Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Word For Today -The Difference Between Glitter And Beauty.

Monday, November 14, 2016

Word For Today -The Difference Between Glitter And Beauty.

Several years ago, when I was fifteen, my uncle who was a steep womaniser was getting married! Because he loved flashy looking ladies, I couldn't wait to see his fiancee. 

To my Amazement, she was way below my anticipation, judging from my uncle's spec! And so I asked my eldest brother, "why is uncle P marrying this lady?" His response was indelible. He said, "You're too young to understand, There is a difference between GLITTER AND BEAUTY!"

In our lives, the things that are truly beautiful are not seen but felt.
Friends, there is the package and there is the content! The package attracts but the content determines if the attracted will stay or leave!

A woman is not a wife because a man put a ring on her finger. She first becomes a wife before a ring is put on her finger. The bible did not say He who finds a woman and makes her a wife finds a good thing, rather it says "HE WHO FINDS A WIFE FINDS A GOOD THING!" 

So the man didn't make her a wife, he only saw the wife material in her and then did the needful to make her HIS wife. So, the ring only made her HIS WIFE!

Dont get me wrong, there is nothing bad in looking flashy, but ensure you add some content to match your looks. Women spend so much time, energy and resources working on their outward appearance, they never see the need to work on their innermost woman. That is giving a 100% attention to what God gives only 30%. Anything invested in your mind will last, but looks will fade at the appointed time and there is nothing you can do about it! 

Leave gold jeweleries alone and buy books that will improve you. 

If you can afford both, then fine. But books over jeweleries. There's got to be more to a woman than a pretty face, firm mammary glands, broad hips and a heavy butt.

As a woman, if you do things to improve your career and personality in general, I bet you, men would not mess with you.

The places you go, the way you dress, the company you keep and your knowledge level will surely attract men of like terms! 

Dont misplace your priorities.

*Note - We will address the men in another writeup.

BV AMOS DEDE

*PREACH IT!

28 comments:

1. So much truth in this article.

Beauty+Brain=Jumbo Package

Well done *Pastor Amos

2. Lmao@we will address the men.....

3. See this one?...
    But you were looking flashy on your birthday post!...
    Smh...
    This is exactly what all these deeper life and lords chosen pastors tell their members!....
    You will see their men looking fly while their women look like what I don't know...
    Odiegwu!...
    If you like don't dress well or look sharp as a single or married woman!..
    Be listening to all these men!...

1. Did you read the article at all before commenting? "Don't get me wrong, there is noting bad in looking flashy, but ENSURE YOU HAVE SOME CONTENT TO MATCH YOUR LOOKS! Those were his exact words. Honestly, it is either you didn't see that part, or you're just hating!

2. "Dont get me wrong, there is nothing bad in looking flashy, but ensure you add some content to match your looks"

I'm sure you didn't read well. You probably just scanned through.

Beauty must be felt not just seen. As much as one loves to look beautiful, be sure to have a beautiful soul too, simple!

4. I agree with you..Nice

5. This post is really for Queen and bus stop! Unintelligent and so vain,most women spend a lot of money in makeup,jewelleries and clothes yet cannot discuss intelligently or make a good sentence.

6. Good one.
    Some guys see sexy/beautiful ones as sex idol and after torch-lighting them...viam they pick an average beautiful ones. This piece is an eye-opener. Be yourself, add value to your life and do not impress any man.

7. True yarn oooooo..its well!!!

8. Another day, another article condemning beautiful ladies by an insecure man who married an average looking woman that he refused to upgrade.

Watch all the average looking women cosign it.

I am tired of people thinking just because a lady is good looking and dresses well, that means she is empty. Do you know what it takes to look good.

By the way, Queen Esther was pampered, adorned in beautiful clothes before she appeared before the king. Stop confusing women with rubbish articles emanating from the thin fragment of your imagination.

9. I really love this article bit there's a part left out. I love reading so much that I do call myself personal librarian . But what about the fact that men are moved by what they see?

10. Another day, another article condemning beautiful ladies by an insecure man who married an average looking woman that he refused to upgrade.

Watch all the average looking women with no dress sense cosign it.

I am tired of people thinking just because a lady is good looking and dresses well, that means she is empty. Do you know what it takes to even dress well?

By the way, Queen Esther was pampered, adorned in beautiful clothing before she appeared before the king. Stop confusing women with rubbish articles emanating from the thin fragment of your imagination.

11. Yaaay, Amos is back. Our birthday hunk. Nice article. I totally agree with you. PREACH IT!

12. I bilieve in modesty and moderacy,the post seems to imply we not use jewellries at all,i mean some of us dont even like to read,hahahaha!im a naturalist o,i go days without powder/earrings!

13. Nice write up. This is so true. Nowadays women are so vain,don't look beyond the superficial

14. Good day Mr Amos, thank you for this beautiful write up but I'm a beautiful lady in her 20's I work hard very hard at that and I pay my bills, but today I let go of anoda relationship at this point it's sad to say I give up, I put myself out there and I do the needful but yet I'm struggling to have a man of my own, I don't know if soulmates exist cos I'm at crossroads now, I am filled with the beautiful content any man can wish for and I am beautiful yet lonely so I am sorry I don't believe this, thank you.

1. You might be meeting the wrong type of men. A man might be good but not right for u.

2. Are old are you again?...Twenties, remember that

15. Since I was a child, Na dis tales by moonlight I dey hear. Now I am old (enough) & I call it BS!
    Yes, every woman should have valuable inner content, but not for the sake of men's attention. You go just roast! There are many men who marry solely for the package as majority of men are driven by their sight. (They admit it themselves)
    The others who marry average looking women do so because they can't 'afford' their true specs. As soon as they make money, they start to run around chasing around single flashy babes. Some even discard the original wives. Abi I lie?
    Only very few men marry women because of their 'content'. This is fact! This is reality. Very very few.

That being said, every woman should be more than just 'glitter'. I agree. But do this for u. Do it for ur God. Do it for humanity. Do it to fulfill ur purpose & leave a legacy. If u do it so that a man will choose u, u may end up very disappointed. That doesn't mean u will not meet someone eventually; u will. But it may take a bit more difficulty than u are taught to expect.

16. Don't mind poster. I know men who married good, average-looking women but are being chased by flashy women and so are beginning to feel like they settled for less. So most men like flashy things. Don't mind them. That's what attracts them. So if you like dressing when and packaging well because you feel like it's the right thing to do, by all means, continue.