Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa's 'On Becoming' -There Are 4 Sides To Every Story

Monday, November 28, 2016

Toke Makinwa's 'On Becoming' -There Are 4 Sides To Every Story

I am not trying to shade Toke or anything but since she turned this into a book,she gave everyone right of say....I am also not taking sides with the three parties involved- HELL NO!

I think writing this book was going too far in trying to prove a point,Putting this out there will reopen old wounds and not heal her,will give people the right to put her on a scale and judge her....Damn we all forgot about this controversy anyway...why push it back into our faces?

The Nigerian society does not tolerate this kind of tell it all story and i can bet my a** that this book will come back to haunt her....Who are those wicked people who encouraged this book?Doesnt Toke have a friend?Someone who would sit her down and say stop it?

Her Alleged new boo could not tell her not to do this fearing that she might also document their relationship and write us a book if their love fails?

Because we love Toke and because she is a celeb in our faces doesnt mean that her story has all the correct facts,doesnt mean she has said the truth about all what transpired all these years...This Book doesnt make Toke Innocent or give her the right of last say.....

Toke went into this relationship as a teenager but she stayed there as an Adult!..It was her choice!

STD?Come on Toke...Did you stray or not in all those years?

There are three people in this story but there are four sides to it and ONLY GOD knows the truth!

Dont you dare sit there,read the excerpts of this book and Judge Maje Ayida or Anita Solomon...

The only reason i would want to read this book is for documentation sake!

I am sorry if you will cuss me out for my piece of mind but in the process of cussing me out,please tell me the REASON FOR THIS BOOK!..please tell!

*No Pun intended,just pissed*

346 comments:

1. Enough of this toke drama.
    Let's move on

1. Stella abeg leave toke o, it's all about the proceeds from the book. Nothing more biko

2. My sister!!!! I'm thinking the same thing...in all of this Maje and Anita have never come out to defend themselves....why is Toke doing this??? You took all this shit from Maje yet you are the first to dish out relationship advice to vulnerable and unsuspecting women...i hope this serves as a lesson to all women who are quick to act based on the fake advice you get from other people....women will play the part the world wants to see and then cry their eyes out behind closed doors...

3. Ah ah! Don't lie who helped u type this? Bcos u can't do without gbagauing na! Thumbs up o! Fuckable Viv Ikwakwakwakwakwa

4. Most of these Yoruba women are so emotional imbalanced, downright fools or morally deficit. From Toke to Toyin to Halima to Ronke Oshodi etc..

5. Exactly. We should move on jawe. Enough!!

6. Congratulobia to Toke on publishing her book. May her book never come back to haunt her.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

7. THIS GOES A LONG WAY TO MEAN:WHETHER U ARE AS BEAUTIFUL,AS TUSHED,FINANCIAL STABILITY,CELEB,PERU ON WEY NO WANT YOU NO WANT YOU.LIFE IS REALLY NOT ALL ABOUT DRESSING UP FRO D WORLD TO SEE A BEAUTIFUL.LOOK AT ANITA,LOOK AT TOKE.BABES,THINK TWICE AND MAINTAIN UR LANE.WE WILL ALL BE FISHED WHEN D RIGHT TIME COMES.ALL I CAN SAY TO TOKE,IS BABE?U WOULD HAVE JEJELY MOVED ON OOO.PUT ALL BEHIND U.NAIJA NO BE AMRIKA(IN JENIFA'S VOICE).I THINK THIS BOOK WILL SURELY GIVE U OUT ONE DAY.BECAREFUL OMOGE

8. Let me quote from the book...'Maje won't 'come' inside me when we have sex'..do we need to know this? REALLY?...it's disgusting!

9. Kelvin,ur foolishness amaze me.
      Orobo!

10. Mtcheeew. M not a fan of toke and this made tins worse.

11. Anon12;12 yes u need to know,when u people were attacking her that she couldn't give maje a baby nko?that she was only going about parties?no she has come out clean to say it the way it is,u are still judgin her,leave her alone

12. Her paper and pen, her publishers, her story to tell however she deems fit! The more controversy this book generates the more money 💰 in her bank account. So Stella, I see your reverse psychology and I raise you Beyoncé hands!

2. exactly my thot....what is the reason for this book???
    why give people reason to poke and question and judge......for me...its a wrong move by Toke...mind u, i admire her

1. Kemi adetiba that advised she writes this book is wicked.

We will always hear voices, but the ability to decipher who is speaking lies I. Your spiritual height. She heard from the devils not God

2. All I see is Maje's shinning bald head
      Is this the reason for all this write up Toke? Sotey u write book?
      Its obvious u are finding it hard to move on,hence why u won't stop crying wolf and looking for pity
      Let me go and finish my beans and plantain biko

3. Kemi Adetiba didn't advice her. Kemi directed the video clip that served as the intro for the book. I personally think Arese did. She has a book too.

4. She said when she conceived the idea, kemi advised and supported her @anonymous

5. So Kemi Adetiba supported her. That ones story is for another day.

3. Very true.Stella I totally agree with you that's why I never commented first time you posted about this book.why talk about s man that he moved on with his life?yes he hurt you but we have all been hurt too.many in worse ways than she.there's no need for a book.to open your yansh and his to the whole igwe mmadu?very wrong.she has a new boo now so when not let it fo and concetratr on her new relationship.y must she always seek for attention??

1. The new boo that came all the way to Nigeria without a Ring to propose.

Is that one a boo?

2. I don't even understand the book and from the excerpts was horrified at the little I read.
      There are ways to write a book even if one wants to write fully on a past incident or event. I would have hailed her if she had written a book that had to do with how she overcame her challenges of facing life after the long relationship and short marriage or a book highlighting her faults and mistakes personally especially the 'deceit' she put forth during that period; vlogging about having a perfect relationship whilst in reality crawling on knees or lightening the skin for a man to keep her.
      Part of me understands that esteem issues have a lot to do with all her actions, decisions and reactions but...in fact, I lack the words that truly express how I feel
      Men, leave little girls alone...please. If you bring a child into this world, you owe them a sense of obligation in ensuring they have all that is necessary to help them grow well...all our actions that may seem like nothing sets forth a motion of activities that might mar the lives of your children...The family is an important unit that should be protected

3. My thought exactly when she released this book. Why? why?? why??? People go through this and worse yet they don't go writing a book. What was the essence of this book? She has just put herself out there to be judged and bashed. Anyway her cup of garri

4. Well she needs money so that could be a reason for the book. If it's pains Maje and Anita too much they should write their own abi they don't know the read to publishers office?
    After all Kris Jenner, Khloe kardashian, Holly Madison and so many inconsequential peeps have written books about their lives and have smiled to the banks so why not Toke?
    Because she lives in Nigeria?

1. Seconded!!!
      But my problem with the book is this
      1. She should have changed the names of the characters in the book.
      2. She should have written more of herself and less of Maje(I'm judging from the excerpts I read oh)
      Stella biko leave her to make money off this situation
      Maje and Anita can write theirs.

2. Wish there was a like button for this comment. Stella is it every time you have a reason for what you do? Besides have you not read the book First Wives Club? Y'all should free Toke abeg.

3. Easy to say because you are a spectator...if you were Anita or Maje I'm sure you wont feel this way...

4. Exactly, she leaves in Nigeria, we r crazy about our celebs but can't be as crazy as the Americans.
      Forget all the posh u read on Bella naija,they r jx a hand full of what Nigerians really are

5. To think all about this book is about the trash she accepted in a relationship not marriage cos her marriage didn't even last for a year ! toke ure a dirty woman!

6. I love tokstar so I'm supporting her

7. WELL DONE TOKE!
      YOU'VE SHUT THE BLACKMAILERS & ENTITIES OF BETRAYALS FROM TORMENTING YOU AND USING YOU AS PUNCH BAG.

The best weapon or shield in this life against manipulative people is to lay it all bare, open in the public.ABSOLUTELY NO HOLD BACKS OR ANY SECRET TO BE LATER USED TO TORMENT OR HAUNT YOU AGAIN AS THEY WOULD LIKE TO SCREW OVER & OVER TILL YOU DIE!!!

5. You have just spoken my mind, she is nothing but a fool for this book, as much as I love her and how she stood up during the storm am very disgusted by d book. Stella am with you on this

1. I love her silence. It made us perceive her as a strong woman.

But she has just proven to the world as a weakling and blank head

2. You are a bigger fool, must you insult her to pass your massage across? FOOL😡😡😡😡

3. Stella is defending her Delta brother, lol.

Toke, people get heartbroken everyday so what is the fuss?

If writing this book will heal her wounds, let her go ahead.

Maje, how market?😆

6. Replies
    1. To think she bleach her skin to outshine the main chick chai toke now I see the reasons y men find it hard to let sidechicks go.

2. *takes space*
      Stella if my love for you was 100 now it's on 150 and counting. I know Anita personally and I can say she also has her side of the story. But that pinky won't say 'pim'. Maje too has his own side. Maje's family too has their own side. Anita's family has too. Toke's family too. If only everyone will take to a pen and write their own book then we can compare notes and judge.
      Also, did anyone notice toke launched same night of ELOY awards? 😂😂 that girl is cray! She loves attention and can compete like her life depends on it. Same way she kept competing for Maje ooohh and didn't see when she was fighting as one beating the air.

Abeg they are all victims. Toke and Anita- Victims of love. Maje- victim of last born syndrome and family involvement in chosing life partner.

Has toke won? No. Anita? No. Maje? Hell no!!!

I'm sha buying the kindle version with my Amazon Kindle credit. It's practically free when I think of it that way. As a book reader that I IS now. Lol. My weekend is fully booked. 😂

7. Stella u r too much if it was u that wrote it. Toke acting like she was faithful all the years they were together. I will not judge u. Besides from what I heard toke might have been the side chick.

1. If I were Maje, I will write mine and title it 'the hard truth' hey guys let's suggest a book name for Maje below!

8. Stella my sister,you have said it all!...
    She went too far abeg!...
    Maje should come out and defend himself!...
    All these allegation is too much for one person!!...
    He should write his own book and say his own side of the story!...
    I didn't know the book will be this deep!,..

1. There is nothing Toke wrote there that more than 80% of adults in relationships haven't gone through.
      People get cheated on, get infected with STDs, even married women have had their husband have affairs and even have kids outside. But they keep it all together.
      Toke pls be wise! Ask God for wisdom!

2. No she should be ignored. Let her feel like she's won. Abi? Ehn... She likes to win.

3. Cash she will get am compensation for a bad relationship. Ehn we move on to the next amebor. Her followers increase. Everyone seats down.

4. Believe me if maje decide to write a book he's gonna make more sense and money than toke.

My question is after he infected her with STI and she later fOund out dat Anita was facing same thing y didn't she call of the relationship then? Y still stay?

9. Stella i am with you on this one, Gosh i didn't think you will be so objective and i am glad.I am now loving your person, you don't sugarcoat. Toke want attention and self pity, i don't understand how this woman function, she is sick and need help! This is Nigeria, Africa. Toke your stories are all over naijalive and lispstick Allen and no one wrote a book on you.How about the married men you dated, their wives wrote about you? You are an attention seeker and that's all.You want to paint Maje black? What did Aniat did to you? You have no business with her, she didn't cheat on you? She was much younger than you.You chose to stay in that relationship, you and no other person! I will never buy that book,ewww.I am not weakling, i take responsibility if every fucking mistakes i make, me alone. You were desperate, and Maje family name was all you were intersted in, you are a social climber, so hungry for celebrity lifestyle.You need to stop!

1. I don't know y she keep dragging dat innocent lady into their mess. I pity dat lady.

2. Anita is innocent u say? Birds of the same feather

10. Stella why you dey vex on Toks matter. She is a big girl, let her deal with this ish if it will make her move forward.

It is a shame that no man will want to stay with her with these secrets she is bringing out. I no gbadun this girl at all.

1. O please. No man my foot. Naija always wondering what men will think. Yet ife guy married a so called runs girl. I'm with toke. Sell your books

11. Replies
    1. Mke una leave toke oo, if dat is how she wants to handle her grief,let her.... Everyone has their right to doing things

12. Am not supporting anybody ohhhhh but to me really I have said it from day one, I don't think this book is necessary but who knows maybe bcus of the money

13. Who cares what the Nigerian society thinks? Is there anything that a person does that people won't judge? You people should leave judgment to God.
    After all you Stella, feed off people's stories too. This is her own side and she is telling it. Whether she heals or not is her business not yours. She hasn't come to anyone and forced them to read.
    She isn't the first person in the world maybe in Nigeria to write a memoir.
    I don't expect to see this comment approve as usual but I understand.
    Suddenly every cares about Maje and Anita's side but when the media went on and on about Toke sending him into the arms of another one you all sat and watched while she had to pretend like she wasn't hurt.
    Leave Toke be!

1. Lol see how angry I am and typed with so many errors.
      *approved
      *arms of another woman

2. To see this comment approved you mean.
      Your over sabi don dey too much.
      While advising women and calling some gullible on chronicles, who made you the judge?
      Pls shift!

3. Doppelganger i love you for this. Abeg chop knuckle.
      World people leave Toke alone.
      Her book,her life,her story.

4. @ganger I see u as another toke anytime I read ur advise on THE CHRONICLES u give out what u can't take. nonsense

5. Commenting for the first time!
      Bless Doppelganger for your wise counsel! Until now, most of you swore to buy the book suddenly, she's stupid. I bet if this story was in rumour has it, that post would have the highest traffic in this blog. Because she chose to write a book about it you all seem to be better counsels and think it's stupid.

For those questioning why she wrote about her heartbreak and maje and Anita would you rather she wrote about you?

You are not under duress to read or buy the book. You will watch the Kardashians and read about Blac Chyna but will chastise Toke.
      Abet shift, Toke feels healed or that the book will heal her. To each his own if chewing chicken wings or sleeping heals your broken heart by all means, do.
      You all would be saying, Too much info, it's all about Make and Anita whereas you've only read a few paragraphs out of a whole book!

If no man marries her after this , "will it be your singleness"??

Must she limit herself to mediocre melodramatic archaic thinking men? The world is large dearies, and there are men beyond Nigeria.

PS: You all should stop typing "the girl ON the blue/red/white dress. It's The girl IN the blue/red/white dress.

Thanks

6. Godbless u for this,her life her book, u must not buy naa,why call her out?hypocritis every where

7. Toke drag that idiot maje to the mud,u can't hurt me like this and go free Lai lai

8. Blue well said. Nigerians like it when you suffer in silence. Live and speak your truth always. Never let them browbeat you!

9. Though I do believe she was incredibly stupid and foolish from what I have read. I hope that she wrote that in the book.
      She has a right to tell her story whether she was stupid or not it is her story to tell if she wants to!

14. Chai after all the money Toke spent on this book, this is not reception she was expecting. Toke you thought Nigerians were going to pity you, you thought wrong. You just made yourself a laughing stock.

15. Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned

16. Replies
    1. Azzzzin! Very large cup of Kunu!
      Dunno what everyone is yapping about sef.
      Is it your story?
      Is it your book?
      Let Toke do whatever the heck she wants.
      Maje and Anita are free to write their stories too, who cares?
      They won't be the first to write a memoir abeg! Let's hear word!

People are going to judge you no matter what, just do you!

Lemme goan find a nice novel to read, what's all this? Mtcheeeeeew.

17. My thoughts exactly.
    Writing that book was pointless.
    Too much info.
    Somethings are left in private.
    Besides shes nt any better.
    Waiting for anita n maje's response.
    They wnt just let toke get away that easy.

18. Well said Stella.... You have written what most of us are thinking ..

I will not be wasting me cash to read about this woman's non-existence love life. I will rather use the money to buy drink.

19. Thank you stella. I am very irritated .

20. Don't mind her let her keep crying wolf and don't move on. Na she go tire cos Maje I know no send am, forget about begging her, he knows what he's begging for not that he loves her. Story!

21. So I read the part she said Maje gave her sti, thing is kids this days are smart, so toke your kids would grow up and read you were having unprotected sex, 2) unprotected sex with a man you know was not faithful. 3) that you picked the one who was your greatest "challenge " yet weak enough not to fight you Anita to throw at the slutter house (the media). I believe Maje had other girls that you toke knew, call them out since you want to prove to the world you have healed and got balls.. I think the book name should be toke the saint, and the demons (Anita / maje). Please Stella when you read the book, kindly tell us the moral lesson. I'm also hoping maje and Anita don't clap back...

22. Hmmmm,all of you saying wrong move today,where you not the one hailing her move the other day?i kept on wondering why I will buy a book abt Toke and maje,celebrity my foot.

23. Awon you just "spoke my thoughts" set of people, obviously many of you need someone to think for you.
    You're making money off her story that you're bashing her for. As if all the posts you've made on Toke hasn't fetched you money.
    Even bad publicity is better than no publicity. Since last week it's Toke's name reigning.
    Her new boo did not stop her you say, is he her God? The way you people glorify men and marriage is the reason men like Maje still roam the earth treating women like scum.
    I'm sure Toke saw other men while with Maje but I'm sure their very long years of relationship had on and offs which makes it possible for her to see other men.
    You people seem to forget that this man was her husband when he made Anita pregnant. Whether she forced him into marriage or not is not the issue but they were married and he didn't keep his vows. Did she cheat during the marriage? That's all you all should focus on.
    It's reason many women still suffer in silent because women like Stella and other women will judge her for not tucking it in.
    Please I don't need supporters, keep hailing Stella for "mirroring your thoughts".
    Peace out!

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. Won't bother typing anything extra, pretty much said everything on my mind.

3rd world people 3rd world mentality.

3. Shift ooooh!

4. Thank you jare.awon smellos hailin stella.i love the book joor.make some money out of the pain.enough of society talks,please ya self

5. Well said Doppel!!! Couldn't have said it better. This is Toke's truth and this is the way she has chosen to deal with it, by putting it all out. When you people get the chance to be in her exact shoes, you can deal with it by NOT writing a book. Beht Toke is not you and you are not Toke. Women bashing women since 19 gogoro. I can't even believe the support you people are giving Maje and Anita now. Totally unbelievable!

6. Doppelganger! Today, I'm out to comment. I'm glad there are women with such thoughts as you. Can't wait to read what EMPRESS CHO will type.

7. Doppelganger u dey vex oooo,but to an extent u r right.

8. I am surprised almost everyone is with stella. Lol.
      Pls Toke has done no wrong by writting her story. Its a free world. It is not a crime to write about one's life story. All d names mentioned are well and alive. If they wanna tell their own part, then they should pick up a pen.
      Some are even saying 'innocent anita' she slept with a married man, nd she has a child for a married man. So if d wife decides to put her story in a book. Then i dont see any problem here.
      True many people have gone thru worse nd they are not writing a book. Their choice. Toke is writting one, her choice. D book is titled 'on becoming Toke' so its only normal that those she shared moments with will be involved.

9. Thank you @ Doppelganger. They don't just get it. This is Toke's story and she has every right to tell it.

24. If its not written by David Baldacci, John Grisham, Patricia Cornwell, John Saul, Sophie Kinsella, Chimamanda Adichie or any of my other favourite authors then I'm not interested. But seriously is the book only about her relationship? Everything I've heard about this book is about her marriage. Toke shouldn't have done this, she's not the first person to have been in this situation. Maybe...just maybe this is her own way of finding closure.

25. Stella dear say no more. I really don't know what she hopes to achieve in the book by degrading someone else. Different strokes for different folks they say

26. You shld never judge how another person heals or how they handle a situation, until you are there.
    This may have been a source of therapy for her, to let out all the pain. I wont judge her on this, as iv never experienced it.
    That is d problem with Nigeria, we as women are supposed to keep quiet and not express ourselves when marriages go wrong. Just stay silent and don't express your pain.
    who is to say this book wont teach another young lady against going into an emotionally abusive relationship. Signs to look for etc.
    As for Maje and Anita, they shld have thought better before engaging in Adultery. Do you realise what Toke went through is enuf to give a woman permanent abode in Yaba Left?

1. Thank you Beds and Roses for this. I just can't believe Stella right now. I am so disappointed with this post.

2. Abeg shut up. Toke is a bad news,no lucid mind will marry her, go and write it down.
      Leave Maje and Anita alone, they were meant to be together, that's all.
      Na only she go first get heartbreak ?

3. Thank you. It's just so sad the way people are attacking her. No support system what so ever especially from the women. It's really sad.

27. Stella I'm with you on this, all in the bid to make money she had to write trash about someone she once claimed to love. I have never supported this her tell it all and I won't.

We all would be shocked if maje or Anita decides to tell their own side of the story, the same people praising her would be the same that would crucify her.

28. Exactly my thought, no one forced her to stay with him even when she is aware maje was with Anita. , why slut shame the lady. Toke move on with your life and stop going back on this issue.you are not as innocent as you make yourself seem

29. The more I read your write up Stella, the more upset I get gosh "Toke went into this relationship as a teenager but she stayed there as an Adult!..It was her choice!"
    My God, this man was her husband and an adult who had the choice too to ask for a divorce since he didn't love her enough not to cheat.
    It's now Toke's fault that her man cheated? Wawu.
    Abeg I'm done, let me just stay off any post that has Toke in it because at the end or the day Toke and Stella are cashing out while I'm here doing keypad warrior.
    All of una go dey alright.

1. E don do nau!

Just wait for chronicle an dish out your opinion as usual.

2. Oh please get lost . Stella is entitled to her opinion and so do you irritant

3. Those of you typing "there's no inspiration, it should have been an Inspirational book" Like you will read an inspirational book from Toke even if made available for free.

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery. Women get blamed for it all.
      The men will keep dishing it out cold. For the bitter wives here who are pain their fellow has set herself free and would most likely make money off it shame unto you. Be positive and happy for people that's how you would get your breakthrough.

Go forth and make rain Toke and any woman entangled in what she's been through.

4. And toke wasn't sleeping with married men? Say what you know please! Or best still ask..toke did same thing Anita was doing! Toke dated married men!

30. Every one has a right to write, because I am a Nigerian I should not write? Stella am so sorry for dis,but am not gonna support u with dis.. Literature S all about expressions the way we are are able to express ourselves.No one should blame makinwa,she wrote a book to express herself. So, I don't think anyone should shame her for Wat she did...

1. Abi o? You talk about Africa being civilized and doing away with things that hold us back yet you don't know and think that once you stop and change the mentality of "we are Nigerians, we are Africans " all other "bad" things would be greatly and positively affected.

31. haba....you guys should take a chill pill abeg..because stella said her mind...everyone belike "exactly thats my thought".....nothing wrong with that book...if you no like to they write book mean say another person no go write book ?...yes maje and anita don move on ehn...yes but they were all part of her past....and if she is writing about her past life..all actors must be involved jhoor..i see no big deal...that girl don go through alot...please you all should let her be and whatever makes her happy and fulfilled i support 100% as long as you no find person trouble..

1. Don't mind. The amount of sychophancy on this blog ehn, makes me spit.

Rarely find people here who can think and articulate their thoughts rationally and objectively. Just a bunch of village clappers. Mtsheew.

32. i see nothing wrong with that book..its her choice and as long as she is happy...no problem...una wan take panadol for person headache...

33. Exactly stella, I said it last nite when I saw this article that Toke will regret writing this book and if I am her new boo, I will tread cautiously just in case.

34. I think you're wrong Stella. Are you saying she shouldn't tell the truth? Do you know how many women will be insipired by her strength and boldness? Do you know how many men will have second thoughts about taking advantage of a women's weakness. And if the book provides her an opportunity to make money so be it, as I'm sure she's already aware of the consequences.

1. If you are inspired by this then.......
      Lemme just keep kwaet

35. she really wants to make money dats all

36. Toke is broken. She needs to heal. She needs closure. I know she cries herself to sleep. This year was really tough for her.

After the fame and applauds and money you go back home and cry and get more depressed. Let her jst let go find a good man and move on. Her inner cry is so loud.

1. The best way to heal is to just stay away from SM and talk less about this Maje man.

2. That is your own idea of healing. No one is arguing with you. So, leave her alone! This is her own idea of healing too!!!! Dem force you buy the book??????? I know some of you saying negative things now will still buy the book online. Hypocrites.

37. Because she will make money from d book.

38. She too like attention, with the book out it look's to me like she was the one between Maje and Anita, she won't let them be. I hate the idea of her writing a book to be honest, after all the case is in court! Men break women's hearts every day, we hear of divorce every day, some men marry 2, 3 or even 4 wives ( not saying it is right ) but it happens. Toke love is not by force, imagine he called off the wedding 3 good times? What more signs did you need? The worst part is you were dishing out advice to single girls while you were taking all sorts from Maje. MAJE DOESN'T LOVE YOU MOVE ON!!! LEAVE MAJE AND ANITA THE HELL ALONE!

1. Since you leave inside maje's head, you will know who he love. Mtscheeeeeeeew

39. My thoughts too...
    Can she boldly say she hasn't faulted in any way all those years...
    From her excerpts I havnt seen any incident where that She stated She was wrong. .
    She could have left the relationship when it dawned on her she deserved better, she has jst been claiming victim...

In my opinion the three of them were victims of circumstance

1. Have you read thw whole book before concluding that she is claiming victim?

2. Oga/madam, easy... thats why i said from the excerpt

40. Madam Toke concentrate on your new man nah! KILODE!

1. Nne you sure sey new man will agree to stay for fear of his name hitting the Internet when they quarrel. If na me I go give am long gap.

2. Which man ? Can you advice your relative to marry this town crier ?

3. Don mayor, everybody is not as 'tiny' minded as you are. My relative can marry her if he likes her

41. U mirrored my mind Stellz, people aren't even sympathysing with her rather they're backlashing her. It was her choice and decison to stay with Maje, why is she now lamenting like she was forced? A guy stood u up for 3 good times at the registry yet u still keep going back to him. Thats the height of obsession and desperation anybody can ever display.she's the most foolish woman i've ever come across all my life. Very foolish.

1. Yhu r d foolish person.cus uv not faced dat kind of pain .its not by force to read the book.ode

2. And you are the smart one abi? Oversabi dey worry you. Can you say this to her face? Internet boldface

42. She went too far! Like I said before nothing to learn from this book.

1. So, have you read it before making that conclusion?

43. The reason for this book is that she decided to turn her pain into story to help other women. And if you read you can also see that she did not only blame Maje, she took ALOT of blame as well especially at the end. It was not only his fault. What shes done is soemthing thats so difficult to do in our society. SO many women are going through similar experiences and dying silently in their marriages, she decided to share her pain to help these women. I personally have a friend who I KNOW needs to read this. Ofcourse shes going to make money etc. But this must not have been easy for her to do, she knows shes going to get backlash but she shared her pain anywyay. She turned her pain into something positive. So Stella please dont bash her. I personally think this took STRENGTH! I shed a few tears reading it, because so many of the situations felt too familiar with me. As women we meet unserious men and we make excuses after excuses for them. Yes she decided to stay with him as an adult, but you cant judge her for that. Not everyone finds it easy to walk away .. everyone has different thresholds.. Whether I would have done this or not, this was her story, and she told it, to help other women. Whether or not you agree Stella, the book will help someone somewhere who needed to read this, to understand that theres ALWAYS light at the end of the tunnel

1. This is the only real insightful comment i have read so far. It takes real strenght to do what Toke did. I took shit from a men for three years too, making excuses for him. I walked away, although, it wasnt easy to leave. A lot of women don't have the strenght and courage to walk away. Toke's story might help. Toke, keep holding your head up. Much love dearie

2. It beats my imagination that people sum up the content of the book just by reading the experts that is less than 3 pages of the book to assume she blamed only Maje and Anita.

44. Everyone has a right to write, be it a Nigerian or an American.stella u are so so sorry wrong..literature S all about expressions,toke expressed herself beautifully by writing a memoir about "her self" with "her book".so, I don't think anyone should shame her for dat.. Maje n anita can write dere own sides as well,we are open to read

45. No Stella, she is making good use of the opportunity. It's business. It's about money. Do u know how many copies already sold? Come on!u ard a good journalist Stella, bad news sells better than goodnews. I love her courage and business idea. xxxtrinityxxx I think u don't have mind of your own, must u agree with Stella's opinion?

Krix signing out via...?

46. Let us encourage women especially when they're the victim. They already have it tough. There is no need for more bashing especially from other women.

1. Tell them o! But wgenbtgey see small gist in stella's comment, they veg the person to send her story to stella, so they can read it for free. Tgey are only 'pained' because tgey have to pay to read this. Since they are poooooor,mthey cant affird to buyvthe book. Thars whyvthey lash out.

2. Tell them o! But when they see small gist in stella's comment, they beg the person to send her story to stella, so they can read it for free. They are only 'pained' because they have to pay to read this. Since they are poooooor,they cant afford to buy the book. That's why they lash out.

47. Same thots too y put this out all over again in our face sha she will smile to the bank

48. I wonder ooo
    Everything is in the past why bring it up again
    I tell people leave your past because the future is bright.
    Ma'am Stella I concur with you dear
    We will wait for majea and Anita to come up with their own story as well.

49. The reason for the book is to make money
    She would just used different names
    Not mentioning Maje and Anita upandan
    Finally Toke is a drama Queen and can stand whatever drama the book would bring

50. Am with you Stella, i feel writing this book is just unnecessary, move on with your life, Internet doesn't forget ask those it hunted. She only made herself look like the victim when she isn't totally innocent, you crusfy Anita like she's evil what if Maje told Anita you just his girlfriend too. Don't be playing victim. I hope you don't later regret writing this book bcs am sure you where so excited to be called a writer you didn't think of the consequences. BTW so all the times you where telling us to leave fuck boys on your Vlog so you yourself was with a fuck boy lol.

Stella abeg post my comment.

Toke pls you need new friends...

51. You bleached bcs of Anita? Lie lie. Pls stop playing victim

52. All i know is... Toke loves attention, good or bad she lives for it! And with this "book" of hers? She sure is gonna get a whole lot of it..

And just like she said... when life gives you lemons, you make a tall glass of lemonade and chill! So babe is chilling while watching y'all talk about her and her life lol

But can any man ever trust her enough to be in a relationship with her after this??

53. Pls what is wrong with this book?that someone decides to tell the story of her life is making her a fool,a totally confused here no one is begging anyone to buy.. I salute Toke for her courage to speak!! This is the same thing we experience with rape victims in this society they are always afraid the hands will point back at them so they keep quiet. Its her life,her story she has a right

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. And the story of her life is all about Maje Ayida???

3. Temilola, yes! If thats d part she decides to write about, yes its d story of her life.
      Wld u av preferred her writing about how she applies makeup? Or how she played wif sand when she was a child?

54. Make your money Toke, Maje n Anita shud write their books as well.

55. As a woman you heal when shed it all. Let her tell her story

56. Maje Ayida please get over with the divorce and give Anita Solomon the wedding of her life. Make the wedding so big that your enemies will be put to shame. Please wed her in Central london with the entire Ayida family in attendance.

1. As if Maje can afford a lavish wedding. Long hiss

2. Stop hating on maje doppelgänger. It sickening my gosh

3. Yeah, the Maje guy need to Wed the baby mama a shut this town crier up.

57. Gradually people see Toke for what she really is ....... A money hungry fame chaser regardless of what price to pay . Let her continue with her STI tea .... She was on VLOG advising people to leave their spouse at the slightest provocation yet she took all these . All Toke does is Lie lie lie .

Same person who had a surprise wedding abi , now she owned up to the fact that Maje stood her up 3 times . Small small the world will open up to her lies . She released an intro pictures first , inside family said No Intro ever took place ...... Same Toke said for many years she never bleached and had Voltrons attacking anyone who said Toke was dark in secondary school....... All of a sudden because she wants to sell a book then SHE BLEACHED BECAUSE OF MAJE....lol . Continue with the lies .

Read the book , TOKE was always the other woman who was forcing herself on Maje . SHe herself has indirectly acknowledge that

She obviously has no integrity , no dignity and no true friends ...... who will buy the book , how much will it really make her after a month of Noise . Let her go ask Iyabo Obasanjo how book market . She thinks she is hurting them back but Maje and Anita is coming out smelling like a ROSE .

58. A woman does not need to extra miles for a man. She went too far trying to please him when there are better men who could have valued her more they way she was.

59. Bvs no longer have a mind of there own
    Who were those hailing her when the excerpt was posted last week?
    Na wa o

60. That's what fit some men.Make una leave Toke alone.

61. I dnt think writing a book about what she went through is a bad thing. Other people will learn from her experience. Time is a controversial person. You either love her or hate her. Its her life, her story. She has decided to tell it, its her right. Congratulations Toke. May others learn from your mistakes.

62. I completely disagree with you Stella . If it was a white wimmsn that wrote the book, you wldnt complain ,so u are basically biased cos she's black and Nigerian , and as an African woman she ought to lick her wounds in private

But u are short sighted . You have failed to see how this book wld strengthen other women in failing relationships empowering them to pick up the pieces of their lives . Toke emboldens a light at the end of the tunnel ... yes dirty nasty tales would be aired in public , but we already know a lot of those details , her seperation from maje was the topic of discussion on SM. So please , allow her empower other women . I applaud her courage, strength, and tenacity .... the book wld make a good read! It's time we teach men to face the consequences of their actions.

And all you Nitwits saying is she the first to be heartbroken , well she's the first to turn her broken heart into a cash cow ...wat have u to say now?

1. Dont mind the hypocritical numbskulls

63. See them... What do you lot know? What have you achieved with your lives? What risks have you taken. Who have you empowered. What is your greatest achievement apart from thevsweatdoajed poverty you faithfully wake up to every morning.

Please sit down. Let people who choose to write their own narrative do so. You can never be a part of the stage, you will always be in the audience.

64. Nigerians with hypocrisy!!!! Let Toke be please it's her life. She is the only one who felt the pain not you Stella. For me I called this book authenticity!!! This book is the first of its kind in Nigeria. Kudos to her.

This book will make the beginning of Toke flourishing in every direction.
    Watch and see.
    She will get married to the most adorable husband ever.
    She will be so happy that she will ask God "why me?"

This is how she let go of all the pain, of all the depression of all the sucide thoughts. And of all the shame.

Y'all can judged her now, but remember what happened to her did not happened to you.

You don't know how it's hurt until it happens you.

Y'all want to know what happened, she has let you all in. But you still talk.

Most Nigerian marriages are going through hell, depression, but because they can't talk; they live in an unhappy lifestyle with a face full of pretends.

Y'all will be shouting "domestic violence"!!! My ass'!!

We all are not above mistakes.
    Remember this was her teenage love affair.

It's not easy!!

1. Tell them o! They all shout walk away! Do you think she didnt know she should have? You think walkibg away from love is easy?

65. Its all about the Benjamin baby!! She to publish am online for free if e really touch am..yes!

66. All I can surmise from the excerpts I've read is that she doesn't even know who she is. She doesn't have a sense of self. It seems like she never had a life before the man and despite stomping all over instagram about how much she has overcome her obstacles, she's still living very much in it. This ain't healing... This is like hammering a very sharp stick into a healed would. Like a relapse because this is prove that she will never get over it. Baring it all isn't healing... Healing comes when u think about whatever happens and u feel indifferent... U feel peaceful and grateful for the lessons it taught you.

Like Stella said, she started the relationship as a teenager but was in it as an adult... She painted the picture perfect image and she got it.

You don't heal when you blame every other person for the misfortunes in your life. It's all you. Anita isn't the devil... It's your fault that you're comfortable with living your life to meet up to your standards. She started bleaching cos of Anita but continued bleaching even after everything was shattered. The story sounds unreal on so many levels

And people saying ladies should learn from this... Biko am I mad? I can think for myself without using someone's personal life as a bible guide. Iranu

67. Hehe. Which means that lady that Stella Damaturu collected her husband should kuku come and write a book too. Can't remember her name again.
    All you ladies looking for closures should close by writing articles.

1. Abi ooo. Since we are all looking for closure.

68. Hehe. Which means that lady that Stella Damaturu collected her husband should kuku come and write a book too. Can't remember her name again.
    All you ladies looking for closures should close by writing articles.

69. I just think Toke likes attention. She likes being in d news in every party and all. This is just another thing to keep her in the news.
    She should understand that this book will give people a rightto criticize her decisions and actions. Nobody forced her to stay with Maje for years. She had a choice to leave but she stayed despite everything he did and put her through.

70. I don't know why y'all are complaining after she released a book. When some of us said Toke is an attention seeker to the core, some of u womenfolk would throw insults in her defence. This woman finds every opportunity to be 'seen' & this has given her the perfect avenue. Nobody needs à book to shed pain. We all have been through shit before,some much worse than hers. Yet, we move on. She is simply milking the opportunity & doing it well for her own selfish reasons.
    Real strong people let go & move on. That is strength! Forgiveness of others & yourself is strength! Being the bigger person is strength!
    Seeking validation & attention is a sign of weakness, inferiority complex & feelings of inadequacy. This is exactly what made her remain in that joke of a relationship in the first place; unadulterated low self esteem & nothing else.

1. And I can bet my ass on this, if it weren't for the mega publicity, Toke would still be with Maje till date.

71. See how everyone is concuring with Stella. I don't follow the bandwagon. Stella you have no right to judge her. Suddenly you now care how other parties would react. But you didn't care when you were posting exclusive story. Even if you don't post this, my happiness is that you read it.

72. In Nigeria we celebrate mediocrity. Toke is doing all this not to get famous but to enrich her pocket more and more. Is she the only one in that shoe? Hope this book wouldn't come back and haunt you in the future.

73. Toke Makinwa is one of the most insecure ladies av ever seen or heard of, She needs the Publicity and Money... Hope the book won't cum back to haunt her bcos this is NIGERIA

74. This girl is a piece of shit. I pity any man that's going to marry her again.
    Maje, na God save you from this witch.

75. Which man and which marriage? ARE u talking about the marriage that didn't last upto a year? MY dear toke took all this shit while still dating maje. THE guy had a son while dating toke y didn't she call it off then? toke bleach her skin to outshine anita WHY bleach y not move on and look for someone else that will love her real colour? He gave her STI she found out dat anita was complaining about same thing WHY didn't she call it off then? ok he call off the wedding 3 good times why still stay ? maje did not for one day hide anita from toke but toke was busy fighting a lost battle .... All that's going through my head now is dat toke got married to maje to nail him down because if it was just a relationship noway she can write a book out of it.

Secondly toke was all this and was still busy ditching out advise chai I pity young girls who look upto her. I love to toke because of her fashion sense!

76. I wonder the essense of thos stupid book ....you saw all the signs you still chook head put I am sure if maje should write a book on why he didnt chosse you we all have oyr jaws wide open.
    You just ended up humiliating your self as well as maje....all for money and public sympathy.

77. That's what fit some men.Make una leave Toke alone.

78. This Ideato all that is in ur brain is propose propose, them use am do you? Its ur type that will get engaged to a ghost(like ur imaginary boo) and in the name of propose.
    Toke just started dating this guy, not even up to or about 3mths and you want him to propose. Wont they court and get to know eachother.
    Besides it wont be in the interest of Toke to quickly enter another marriage so soon.
    Allow her to enjoy being courted, going on dates, getting to know the guy and enjoying time together, and most importantly studying the guy, make she no go enter 1chance again.
    A guy not proposing to a girl in 3/6mths doesn't mean he doesn't love you and doesn't mean he wont marry you.

79. @Ben ibeh you are a fool.
    Two out of those names you mentioned Toyin Aimhaku and Halima Aboukir are not even Yoruba, so what the hell are you on about.
    You want me to start giving a list of all the hoes and prostitute Igbo girls forming beauty queen and actress???

80. It’s sad that boys are taught to owe no loyalty to women while girls are taught being a good woman is all about loyalty , fidelity , respect for your man and keep quiet! What a shame.

81. TOKE MAKINWA IS A CONFUSIONIST AND AN ATTENTION SEEKER. This lady does NOT know what she wants in life. Spent 10 years fucking a man who was not ready to take her serious or even wife her. All through the period she was with MAJE there has always been an ANITA. MAJE decided to take advantage of her fame and build his career by wifing her finally in a small registry wedding after 3 dissapointments no traditional or white wedding. She even mentioned that whenever ANITA calls she would tell MAJE your crush is calling and she also lightened her skin to look like ANITA. Girl your inferiority complex is on another level. Didnt it occur to you all this years that you might just be the sidechick?
    And then she got married to her dark chocolate, left her sex freak of a man at home to be attending parties upandan tell me why he wont cheat. And then she forgave him and then got bafk together MAJE rubbed ANITA in her face again... She moved out, got into another relationship almost immediately and then this book. TOKE if you get to read this just know by putting all that info out there you have succeeded in spoiling further the TOKE MAKINWA brand damn! It was uncalled for.
    If i were MAJE or ANITA i would sue you for defamation. Leave this two to live their lives because its obvious he loved ANITA more. And i hope you stop misleading young ladies that listen to your vlog.

82. I don't think any of you has read the book. Y'all are concluding on excerpts. These excerpts are from the juicy parts which will make blogs and newspapers sell. The book is more than a chapter or two of the book and you are all doing prosecutor cum jury cum judge.
    Shame on you. Most of you are suffering in silence and smiling, playing to the gallery of perfect relationship viewers. She knows where it hurts most and she is telling you that "Nobody knows it but me" The argument that her being too detailed was necessary or not should be for another day. It is not your monkeys, not your circus. You don't have to buy the book Go siddon in one place Abeggi

83. Can toke be very truthful and tell us if she was faithful to maje all those years. Yes her book will sell but she should shop this pity party. She was an adult who could make decisions for herself was maje the only man? Seems her life revolved around maje. Abeg maje and anita should write their own tell it all book or better still a tell it all interview would do

84. Na wa. I don't agree that Nigerian women should be silent in the presence of abuse. So I commend Toke for her courage. However, is the Nigerian society ready for this kind of conversation? Probably not. She could have chosen another way to start this conversation however once again I commend her courage. Such book will not a big deal outside Nigeria. Our society has a long way to go.

85. I thought so too cos there really is no point to writing this book. He hurt you yes and he has since moved on from it. Why can't you?

In writing this book,you give a lot of people reasons to talk more and judge you based on what you have written and that doesn't even help you in moving on.

What if the maje or Anita decides to tell their own side of the story and that will even be a bigger controversy cos if there is anything this book will do,it is to paint them in a bad light and they won't take it kindly. So this book will likely raise a lot of unnecessary dust and clap back.

86. Stella i am as pissed as you are. She has not said the whole truth...period.

#I am a fruitful vine, I am a joyful mother of covenant children