YOU ALL SOUND UNLEARNED!!! I AM MAJORLY DISSAPOINTED IN THE WRITER OF THIS BLOG YOU SOUND LIKE A CHILD WHO HAS 'BEEF' WITH TOKE (sort that out). HOW CAN YOU SAY YOU'RE NOT TAKING SIDES BUT THIS ARTICLE OR PIECE OF CRAP YOU WROTE IS A TOKE BASH FEST!

SHE DEALT WITH HER PAIN IN SILENCE AND IS NOW RELEASING IT AND MAY I ADD MAKING SOME MONEY IN THE PROCESS.

MAY GOD NOT LET US OR OUR LOVED ONES SUFFER OR STAY SILENT IN A RUBBISH RELATIONSHIP ALL BECAUSE OF LOVE AND OUR SAD 'CULTURE'. THERE ARE REAL LIFE LESSONS IN THAT BOOK:1) LEARN WHEN TO LET GO!
    2) MARRIAGE IS NOT A FIXER

MAY GOD OPEN OUR EYES, HEART AND MINDS ESPECIALLY TOWARDS SENSITIVE SUBJECTS. HAVE A GREAT DAY Y'ALL....

::SYNTAX::

133. Stella you're just pained cos of your representation in the book.The book gives young people the strength to go through the worst and come out stronger because you know someone has gone through similar or worse.